Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great set
4/2/2012

Customer review by Maddydeh

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Maddydeh
by Maddydeh

Our set also came in perfect condition. Easy to assemble? Not quite. It has taken us over 3 hours to get all the chairs and table together, and one set of chair directions came only in Spanish! Good thing there were pictures with numbers to the bolts, screws, etc so we could just follow the pictures. We also chose this set over a comparable set from Home Depot, not only because of the two swivel chairs (which we really, really wanted), but also because it was cheaper AND free shipping to our local store. The only thing I am disappointed in is that the center piece on the table does not remove at all---there is a hole to remove if you want to use an umbrella, but other sets like this let you remove the center piece entirely to put a tile in it if you don't want to use an umbrella, which we don't. You can't do that with this set. But it still looks great and we are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddydeh
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great looking patio set at a great price!
4/17/2012

Customer review by freshcup

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by freshcup
by freshcup

My husband & I were looking for a new patio set for our deck. I was surprised to see a nice variety to choose from at my Walmart store. We purchased a table with a tile top with six chairs, two are swivel chairs. They are extra wide & strong. This set is beautiful! It is of great quality, with very comfortable chairs. The set is reasonably priced too. After looking at this set in the store, I purchased it online & received it the following week. My husband put it together in one hour. It was pretty easy to do. I am sitting at my table now writting this review. We love it & have had some nice complements. It's comfortable & beautiful to look at on your patio or deck. I highly recommend this patio set which I was lucky to have found at my Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freshcup
Langhorne PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
3/25/2012

Customer review by Yaminye

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Yaminye
by Yaminye

Our set came in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. We chose this set over a comparable set from Home Depot because of the two swivel chairs and overall sturdiness. It's a gorgeous set which receives compliments from all who have seen it, and the price was better than the other stores we shopped. Overall an A+ purchase!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaminye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2012

Customer review by SidLidscous

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by SidLidscous
by SidLidscous

Bought this unit took home in box was asked if we would like the display model we declined I wanted to know how to put it together incase we needed to disassemble. It was easy to assemble and didn't take too long. All the staionary chairs sit uneven, and on the picture on the box they show a leg not touching the ground we tried sitting in the chair and tighting the bolts didnt help but when weight is applied all 4 legs touch the ground the swivel chairs are comfortable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SidLidscous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible quality.
3/22/2012

Customer review by zowiez

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by zowiez
by zowiez

The table arrived with 4 broken tiles and the center piece was dented in four areas. We assembled one of the chairs and it would not sit level, all wiggly. There is no way to adjust the chairs, did not bother to waste any more of our time. We returned the set.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zowiez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
3/27/2012

Customer review by honey4180

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by honey4180
by honey4180

We have been looking for most of year for this set. We wanted enough room for family and friends to come and visit. The chairs are really comfortable and sturdy. The table has the room for an umbrella if you wanted one. We were sold on the table when we realized first it wasn't glass and second the tiles are standard size if they break and need to be replaced, it won't cost a fortune. After reading reviews we put screws in loosely all the way around and then tightened them down later, it was time consuming but well worth it and not that hard to do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey4180
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2012

Customer review by zehavi

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by zehavi
by zehavi

Takes some time to assemble, great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zehavi
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but quality is terrible
4/11/2013

Customer review by Kimanie

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Kimanie
by Kimanie

I purchased this product because it looked great on the website. After putting the chairs together, four of them were lap sided and one of them the paint was chipped and it seems like they just touched it up to make it look new. Save your money for a better set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimanie
Lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a pratical and beautiful set
7/22/2013

Customer review by SunnyQT

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by SunnyQT
by SunnyQT

I don't typically write reviews but my family and I really enjoy this patio set. It's relatively easy to put together. It took my husband approximately 1 1/2 hours to assemble and it's very sturdy. What I love most about it is that it is so easy to clean and keep clean! I had patio furniture before with the gorgeous looking cushions but cushions are such a nightmare outside with unpredictable weather. I would put them away in a chest or in the garage but they have to be put back every time we have guests over. So my husband and I decided to go with a no fuss, less maintenance set. THIS IS DEFINITELY IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyQT
Miami. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2013

Customer review by Mullgrew

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Mullgrew
by Mullgrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this patio set but there is just one down side. The 4 "regular" chairs were difficult to put together....some of the holes didn't line up. Once they were put together, all but one had a very bad wobble. Seems all of the right arms are to short. I called and the person I spoke to was very nice and said 3 new right arms would be sent out. Hopefully this will take care of the problem. Otherwise, beautiful set for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mullgrew
Avon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and affordable!
4/23/2013

Customer review by BDU62

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BDU62
by BDU62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very happy with the purchase! Everything was put together easily enough and it is a very sturdy set up! What we actually like the most is the fact that all of the tiles are 12x12 and can be easily swapped out if ever wanted to change to match whatever decor we have going on in the backyard!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDU62
Ellenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstay dinning set
4/14/2013

Customer review by Papafroggie

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Papafroggie
by Papafroggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product for the price, fairly simple to assemble (IF) you follow the steps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papafroggie
Puyallup, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by MelbBch

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by MelbBch
by MelbBch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks just like the picture! Great quality & easy to build.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelbBch
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great patio set for the price
3/31/2013

Customer review by backyardpeople

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by backyardpeople
by backyardpeople
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together and matches the sets I already have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backyardpeople
east harrtford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by mjhoss

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by mjhoss
by mjhoss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great set! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjhoss
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice table for our family
6/26/2014

Customer review by MamaNC

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by MamaNC
by MamaNC

The table was a good price and presents well. It didn't take my husband more than an hour to put together the table and chairs. I like that they give you extra tiles for replacement. The shipping was a nightmare. It took a month to get it and the boxes came a week apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaNC
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays 7pc Sling Tile Top Dining Set
6/5/2015

Customer review by JoeK03

2.0 stars 6/5/2015 by JoeK03
by JoeK03

The product itself was a great deal for the price. The only big problem was the table legs on one side had big gashes in the from poor packing by the manufacturer and handling by Walmart. If not for the damaged product I would have rated 4 or 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeK03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice table
6/2/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Chris
by Chris

Very nice table for the price. Well made and durable. Table and chairs are very nice looking and easy to assemble. Tiles can be replaced easily if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice patio set
6/3/2015

Customer review by Sued

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Sued
by Sued

This is a nice looking and comfortable set. Very sturdy table and love that it has 2 swivel chairs and 4 others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sued
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy for the price.
5/22/2015

Customer review by hsf2

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by hsf2
by hsf2

This is a rich looking set. I like the tile top. Seems very durable so far. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews