Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
horrible
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jackie

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Horrible the baby constantly slides down every little movement risk of drowning extreme even with parent right next to it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? No
New mom
1/20/2016

Customer review by Pinky

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Pinky
by Pinky

It is very cute. And easy to clean! The material is very soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/31/2012

Customer review by mommymya

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mommymya
by mommymya

My son is a preemie born 11 weeks early! So I needed something that would be sitting him kind of straight up (reflux problems) and this bather adjust to exactly how I needed it to! It also rests more back if I were to need it to also! Its easy to fold up and doesnt take up much room at all which is defintely a plus in my book! Overall my son and I both love it!:)

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommymya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still using after 1 year
12/22/2013

Customer review by Nefret1277

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Nefret1277
by Nefret1277

We bought this bath seat in December of 2012 when traveling. It seemed perfect at the time, but I did not realize how useful and reliable it really was. Up until this purchase, we were using a separate baby bath for washing our little one. Ever since, we've used this one in the tub. It folded up very nicely and fit into our suitcase for the trip home. The cloth is easy to remove and launder, should you feel the need to do so (remove the foam pillow of course). Our little one likes sitting in it, and it keeps the now toddler from moving around in the tub too much. Makes for easy bath times, and helps the little one to relax and wind-down, getting ready for bed at night. We've used it for a solid 12 months, and are certain to use it for more month to come!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nefret1277
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
1/5/2016

Customer review by DiannaC

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by DiannaC
by DiannaC

I'll use it but it would be nice if it had something on the bottom to help it from sliding around in the tub

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiannaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Folds flat, still wet
1/23/2013

Customer review by Gungora

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Gungora
by Gungora

Pros (cons) Folds up quite small (but you need two sturdy hands to do it) Mesh fabric allows dirty water (or body fluids!) to run through it (but soaks up enough that you have to dry it in the tub before putting away) Headrest for infant is a plus(but it's very cold to the touch and my baby who loves everything, hates this) (The fabric on mine had a run in it, though it hasn't gotten any worse over time. The base of the unit is very stiff. I"m only using it in the position closest to laying, and the odd-looking pinchers that hold it there are NOT very secure or safe. I haven't tried the higher more sitting-like positions as my baby is not quite 2 mos yet. It should have a belt or something, though I can see people getting a false sense of safety if there were one. I'd NEVER leave baby unattended in a tub anyways, but definitely not even turn around to grab a towel while she is in this seat, because during one quick bath, I have to readjust her position several times. Good thing it takes up so little space! It will take you a few times to get used to the awkward folding-style of this gadget but for the low price, it is overall an ok product if you are on a space-budget!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gungora
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2013

Customer review by khloe0aj0mommy

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by khloe0aj0mommy
by khloe0aj0mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This baby bather is perfrct for kitchen sinks and bath tubs.It's light weight folds down and allows the water to run rite through it and not let it settle in the bottom like regular tubs do. i bough it 2 yrs. ago for my daughter in pink and now i ordered it for my son which will be here any day now. i do wish it would fit in my bathroom sink, because i dont want to bend down to bathe him so soon after i give birth, but other than that little issue, I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khloe0aj0mommy
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
1/22/2013

Customer review by Dena2007

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Dena2007
by Dena2007

This is a great product. I bath my son with me and its so easy. I love that it has three setting. It really helps leep them in one place unlike most where you can't take your eyes or hands off them. WHich I dont advise doing but it is much safer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dena2007
Monterey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soft newborn bath
7/13/2014

Customer review by affordit

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by affordit
by affordit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the soft materiral for a newborn. and with the 5 min. max that my newborn can handle a bath for it's not getting over used. I had one for my daughter a pink one and at the end of 6 mos. it was definently used. but it works great for six months. and any toy or thing that gets used in the bath every day for six months has lived it's life to the fullest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
affordit
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Decadecutie10

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Decadecutie10
by Decadecutie10

Received this item at my babyshower and I love it!!!! Its very convient and easy to store away. I would highly recommand this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decadecutie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for A New Infant
2/20/2015

Customer review by CajunQueen

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by CajunQueen
by CajunQueen

Wonderful tool for bathing a new infant! My friend said it gave her much more confidence with bathing for her newborn because he couldn't slip down in the tub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All you need!
7/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the third Summer Infant bath seat I've purchased, I'm currently expecting my third baby and this is by far the best little bath seat on the market! Can't beat the price either! Forget spending a fortune on a bulky, fancy baby tub, this seat is so lightweight and convenient and works perfectly! My other two kids loved their cozy little bath seats and I'm sure my new little guy will too...highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this bath Chair
4/14/2014

Customer review by SUPERMOM2014

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by SUPERMOM2014
by SUPERMOM2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bath chair but I was a little disappointed when I opened it and it was not the submarine print (as pictured) instead I was sent a blue bath chair with frogs that I could have bought at the store, I only ordered it online because I wanted the submarine print which was not available in stores. HOWEVER THE CHAIR ITSELF IS A GREAT! AND MAKES BATH TIME SO MUCH EASIER BECAUSE IT FOLD UP REALLY SMALL AND IS REALLY LIGHT WEIGHT, MY REVIEW (2 STARS) IS STRICLTY BASED ON THE FACT THAT I WASNT SENT THE PRINT THAT I HAD ORDERED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERMOM2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/10/2014

Customer review by sonja62

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by sonja62
by sonja62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this for my daughters first baby, i think this is very convenient to lay the baby in and give him a bath. no more trying to hold the baby with one hand and wiping with the other. very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonja62
Bastrop, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

baby shower gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item for new moms!
6/17/2014

Customer review by ohherica

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by ohherica
by ohherica

I purchased this with another item from Walmart.com and was disappointed to find they didn't ship them out together. When I got the bath, it WAS NOT the correct pattern shown. ( I was shipped Whales & Anchors) Which wasn't a problem because it was still cute but I would have liked to have gotten the submarines since I already knew what it looked like. On the bright side, it's very light and folds PERFECT for travel as well as not having a lot of room in the house!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohherica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bubblicious
6/6/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Rich
by Rich

worked bery well. Easy to bathe our baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WRONG PATTERN!
5/11/2014

Customer review by Panda2001

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Panda2001
by Panda2001

I, like another reviewer on here, received the wrong pattern design so we were very disappointed. Baby is not born yet so I cannot comment as to the comfort for baby but it seems to very sturdy and will work well. My low review is based on the pattern -- and not on function. I find it VERY annoying that Walmart just ships out whatever they want without contacting me first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panda2001
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love it
3/31/2014

Customer review by Babiesluvme

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Babiesluvme
by Babiesluvme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a chair similar for my 1st born! I love it I can place it in the sink or tub and my baby stays in place no slipping and sliding around in a slick baby tub or having to hold my baby with one hand while trying to wash him up with the other. Best 15.00 dollars I spent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babiesluvme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute and seems very safe!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Kelsey23

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Kelsey23
by Kelsey23

This is for my second child, and I had a popular tub and sling set with the first one that we hated. Unlike the first tub I purchased, this one seems safe for a newborn, no sliding, and the little mesh lip on the side is great for wiggly babies. The ONLY 2 things I am not thrilled about is that it doesn't come off the big plastic rack, and is a little big even when folded, and I didn't receive this print advertised even though its on my receipt, mine came in a blue print with whales only, no submarines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelsey23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews