Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
No slipping and slidding!
3/31/2014

Customer review by little1982

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by little1982
by little1982

Got this because the plastic tub I was using was making me nervous. My son kept slipping down causing his ears to go under the water. This product is Great! It keeps him in the water but he doesn't slip under the water. Now I can focus on washing him and not constantly picking him back up.

little1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Still using after 1 year
12/22/2013

Customer review by Nefret1277

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Nefret1277
by Nefret1277

We bought this bath seat in December of 2012 when traveling. It seemed perfect at the time, but I did not realize how useful and reliable it really was. Up until this purchase, we were using a separate baby bath for washing our little one. Ever since, we've used this one in the tub. It folded up very nicely and fit into our suitcase for the trip home. The cloth is easy to remove and launder, should you feel the need to do so (remove the foam pillow of course). Our little one likes sitting in it, and it keeps the now toddler from moving around in the tub too much. Makes for easy bath times, and helps the little one to relax and wind-down, getting ready for bed at night. We've used it for a solid 12 months, and are certain to use it for more month to come!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nefret1277
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
1/31/2012

Customer review by mommymya

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mommymya
by mommymya

My son is a preemie born 11 weeks early! So I needed something that would be sitting him kind of straight up (reflux problems) and this bather adjust to exactly how I needed it to! It also rests more back if I were to need it to also! Its easy to fold up and doesnt take up much room at all which is defintely a plus in my book! Overall my son and I both love it!:)

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommymya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dangerous!!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Horrified

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Horrified
by Horrified

i was looking for something to give my son a bath in that didn't have length restrictions. He was starting to outgrow the conventional plastic baby/toddler tub but wasn't able to sit up yet. I was excited to find this but was horrified at just how dangerous this item was. My rigidity of the mesh meant his bottom didn't sink down any which allowed him the ability to wiggle almost completely off the seat. He almost rolled off several times. I immediately took him out and went back to the old plastic one. Also, the plastic bottom caused the seat to move around a ton on the tub floor. He can just keep kicking the end because he is so much more secure. My other problem was the seat was too high so I couldn't fill the tub high enough to get the water to even cover up to his belly button. The idea is great but the design was horrible. Parents be aware.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horrified
Would recommend to a friend? No
Folds flat, still wet
1/23/2013

Customer review by Gungora

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Gungora
by Gungora

Pros (cons) Folds up quite small (but you need two sturdy hands to do it) Mesh fabric allows dirty water (or body fluids!) to run through it (but soaks up enough that you have to dry it in the tub before putting away) Headrest for infant is a plus(but it's very cold to the touch and my baby who loves everything, hates this) (The fabric on mine had a run in it, though it hasn't gotten any worse over time. The base of the unit is very stiff. I"m only using it in the position closest to laying, and the odd-looking pinchers that hold it there are NOT very secure or safe. I haven't tried the higher more sitting-like positions as my baby is not quite 2 mos yet. It should have a belt or something, though I can see people getting a false sense of safety if there were one. I'd NEVER leave baby unattended in a tub anyways, but definitely not even turn around to grab a towel while she is in this seat, because during one quick bath, I have to readjust her position several times. Good thing it takes up so little space! It will take you a few times to get used to the awkward folding-style of this gadget but for the low price, it is overall an ok product if you are on a space-budget!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gungora
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
horrible
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jackie

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Horrible the baby constantly slides down every little movement risk of drowning extreme even with parent right next to it

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2013

Customer review by khloe0aj0mommy

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by khloe0aj0mommy
by khloe0aj0mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This baby bather is perfrct for kitchen sinks and bath tubs.It's light weight folds down and allows the water to run rite through it and not let it settle in the bottom like regular tubs do. i bough it 2 yrs. ago for my daughter in pink and now i ordered it for my son which will be here any day now. i do wish it would fit in my bathroom sink, because i dont want to bend down to bathe him so soon after i give birth, but other than that little issue, I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khloe0aj0mommy
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
soft newborn bath
7/13/2014

Customer review by affordit

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by affordit
by affordit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the soft materiral for a newborn. and with the 5 min. max that my newborn can handle a bath for it's not getting over used. I had one for my daughter a pink one and at the end of 6 mos. it was definently used. but it works great for six months. and any toy or thing that gets used in the bath every day for six months has lived it's life to the fullest.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
affordit
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
10/31/2016

Customer review by Horsefire

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Horsefire
by Horsefire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsefire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
submarine bather
10/27/2016

Customer review by mamak

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by mamak
by mamak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

gift the mother to be seems pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
1/22/2013

Customer review by Dena2007

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Dena2007
by Dena2007

This is a great product. I bath my son with me and its so easy. I love that it has three setting. It really helps leep them in one place unlike most where you can't take your eyes or hands off them. WHich I dont advise doing but it is much safer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dena2007
Monterey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versatile
9/26/2016

Customer review by Auntielovesbaby

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Auntielovesbaby
by Auntielovesbaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a gift because it of it's versatility. You aren't limited to just the bathtub with its size. It isn't bulky like a traditional baby bath and it is " gender neutral. " Most you find are pink or blue so this is nice for those who would like to use it for later time with other babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntielovesbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Decadecutie10

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Decadecutie10
by Decadecutie10

Received this item at my babyshower and I love it!!!! Its very convient and easy to store away. I would highly recommand this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decadecutie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and versitile
9/20/2016

Customer review by Birdie

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Birdie
by Birdie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bath chair is comfortable and easy to set up and adjust as the child grows, plus it's just darn cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
8/9/2016

Customer review by MommyOfaRatTerrier

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by MommyOfaRatTerrier
by MommyOfaRatTerrier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because I was going with whale theme for all my sons bath stuff, when I received this I was very disappointed that I received a safari design instead of the whales. But I got over it and I love the seat it works great keeps baby in place and dries very quickly after bath time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfaRatTerrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
1/5/2016

Customer review by DiannaC

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by DiannaC
by DiannaC

I'll use it but it would be nice if it had something on the bottom to help it from sliding around in the tub

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiannaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this bath Chair
4/14/2014

Customer review by SUPERMOM2014

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by SUPERMOM2014
by SUPERMOM2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bath chair but I was a little disappointed when I opened it and it was not the submarine print (as pictured) instead I was sent a blue bath chair with frogs that I could have bought at the store, I only ordered it online because I wanted the submarine print which was not available in stores. HOWEVER THE CHAIR ITSELF IS A GREAT! AND MAKES BATH TIME SO MUCH EASIER BECAUSE IT FOLD UP REALLY SMALL AND IS REALLY LIGHT WEIGHT, MY REVIEW (2 STARS) IS STRICLTY BASED ON THE FACT THAT I WASNT SENT THE PRINT THAT I HAD ORDERED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERMOM2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/10/2014

Customer review by sonja62

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by sonja62
by sonja62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this for my daughters first baby, i think this is very convenient to lay the baby in and give him a bath. no more trying to hold the baby with one hand and wiping with the other. very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonja62
Bastrop, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for A New Infant
2/20/2015

Customer review by CajunQueen

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by CajunQueen
by CajunQueen

Wonderful tool for bathing a new infant! My friend said it gave her much more confidence with bathing for her newborn because he couldn't slip down in the tub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functional & Cleanable
3/10/2016

Customer review by sarahanddonnie

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by sarahanddonnie
by sarahanddonnie

My favorite thing about this is that I can spray it down with half water and half bleach to prevent mildew buildup and the colors don't fade! It is comfortable and adjustable. I had a pink one for my sister and then it was used by my baby girl for up to 15 months. Then I got it in blue for my baby boy. This one, unlike the pink one I bought three years ago, does not have rubber grips on the bottom so it slides around in the tub. But other than that, I like it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahanddonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews