Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 57 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Increasing dust under the screen
1/27/2012

Customer review by dbblue

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by dbblue
by dbblue

I was really happy with this for the first two days I had it. It looked really nice and performed several updates automatically and smoothly. Then on the third day, I noticed two bits of dust near the center of the screen. They are dust and not dead pixels, because they are clearly visible when the screen is off. Now I just found a third piece of dust at the top. I noticed the screen is not aligned with the case on the edges and there is a large gap on one side with what looks like tiny white plastic shavings stuck in there. I suspect these are the same white bits that are migrating under the screen. It's really a major issue for a device that is basically only meant to be looked at. I am debating whether to return mine right now. Apparently, many people are having problems with dust under the screen on both Acer and Asus tablets, from reading the online forums.

Was this review helpful? (70) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbblue
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good! Great tablet!
2/6/2012

Customer review by CeruleanStar

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by CeruleanStar
by CeruleanStar

I purchased the Asus T101-A1 about two weeks ago, and had it delivered site to store. A great experience so far! I did my homework before purchasing....I called Asus, and verified that the product listed here is indeed an Asus Transformer TF101. I was worried that it was possibly a less expensive model made by Asus for Walmart, but I was assured that was not the case. They said that Walmart had probably just dropped a letter for their internal purposes. Not sure why they would do that, but don't really care as long as it is the same model! It is a refurbished unit, and comes in a sturdy brown shipping box with excellent padding/protection. The box included the tablet, and a new USB cable/charging unit. It is beautiful, shiny and very, very new looking! No light bleeds on the screen, no scuffs, no scratches...it is pristine! The only way that I can tell that it is a refurbished model is by the fact that there is no original packaging, or instruction manual. I downloaded the manual directly from the Asus site, so no problem there either. The 90 day warranty didn't scare me off, because with the great price, I was able to purchase a 2 year warranty through Walmart that covers drops, spills, cracked screen, and pretty much anything that could happen to it. So, for under $400 (which is what you will pay all day long for a new unit with 1 year manufacturer warranty) I got this with a 2 year warranty! I'm reading back on what I've written so far, and it sounds like a "paid for" advertisement....hehe....I'm just feeling pretty great about this purchase, and thought I would share my experience.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeruleanStar
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing tablet for price!
2/8/2012

Customer review by BAJJ

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by BAJJ
by BAJJ

This product was shipped very fast! After playing around with it for a day I have not seen any problems. I do not see any bleeding or dust under the screen. I guess i'm pretty lucky. It is in excellent condition and I would never have knew it was refurbished except for its packaging. It runs fast and prompt. The screen resolution is amazing and the screen size is pretty big. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2012

Customer review by Star2231

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Star2231
by Star2231

My Asus tablet was okay when it arrived, actually in mint condition because I was kind of worried about purchasing a refurbished tablet. After upgrading and getting it set up I notice I was having a problem with streaming youtube videos but I remedy this by downloading a couple of free apps that would kill running programs and boost the memory. So far so good but I have notice white light under black color in the right corner but I read most tablet will have this type of bleeding light under black or very dark color, any other time you don't see it. I don't know what is the perfect tablet but so far I have been enjoying my Asus tablet.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star2231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was a little hesitant but the price was right
2/11/2012

Customer review by researchgeek

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by researchgeek
by researchgeek

SOOOO glad that I made this decision. It is an amazing tablet and has no issues whatsoever. Got one for my wife for Christmas (paid $100.00 more for hers new) and now realize I should have just purchased two refurbished models. I had never purchased a refurbished unit sight unseen but Walmart sent me a unit that is in the same condition as my wife's and was in the Asus manufacturer packaging with OEM charger and packaging. side by side with my wife's there is no discernable difference. It updated to android 3.2.2 as soon as I powered up and it has been smooth sailing since then. This was an amazing deal and I have no regrets , I highly recommend this product. I braught it to the office and my co-worker who had been considering an I pad went home and purchased this refurbed eeepad instead. Now I'm just waiting for Google to work the kinks out of their ICS OS and send the update out but for now, honeycomb 3.2 and I are getting along just fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
researchgeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the money
3/16/2012

Customer review by DJMisfit

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by DJMisfit
by DJMisfit

I am an IT professional by trade, so I deal with technology in my day-to-day interactions. I use my current tablet for taking notes, keeping track of projects, etc. I had been wanting to upgrade my current tablet for a Transformer Prime, but no one had them in stock. A friend had bought the Transformer upon release and had been praising it's specs & speed. So I took the plunge, and for $300, how could I not. I am happy to report I am very happy with my Asus Transformer, and Asus support of the device. I was able to add a microSD card, and have used the Micro HDMI cable a few times for streaming movies. Asus has been reliably supporting the device still with bugfixes & OS upgrades - which is outstanding. It wasn't a week after I received the device that I received the update to Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0), which has been great. I can also now run Google Chrome on my tablet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJMisfit
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
2/14/2012

Customer review by DWAINS

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by DWAINS
by DWAINS

I love it. I video conference with my wife who is currently out of state there are tons of apps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWAINS
Leitchfield, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent tablet for a great price!
3/5/2012

Customer review by crochet4gvn

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by crochet4gvn
by crochet4gvn

First I want to say that Walmart.com is awesome - I don't understand companies who do not stand behind the refurbished products they sale. Along comes Walmart who does - they offer warranty plans on refurbished items that others do not - kuddos walmart! I ended up paying $338 for a tablet with a 2 year fantastic warranty. Yahoo! This is an excellent tablet - you go to any electronics store and it will be the one they recommend. It has a fast processor and a beautiful screen. LOVE THIS Tablet! Upon first start up it did it's updating, found my wi-fi signal and was off and running without any help from me. Added a 4 gb micro sd that I just had around here and it instantly recognized it again with no issues. And then there is gps - we are on the road a lot and had planned on buying a garmin. No need now - downloaded a cheap app with spoken navigation and it worked like a dream. (another $100 or more has been saved:) Honestly - after all most 2 weeks I can still only praise this tablet. Thanks walmart for an unbelievable deal - next purchase the docking station keyboard:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crochet4gvn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by hawkmister

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by hawkmister
by hawkmister

Overl, this is an excellant device. Will meat or beat Ipad anyday. It is fast and so far has been able to do everything I need it to do. I bought a refurbished item and so ar have had no problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkmister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product for an excellent price
3/7/2012

Customer review by TomAndJerry007

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by TomAndJerry007
by TomAndJerry007

This product can do more than what an iPad2 can do..and it is half the price. I am an Android fan and want a tablet that can fit my budget. Asus met all the requirement and I am pretty happy with this product. The product came with Honeycomb 3.0 and within a week got updated to ICS 4.0. It is awesome and I think Asus is the first one to upgrade to ICS 4.0. Battery is not that good, but I have not seen any product that has the best battery life. So you have to keep charging them once a day (depends on the usage too) Overall, an excellent product and for a refurbished one, I got a pretty good deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomAndJerry007
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality for the Price
3/8/2012

Customer review by SchnauzerFan

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by SchnauzerFan
by SchnauzerFan

I love my new tablet! I prefer it to my laptop. The applications load fast. The picture quality is crisp. This tablet does everything I want it to do. I especially love the fact that when browsing the web I have the option of having tabs just like I do on my laptop. Plays videos great! I couldn't ask for anything more. The only negative is that I do a lot of typing and really need a keyboard, but I will buy the keyboard dock in the near future and that will resolve that problem. I highly recommend this product. Why pay more for a name brand tablet such as iPad?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SchnauzerFan
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best of both worlds
3/21/2012

Customer review by ddkshopper

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ddkshopper
by ddkshopper

Best of both worlds when you also have the docking keyboard. Works great attached as a netbook (and has a touch screen), it can download apps, and separately, is a great tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddkshopper
Suwanee GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by moanaahme

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by moanaahme
by moanaahme

Great product,I would highly recommend. Processor speed is everything it said it was. For the price it is a steal

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moanaahme
Fostoria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible buying experience
3/8/2012

Customer review by Jaibe

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Jaibe
by Jaibe

I have only used Walmart.com twice and both times have been horrible experiences. I have been interested in buying a tablet for a year or two and when I saw the price of this refurbished one I thought it was too good to pass up. It actually turned out to be too good to be true. This tablet would not turn off and constantly froze. I eventually had to return it to Walmart and purchase a new tablet and paid the difference. I have learned that "refurbished" means not worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaibe
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2012

Customer review by jgatormann

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by jgatormann
by jgatormann

I have owned this tablet for about a month now. Just like everyone, I was hesitant to buy a refurbished unit. However, at this point I have yet to find one problem with my unit. I get a lot of compliments on it when use it in public. Battery life is very good. I own an ASUS netbook and desktop, so I was already familiar with the quality of the brand. The camera is very good. I took the attached photo of the new Miami Marlins stadium through a window of a building several blocks away. This past weekend I used this tablet for a DJ gig at our City's annual festival. It was very easy to load the music on a micro SD chip and play it through an external amp. At home, I can play music through our home stereo via bluetooth. This tablet connects easily with WiFi. I have yet to fail to connect anywhere I have tried. Last but not least, you can't beat the price. The Nook tablet came out at $250 and this ASUS was only $289. Just load the Nook and Kindle apps and you have a great 10 inch reader! Don't hesitate buying this ASUS because it is refurbished. You will probably never know it after you own it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgatormann
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by HappyCamperGirl

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by HappyCamperGirl
by HappyCamperGirl

Bought this tablet after reading all the reviews here and I am very happy I did. Tablet arrived looking brand new, as did the docking station I purchased and both work wonderfully. Couldn't be more pleased, may even purchase a second one. Wi-Fi works great, we purchased a mini hot spot from Sprint to use in those areas that Wi-Fi isn't available and although it was a little difficult setting it up once the link was established it now works flawlessly. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamperGirl
Frederick MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/28/2012

Customer review by lab99

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by lab99
by lab99

I purchase this unit on 2/16, received it the next day. I’ve always been a little hesitant to purchase refurbished products however; in this case I am very happy I did. I charged the unit as instructed and got over 8 hours usage. The speed of the machine is within expectations, i.e. fast. The system updated itself to the most recent version of the Android operating system on first boot, and yesterday, 2/28, it updated itself to Android 4.0 (ICS) and is zooming along. I highly recommend getting the Mobile Docking Station; I did, and have been running on the same charge for 4 days and I am still at 99%. This is a great deal at $298 for the unit, $150 for the Docking Station (new not refurbished), $448 vs. the Prime, $650 including the Docking Station, which I had thought about but with a price difference of $200 it was a no brainer. I already had an extra 32GB microSD card, which I got on sale for $24, bought 2 of them so I would have a spare, but I obviously found a use for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lab99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
3/18/2012

Customer review by Melissa112705

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Melissa112705
by Melissa112705

Havent used the product alot, I bought it for my husband for his birthday but wanted to make sure it had everything he wanted in a tablet, I checked the android market and it was amazing, same as our cell phones, I then check netflix which video graphics was amazing as well.. I checked music and videos on youtube as well.. everything is great for what he wants.. I bought the 2 yr replacement plan so if something goes wrong we can get another one.. Also I checked for software update and it told me their was an update available so far the tablet is great.. Cant wait till he uses it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa112705
HERKIMER, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this tablet is an excellent buy
3/2/2012

Customer review by Jaimerson

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Jaimerson
by Jaimerson

I bought this tablet to replace my old laptop, and i will have to say for meits so much better. I love it and havent had any problem with it at all. Its a great product at a very resonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaimerson
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love! Love!! Love!!! my Asus 101
3/6/2012

Customer review by CDG3577

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by CDG3577
by CDG3577

I have had my Asus for about two weeks, So far I am VERY Pleased with it. I first got A 7" Acer, it was good, but hard for me to see. I am much happier with the 10 ". I mostly got it for travel, not to have to take my laptop, But I find myself using the tablet more now than the laptop, You can do all the every day things with the Asus (email, Facebook etc) and it take good pic also. I am like A kid with A new toy.....If You are thinking of getting a tablet I highly recommend The Asus T 101, and later if you like you can get the dock for it ..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDG3577
Florence Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews