Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 242 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Great Bed Set for a Little Girl's Bedroom
2/25/2013

Customer review by nandalinda

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by nandalinda
by nandalinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was originally an adult's bedroom, but my daughter wanted her own room. This bedding set along with new curtains & some owl art gave the room the feel of a complete makeover. The Bed sheets are very soft, the colors are pretty and my daughter loves her new room.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nandalinda
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It! Great Quality! Great Deal!
8/14/2013

Customer review by ddaswisher

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ddaswisher
by ddaswisher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bedding for my daughter and she loves it, not only is the quality great but I can wash it easily I do not dry it instead I hang it over her shower rod to dry and it turns out perfect. I also love that it comes with microfiber sheet set because I used the pillow cases on the bed and made a set of curtains out of the flat sheet and her room looks so cute. The colors are a little brighter in person bright lime green and hot pink so pretty!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddaswisher
Neosho, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for child's room.
9/10/2013

Customer review by LSUtigers27

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LSUtigers27
by LSUtigers27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only con to this set is the sheets are not cozy. They are thin and have a silky/nylon feel which makes them slide around on the bed. Hopefully they soften up with a few washes, but my daughter could not care less . Overall, the set is cute with great colors and value. I added some Walmart brand pink curtain panels with sheer white middle panels, and a round fuzzy pillow to complete my daughters room! Many compliments on it so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSUtigers27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
7/4/2012

Customer review by OWLLOVER82

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by OWLLOVER82
by OWLLOVER82

This set is so awesome!!! I bought it for my 4yr old for her new big girl room and she loves it!!!!! We went from Spongebob to this!! The colors really pop!! And it's super comfy!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OWLLOVER82
Loganville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2013

Customer review by 2girlsmamaSC

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by 2girlsmamaSC
by 2girlsmamaSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful colors! Owls are so cute! My girls love the design! And mommy loved the price! Can not beat this bundle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2girlsmamaSC
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Held up to months of use!
6/8/2014

Customer review by CKB3850

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by CKB3850
by CKB3850

I purchased this set 10 months ago when I was moving into my dorm. I thought it was too cute and couldn't resist! Its whimsical without being too childish and I have gotten so many compliments on it! I have been extremely impressed with the quality of the comforter. I have washed multiple times and the colors have yet to fade. I really used the heck of this comforter. If a college dorm room isn't a good test of durability then I don't know what is! I didn't use the sham (not my style), or the bed skirt (my bed was lofted), but the sheets I did give a try. After a few uses they start to wear thin and I eventually stopped using them all together. That being said I am picky about the quality of my sheets. I plan on using this comforter for at least one more year, and possibly giving the bed skirt a try. I am glad that I found this when I did!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKB3850
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised!
7/16/2012

Customer review by FOODIELOVE

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by FOODIELOVE
by FOODIELOVE

I ordered this bedding set for my 11 yr/old daughter. I thought it was a great value for everything (bed skirt, comforter, sheets, shams, and pillow cases) that was included. When it finally arrived I was pleasantly surprised, the set is actually cuter in person than on the website and it really is comfy and soft. I give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOODIELOVE
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bedding!!!!
6/7/2012

Customer review by SuperHeroMaddie

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by SuperHeroMaddie
by SuperHeroMaddie

The bedding is very soft and feels nice. The sheets are nice too. Better than what I expected! The colors are vibrant and pop very nice, Overall it is a very fantastic bedding set.

Was this review helpful? (82) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperHeroMaddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Katieshop

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Katieshop
by Katieshop

Very cute. The comforter is soft and not too heavy. The sheets aren't crunchy like you find sometimes in cheaper sheet sets. The colors are nice and appropriate for a wide range of ages.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katieshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta love owls
9/24/2013

Customer review by xoxoashley

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by xoxoashley
by xoxoashley
Top 1000 contributor

The bedding is cute, but by far the worst sheet set included that I have ever seen. Could not use them on my daughter's bed. They are paper thin & the fitted sheet wouldn't even stay put on her bed. The Comforter is pretty, just wish hers would have had at least the black/white zebra print owls on it. Other then that okay. Noticed after purchasing item went on rollback which was a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoxoashley
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great colors!
4/17/2012

Customer review by gwb2344

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by gwb2344
by gwb2344

The colors of this ensemble knocked me out. It was exactly what we were looking for. Those owls are so sweet!

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwb2344
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fun bedding
8/20/2012

Customer review by Krmmommy

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Krmmommy
by Krmmommy

My daughter and I love this set! No problems, simply followed washing instructions and used a color fade sheet. Have laundered twice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krmmommy
Jeannette pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colors held up wonderfully after washing
5/30/2013

Customer review by mamachick

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by mamachick
by mamachick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews about the pink bleeding and having pink smears and spots all over the white part of the comforter, I was a little nervous about washing it. I washed in cold water, and there was NO bleeding of colors and everything still looked great. The colors are bright and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamachick
Church Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sheets are amazing! Very happy I bought this!
5/26/2016

Customer review by HappyToddler

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by HappyToddler
by HappyToddler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sheets are amazing quality. Very happy I bought this for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyToddler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay for the priace
5/16/2016

Customer review by 9yearold

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by 9yearold
by 9yearold

I am actually going to return this, but there wasn't anything wrong with it for the cost of it. I picked it out because my daughter's room has an owl theme and there are some greens and browns in the room that I hoped this comforter would tie in with. However, her room is mainly pink and I didn't like the stark white background of the comforter. Just not soft enough for the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9yearold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful
5/23/2016

Customer review by Carriejo

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Carriejo
by Carriejo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's beautiful, and came with everything you need for a bed. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carriejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute, but do not wash the comforter!!!!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Metallicat4476

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Metallicat4476
by Metallicat4476

This bedding is so cute and my 7 year old LOVES it! Unfortunately, when I washed the comforter (as per the instructions on the tag - machine wash, tumble dry low) the colors bled! The comforter now has gray and pink stains all over it, and my daughter was heartbroken :(

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metallicat4476
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sketchy owl bedding set
11/5/2012

Customer review by AMO1

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by AMO1
by AMO1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this set for my 2 yr old daughter, she picked it out online and was excited about it. I thought it was adorable and the fact that it said it was microfiber i was even more happy about thinking that she would stay warm and it would be soft. Well the fact is when i got it in the bag and tag on all pieces says 100% polyester for everything, so it's not soft like i thought it would be. It is still cute but the sheets, pillowcases and comforter feel kind of silky and slippery. We are keeping it since my daughter loves the owls but am disappointed that the description is wrong and will probably get her a different blanket so she keeps warm and just use the comforter for looks. I could have bought pieces seperately and got what i wanted if i had known this wasn't what i thought. Attention Wal-Mart change the description of this bedding on your website so people stop getting disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMO1
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by BlueSkies4ever

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by BlueSkies4ever
by BlueSkies4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great buy for the price! It is cute in person, but not breathtaking or anything like that. It will serve its purpose. My only complaint is that my daughters have a black cat that sleeps on their beds. On my oldest girl's bed the hair doesn't cling, but on this bed set that I bought for my younger daughter the hair clings to the blanket. Not a big deal, it just means it has to get washed a little more often. It washes well - no color changes or bleeding dye, it keeps it shape well, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkies4ever
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
colors bleed when washed
9/6/2012

Customer review by melrook

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by melrook
by melrook

My daughters and I LOVED this comforter set and were so excited to get it on the bed. The colors were very bright until I washed the comforter. After washing it, the colors bled onto one another and it looks awful. I would not recommend buying this even though it is adorable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melrook
Concord NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews