Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 149 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
VERY EASY TO USE
4/23/2012

Customer review by danthegrillman

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by danthegrillman
by danthegrillman

Purchased this because I did not want to haul a huge grill to tailgate. This grill did the job, very easy to put together. I also use this at my dorm it doesn't take too much space and it great to cook up to 8 burgers. I highly recommend this grill!

Was this review helpful? (102) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danthegrillman
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Grill!
7/6/2013

Customer review by 2013CollegeKid

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by 2013CollegeKid
by 2013CollegeKid

I purchased a 17 inch version of this product for $17 in my local Walmart yesterday. I am a college student looking to do some grilling at school and this will sit on the back of my truck's tailgate easily enough. Assembly was no problem and before long you have yourself a solid little grill. Now I read through all of the reviews saying something about the charcoal burning through the bottom or chipping paint while in use. Well I just cooked some burgers on it and had no problem, the grill works good, no chipping, melting, or flaking to speak of. Just be sure to put the littler rack on the bottom so there is airflow underneath the coal. Definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013CollegeKid
Hughesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A small grill for a small boy.
5/24/2014

Customer review by Rosetoes

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Rosetoes
by Rosetoes

I bought this little cooker for my 10 year old grandson. For Christmas, Santa Claus brought him a bag of charcoal that he had asked for. When asked why he wanted charcoal, he said that someday he wanted to cook out for his mom and me, so, what better gift than his own cooker? His first cook-out was of hotdogs. He and the grill both worked great!

Was this review helpful? (72) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosetoes
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what you pay for, in a good way
6/6/2014

Customer review by Mucklebones

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Mucklebones
by Mucklebones

I bought this grill on a whim when a check wouldn't cash in time for us to buy a real grill for Memorial Day. It served it's purpose very well, and now I have a portable grill to bring with me whenever I think I'll have to! Some reviewers mentioned the ventilation issues. The first time we used it, we had this problem as well, so we drilled a few holes in the sides and it's not an issue now. As others said, the paint started to flake off on the outside, but who cares. If you're looking for something cheap, simple, and portable but still gets the job done, I totally recommend buying this.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mucklebones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for limited space or for 1 - 2 people
4/23/2014

Customer review by ShopGirlinOhio

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by ShopGirlinOhio
by ShopGirlinOhio

I bought this grill to use on a small apartment patio and it is perfect for this. It was very easy to put together. It seems pretty sturdy, I know it won't last a lifetime but for the price it is perfect. I would definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirlinOhio
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2012

Customer review by christyann777

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by christyann777
by christyann777

I was not sure it would meet my expectations....but it did! I love this little grill! I have been using it almost every day since I recieved it! I have a large grill as well, but I tend to use this little guy because it works better!! I have been telling all my friends to get one and some have already. You can't beat the price either!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christyann777
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Grill
5/29/2012

Customer review by 123DL123

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by 123DL123
by 123DL123

Small and easy to assemble. I am a newbie when it comes to grilling, that's why i purchased this. Nevertheless, it worked perfectly fine. It gets the job done. Easy to clean and store after use. Good for 2-3 people. I definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123DL123
Ocean Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this grill!
6/8/2014

Customer review by PreacherMama

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by PreacherMama
by PreacherMama

As a single older woman on a disability income I was looking for a small, inexpensive grill. When I saw this one I figured that for the price I couldn't go wrong. Even if it only lasted for 2 or 3 uses, I wouldn't be out much. When it arrived I was impressed at the quality. Assembly was easy. The instructions said assembly takes about 20 minutes. I checked my watch, and it took me exactly 20 minutes, with my arthritic fingers and having to keep my cat from running off with the hardware. The legs fold up and are secured on the lid's handle so I can easily pick it up and store it until next time. The first time I used it my boyfriend came over and we cooked 4 big hamburger patties and 4 hot dogs on it. There was plenty of room for them. I think the rectangular shape helps in that area. In short, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreacherMama
Streetsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little portable grill
2/6/2014

Customer review by TwoFulltimeRVers

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by TwoFulltimeRVers
by TwoFulltimeRVers

I bought this to carry in my camper. The legs fold up and lock the top in place for transport, they lock in the down position for grilling. I've drilled several holes in the bottom for air flow as the charcoal would not keep burning with the lid on. I don't expect it to last too long but for $10 I'll buy another when this one craps out. Great little lightweight portable grill.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoFulltimeRVers
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One fatal flaw
10/15/2012

Customer review by VaNative33

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by VaNative33
by VaNative33

I purchased this at the store instead of online. As mentioned in a couple of the other reviews, the paint on the bottom melted/flaked with my first use, causing a small mess and a terrible smell. This is unfortunate, as the overall design and portability of this unit seemed very good and I was looking forward to using it on a regular basis for tailgating and camping trips. I returned it yesterday for a refund. The return process went very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaNative33
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/4/2013

Customer review by Beardigger

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Beardigger
by Beardigger

I was skeptical about buying this, but needed something cheap and fast. This has been a great little grill for the money. I have had it for about 5 months and use it a few times a month. It was easy to assemble. I had read the reviews about paint loss on the bottom, so I lined the inside bottom with foil and have not had a problem with it peeling. It is a challenge sometimes to keep the coals hot, but I find if I Leave the lid off while cooking it helps, but I have resorted to fanning a little if I have a lot of stuff on it. But usually when I'm just doing enough for the two of us it works great. I have certainly got MORE then my $10 worth out of this grill. I did 6 large burgers tonight and it did great. It's a good little grill for just 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beardigger
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/21/2013

Customer review by Lg112680

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Lg112680
by Lg112680

Yes it is a perfect fit for the camper but it doesn't have enough airflow to make the charcoals stay hit or lit.. We tried 3 different times and it still doesn't keep the charcoals going even with the expensive charcoals .. Plus when you use it it leaves black stuff from in side the lid all over your food.. Gross

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lg112680
Bennington , ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for two
3/14/2014

Customer review by 2sharewithu2

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by 2sharewithu2
by 2sharewithu2

good for two, w fixed steaks on it. still had a little room left over , so the steaks cooked . we are saving money from not using so much charcoal, in our big grill. I am happy we got it price was right. can take with you if you needed ...only thing I would say I did not like a bout it Is don't have a venting let air in. but it works good for what we need and wanted

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sharewithu2
phill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BBQ for two people or even more
5/27/2014

Customer review by Karmaa7

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Karmaa7
by Karmaa7

Me and my roommate like the portability of this grill. It's a little small but it's shape is practical. If you spread the coals evenly the entire grill is useable cooking space. We've cooked a entire halved chicken on it, or 5-6 burgers at a time. It's small enough to clean it after and put it away inside. Perfect if you don't have a huge outside space to have a normal sized BBQ grill. We even had friends over and fed 6 people from the grill. Awesome for the price. My only caveat, it wasn't made in America. We can make this. Why is it being shipped here from Asia.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karmaa7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy, portable, and works great.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Stadlera

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Stadlera
by Stadlera

Easy to assemble. Just got back from camping trip and used the grill four times. Made some great meals with it. It's cool how the arms fold over the top for transport. The paint on the bottom burned off but I don't think that will impact the functionality of the grill. Definitely a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stadlera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All you need now is the grill master
7/23/2014

Customer review by angel06710

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by angel06710
by angel06710

Very portable, decent size for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel06710
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5/13/2013

Customer review by grannymargaret

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by grannymargaret
by grannymargaret

Great for someone who don't want to use a large grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannymargaret
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chip disaster
5/3/2013

Customer review by JohnDo123456789

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by JohnDo123456789
by JohnDo123456789

First of all, it is very shallow. On all pictures it looks a lot deeper. Also, it needs improvements like holes on the bottom for air intake. Without those holes the smoke fills up entire cavity and charcoals are fading out. The steel is extremely thin and painting is burning out. Overall, chip disaster.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDo123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
pretty good
5/5/2014

Customer review by polishdeboe

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by polishdeboe
by polishdeboe

Just wish it had handles on the side. This way I don't have to wait until it cools off to dump the charcoal ashes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polishdeboe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect portable grill
11/12/2013

Customer review by GTtailgater

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GTtailgater
by GTtailgater

I was looking to replace my portable girl and fount this on Walmart.com Its best feature is that the legs fold up and lock the grill top in place, allowing you to carry it by the top handle. It is a little smaller than I'd prefer, but it is perfect for what I wanted. At $10, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTtailgater
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews