Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

120 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

120 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 101 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Awesome grill!
3/20/2012

Customer review by kensma1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by kensma1
by kensma1

If you don't want to have 2 separate grills this is the way to go. My only complaint and it's really not a complaint but wish the charcoal side was as big as the gas side, also don't leave anything that can melt/burn on the top of the bottom rack when cooking on the charcoal side. Otherwise this is a great grill for your money, you will not go wrong. It took me about 4 hours to put this grill together and I'm a lady! Make sure you have enough space to lay all the parts out. All you need is a Phillips and a size 11 socket and you should be good to go. Totally worth your money!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (229) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kensma1
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love this grill
3/22/2012

Customer review by JennahG

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JennahG
by JennahG

We love this grill. We spent a lot of time debating back and forth between charcoal or gas. We love charcoal for the better flavor and gas for the convenience. When I found this grill I was excited to not have to sacrifice either one, you can choose whether you want to use charcoal or gas each time you grill, or you can use both sides if you are cooking for a lot of people. It it a good feature that you can raise or lower the coals on the charcoal side. Only complaint is that it was very difficult and confusing to put together. There were no words or explanations in the instructions, only pictures with arrows and all of the parts were numbered and lettered so it was frustrating assembling this at home - definitely have it assembled when you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (168) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennahG
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive high quality grill
3/30/2012

Customer review by reidyas

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by reidyas
by reidyas

This is a great grill! Really nice and sturdy but horrible to put together. Very tedious and time consuming!

Was this review helpful? (111) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reidyas
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good not great
5/29/2012

Customer review by grillin17

3.0 stars 5/29/2012 by grillin17
by grillin17

after looking for nearly a year i settled on this grill. it had most of the options i wanted... 1. dual cooking options 2. a take out drawer for easy ash removal 3. temparture cages on each side 4. side burner 5. side table 6. easily adjustable charcoal rack with a winding handle 7. a top rack on each side not attached to the lid which keeps food at a consistent distance from heat regardless if lid is open or nto and also doesn't push down on large cuts of meat on the lower cooking rack when the lid is closed 8. a front loading door for additional charcoal for longer cooking options 9. an additional shelf under the fire box for storage of grilling tools 10. four rolling wheels for easy movement 11. light weight for more portability 12. self ignitor for gas side i have two minor complaint and one major complaint... minor: for my purposes, i need a larger cooking surface minor: it needs hooks for hanging utensils major: there is no way to control the air flow on the charcoal side. this is important for a cooler, longer smoking style of cooking and it prohibits the complete shutting off of the fire when you are done cooking allowing you to save expensive charcoal for a future bbq. two additional insights... 1. spray the entire inside and outside of the unit with pam or wipe it ith olive oil. this prevents rusting. 2. you will need two additional accessories: this grill comes without the propane tank and you'll need a cover to keep the grill clean and rust free. total cost including grill cost was about $300 i wish weber would produce this style grill as they are the true champs when it comes to charcoal grilling. if this unit had a controlled charcoal burn. this would be a great grill.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillin17
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2012

Customer review by Mojo379

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Mojo379
by Mojo379

It lets a lot of air into the charcoal side which makes it cook really fast, so you have to watch your food close or it will burn.

Was this review helpful? (89) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mojo379
Moore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
conbo grill
4/23/2012

Customer review by fatherX4

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by fatherX4
by fatherX4

This was not difficult for me to put together, but I also have four children and have been putting random things together for years now. The grates are great and heavy duty, having the door to access the charcoal is a plus for when we need to add heat or wood chips. I prefer cooking with charcoal, but sometimes when we just need to throw hot dogs on the grill for the little ones,, it is nice to throw them on the propane, however, i feel that the charcoal side is not large enough for the amounts of food that I cook. not a dissapointing purchase for the price

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatherX4
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Raiderlover

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Raiderlover
by Raiderlover

Like others said...It was like putting together a jigsaw puzzle, but once done it has been great.. We love the gas side for week nights and the charcoal side for relaxing on weekends we just used that side last night!! KILLER baby back ribs!! This is a great grill for the money :-) Very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiderlover
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not ready for primetime
6/10/2012

Customer review by goodnewsbob

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by goodnewsbob
by goodnewsbob

The grill works fine for under $200. It assembles easy enough, however the manual is kinda weak, but on par with most other products that I have assembled. Walmart says free assembly, I would recommend this to you because of issues I will explain. 1. missing instructions - The manual is in two languages. The English version left out a few steps (the assembly of the hoods), but since the instruction are virtually just pictures I was able to go to the other language and get it figured out. 2. There was a missing part and an extra part. Had to call warranty. This is a pretty dumb error. I was not able to complete the charcole side assembly because the box supplied 2 parts of the same instead instead of the left and right side parts. 3. I prefer words to explain what is in the assembly picture. Things like "make sure the lip is up", or "put this screw in before that one" within the same step. But once assembled the grill is just fine. I would say it was fair, and if I had used the free assembly I would not have had any issues at all, the store would have the issues and I would probably be waiting on warranty while the grill was at the store.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodnewsbob
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
rusty grill: READ THE MANUAL
9/6/2012

Customer review by Merlin99

3.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Merlin99
by Merlin99

So far seems to be a nice grill for the price. Lots of folks seem to have rust problems with grills. Problem is the grills are cast iron and they NEED TO BE SEASONED! If you read the manual, there is a small section about 3-4 pages in that tells you how to season the grills and the barbeque itself. This is normal for cast iron, folks. no missing parts but when they say 3-4 hours to construct they aren't kidding

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merlin99
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Best I have ever owned!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Fireman3256

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Fireman3256
by Fireman3256

This is the best grill I have ever owned if you are looking for a awesome grill at a great price this is it. It took a little bit to put together, but so well worth it the combo fuel is awesome it is a great addition on you can have some good smoked taste on one side and have the burgers and dogs going on the other. I would buy this grill again no doubt.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireman3256
New Whiteland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2013

Customer review by RDANR

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by RDANR
by RDANR

I read most of these reviews before buying. most were pretty right on the money. I have had this grill for over a month. The propane side still lights on the first click. Casters at lockable which comes in handy, very easy to move. I read that it rust easy, I sprayed it with PAM cooking spray, but none the less I have been keeping dry and in the garage. Like I said, easy to pull in and out. Some recommend having the store assemble, Well, the one on display at the store was not put together well. The handle that opens the flap to add charcoal had the nut upside down which meant it couldn't be tightened which in turn made the handle very floppy. So I said lets not take any chance and assembly ourselves (wife and I) Well, it was a small project but we enjoyed a couple cocktails relaxing evening and put it together one piece at a time. I would for sure recommend this grill to anyone who asks. Don't worry about putting it together, the instructs were very simple, it was not hard but a little time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDANR
Princes Lakes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My dream grill!
4/22/2012

Customer review by gagrillmaster

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by gagrillmaster
by gagrillmaster

This grill service great purpose! I get great tasting steak and hamburgers on the gas and smokey ribs and chicken on the charcoal! Both sides are spacious. The assembly was easy. Takes about 2-3hrs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagrillmaster
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice Grill but IT WAS MISSING PARTS!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by GlamazonBlaque

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by GlamazonBlaque
by GlamazonBlaque

The grill is an excellent value for the price. I was a lot to put together, lots of parts so if you are not a handy person, this is not the grill for you. Also after getting it together we realized that it was missing a couple of screws, and a piece that goes over the air vent. We called the company to have them ship it to us and we are still waiting. I have used the charcoal grill several times even with the parts still missing and it works well, just wish we have equal surface for gas and charcoal grilling. I have not used the gas grill section yet so I cannot speak to how well it works. Overall this grill was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamazonBlaque
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill for the money
6/3/2012

Customer review by spearslee

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by spearslee
by spearslee

Grill is a good size, putting together takes time, but well worth it. Would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spearslee
Hertford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheaply made.
5/16/2012

Customer review by FayolasMom

3.0 stars 5/16/2012 by FayolasMom
by FayolasMom

Not a very sturdy grill. Thin, cheap metal. The lids don't sit straight. It's doubtful that this grill will last more than 1 season. Certainly not worth the price. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FayolasMom
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item & great price!
4/27/2012

Customer review by Missy29591

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Missy29591
by Missy29591

Love this grill. Gas/charcoal sides are big enough to do 30 burgers and one side is perfect for 5 steaks! Bought from Florence, SC Irby St store. When we opened the box; it didn't have directions or hardware. Called the store and they swapped our grill for their display!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy29591
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/25/2012

Customer review by Fibernut

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Fibernut
by Fibernut

Great Product! once put together, time consuming to put together 2-3 hrs, goes together well, everything easily marked on directions, the idea of either using charcoal or propane or both suits the needs for a quick cookout, plenty of grill space

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fibernut
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap for a reason
5/14/2013

Customer review by saintcaboose

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by saintcaboose
by saintcaboose

We have had this grill for a year now. We purchased it because we like both charcoal and gas grilling. It was wobbly from day one. Felt cheap, looked OK. Even under cover of a porch and a cover (and it was ALWAYS COVERED by both, except when in use) it completely rusted and fell apart. One year is not nearly long enough for a grill to last. We are really, really disappointed by this grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saintcaboose
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT GRILL. COOKS GOOD.
6/6/2012

Customer review by dixiemay

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by dixiemay
by dixiemay

IT TOOK MY HUSBAND AND I ALMOST FOUR HRS TO PUT TOGETHER. THERE'S ALOT OF PARTS AND YOU HAVE TO HAVE SOME OF YOUR OWN TOOLS TO BE ABLE TO PUT THE GRILL TOGETHER. WE HAD TO HAVE HELP LOADING WHEN WE PICKED IT UP FROM THE STORE CAUSE IT IS A HEAVY PACKAGE. WE COOKED ON BOTH THE GAS AND CHARCOAL AND IT COOKS GREAT. A LITTLE HOTTER THAN USE TO ON THE CHARCOAL SIDE BUT WE'VE FOUND WE CAN USE LESS CHARCOAL. WE HOPE IT WILL LAST SEVERAL YRS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiemay
enterprise, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Packaging
5/5/2012

Customer review by Brain909

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Brain909
by Brain909

The grill was well packaged, yet about 6 main parts came out of the box bent out of shape. Tired of returning murchandise, so I put the grill together anyway and straightened out the parts the best I could. The tops still do not line up properly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brain909
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews