Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
Good but Not a Good Shave!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Lakeman55

2.0 stars by Lakeman55

I bought the shaver based on my wife's instance that shaving with a safety razor was dangerous and I take blood thinner for the heart! Bad decision and a waste of money. While Braun is supposed to be one of the best available, it did not shave close enought for me. Tried it several times and now it sits in the bathroom without paying rent! Might be great for your whiskers but not for mine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lakeman55
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value to results ratio
11/15/2012

Customer review by NimnuL

5.0 stars by NimnuL

Recently a Braun 340s replaced my one year old Braun 170s. It's a big improvement. Just series 1 does the job so well I simply forgot about manual razors. Series 3 is one more step forward. Shaving is as close as in Series 1 but 340s is significantly more accurate and the shaving process is much faster. Even a bit longer hairs are cut without exceptions. In other words great buy with great results.

NimnuL
Poland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/30/2012

Customer review by Ross

5.0 stars by Ross

I bought the series 3 320S before my deployment to Afghanistan. After 8 month's out here it still works like the first day I bought it. It gives me a clean shave everytime, and a couple of my friends even ordered their own(they would ask to borrow and use mine, they got tired of shaving with a razor). I would recommend this to anybody. I hate waking up every morning and having to go to the bathroom, and go through the routine just to shave. This eliminates all of that, and works just as well. Love it.

Ross
Afghanistan
Great Close Shave
10/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Gives you same close shave .vs Gilet Fusion's razor. Price is cheaper in long run cartiage good for 18 months and only cost about 34 dollars, but on the plus side thy last 18 months

An anonymous customer
Dover, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the features
5/21/2014

Customer review by cdavis71

5.0 stars by cdavis71

I have tried many electric shavers, and this is by far the best one. You can't go wrong with anything with the Braun name on it. I would definitely recommend this razor to anybody looking for a good electric razor. It shaves very close. I also like the self cleaning function.

cdavis71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH SHAVE !!
5/22/2014

Customer review by Breaktj

5.0 stars by Breaktj

So far the Braun 390 shaver has a very smooth shave and my skin isn't as irritated as it was with my old electric razor.

Breaktj
Clermont, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A rugged, powerful machine that combats the most resistant facial hairs
5/26/2014

Customer review by dosaito

5.0 stars by dosaito

As a man whose facial hair grows wildly, quickly, and unevenly, it's important for me to have a reliable, pain-free, and effective machine to combat the unruly hairs. I found these qualities in the Braun Series 3 electric shaver and am happy to be proud owner. I'll tell you why. After a holiday weekend of good all-American food and brews with good friends and family, facial grooming took a back seat. My face was begging for a clean, close, and immediate shave, and the Braun Series 3 came to the rescue with unflinching agility. I am tremendously satisfied with the quality of the Braun Series 3 electric shaver and its rugged power. What the Triple Action FreeFloat™ System does for the Braun is unparalleled--no other electric shaver I've used in the past can come close. What I love is that it doesn't yank hairs or cause unwanted stubble. which is a major plus of this product. The machine itself feels built with a masculine contour, subtle colors, and a comfortable grip to achieve that flawless, kissable look that I desperately craved. The fact that the shaver also works when it is plugged into the charger speeds up the process to meet the demands of my busy lifestyle. I can even shave at night and not wake up the whole house; the quiet motor makes minimal clatter and performs with maximum strength. I am thankful to have this, and no longer is shaving be a dreaded chore--rather, it is a welcome addition to the morning getting-ready ritual.

dosaito
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product
5/27/2014

Customer review by Barksey

5.0 stars by Barksey

This is a very good shaver. I got a very close shave and the shaver fits well in my hands. I also like the built in cleaner, it cleans while it charges. It is an easy shaver to use and keeps my face smooth. It also doesn't pull the hair like most other razors do. I highly recommend this Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver to all the males out there.

Barksey
St. Clair, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Shaver Works Great!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Blake

5.0 stars by Blake

My Braun Series 3 390CC shaver is great! It's simple to set up and had it charging very quickly. After letting it charge over night, I used it for the first time the following morning. Not only was this razor 3 times more quiet than my other simply by being on, it also made considerably less noise while cutting the hair. It was super smooth in operation, the best part is that it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It works very well, although like any other electric razor I have owned, I have to go over each area a couple of times to get the smoothest shave. The cleaner while in operation was also very quiet. I really liked that this razor captures all of the cut hairs, leaving none on my shirt, nor on my counter. I have not had a razor that didn't allow the cut hairs to fall out to some degree. The charge has lasted for several days as well. I highly recommend this shaver from Braun.

Blake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome razor!
5/29/2014

Customer review by BriGuy1974

5.0 stars by BriGuy1974

Got this razor last week, used it immediately. Love the close shave, put it in the cleaner/charger last night. Got home from work a couple of days later used the razor again worked like a champ. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

BriGuy1974
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Series 3 390 Clean & Charge Shaver
5/30/2014

Customer review by Clarence86

5.0 stars by Clarence86

I received this product to try through BzzAgent. I have to start off by saying that this is not what I expected at all. It is BETTER! This shaves my face and doesn't irritate my face or neck! It leaves me feeling smooth which I LOVE! The Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver definitely provides a much closer shave than other shavers I have used in the past. It is very easy to use and fits in my hand easily. The trimmer is very good to get that hair that the shaver cannot reach like nose hair. The coolest part is that it automatically cleans, charges and lubricates the shaver just by touching a button! This is by far the best shaver I have used! I will be recommending this to everyone!

Clarence86
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun 390cc-4 provides a close and painless shave
6/2/2014

Customer review by doanea

5.0 stars by doanea

Braun 390cc-4 shaver was provided free in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Braun 390cc-4 shaver provides a close shave without pulling my hair. Over the years, most other electric and manual razors I have used have provided a painful experience by pulling on my facial hairs. Another factor that the 390 provides over every razor I have used is the close efficient shave for my chin. My Phillips Norelco could get a close shave, but it would take several passes while the 390 only takes one. Manual razors are useless to shave my rounded chin. Even though the long hair trimmer is wider than my previous razor's, I still feel its size is underwhelming. The sliding long hair trimmer is a sleeker design over the standard flip design on most razors. Unless you have a dedicated beard trimmer, the long hair trimmer feature will probably be needed when a person has several days hair growth as the regular shaver does not handle longer hairs efficiently. The clean and renew is a convenient system to clean and maintain the shaver. The replacement cartridges are fairly inexpensive. Also if you are not interested in buying more cartridges after the first one runs out, this shaver is the easiest one to manually clean that I have personally used with no dissembling other than popping off the head. I would recommend this razor as it provides a good close shave for daily use.

doanea
Vincennes, IN 47591, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, super smooth skin!!!
6/4/2014

Customer review by Cemil

5.0 stars by Cemil

I actually converted years ago to wet shaving cause I have not found an electronic razor that would give me the same smooth skin like if I shave wet but boy was I wrong! I am so happy I got to try this new Braun shaver! My beard is really a strong beard and hard to get rid of but this one works wonderfully! My wife does not accept kisses if I am not shaved and now I am shaving every morning cause I actually enjoy shaving now! And what an awesome add on that this cleans itself! I couldn´t believe the technology behind this! I am a true believer and converting to Braun. Best razor ever! I can highly recommend this to any men!

Cemil
Bradenton, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No razor burn
6/30/2014

Customer review by agrunt

5.0 stars by agrunt

When I was notified about this campaign I was already looking for a new razor. My experience with electric razors has not been great. I would either get to much razor burn or the razor would not shave my face cleanly. That all changed with the Braun series 3 razor. The first time I used it, it was like I was in the twilight zone of razors. First off the power of the razor was like a car engine, it had so much power it gave me confidence this would be a clean shave; and a clean shave it did. I purposely grew my beard for a week to really test this razor, and it had no problems mowing down the "scruff" cleanly. Yes it did take a couple of swipes, but it got all of the hairs even in the hard to reach places (a problem previous razors had). It did all of this without the dreaded razor burn I got from all the other electric razors (a Plus in my books). I was also impressed with the hard travel case it came with (all other electric razors came with a thin bag). The only drawback was that I have to buy the cleaning solution for the razor (a quick Google search and I found it pretty cheap), so this was not a big deal. I rarely give 5 stars for anything, but this razor far surpassed any electric razor I have ever owned. I have posted after picture so you can see how good of a job this razor does.

agrunt
Derby, KS
Close Shave
6/30/2014

Customer review by aldy12

5.0 stars by aldy12

I love the Braun Series 3! It gives such a smooth and close shave. Who could ask for more! This product was received by Braun and not Bzzagent.

aldy12
Gloucester City, NJ
It's like a thousand nano sized wet suited ninjas with katanas making quick work of my facial hair!
6/30/2014

Customer review by beezys

5.0 stars by beezys

That got your attention didn't it? That's how quick and good the Braun 3 Series electric shaver is! Now this is the first shaver I've ever owned, as I'm a little light on being able to grow a beard, more like a goatee, a very light, thin goatee. Because of that, I've only ever used a regular cartridge razor as my primary means of keeping that goat in check. I couldn't ever justify buying an electric razor, but I was given an opportunity to own this Braun electric razor, and I will never go back to the old way of shaving. The razor cuts really close, can be used in the shower and is easy to clean. It comes with a charging stand that also cleans and lubricates the razor with an included cleaning solution in a cartridge that fits into the base of the station. I would wholly recommend this product for its ease of use and results!

beezys
Seattle, WA
Braun Series 3 Razor
6/30/2014

Customer review by banks99

5.0 stars by banks99

I received a Braun Razor from the Braun Company and I really love this razor. This is the first Braun Razor I have ever owned and I don't think I will ever want another brand after using this one. It works so smooth on my skin and gives me a very close shave. I love the clean and renew system that automatically cleans, lubricates and charges the razor with a touch of the button. Ifyou are looking for a great shaver this one is for you.

banks99
Pineville, LA
The best!!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by C2861313

5.0 stars by C2861313

I first want to thank Mark for creating a braun shaver just as I wanted I love its speed and good cut had never used a machine so surprisin leave me like this after shave so smooth skin need not apply myself the aftershave is fabulous machine

C2861313
San Lorenzo, PR
Still works great!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Briar35

5.0 stars by Briar35

After a few weeks now I am still really happy with my Braun 390 clean and charge shaver. I even took it to a business trip last week. The shaver held a charge over the few days I was gone and the travel case was very nice to have. I didn't have to worry about cutting myself or taking my shaving cream with me. I would recommend to anyone who wants an electric shaver and even those who use straight razors but want something easier. My skin is also not irritated ever and I normally have very sensitive skin.

Briar35
San Jose, CA
Out with the Norelco. In with the Braun!
6/30/2014

Customer review by bnfranklin

5.0 stars by bnfranklin

This is officially my go to electric shaver. I'm very surprised at how close of a shave it gave me. My Norelco always left me with a few uncut hairs and often irritated my neck. With the Braun 390 I didn't experience that at all. My skin felt smooth and clean after every shave. The fact that it cleans itself puts the cherry on top! The Braun 390 is easy to setup and easy to use. I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a quality razor.

bnfranklin
Garden Grove, CA
1-20 of 60 total reviews