Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Family Game!!!
3/11/2012

Customer review by sunflowerchic79

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by sunflowerchic79
by sunflowerchic79

We bought this game for my husband, myself, and my 5 year old. It is a great game. Well worth the money spent. We have played every part of the game. It is a better value then the Mario Party 8. It has a lot of differnt stages and mini games. I am very impressed with the quility. I would highly recommend this for any age group. No matter the age it is a great family fun game night game.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowerchic79
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I want the old Mario creator back :(
3/14/2012

Customer review by NintendoFann

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by NintendoFann
by NintendoFann

When I discovered Mario Party 9 was coming out I was really excited. Me and my family have played the Mario Party games sinse the very first one. I heard that this one was being created by someone knew so I was a little skeptic. And I was right to be. There aren't as many characters to choose from like before. There aren't mini-games after every round of turns. There are no stars that you have to travel around the board after. You have to stay in a cart with all the other players throughout the entire game. Overall I'm very disappointed. I love Mario Party but this seems like a whole other game.

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoFann
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you are a party fan...AVOID this one!!!
3/12/2012

Customer review by neyney75

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by neyney75
by neyney75

My family and I are huge Mario Party fans...from the very beginning, so when we learned of a new one finally coming out we were thrilled. Needless to say, getting it and playing it, HUGE let down. It is like the creators took and easy route this time. There are no mini games after every round, everyone is in the same car going around taking turns as "captain" the challenges are weak and some just down right dumb, for example there is a card mini game that you have to try and beat the other players with choosing the higher number...well everyone can see the numbers you have and what you choice so you always end up in a tie and no one wins. Also you don't use the WII remote motion wise for much anymore in this game. You now press the A button to jump, and pretty much everything has a button command to move, etc in the game. Another big disappointment in the game, not using the WII functions! I am very disappointed in this Mario Party. They strayed way to far from the Mario Party theme and made this game an un-fun family game! Again if you are a Mario Party Fan....I would avoid this game...You will be highly disappointed. I know I was.

Was this review helpful? (40) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neyney75
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sitting on the fence.
3/16/2012

Customer review by sillysamification

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by sillysamification
by sillysamification

I was very happy with Mario party8, first one I ever played. So, so, so fun! Well I got married to a gamer (3 years ago) and he has played almost every Nintendo game there is (sadly I’m not exaggerating) and when I told him #9 was on it’s way he quickly raced to the Nintendo wii store and bought Mario Party2. We have been using the classic controllers and playing that one for the past couple of weeks. I am pretty hooked on #2 I really like it. My only complaint is how long the old games (2 and8) were. I never played more than the 10 rounds. That being said, this game flies. My husband and I flew through the first 3 stages in about 40 minutes. There is a mini boss battle ½ way through the board and a boss battle at the end. If it’s your turn you’re driving the car so you run into stars and things that take them away. Now I have no idea why they are “stars” not coins, but that was my first disappointment. Now I’m not the gamer but when I play Mario I expect coins! Not in this one. There is no place to buy dice blocks, instead you land on spaces to get everything (dice blocks and mini-games mainly) It’s also harder to mess with your opponents. There is no boo that I’ve seen and I’ve played 4 out of 5 of the stages so I have no hope. No way to run them over and take things, really it’s just if you land on the space that lets you do something like take a dice block or you have to give 10 stars to last place. It’s kind of a let down. It seems more like a $20 game, not a full price one. Now the pro’s, because there are some! It is a fun looking game, colorful, bright, and little details in the background. You can play 1-4 players, so my husband and I can play with just us, or add in 1 or 2 computes. There are 1 vs 2 minigames if you have 3 players. So that’s cool, and you don’t have to wait for a computer to do it’s thing for ½ of the game. Some of the minigames are pretty fun, but I haven’t seen one that’s been a big challenge. My 3 year old nephew can play them all, I mean all. It is a fun game and I will play it, but unless Mario Party 10 is very different I will not spend the money on it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillysamification
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Fun
3/17/2012

Customer review by Claudnic

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Claudnic
by Claudnic

I boyfriend bought this for me the day it came out. I played this game with my family and my friend. They love the new twist with this Mario Party game and we love the new mini games.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claudnic
LaSalle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game lot of fun for a small investment
3/25/2012

Customer review by kitsel

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by kitsel
by kitsel

My grandson wanted the mario game for his birthday. I have played it with him and it was fun and entertaining. Good game for children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitsel
st.marys ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Family fun
3/30/2012

Customer review by loopyluv

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by loopyluv
by loopyluv

If you have anyone in the family that likes Mario this is a great game to play solo or with others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loopyluv
cincy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun but not quite what I was expecting.
3/28/2012

Customer review by crazygamer81

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by crazygamer81
by crazygamer81

I was really excited also when I saw that Mario Party 9 was coming out and had to preorder it right away. I love that so many people can play together in the game. The mini games are fun and there's lots of them and boards. Once thing I was disappointed on was that fact that you cannot play on teams as you could on Mario Party 8. My wife likes to play with me on the same team and was also dissapointed about that in this game. I'm not really sure if I like all the players riding around in the same car and taking turns as captain but it does speed up the game play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazygamer81
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
4/1/2012

Customer review by spells

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by spells
by spells

my grandson loves this game

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun Family game!
6/4/2012

Customer review by reihasgau

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by reihasgau
by reihasgau

We have another Mario party game that we love. I wanted something new that we could play together. This game is very fun. I like the working together in the car. The Donkey Kong level is really fun and we like buying the new vehicles to use on the levels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reihasgau
Manistique, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
mario party 9 wii
12/29/2012

Customer review by Beauty34

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Beauty34
by Beauty34

My 5 yrs old son loves playing mostly mario party 9 its worth! it has several different kind of games so fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beauty34
Midland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
how did this get good reviews
8/26/2013

Customer review by Gangleri

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Gangleri
by Gangleri

Bought this as a gift for a 12 year old who was having a gaming party for his birthday and even he was insulted at how simplified and boring this game is compared to the last one. We went and traded it and got Mario Party 8 again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gangleri
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Immensely Disappointed
9/13/2012

Customer review by AmericanGinny

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by AmericanGinny
by AmericanGinny

I was so excited to see a new mario party was coming out. I had a 50 dollar gift card that i had received as a gift. I was all hyped up because I grew up on Mario Party, and many of my childhood memories are of playing this game with my cousins and sisters. I was so disappointed when I was met with a completely different game. The mini games are alright, but i hate the car with everyone in it. There is simply no fun in it. It feels like they totally short cutted on this one. I'm so disappointed that I just don't like playing it unless someone asks me too. If you have never played mario party before, this is a great game I'm sure If you loved the old Mario parties, this mario party is a huge flop :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanGinny
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Game
8/22/2013

Customer review by Redrydr

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Redrydr
by Redrydr

I bought this for the kids because why else, it's a Mario game. The kids have played and played this game since the purchase. I have played it two times with them and it's a pretty fun game. It's like an animated board game with different levels. I don't get into it as much as they do but they will play it all day long if you let them. All in all I think the game was well worth the money and it was ready same day when I purchased it online. You can't beat that and even saved some money by the online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redrydr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2012

Customer review by tinkerbell862007

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by tinkerbell862007
by tinkerbell862007

Really like it quite different from the last one which gives you a reason to buy it. Mini games are not to hard at all and seem to have more of the old fashion controls. Games are about 30 minutes which is nice but wish you could make them longer would be my only thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell862007
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by mamarugg

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mamarugg
by mamarugg

Item was bought as a gift, therefore unopened as yet.. Sure am hoping it is exactly what was ordered.. Delivery was much quicker than anticipated.. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamarugg
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game!
4/20/2012

Customer review by msjjms

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by msjjms
by msjjms

this is a great game. this is the first mario party game i've played and i love it! I love all the places like toad road and boo's horror castle. I also love the boss battles and the minigames. the graphics are awesome and its a fun family game. although i wish there were more characters to choose from and more minigame spaces. overall...Great Game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjjms
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2012

Customer review by towd

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by towd
by towd

great gift for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towd
La Porte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great family game
7/15/2013

Customer review by LeeGal

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by LeeGal
by LeeGal

my, my husband, and my kids all love this game...and we can spend hours playing it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeGal
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Game
7/23/2013

Customer review by NellyMoon

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by NellyMoon
by NellyMoon

Everyone can win not like the other mario where the strongest player wins my daughter is 4 and she won many times against us.. A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NellyMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews