Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

240 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

240 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
22
1 stars
57
1-20 of 227 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
goodnites-disposable bed mat for care givers
5/27/2012

Customer review by stk54

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by stk54
by stk54

My husband has a colostomy which sometimes comes loose. He also has urinary incontinence. As his caregiver, I need to tell you that you need to market these for this situation or other caregivers. This has saved us so much in preventing total disaster. These are a million times better than those flimsy blue bed liners that hold nothing and crumble up into a ball. I have and will recommend these to my friends in a similar situation. Thank you, than you, thank you..

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stk54
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GoodNites
1/30/2016

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Gina
by Gina

Keeps the mattress dry!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/9/2012

Customer review by bigbae

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by bigbae
by bigbae

Very convenient, I have to change bedding daily and this cut down on laundry, I use it for my elderly parent

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbae
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You "cracked the code" with this one!
8/31/2012

Customer review by ree333

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ree333
by ree333

At the age of 9, you have given my daughter a product that finally broke the "pull ups" habit! I happened across this product while purchasing my regular re-stock of Good Nights Underwear a few weeks ago. Always desperate to try something new, I picked up a pack. We had to change 2 wet ones in the week that followed, but since then - DRY NIGHTS! A week ago, my daughter asked if she stayed dry for a week if we could even try it without the pad. We agreed, and the last 2 nights have been pad and accident free! She's even started getting up on her own in the late night or early morning, going to the bathroom, and crawling back in bed. She's never done that before!!! We visited family for an overnight stay lately, and we just adhered the pad to the inside of her sleeping bag just in case, but it kept her from sneaking around in the GN Underwear at bedtime and in the morning. You have made a major breakthrough here for our family! Can't thank you enough, Good Nights!

ree333
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spendy but worth it
6/19/2012

Customer review by momieof2toddlers

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by momieof2toddlers
by momieof2toddlers

My 5 year old only has occasional accidents, to infrequent to warrant sleep pants. I put one of these on her bed and she loves them. Last night she had her first accident since be purchased them and she took care of it herself, no more embarrassment. Dry sheet and everything! They are worth every penny in my book

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momieof2toddlers
Gaston, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for overnight trips
7/17/2012

Customer review by ctownmomof2

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ctownmomof2
by ctownmomof2

I had been trying to find something for when we travel with my 5 yr old son. He still has some accidents every now and then. I didn't want him to feel bad if he had an accident and didn't want to put him in a pull up. I was thinking I had to take some towels with use for him to sleep on but would take up much needed room in the luggage. These mats are perfect. I only use them when we travel. I love them. I didn't have to worry about them moving and they are very absorbent. It made my son feel good because he wasn't worried about accidents. He said they didn't feel like a mat that it was like the sheet. They are very easy to clean up after an accident just pull up and toss. My son can do it himself. I am getting ready to purchase my 2nd pack. If you have someone in your life that has accidents I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctownmomof2
Chestertown. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THEY will ruin your sheets
12/20/2013

Customer review by Iwilltellyou

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Iwilltellyou
by Iwilltellyou

1st if your going to buy these know DO NOT..I repeat DO NOT peel off the back and place these on your sheets.. They STICK and you have to dang near rip it apart to take it off.. I wasted two fitted sheets and OH no never again.. If you don't peel off the adhesive sheet and just place the mat FINE, but it WILL move as your child tosses and turns as it is not secured down. Velcro would be a better choice.. But instead of buying this just buy a water proof mattress cover and just deal with washing the sheets this thing, once stuck this is a super horrid experience to have to deal with..and if your super busy and have to get this off just save your time and trash the sheet. I figured that I would get as much off as and toss it in the washer.. and the rest would come off.. PSSSST PLEASE not even!!!! So when your standing in the aisle looking at these and you pick them you REMEMBER all these reviews of people saying " DON'T DO IT "

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwilltellyou
B-Town, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
dont put right on mattress
11/23/2015

Customer review by ehoss

2.0 stars 11/23/2015 by ehoss
by ehoss

it stuck to it and melted to my brand new mattress. It wont come off now I have plastic melted to my bed in the four corners the adhesive was. also the blue leaked through and turned my new white mattress blue in a big spot under the top of the pad. otherwise it did keep it from getting wet!! I don't think it says anywhere on the product to not put it directly on mattress.

Comment from - 11/24/2015

Hello ehoss - We appreciate you choosing GoodNites. It is great to hear they did the trick, but are sorry to hear what happened to your mattress. GoodNites Bed Mats are designed to be placed on top of a fitted sheet covering a mattress. We value your feedback and would like to work with you directly to learn more about what happened and how we can prevent this from happening again. Our Consumer Care Team is available at http://bit.ly/1nJPHLZ or by phone at 1-877-601-6483 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

ehoss
Jonesborough,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
44 Year Old Bedwetter
9/22/2012

Customer review by AdultBedwetter

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by AdultBedwetter
by AdultBedwetter

I have been a bedwetter all my life. I have to wear disposable diapers and rubber or plastic pants to bed. I have always used a vinyl mattress cover and rubber sheets on my bed. Sometimes I would try to use a disposable underpad on top of the rubber sheets, but it would move around and wouldn't stay in place. Now I use GoodNights Bed Mats on top of the rubber sheets for added protection. Thanks to GoodNights Bed Mats, I don't have to worry about changing and washing my rubber sheets as often as I used to. I like how they stay in place due to the adhesive back. They are very absorbent and keep wetness away from the rubber sheets. If my diaper leaks during the night, I just change the Bed Mat instead of the rubber sheets. GoodNights Bed Mats makes life so much easier! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdultBedwetter
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too sticky!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Stella32

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Stella32
by Stella32

Great idea, mats work very well for their intended use. My only complaint is that the adhesive backing is far too strong. I used the mats on 3 different sheet sets without an issue, then one night I placed it on a 4th sheet we have and by morning, when it came time to peel it off, the mat completely shredded leaving the glued sections stuck to the sheet... I spent time trying to peel it off, but it became a tangled mess and I ended up having to throw the sheet away. I thought maybe they were cheap sheets so i kept using the product anyways, again without issues, until today. This morning my son wet the bed and he wanted the responsibility of taking the mat off. At one point he placed the mat on the floor to get a garbage bag, He must have stepped on it on the way out because next thing I know he is yelling for me. I came into the room to see that the adhesive was stuck and embedded onto the carpet and wouldn't come up. I spent the next hour scraping bits of plastic, glue, and batting out of our brand new carpeting... this will be the last time we use the mats. It's really too bad the glue is so powerful, otherwise it's a great product.

Comment from - 8/9/2015

Hello Stella32 - We appreciate you taking time to write this review and for being a loyal GoodNites fan. We're sorry to hear you had issues with the adhesive on our GoodNites Bed Mats. The adhesive in GoodNites Bed Mats works best when used on cotton bedding, so we suggest checking sheets for 100% cotton content to ensure easy removal. As an alternative, you might be interested in our GoodNites TRU-FIT Underwear with absorbent inserts—a completely new kind of bedtime protection with the look and feel of real underwear. You can learn more about them on our website: http://bit.ly/1l4gIFa. Because quality and customer satisfaction is so important to us and we don’t want to lose you as a fan, we'd love to learn more about your experience and personally assist you. When you have a moment, please reach out to our team at http://bit.ly/RjQ2YH or by phone at 1-877-601-6483 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time). Thank you!

Stella32
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great idea, needs some tweaking...
7/18/2013

Customer review by mommyoftwo

2.0 stars 7/18/2013 by mommyoftwo
by mommyoftwo

We began using these for our son who still has accidents at night. The concept is great, easy to use and they work incredibly well. BUT no matter if you take them off easy, rip them off whatever they still stick to the sheets. We have ruined two sets of sheets due to the glue. One set they only left picks on it but is slowy destroying the fabric. The other sheets (different fabric) are ruined completely. The glue will not come off after several different attempts. The sheets continue to have four glue squares on them. While the product does what it says its not worth the money of having to replace sheets or the dollar a piece to spend on this product. By the way we began using these when they first came out and did not have these issues... the company seems to have made the glue extra sticky since first coming out with them. Don't waste your money, you'll end up paying more in the long run replacing all your ruined sheets.

mommyoftwo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ruined the Mattress
4/16/2015

Customer review by Lesh

1.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Lesh
by Lesh

I used to work in a hospital and we used to use similar pads on the hospital beds. The problem with the ones at the hospital were that they are plastic and would make the patient sweat. When my son was transitioning I chose to try these out as he had one accident at night and I wanted to be proactive. They too are plastic and have tabs on the back side to stick on your bed. I chose to put it under his sheet hoping that it would prevent him from sweating. I left it on for one week (no accidents) when I went to pull it off the sticky parts stuck to the mattress and I it shredded. I now have a ruined mattress as I can not get the sticky off of the mattress. Very disappointed in the product. I wasted the money and now have a bag of these with only using one. I would not recommend it to anyone. If you can use the crib pads and double up. That would work so much better than these pads.

Comment from - 4/17/2015

While we appreciate you taking time to write this review, we're disappointed to hear you had issues with the adhesive on our GoodNites Bed Mats. The adhesive in GoodNites Bed Mats works best when used on cotton bedding, so we suggest checking sheets for 100% cotton content to ensure easy removal. As an alternative, you might be interested in our GoodNites TRU-FIT Underwear with absorbent inserts—a completely new kind of bedtime protection with the look and feel of real underwear. You can learn more about them on our website: http://bit.ly/1l4gIFa Because quality and customer satisfaction is so important to us, we'd love to learn more about your experience and assist you. When you have a moment, please reach out to our team at http://bit.ly/RjQ2YH. Thank you.

Lesh
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/3/2012

Customer review by goodhank

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by goodhank
by goodhank

I use goodnites bed mats for myslef& there the best mats out there! i'm 28 and still bedwetting & i would recmmend these to anybody with this problem! it's way better than sleeping on wet sheets!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodhank
spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
enlightened
2/1/2015

Customer review by eyeswideopen1

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by eyeswideopen1
by eyeswideopen1

I was very pleased with this product. it actually worked and lived up to a great standard. Not just for little ones but older folks, recovering from surgery or being bedfast for any reason. Sticks to sheet and stays in place without making marks on sheet when removed. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyeswideopen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep these in stock
11/29/2015

Customer review by Caregiver

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Caregiver
by Caregiver

Retailers can not keep these things in stock When I do find them I clear the shelf of stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caregiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2012

Customer review by simbasue

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by simbasue
by simbasue

Great product for adults. Better than any other disposable bed mat I've ever tried. They stay put, don't bunch up and are remarkably absorbent. I've not had one leak through yet. Good size and priced well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simbasue
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unfortunatly not the product for us
10/17/2015

Customer review by Bro17

2.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Bro17
by Bro17

When our 4 year old son wets his bed, even when it isn't a lot it still goes through the other side! And even if it's not wet the smell of urine is present. I do like that it has adhesive corners. I wish the product worked as well for us as others but it doesn't.

Comment from - 10/17/2015

Thank you for giving our GoodNites Bed Mats a try. We certainly understand how frustrating wet sheets and extra laundry are and are sorry to hear these didn't work as well as you hoped. Is your son also wearing any of our GoodNites Underwear? Our underwear works well in tandem with our bed mats. Our regular GoodNites Underwear and our new Tru-Fit Underwear work great for keeping clothes and sheets dry. You can learn more about them on our website at http://bit.ly/1Gja8w4. We value your feedback and would like to gather some more information about your experience to see how we can help. Please take a moment to reach out to our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/1nJPHLZ or by phone at 1-877-601-6483 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time). We appr3eciate your loyalty and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Bro17
Columbus, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not just for kids
11/14/2015

Customer review by boogielyn

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by boogielyn
by boogielyn

Hey these are great for the more mature customers. It seems we do a 360 sometimes around our late 60's and occassionaly have accidents. A heck of a lot better than those adult diapers. Anyway they work for adults as well as children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogielyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for potty trainers
9/25/2012

Customer review by TBJK

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by TBJK
by TBJK

These really reduce laundry and are helpful when visiting somewhere not prepared for a child being potty trained.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBJK
Williamsburg, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Oh NO, these ruined my mattress-glue won't comeOFF
12/14/2012

Customer review by lizardladypeapod

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by lizardladypeapod
by lizardladypeapod

Don't get these. TWO of my things are damaged. First, I put them on a washable mattress cover and ALL THE STICKY CORNERS WON'T PEAL OFF. I'm afraid of messing up my washer to try to wash it off. I'll have to throw it away ($25 loss). Second, when I went to peel off the one on my bed (my son occasionally falls sleeps with us) and one of the corner WON'T PEEL OFF--part of it has sticky residue and part of it has pieces of plastic that I can't get off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizardladypeapod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews