Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
369
4 stars
117
3 stars
58
2 stars
47
1 stars
143
1-20 of 727 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews
Good.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Pikapoprocks

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Pikapoprocks
by Pikapoprocks

I bought 2 boxes of the Dark Caramel Brown color. I have mid back length hair so 2 boxes is usually just enough. The color is true to the picture. Covers well, the conditioner is great. Smells good. Overall good value for the price. Ive been dying my hair since i was 13 (I'm 24 now) so I've used not only this brand but many others. I keep coming back to this brand because its cheap and effective for my forever changing color needs :) Id recommend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikapoprocks
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING
10/2/2013

Customer review by rachel30

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by rachel30
by rachel30

I absolutely lvoe this color it is so gorgeous. Its black with like a reddish purplish undertone and it suits me wonderful! I always get compliments and it covers any hair color perfectly. I would reccomend this to anyone the only thing thats bad is I can hardly ever find it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachel30
Richfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic Color
4/13/2014

Customer review by mtmg

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by mtmg
by mtmg

I got 4 boxes of the Light Caramel Brown, which I absolutely LOVE. The online price was equal to sale prices at other stores. Don't know why it always shows Mahogany Black on website, but they do have the other color squares underneath. I only do my roots each time, using half of the solutions. Since I get two uses out of each box, I really paid for the equivalent of 8 boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmg
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Mimmi12

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Mimmi12
by Mimmi12

Love black mahogany, doesn't let any other color seep through your hair. Just wished it was an easy color to find. Always out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimmi12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful product
3/5/2013

Customer review by CognitiveLady

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by CognitiveLady
by CognitiveLady

Performs exactly as it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CognitiveLady
Scarsdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color. This color is very hard to find.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Trainhead1957

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Trainhead1957
by Trainhead1957

This color is hard to find and so I bought 9 boxes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trainhead1957
Moorpark, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Oneless54

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Oneless54
by Oneless54

I which that this product was sold in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneless54
Monterey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happily using this for several years
12/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use the touch up method with this about every four weeks to keep my roots vanquished, and the color at a pretty constant level. For me that works out to 8 minutes on the roots, then an additional 8 minutes on all my hair. I tried the root touch up kit, but while it fixed the roots, the overall color became too faded. My color is 19B natural medium reddish brown. It is a very nice natural color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There is nothing better than Nice'n easy
10/9/2014

Customer review by Beryl

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Beryl
by Beryl

I have been using Nice'n easy for 53 years!!!! I tried other products but nothing was as good as Nice'n easy. The texture of my hair is amazing, I am now 70 years of age. Blessed at the moment to not have any grey hair. Hairdressers not knowing what I used to color my hair, have commented many, many times what excellent condition my hair is in. It is difficult to believe that after coloring my hair for so many years, It looks the same and as natural as when I was a teenager. I am so thankful to have been able to use such a fantastic product. Wish I could include a photo, you would not believe how great my hair looks. I would NEVER use anything but Nice'n easy on my hair. Thank you Procter & Gamble for all these years of satisfaction. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Nice'n easy.

Beryl
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it last a long time!
10/10/2010

Customer review by falloutboy22

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by falloutboy22
by falloutboy22

i love it i have it in my hair now and it still is gowing strong after 7 weeks hardly any roots or fading!

falloutboy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, Shiny Color.
7/14/2010

Customer review by Mell

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Mell
by Mell

I have been coloring my hair for years, bouncing from brand to brand, and trying every color known to man. I finally decided that I wanted to give black a turn, and chose this product. My hair color before was a medium brown, dull in color, about shoulder-length. I have fair skin and hazel eyes. After using this product, my hair is so pretty! It's definitely my favorite shade thus far, and incredibly shiny... not only that, but softer and somehow feels thicker, bouncier... A welcome change to my usually limp and fine hair! I would reccomend this shade of black to anyone because it is very natural looking and stunning as well. Everyone loves my hair now! Thank you Clairol (:

Mell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product I have ever used
6/10/2010

Customer review by violet

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by violet
by violet

I have tried many hair color products before even professional ones i use to be a Barber and Clairol is the best hair color i have ever used it gives complete coverage of gray and does not dry your hair out and gives your hair a nice healthy look with shine

violet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome and sleek
9/20/2010

Customer review by Wickedbelladonna

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Wickedbelladonna
by Wickedbelladonna

Okay so I just went back to nice and easy because of the new updated packaging and the Blue Black color...it was lovely it was great coverage and my hair has been very silky since I colored. I am in my 3rd week and am noticing less outgrowth for me and my hair is still really shiny and soft....great product

Wickedbelladonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EUREKA!!!!!
2/14/2015

Customer review by SovereignOblivion

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by SovereignOblivion
by SovereignOblivion

I love this product!!! Easy to use,Great coverage,Right amount. You can't go wrong ladies. This is my "Go To" when I need to cover grays. I LOVE NICE & EASY!!!

SovereignOblivion
South East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Hair Dye!!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Bigdee

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Bigdee
by Bigdee

Other name brands wash out to quick ,make you have to dye hair to ofter not Clairol .!!! Last more than 3 months . Great Job Clairol.

Bigdee
Huntingtown,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
li love the shine factor!
3/11/2015

Customer review by LMMH

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by LMMH
by LMMH

oh how I love the texture, shine factor now, and the vibrant color! Also I really like the gray coverage. I have several little fuzzy baby gray hairs, and they always are color resistant. NOT this time! They blended perfectly, and held fast to the color. Yay! I was given this Product of part of a testing program. I will be buying again soon.

LMMH
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2010

Customer review by Twigbug

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Twigbug
by Twigbug

Natural instincts works great on my hair, it gives me the color I want and covers most of the gray, sometimes it leaves a few but that is ok for my age. My daughter says it looks natural even in the sunlight which is a good thing. Thank you for the product it works really well for me.

Twigbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been Using this Color for Years
9/20/2012

Customer review by KarenP

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by KarenP
by KarenP

I really have been using Nice n' Easy Natural Light Ash Blonde for years. Everyone compliments me on how beautiful my hair is and how natural the color looks, even my hairdresser can't believe I do it myself and it comes in a box.......

KarenP
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this color
10/18/2010

Customer review by teresa

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by teresa
by teresa

This shade is so awesome I started using this color to cover my grays and my hair is brown and the result is beautiful is no orange o red tones even though my hair is brown and the gray coverage is perfect and my hair stays so soft and the color last so much !for me is more than 8 weeks before i need retouching ! I love it thank you nuce and easy !!!! teresa from TN

teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/7/2014

Customer review by myeyesrblue

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by myeyesrblue
by myeyesrblue

This is the most amazing color. It looks so natural. The tones ad highlights are crazy awesome.

myeyesrblue
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews