Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 62 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Good but Not a Good Shave!

Customer review by Lakeman55

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Lakeman55
by Lakeman55

I bought the shaver based on my wife's instance that shaving with a safety razor was dangerous and I take blood thinner for the heart! Bad decision and a waste of money. While Braun is supposed to be one of the best available, it did not shave close enought for me. Tried it several times and now it sits in the bathroom without paying rent! Might be great for your whiskers but not for mine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Braun shaver series 3

Customer review by Edward

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Edward
by Edward

So far I have no problems with the shaver. I like the shave I get from it and I really like the way it cleans the razor. I feel I will continue with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Close Shave

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Gives you same close shave .vs Gilet Fusion's razor. Price is cheaper in long run cartiage good for 18 months and only cost about 34 dollars, but on the plus side thy last 18 months

An anonymous customer
Dover, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the features

Customer review by cdavis71

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by cdavis71
by cdavis71

I have tried many electric shavers, and this is by far the best one. You can't go wrong with anything with the Braun name on it. I would definitely recommend this razor to anybody looking for a good electric razor. It shaves very close. I also like the self cleaning function.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome razor!

Customer review by BriGuy1974

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by BriGuy1974
by BriGuy1974

Got this razor last week, used it immediately. Love the close shave, put it in the cleaner/charger last night. Got home from work a couple of days later used the razor again worked like a champ. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No razor burn

Customer review by agrunt

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by agrunt
by agrunt

When I was notified about this campaign I was already looking for a new razor. My experience with electric razors has not been great. I would either get to much razor burn or the razor would not shave my face cleanly. That all changed with the Braun series 3 razor. The first time I used it, it was like I was in the twilight zone of razors. First off the power of the razor was like a car engine, it had so much power it gave me confidence this would be a clean shave; and a clean shave it did. I purposely grew my beard for a week to really test this razor, and it had no problems mowing down the "scruff" cleanly. Yes it did take a couple of swipes, but it got all of the hairs even in the hard to reach places (a problem previous razors had). It did all of this without the dreaded razor burn I got from all the other electric razors (a Plus in my books). I was also impressed with the hard travel case it came with (all other electric razors came with a thin bag). The only drawback was that I have to buy the cleaning solution for the razor (a quick Google search and I found it pretty cheap), so this was not a big deal. I rarely give 5 stars for anything, but this razor far surpassed any electric razor I have ever owned. I have posted after picture so you can see how good of a job this razor does.

Derby, KS
Close Shave

Customer review by aldy12

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by aldy12
by aldy12

I love the Braun Series 3! It gives such a smooth and close shave. Who could ask for more! This product was received by Braun and not Bzzagent.

Gloucester City, NJ
It's like a thousand nano sized wet suited ninjas with katanas making quick work of my facial hair!

Customer review by beezys

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by beezys
by beezys

That got your attention didn't it? That's how quick and good the Braun 3 Series electric shaver is! Now this is the first shaver I've ever owned, as I'm a little light on being able to grow a beard, more like a goatee, a very light, thin goatee. Because of that, I've only ever used a regular cartridge razor as my primary means of keeping that goat in check. I couldn't ever justify buying an electric razor, but I was given an opportunity to own this Braun electric razor, and I will never go back to the old way of shaving. The razor cuts really close, can be used in the shower and is easy to clean. It comes with a charging stand that also cleans and lubricates the razor with an included cleaning solution in a cartridge that fits into the base of the station. I would wholly recommend this product for its ease of use and results!

Seattle, WA
Braun Series 3 Razor

Customer review by banks99

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by banks99
by banks99

I received a Braun Razor from the Braun Company and I really love this razor. This is the first Braun Razor I have ever owned and I don't think I will ever want another brand after using this one. It works so smooth on my skin and gives me a very close shave. I love the clean and renew system that automatically cleans, lubricates and charges the razor with a touch of the button. Ifyou are looking for a great shaver this one is for you.

Pineville, LA
The best!!!

Customer review by C2861313

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by C2861313
by C2861313

I first want to thank Mark for creating a braun shaver just as I wanted I love its speed and good cut had never used a machine so surprisin leave me like this after shave so smooth skin need not apply myself the aftershave is fabulous machine

San Lorenzo, PR
Still works great!

Customer review by Briar35

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Briar35
by Briar35

After a few weeks now I am still really happy with my Braun 390 clean and charge shaver. I even took it to a business trip last week. The shaver held a charge over the few days I was gone and the travel case was very nice to have. I didn't have to worry about cutting myself or taking my shaving cream with me. I would recommend to anyone who wants an electric shaver and even those who use straight razors but want something easier. My skin is also not irritated ever and I normally have very sensitive skin.

San Jose, CA
Out with the Norelco. In with the Braun!

Customer review by bnfranklin

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bnfranklin
by bnfranklin

This is officially my go to electric shaver. I'm very surprised at how close of a shave it gave me. My Norelco always left me with a few uncut hairs and often irritated my neck. With the Braun 390 I didn't experience that at all. My skin felt smooth and clean after every shave. The fact that it cleans itself puts the cherry on top! The Braun 390 is easy to setup and easy to use. I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a quality razor.

Garden Grove, CA
Smooth Shaving

Customer review by barksey06

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by barksey06
by barksey06

I like this Braun Series 3 razor. It leaves me smooth quickly. The only problem is it isn't getting close enough to my jaw line. But I love how it cleans it self while it charges. Very good razor.

Saint Clair, MI
Excellent Shave

Customer review by Alexng33

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Alexng33
by Alexng33

Braun Series 3 is an excellent Electric razor. I do not have a thick beard however I have yet to find a shaver that gets those random hairs. The series 3 does this well. It also has a trimmer that comes in useful. My one complaint is that it is a bit big. To travel with it on a plane might be tough because it takes up room in your travel case.

Holbrook, NY
clean shavin

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Braun series 3 shaver left my face feeling nice and smooth. Even my wife loved that the fact that it didn't scratch her when I kissed her. No more scratchy faces.

An anonymous customer
Webster, PA
Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver

Customer review by burcham81

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by burcham81
by burcham81

I received the Braun Series 3 390 Clean and Charge Shavers from Braun and gave it a shot. I am not a big fan of electric shavers because they do not give a close shave and irritate my skin. I was very impressed with this one. It was the best one I have used. I experienced no irritation and the shave was smooth. I have had more than a dozen other electric shavers and this is the only one I would recommend. Nice shave.

Columbia, TN
The best shaver

Customer review by bobby1978

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bobby1978
by bobby1978

I love my Braun Shaver !!! It makes my skin so soft to the touch after shaving with it. Other razor left my skin rough!!The shaver was so easy to use and clean. I love the blue light also!!!Everyone that shaves their face needs one of these!!! It's the best!!!

Marion, LA
Best Electric Shaver

Customer review by Antknee76

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Antknee76
by Antknee76

The shaver was quiet and gave a nice smooth shave. I usually buy the disposable shavers but this was far way better. I will never go back to those days. Thanks Braun.

Rochester, NY
Not a tugger

Customer review by captjimmyjames

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by captjimmyjames
by captjimmyjames

I let my beard grow out for a couple days and tried this shaver. I was expecting a lot of hair tugging, but I really didn't get that. Nice and smooth, no painful hair tugs. I was really happy with that.

Aurora, IL
Simply a solid shaver!

Customer review by Allenepro

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Allenepro
by Allenepro

I was so excited to see my Braun series 3 electric shaver arrive in the mail. THANKS Braun! I really enjoy how this daily use tool fits in the palm of my hands. It's weighted perfectly for balance, neither top nor bottom heavy. Also, being a professional designer myself, I can really get used to the architecture behind this piece of hardware. The shaver components receive the curves of my face very comfortable and at a quick click of the button, the exacting trimmer is activated. I haven't used a shaver with a charging/ cleaning station before, it doesn't quite fit on my pedestal sink; but it is handsome and will make a nice addition to the bathroom vanity in any home. Black in black, the color scheme is quite handsome and very "dark knight" en vogue. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to learning more about the self-cleaning function. Clean shaves thus far. Great!

Portland, OR
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews