Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Expensive but good
4/17/2012

Customer review by mylasthome

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by mylasthome
by mylasthome

I bought this product to water my yard during the day until I can afford to install a sprinkler system. It is easy to use and I have one for the front yard and one for the back. It will water through three hoses up to three times each per day. Once you set it up you only need to touch it if it rains or you want to change the settings. They need to improve on the wall mounting because it requires a hammer drill to mount it to your foundation. And the three plastic hose nozzles should really be brass at this price. They are easily stripped when trying to connect the garden hose.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylasthome
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 individual programmable water timers!
9/5/2012

Customer review by inneedofatimer

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by inneedofatimer
by inneedofatimer

This is a great timer. It lets you water 3 different zones all at different programmable times! Not like other models that have 1 prgrammable timer and a manual on/off, this has 3 timers and all of them have manual on/off. Great timer, would buy again and again! ! !

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inneedofatimer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally! A timer that's easy to use!
9/6/2012

Customer review by rosebud14

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by rosebud14
by rosebud14

Want a timer you can set without having to relearn every year? Without having to get up at 5 am to start it? Easy to change settings? This is it! 3 timers in 1, you set the start time, how long you want it to run and how frequently you want it to run, even several times a day. And the schedules can be different for each outlet. There's a manual override so you can hook up a hose for occasional use. There's a rainy day feature that lets you shut everything off for a day at the push of a button. And you can expand beyond 3 lines if your watering schedule is the same for 2 lines by simply attaching a "Y" nozzle to one of the hose hookups. I bought one of these to try and have ordered a 2nd one. I actually need 2 more and will buy them as the old timers die off...or when I get fed up enough to toss them! Great buy (check pricing on individual timers versus this 3-in-1 timer), easy to use (once you've read and understood the directions you can actually toss them) and I strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud14
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stopped working after 1 week
6/14/2012

Customer review by WhyCantIFindATimer

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by WhyCantIFindATimer
by WhyCantIFindATimer

After setting up the timer for 3 stations, after one week, the second station would keep running and never, ever stop whether it was in the off position or not. I replaced the batteries and it still occured. I called Orbit, they said it was a mechanical error and not my fault, and said they're sending another one to me. I called last Thursday and one week later I am still waiting for it in by UPS.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyCantIFindATimer
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Solution to Watering Multiple Zones
5/9/2012

Customer review by theairdog

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by theairdog
by theairdog

Expensive? No. Try buying any other manifold to seperately control watering 3 zones. I have used the single port timers for years before replacement was neccessary. Looking forward to seeing how long this one lasts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theairdog
Good piece of equipment.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Muffind123

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Muffind123
by Muffind123

I now own two of these units. They are easy to operate and well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffind123
Angel Fire, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
8/1/2012

Customer review by CaptnM

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by CaptnM
by CaptnM

This unit replaced two timers made by a different manufacturer and offers more flexibility and easier programming. It works as expected so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptnM
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/24/2013

Customer review by Bedtimehappy

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Bedtimehappy
by Bedtimehappy

I am the only one in my house and had to go unexpectedly out of state for a month and 2 wks, so this unit had no time to be tested. It was easy to set up, and did a great job. I am thrilled that I bought it. It was as hot as 124 degrees while I was gone, but worked great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedtimehappy
Redding, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Failed in less than a year
8/23/2014

Customer review by TheRealBill

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by TheRealBill
by TheRealBill

Last fall, I purchased your Orbit 3-Port Digital Hose Watering Timer and used it for a few months. Before we had our first winter freeze, I brought in all my hoses and the timer. This year in the spring, it started working correctly, however, I had to change out the AA batteries during the first 30-days. After only a few months it starting skipping ports and starting shutting down and starting up during the cycle. I changed out the batteries again and reprogrammed it. It worked OK for another month. Now it does not not cycle at all and lets water run all the time on one port.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from OrbitIrrigation - 8/26/2014

We would be glad to help diagnose and take care of the issue. This is not common. Please contact our Technical Support team at 1-800-488-6156. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

TheRealBill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great, confusing at first
9/27/2013

Customer review by Geezer48

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Geezer48
by Geezer48

Works very nicely, but selecting a tap for on/off, or programming, is not straight forward as one would think it could be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geezer48
Media, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works exactly as described
7/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Read the reviews and was prepared, but works like a charm - read directions!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set.
6/5/2013

Customer review by drshoppers

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by drshoppers
by drshoppers

I have been using timer for years. This one is the easiest to set. I have others with the LCD and they have lost the ability to read the screen, so we'll see how it holds up. I face it away from the sun. The manual over ride is good, but you have to turn the dial OFF then back to auto to resume the program.( a feature I don't like, it would be better if it returned to programming itself.) I have mine mounted on a faucet extension which is a hose connected to a pipe in the ground with a faucet on top. I was worried about the weight on the pipe, but it is fine. I also like that it only takes 2 batteries(not 4).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drshoppers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
5/4/2013

Customer review by weirtonflowerlady

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by weirtonflowerlady
by weirtonflowerlady

We've only used the timer in a test run, but it worked perfectly. It is easy to program in all three ports (just be sure to look at whether it says AM or PM) and that you are in the port you want. There is a great deal of flexibility in terms of timing and length of time. It really delivers all that we expected. The simple programming is GREAT! It appears to be a durable piece, but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weirtonflowerlady
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
orbit 3 port automatic timer
5/4/2014

Customer review by KSJeff

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by KSJeff
by KSJeff

These specific models of the orbit timers are the most reliable. Easy to set and program and gives you the ability to set all three ports independently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSJeff
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for watering outdoors
5/18/2014

Customer review by barpass

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by barpass
by barpass

Once it is set you just let it do its thing, really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barpass
Broken Bow, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A timer which easily controls 3 zones
8/25/2014

Customer review by gsH2O

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by gsH2O
by gsH2O

I had another brand of timer which controlled 2 zones, and worked fine, but setting it up was borderline ridiculous. And it only lasted a couple of years. The Orbit 3-Port Digital Hose Watering Timer was almost ridiculously simple to setup, and equally easy to adjust the settings. While mowing, I noticed that zone 3 no longer needed to be watered everyday, and spent 10 seconds to adjust it to water every other day. Wow! So simple, a manual really isn't needed. And it does exactly what it's told to do, and when. One of the best products I've bought this summer. Hope it lasts...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsH2O
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beat the heat
7/31/2014

Customer review by Bebe54

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Bebe54
by Bebe54

let this timer keep you out of the heat and humidity. I use all three outputs to water most of my garden.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebe54
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very pleased
5/29/2015

Customer review by Leon

3.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Leon
by Leon

Just returned after a month's vacation and find that 2 of the 4 are broken. I'm going to be returning them. Not sure if I'll replace them or just get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returning it!
7/8/2014

Customer review by EverythingsJake

1.0 stars 7/8/2014 by EverythingsJake
by EverythingsJake

I had a different brand for years and it worked great. It just finally rusted in the battery compartment. THIS one is annoying from the start. If you try to use manual it resets everything and I could only get manual override on one outlet. When you set it up for say every two days or every three days it doesn't allow you to choose where the beginning of the watering starts. That's why I needed to manually water because the darn thing didn't water. Also when you set day 1 timer it just moves to day 2 then day 3 for each feature so you can't stay on one day and set it up before moving on but you can go backwards every time you move to the next feature. I didn't want to do anything with the 2nd outlet but I ended up setting it up for 0 watering minutes because it doesn't have a skip feature so it looks like I have it set up for daily but hopefully no watering from that outlet. I can't tell if it would work or not because so far it hasn't watered a darn thing out of any outlet (I also put a cap on the second outlet just in case). It's clear I made a poor choice so I going to rectify it today by returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EverythingsJake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
8/1/2012

Customer review by surveyer

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by surveyer
by surveyer

haven't had it very long couple weeks so can't attest to it lasting a long time but it was easy to set up and seems to be working as advertized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surveyer
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews