Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 56 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Better than I expected!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Meagan1012

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Meagan1012
by Meagan1012

This is an amazing invention. I've been blending and processing fruit for months now. First off, this does not blend and process bananas. The creaminess of the bananas can't be created with any other product that I have in my house. It really does come out like ice cream, but please remember that it's still a banana and does taste like banana. The directions are so simple. Peel 2 over ripe bananas (Cheetah spotted), place in a zip-lock and put in the freezer. The directions say 24 hours, but they're frozen to a perfect consistency in about 7 1/2 hours. Place a bowl underneath, turn the machine on and add bananas one at a time . As the bananas first go in there is a little bit of vibration, but that stops mid banana. Also, I read that some were complaining about the noise. It is in no way louder than a blender. The noise didn't bother us at all, and we live in an apartment with paper thin walls. We've added frozen pineapple between bananas, as well as frozen orange slices, and added about 1/8 tsp of vanilla to the mix. The orange and banana mixture tastes like dreamsicle. Also, the Yonanas machine comes with a small recipe book. The recipes are for things like strawberry, cookies and cream, pbj & wallfle, sorbets, and even a pumpkin pie! The Yonanas machine is also very simple to clean. It comes apart in 4 pieces, all easy to rinse and put back together. Yonanas is a dream machine. We just love it. Especially since we're on WW and fruits are "free". Perfect guilt-free dessert. Not only is it fun to make, but it's so delicious.

Was this review helpful? (101) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meagan1012
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/9/2012

Customer review by RagersvilleMom

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RagersvilleMom
by RagersvilleMom

This is a great machine to make an ice cream like treat. I have not won over my kids but my husband and I love it. Great "good" for you treat. Read the directions and thaw fruit properly for the best consistancy. The riper the bananas, the sweeter the dessert. Easy way to add fruit to your day.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RagersvilleMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love ice cream...great alternative, and fun
12/27/2013

Customer review by Weborgba

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Weborgba
by Weborgba

Got this for my 9 year old daughter. She and her 6 cousins loved experimenting with frozen fruits and chocolate chips to create their own frozen desserts over Christmas break, and I loved that they were healthy! They began with the recipe book, and were soon making up their own "secret recipes".

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weborgba
Walworth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
5/16/2012

Customer review by homeontherange1

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by homeontherange1
by homeontherange1

Have used it 3 times so far, it's very easy to use, makes a nice sized dish of "ice cream" a little noisy but so is a blender, & it's only on for a minute or two so the noise isn't something that goes on forever. Have to use your imagination thou cause it's a far cry from ice cream in my book, has a very strong banana taste, but I like bananas so will try some of the other flavors that come in the book next time. Used just the bananas & frozen peaches so far.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeontherange1
Schuyler, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it.
3/3/2012

Customer review by cheapertoshopathome

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by cheapertoshopathome
by cheapertoshopathome

It is easy to use and clean up. Only takes a few minutes to have your dessert, and it tastes like icecream, even though you are only having fruit. Anyone trying to eat healthier, could benefit from this. My husband even loves it, and he is a hard sale. I have already recommended it to several people.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapertoshopathome
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2012

Customer review by di470

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by di470
by di470

Just purchased this and give it an A+. So easy to use and NO sugar or preservatives, Intolerant to milk now, so cutting it out a lot. Sorbet still contains all the junk. Probably not for a huge family, but for 2, it's perfect. Especially with fresh local fruit available, I'm freezing like crazy. Alternate 2" pieces of banana with other frozen fruit and it blends perfectly! Glad I found it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
di470
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy way for dessert
4/26/2014

Customer review by HB77

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by HB77
by HB77

Yonanas makes a nice frozen fruit dessert. I am having fun mixing up different kinds of fruit mixes. It is easy to use and to clean up. I recommend Yoanans to anyone who likes fruit and wants something different. I also recommend it to anyone who likes ice cream or frozen yogurt but can't have the dairy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HB77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor Does Not Hold Up
4/14/2012

Customer review by Kimlori

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Kimlori
by Kimlori

I purchased the Yonanas Maker because I saw it on Dr. Oz. The first time I used it, it sounded loud, like the motor was struggling abit, but the creamy banana-mixed fruit was great! Then I used it again last night, and it quit. It is a wonderful idea, but definitely needs serious upgrading. I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimlori
Hazel SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
healthy desserts
12/29/2013

Customer review by 2chicksborntomom

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by 2chicksborntomom
by 2chicksborntomom

Works great. A lot of your product ends up in machine and you have to mix to make it consistent. A great healthy alternative to ice cream. Kids love it. Easy to change flavors. Easy to clean. Just rinse off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2chicksborntomom
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I expected something better
4/23/2012

Customer review by Darkowski

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Darkowski
by Darkowski

The main cutting wheel in the mechanism started showing signs of wearing out after first use.. there were shavings of it when I washed it out after use. The fruit literally has to be forced into the machine by the plunger. The smoothness of the resulting product is not great. If you are making a single serving you better have a good amount of fruit, the waste in the machine is substantial.. you will see it when you clean the machine after use. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkowski
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Workd Great!
5/17/2013

Customer review by rw3sreview

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by rw3sreview
by rw3sreview

My Grand Kids are dairy free so this was an easy purchase. This product is new to me so I purchased a 2 year warranty for $5 during my online ordering process. I'm happy to see those smiling faces when I put the Yonanas on the counter. Grandpa did good...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rw3sreview
vancouver,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS!!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by hamster2137

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by hamster2137
by hamster2137

I LOVE this product!!!!! I have been on a diet since before I can remember and the idea that this takes frozen fruit and no sugar and no milk and makes a creamy dessert that tastes fantastic is an amazing invention. I use this post-workout and feel like I am indulging and really it is my 2 fruits for the day. BEST INVENTION EVER.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamster2137
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Healthy alternative to ice cream
7/9/2014

Customer review by Toohardtocomeupwithaname

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Toohardtocomeupwithaname
by Toohardtocomeupwithaname

It takes a little work, because you have to pre-defrost the fruit, and then put more through than you would think according to the recipes because at least 1/2 of the fruit is inside before it starts coming out. One you realize it is easy to open it up and get the rest of the fruit out, then you see that you don't have to make as much, but it gets a little messy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toohardtocomeupwithaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treats to be made!
7/26/2012

Customer review by NNBug

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by NNBug
by NNBug

This machine makes delicious ice cream like treats from frozen fresh fruit, banana based. Because it's made of plastic, be gentle with it and don't force the fruit through it. Thaw your fruit slightly (in the microwave if you're in a hurry) and alternate bananas with some other kind of fruit - mango is my favorite. Add a little sweetener (I use Stevia) and you will have something that approximates ice cream. Make sure you open it to get what's left inside. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NNBug
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker
5/15/2014

Customer review by flyingB

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by flyingB
by flyingB

We like it very much. It is easy to clean and assemble and makes great soft serves with fruits and no chemical or dairy products.. Excelent for diets..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, but a lot of extra work
6/6/2012

Customer review by CreativeWhimsy1956

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by CreativeWhimsy1956
by CreativeWhimsy1956

We tried it once (will have to try again before returning it) the fruit has to be slightly thawed first-I didn't do that--so it was difficult to push through, the clean up was awful, to many parts and and a lot of wasted fruit left on the blades. I tried using my blender and got the same results only it did take longer--but, very easy to clean...maybe we'll keep it after I try it again with softer fruit---

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeWhimsy1956
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by ExpertShopper234

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ExpertShopper234
by ExpertShopper234

Great product! This appliance makes very smooth, soft serve ice cream from bananas! At first, I just used bananas, but I have branched out a bit. I now sprinkle the bananas with unsweetened cocoa before pushing through the machine. Sometimes, I use frozen strawberries, along with the bananas. There is no reason for me to eat regular ice cream again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpertShopper234
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Desserts
5/6/2012

Customer review by AnnieFanny

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by AnnieFanny
by AnnieFanny

This remarkable tool makes healthy, soft-serve, ice cream type desserts using nothing but fruit! I highly recommend the Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker to anybody striving to eat healthy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieFanny
Great product for watching your diet
11/29/2012

Customer review by MtnJules

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MtnJules
by MtnJules

Love this product because I love ice cream. Couldn't believe that it actually looks and tastes like ice cream. I added a little vanilla flavoring and sometimes sugar free chocolate after the ice cream was made. It is a great way to get instant gratification without all the guilt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnJules
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by ararmst

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ararmst
by ararmst

Works great. Thaw bananas for about 15 minutes before using. cleans very easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ararmst
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews