Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 57 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Better than I expected!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Meagan1012

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Meagan1012
by Meagan1012

This is an amazing invention. I've been blending and processing fruit for months now. First off, this does not blend and process bananas. The creaminess of the bananas can't be created with any other product that I have in my house. It really does come out like ice cream, but please remember that it's still a banana and does taste like banana. The directions are so simple. Peel 2 over ripe bananas (Cheetah spotted), place in a zip-lock and put in the freezer. The directions say 24 hours, but they're frozen to a perfect consistency in about 7 1/2 hours. Place a bowl underneath, turn the machine on and add bananas one at a time . As the bananas first go in there is a little bit of vibration, but that stops mid banana. Also, I read that some were complaining about the noise. It is in no way louder than a blender. The noise didn't bother us at all, and we live in an apartment with paper thin walls. We've added frozen pineapple between bananas, as well as frozen orange slices, and added about 1/8 tsp of vanilla to the mix. The orange and banana mixture tastes like dreamsicle. Also, the Yonanas machine comes with a small recipe book. The recipes are for things like strawberry, cookies and cream, pbj & wallfle, sorbets, and even a pumpkin pie! The Yonanas machine is also very simple to clean. It comes apart in 4 pieces, all easy to rinse and put back together. Yonanas is a dream machine. We just love it. Especially since we're on WW and fruits are "free". Perfect guilt-free dessert. Not only is it fun to make, but it's so delicious.

Was this review helpful? (106) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagan1012
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, delicious, healthy
8/12/2014

Customer review by SkiMom98

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by SkiMom98
by SkiMom98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had fun making treats with my kids. We are still experimenting and every fruit mixture we've tried has worked well. I LOVE my Yonanas! I'm on a weight loss journey, and always feed my kids whole, unprocessed foods, so this treat maker is great for us. No sugar, but the ripe bananas make it very sweet. We like adding cocoa powder to make chocolate flavors. It is delicious, and there still is no added sugar! I'm not a gadgety person, but I'm so glad I bought this machine. Much faster and easier than a blender for making "ice cream." The cost was more than I usually spend, at $50, but is has already been worth it for what we've been able to do with it. The only downside is it is loud when running, but I understand that is necessary to its operation, like any other blender or food processor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkiMom98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/9/2012

Customer review by RagersvilleMom

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RagersvilleMom
by RagersvilleMom

This is a great machine to make an ice cream like treat. I have not won over my kids but my husband and I love it. Great "good" for you treat. Read the directions and thaw fruit properly for the best consistancy. The riper the bananas, the sweeter the dessert. Easy way to add fruit to your day.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RagersvilleMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
healthy desserts
12/29/2013

Customer review by 2chicksborntomom

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by 2chicksborntomom
by 2chicksborntomom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. A lot of your product ends up in machine and you have to mix to make it consistent. A great healthy alternative to ice cream. Kids love it. Easy to change flavors. Easy to clean. Just rinse off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2chicksborntomom
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by di470

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by di470
by di470

Just purchased this and give it an A+. So easy to use and NO sugar or preservatives, Intolerant to milk now, so cutting it out a lot. Sorbet still contains all the junk. Probably not for a huge family, but for 2, it's perfect. Especially with fresh local fruit available, I'm freezing like crazy. Alternate 2" pieces of banana with other frozen fruit and it blends perfectly! Glad I found it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
di470
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Workd Great!
5/17/2013

Customer review by rw3sreview

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by rw3sreview
by rw3sreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Grand Kids are dairy free so this was an easy purchase. This product is new to me so I purchased a 2 year warranty for $5 during my online ordering process. I'm happy to see those smiling faces when I put the Yonanas on the counter. Grandpa did good...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rw3sreview
vancouver,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy way for dessert
4/26/2014

Customer review by HB77

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by HB77
by HB77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yonanas makes a nice frozen fruit dessert. I am having fun mixing up different kinds of fruit mixes. It is easy to use and to clean up. I recommend Yoanans to anyone who likes fruit and wants something different. I also recommend it to anyone who likes ice cream or frozen yogurt but can't have the dairy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HB77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
5/16/2012

Customer review by homeontherange1

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by homeontherange1
by homeontherange1

Have used it 3 times so far, it's very easy to use, makes a nice sized dish of "ice cream" a little noisy but so is a blender, & it's only on for a minute or two so the noise isn't something that goes on forever. Have to use your imagination thou cause it's a far cry from ice cream in my book, has a very strong banana taste, but I like bananas so will try some of the other flavors that come in the book next time. Used just the bananas & frozen peaches so far.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeontherange1
Schuyler, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
kids love ice cream...great alternative, and fun
12/27/2013

Customer review by Weborgba

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Weborgba
by Weborgba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 9 year old daughter. She and her 6 cousins loved experimenting with frozen fruits and chocolate chips to create their own frozen desserts over Christmas break, and I loved that they were healthy! They began with the recipe book, and were soon making up their own "secret recipes".

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weborgba
Walworth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
3/3/2012

Customer review by cheapertoshopathome

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by cheapertoshopathome
by cheapertoshopathome

It is easy to use and clean up. Only takes a few minutes to have your dessert, and it tastes like icecream, even though you are only having fruit. Anyone trying to eat healthier, could benefit from this. My husband even loves it, and he is a hard sale. I have already recommended it to several people.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapertoshopathome
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, but a lot of extra work
6/6/2012

Customer review by CreativeWhimsy1956

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by CreativeWhimsy1956
by CreativeWhimsy1956

We tried it once (will have to try again before returning it) the fruit has to be slightly thawed first-I didn't do that--so it was difficult to push through, the clean up was awful, to many parts and and a lot of wasted fruit left on the blades. I tried using my blender and got the same results only it did take longer--but, very easy to clean...maybe we'll keep it after I try it again with softer fruit---

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeWhimsy1956
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Healthy alternative to ice cream
7/9/2014

Customer review by Toohardtocomeupwithaname

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Toohardtocomeupwithaname
by Toohardtocomeupwithaname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a little work, because you have to pre-defrost the fruit, and then put more through than you would think according to the recipes because at least 1/2 of the fruit is inside before it starts coming out. One you realize it is easy to open it up and get the rest of the fruit out, then you see that you don't have to make as much, but it gets a little messy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toohardtocomeupwithaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor Does Not Hold Up
4/14/2012

Customer review by Kimlori

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Kimlori
by Kimlori

I purchased the Yonanas Maker because I saw it on Dr. Oz. The first time I used it, it sounded loud, like the motor was struggling abit, but the creamy banana-mixed fruit was great! Then I used it again last night, and it quit. It is a wonderful idea, but definitely needs serious upgrading. I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimlori
Hazel SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I expected something better
4/23/2012

Customer review by Darkowski

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Darkowski
by Darkowski

The main cutting wheel in the mechanism started showing signs of wearing out after first use.. there were shavings of it when I washed it out after use. The fruit literally has to be forced into the machine by the plunger. The smoothness of the resulting product is not great. If you are making a single serving you better have a good amount of fruit, the waste in the machine is substantial.. you will see it when you clean the machine after use. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkowski
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for watching your diet
11/29/2012

Customer review by MtnJules

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MtnJules
by MtnJules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product because I love ice cream. Couldn't believe that it actually looks and tastes like ice cream. I added a little vanilla flavoring and sometimes sugar free chocolate after the ice cream was made. It is a great way to get instant gratification without all the guilt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnJules
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treats to be made!
7/26/2012

Customer review by NNBug

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by NNBug
by NNBug

This machine makes delicious ice cream like treats from frozen fresh fruit, banana based. Because it's made of plastic, be gentle with it and don't force the fruit through it. Thaw your fruit slightly (in the microwave if you're in a hurry) and alternate bananas with some other kind of fruit - mango is my favorite. Add a little sweetener (I use Stevia) and you will have something that approximates ice cream. Make sure you open it to get what's left inside. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNBug
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Disappointment
4/12/2012

Customer review by OhSnappy

2.0 stars 4/12/2012 by OhSnappy
by OhSnappy

I was super excited to get my Yonanas maker because it claims to make frozen fruit treats with the same taste and texture as soft serve ice cream. I'm not a big fruit eater so I thought this would be a good way to trick myself into eating more fruit. Well I was definitely let down when my yonanas came out tasting like nothing more than mushed up bananas. I don't like bananas but I'd definitely take a whole banana over another yonanas any day. My 2 year old loved it but he already loves fruit anyway so its much easier just to give him the fruit straight up than to go through the hassle of freezing and thawing the fruit, assemblimg, disassembling, and washing the maker. Bottom line: if you want dessert, the Yonanas will not make it for you. Tastes nothing like ice cream so you're better off just eating your fruit the way it was grown (whole)...unless you happen to like mushy bananas.

Was this review helpful? (16) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhSnappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great
12/6/2015

Customer review by LadyT

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by LadyT
by LadyT

Works wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS!!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by hamster2137

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by hamster2137
by hamster2137

I LOVE this product!!!!! I have been on a diet since before I can remember and the idea that this takes frozen fruit and no sugar and no milk and makes a creamy dessert that tastes fantastic is an amazing invention. I use this post-workout and feel like I am indulging and really it is my 2 fruits for the day. BEST INVENTION EVER.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamster2137
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker
5/15/2014

Customer review by flyingB

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by flyingB
by flyingB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We like it very much. It is easy to clean and assemble and makes great soft serves with fruits and no chemical or dairy products.. Excelent for diets..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyingB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews