Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

734 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
369
4 stars
117
3 stars
58
2 stars
47
1 stars
143
1-20 of 727 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews
Good.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Pikapoprocks

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Pikapoprocks
by Pikapoprocks

I bought 2 boxes of the Dark Caramel Brown color. I have mid back length hair so 2 boxes is usually just enough. The color is true to the picture. Covers well, the conditioner is great. Smells good. Overall good value for the price. Ive been dying my hair since i was 13 (I'm 24 now) so I've used not only this brand but many others. I keep coming back to this brand because its cheap and effective for my forever changing color needs :) Id recommend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikapoprocks
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING
10/2/2013

Customer review by rachel30

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by rachel30
by rachel30

I absolutely lvoe this color it is so gorgeous. Its black with like a reddish purplish undertone and it suits me wonderful! I always get compliments and it covers any hair color perfectly. I would reccomend this to anyone the only thing thats bad is I can hardly ever find it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachel30
Richfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic Color
4/13/2014

Customer review by mtmg

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by mtmg
by mtmg

I got 4 boxes of the Light Caramel Brown, which I absolutely LOVE. The online price was equal to sale prices at other stores. Don't know why it always shows Mahogany Black on website, but they do have the other color squares underneath. I only do my roots each time, using half of the solutions. Since I get two uses out of each box, I really paid for the equivalent of 8 boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmg
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Mimmi12

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Mimmi12
by Mimmi12

Love black mahogany, doesn't let any other color seep through your hair. Just wished it was an easy color to find. Always out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimmi12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful product
3/5/2013

Customer review by CognitiveLady

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by CognitiveLady
by CognitiveLady

Performs exactly as it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CognitiveLady
Scarsdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color. This color is very hard to find.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Trainhead1957

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Trainhead1957
by Trainhead1957

This color is hard to find and so I bought 9 boxes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trainhead1957
Moorpark, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Oneless54

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Oneless54
by Oneless54

I which that this product was sold in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneless54
Monterey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happily using this for several years
12/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use the touch up method with this about every four weeks to keep my roots vanquished, and the color at a pretty constant level. For me that works out to 8 minutes on the roots, then an additional 8 minutes on all my hair. I tried the root touch up kit, but while it fixed the roots, the overall color became too faded. My color is 19B natural medium reddish brown. It is a very nice natural color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There is nothing better than Nice'n easy
10/9/2014

Customer review by Beryl

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Beryl
by Beryl

I have been using Nice'n easy for 53 years!!!! I tried other products but nothing was as good as Nice'n easy. The texture of my hair is amazing, I am now 70 years of age. Blessed at the moment to not have any grey hair. Hairdressers not knowing what I used to color my hair, have commented many, many times what excellent condition my hair is in. It is difficult to believe that after coloring my hair for so many years, It looks the same and as natural as when I was a teenager. I am so thankful to have been able to use such a fantastic product. Wish I could include a photo, you would not believe how great my hair looks. I would NEVER use anything but Nice'n easy on my hair. Thank you Procter & Gamble for all these years of satisfaction. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Nice'n easy.

Beryl
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best natural color
6/22/2010

Customer review by diane

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by diane
by diane

Have used Nice-N- Easyfor 30+ years when I started turning gray at an early age and Light golden brown has been my natural color ever since.Love the natural highlights,soft texture and ease of application.

diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Color, Great Results
2/3/2011

Customer review by Ashley18

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Ashley18
by Ashley18

Before purchasing this product I had never done an all over color, so I was fairly nervous. I am so pleased with my results though. The color is gorgeous and I have been told that it looks professionally done. Oh and the thing I loved most was that my hair now feels softer than it did before! I'm definitely going to use nice and easy again.

Ashley18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
3/18/2011

Customer review by mercedes

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by mercedes
by mercedes

I was so worried about this color because of the bad reviews but I really wanted to color my hair darker to match my more natural color of almost black. I was so tired of my dark eyebrows not matching my hair! This color is perfect. It's a very dark brown (almost black) that looks natural and has left my hair shiny and soft. It also completely covered my grey which is a first! I have always used another brand of hair color but I'm a Clairol convert now. If you want rich dark shiny brown hair than I say use this color!

mercedes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE Natural Redhead Color
12/28/2013

Customer review by emerald

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by emerald
by emerald

I have naturally dark brown hair, and I have been using the color Natural Reddish Blonde for three years. It's THE natural redhead color. I didn't have to lighten my hair, and I dye mine every month using this shade. EVERYONE thinks I'm a natural redhead (I bleach my eyebrows red once a month as well), and only a handful of people know that I'm not a natural ginger. I absolutely love this dye, and if you're wanting to look like a REAL redhead: USE THIS!! It can be really splotchy sometimes, so I have someone else dye it for me. When she misses a spot there's a BIG difference in color, but other than that it's perfect! In the summer my hair becomes very light red, and in the winter it gets a little darker. It's the perfect redhead color!

emerald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
5/1/2015

Customer review by cccrzr

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by cccrzr
by cccrzr

I Love Nice & Easy, and have been using it for 15 years. My hair is in very good condition. I love the red, and it's highlights. I only use 1/2 Bottle, and the rest 3-4 weeks later. I don't have much or long hair and also do My Eyebrows. I have a question, I need to use 40% Volume Creme Perioxide to bring it up ALITTLE, my eyebrows are medium to dark brown Plus White. After 1 or so weeks, it's washed out. Do you have any suggestions?

cccrzr
johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
questions
3/2/2011

Customer review by laurzenheimer

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by laurzenheimer
by laurzenheimer

I have dyed red hair. It's a darker shade of red. A fake, eggplant look. I like it a lot. I like the "fakeness," if you will. Would using natural dark auburn make it more brown or more red? I want it to stay red.

laurzenheimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Natural Healthy Black Hair
1/30/2012

Customer review by blondestar

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by blondestar
by blondestar

As a natural dark blonde with neutral coloring I decided to dye my very light blonde hair black. I stayed black for 3 years and my hair grew shoulder length and shiny using Clairol Natural Black every 6 weeks. It gave me wonderful natural highlights after a few weeks, but still remained very beautifully rich and dark, this ever slight fading it made it look natural. Everyone thought it was my own color. Although I am now back to blonde (thanks to Clairol as well) I loved my hair this way and never strayed from using Clairol Natural Black. I highly recommend this shade to those who are naturally black or those just wanting to go darker it works like a charm. FYI: For those blonde who are brave enough to go dark first you need to put the red back into your blonde hair. To get from blonde to black, I first I used Natural Instincts in a red Spice light Aburn color over my blonde hair, and then the next day I used the Clairol Natural Black. It looked amazing.

blondestar
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Classic
5/3/2010

Customer review by top10

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by top10
by top10

I have been using Nice N Easy hair color since I was about 15 years old and I am now 61 years old!!! That just goes to show how much I love this hair color. The natural black always looks natural, over the years I have had so many people say to me when I tell them I dye my hair, that it looks so natural! I love it, I have no problem covering my gray, gray roots. Also the conditioner is fantastic. It make my hair soft and shiny and manageable, I just wish it was'nt so expensive. I will be using Nice and Easy until the day I die. (I might have to switch to a gray or silver).

top10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple description....read this
1/31/2011

Customer review by heatherj74

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by heatherj74
by heatherj74

Color is "natural black" meaning it is not blue black, not brassy, not jet black, simply black but don't get me wrong, it's not dull and not too shiny either. This is the first time dyeing my hair black. This color took my auburn/dark natural brown hair to the Asian/Indian black hair (like my family) and it looks very natural. I love it. Doesn't look funny in daylight or sunlight either. Don't really yet know what tones/highlights mean but I could care less, again, it turned out great. It has a mild pleasant scent, no one will notice you colored by the scent, it was easy to apply and the after conditioner is wonderful. A little goes a long way. Grab two bottles just in case, one worked for me but if my hair grows a few inches I will need more. My hair is thick, past shoulders yet not quite to the middle of my back.

heatherj74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time Experience
11/17/2010

Customer review by Artemis

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Artemis
by Artemis

I had never colored my hair before but decided that I wanted to go darker for the winter. Having dark brown hair already, I decided to choose a shade of black. I wanted something natural looking with multiple color tones. So I chose Clairol's Nice 'n Easy 122 Natural Black. I was a little uneasy as I had never colored my hair before, but all my anxieties were dispelled when I saw the finished result! 122 Natural Black gave me a natural tone of black hair with subtle tones and highlights; so natural that everyone thinks it is my natural hair color! Clairol's Nice 'n Easy product was simple, easy to use, and extremely satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this product!

Artemis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it last a long time!
10/10/2010

Customer review by falloutboy22

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by falloutboy22
by falloutboy22

i love it i have it in my hair now and it still is gowing strong after 7 weeks hardly any roots or fading!

falloutboy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews