Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not only the BEST movie of the year!
3/20/2012

Customer review by MikeyMuppet

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by MikeyMuppet
by MikeyMuppet

Not just because I'm a Muppet fan, hands-down, this is the best movie of the year ("The Artist" is a close 2nd place)! There's a lyric in one of the songs that says: "I've got everything that I need right in front of me". That's the way I felt for 2 hours watching "The Muppets". It's officially the best-reviewed film of 2011 according to Rottentomatoes.com and has received more praise than Kermit could have wished for. Speaking of Kermit, he has changed. Like me, he is a bit more jaded about life. He needs someone to lift his spirits in this film and we couldn't root for him more. The whole gang is back. Muppets we haven't seen since Jim Henson's death in 1990. What a true pleasure to see old "faces" I grew up with knowing that a new generation will get to experience them the way I did! Jason Segel has done a miraculous job of staying in the true spirit of Henson's style, something that has been lacking in recent years. And as for Walter (Segel's "Muppet" brother), he couldn't be a more welcome addition to the Muppet family. Be ready to laugh, be ready to sing, and ultimately (for us older Muppet viewers) be ready to wipe a nostalgic tear from your eye. Welcome back gang, and keep up the good work! Sensational, inspirational, celebrational, and Muppetational!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyMuppet
Payson, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great movie for kids and adults
4/17/2012

Customer review by landrunner

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by landrunner
by landrunner

My 10 year son is crazy about the Muppets and we already own all of the Muppet movies every made. This movie is another great addition to his collection and it is great entertainment for kids and adults. The finger puppets were a great bonus to the purchase. My son was not as impressed with the puppets as I had expected. The puppet quality is good, but not great. Strands of Miss Piggy's hair have been falling out. Overall, though, a good purchase and fun entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landrunner
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Muppets fan must
4/19/2012

Customer review by LorieF

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by LorieF
by LorieF

This is such a cute gift for a Muppets fan. I can't wait to give the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorieF
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/23/2012

Customer review by flaucet

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by flaucet
by flaucet

Excellent movie! and the finger puppets were a great bonus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaucet
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love the Exclusivity!!!
4/7/2012

Customer review by RetroAlaska

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by RetroAlaska
by RetroAlaska

I could have bought the DVD anywhere, but only Wal-Mart had the fantastic finger puppets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetroAlaska
Soldotna, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DVD
10/28/2013

Customer review by Lucikuz

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Lucikuz
by Lucikuz

Kids love the finger muppets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucikuz
Fontana ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great package
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ash1237777

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ash1237777
by Ash1237777

My family loves the movie & my son won't stop playing w/ the finger puppets. I wish I didn't have to buy both a DVD & a Blu ray, but the purchase was worth it. The other stores had packages with things like posters, but the puppets are the best b/c my kids actually play w/ them. They are durable & very detailed. Very satisfied w this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ash1237777
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by Dawn14

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Dawn14
by Dawn14

Love the Muppets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn14
Garner,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my daughter loved it !
12/21/2012

Customer review by kydphoenic

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by kydphoenic
by kydphoenic

my 4yr old daughter loves the Muppets love she will watch it over and over singing along to the songs. I came across this package deal with the finger puppets and she loved it. Great for kids !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kydphoenic
san antonio , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by ostrichgirl56

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by ostrichgirl56
by ostrichgirl56

I was disappointed with the quality of the finger puppets. The stitching was coming apart. It was not indicated that the finger puppets would only fit a child's finger, and not an adult's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ostrichgirl56
Limerick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
4/9/2012

Customer review by SterlingOne

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by SterlingOne
by SterlingOne

The packaging of the movie was crushed a little bit on one side of the movie. It did not affect the movie. It just was not straight like the box in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SterlingOne
Purvis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate