Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 31 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews

Customer review by Blue7107

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Blue7107
by Blue7107

I bought one for my grandson in college last year and now bought one for my wife who has her own business. This laptop is everything I expected and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Very Good Performer From A Great Brand

Customer review by BrotherBarnabas

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BrotherBarnabas
by BrotherBarnabas

This particular Dell model's configuration is sufficient for most users of home-computing hardware. It is NOT designed for the serious on-line gamer. The Intel Core i5-2450M processor included in this NOTEBOOK computer does not seem to respond quite as quickly as the Intel Core i5 processors installed in DESKTOP computers with the same amount of RAM. However, it does handle multiple tasks simultaneously well and plays SD and HD video files well. Also, the flat-screen HD display in this unit has rich colors and very good graphics. The on-board network adapter (for wired ethenet connection or for wireless WiFi connections) appears to be a fast-performer. I'm glad that this PC includes BlueTooth capability, which is unusual for one at this price-point. The keyboard is average-quality, but adequate and well-laid-out. The "SRS Premium Sound", whatever that means, is sub-par and not-at-all-impressive. I would suggest using a high-quality set of PC speakers (at home) or a high-quality pair of headphones (when traveling). From the factory, this notebook PC arrives LOADED with quite a bit of "bloat-ware" software; this is not unusual nowadays for desktop PCs or for notebook PCs, regardless of the manufacturer. However, please be aware that this WILL affect the speed at which your computer will process and respond-to user requests, unless you remove any un-needed software.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for price.

Customer review by shoshana1949

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by shoshana1949
by shoshana1949

Great laptop for price.Love the speed on internet. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron 15R

Customer review by WeLikeMovies

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by WeLikeMovies
by WeLikeMovies

This is my first Dell laptop and so far I am well pleased. I purchased it to replace an HP desktop that "crashed and burned" because I wanted portability. The i5 processor is very fast and I have had no problems multi-tasking anything. Very responsive and I like the look and feel of it. A very good medium range laptop. The only things that could improve it would be a backlit keyboard and longer battery life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy and awesome service

Customer review by DanTruby

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by DanTruby
by DanTruby

After much research and looking into every laptop manufacturer out there, I went ahead and ordered this computer. I can say now that after about a month of owning it, I don't think I could have purchased a better computer for my needs. everything about this works very smoothly and is very user friendly. When I had a question about hardware, the service department was very knowledgeable and helpful. Pros: The push to TV, the large Hard Drive, the USB 3.0, the size, the number pad for working in excel. Con: some of the Dell proprietary software-- was pretty easy to remove and replace with my own though.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I finally got it!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really love my computer. I am so glad that I chose Dell. The picture is so clear and the key pad is so easy to use. The battery has lasted me about a week for my own use. I have bought this computer for the purpose of online classes. I would strongly recommend this computer!

An anonymous customer
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and performance

Customer review by brotheryang

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by brotheryang
by brotheryang

No real complaints here with this computer. The performance is great, I have no problem surfing the web, playing music and running a couple of apps. The keys feel good and are responsive. CD burner is quiet and smooth when it's being used. My only criticism would be to put the usb ports closer together and to have them on the right side, but that may just be a personal preference thing. All in all a great machine!

A decaying midwestern city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell - Always a Good Buy!

Customer review by arjaywall

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by arjaywall
by arjaywall

I've been purchasing Dell products for the past 9 years...I've had several laptops, a couple of desktops, and I have always been pleased with the products, the service, and the performance of each computer. My latest purchase of an Inspiron 15R laptop is no different. Being new to Windows 7, I was a bit hesitant about jumping into a new Operating System that was different that XP, but I have found that it is very easy to use and a lot faster than my XP machine. The design of the laptop is very sleek and lightweight, the graphics are very clear, and the keyboard very responsive. Overall, I would highly recommend a Dell product to any of my friends and family, I've never been disappointed!

San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 15R

Customer review by wireless15

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by wireless15
by wireless15

I choose the 15R and I am completely satisfied with my choice. I choose this size because I wanted the number pad included. This size is so much more than portable than the 17" laptop I purchased a yr ago. I did not have any experince with face recognition software, but this unit comes with the software that makes it simple to use.

Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by bigrob52

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by bigrob52
by bigrob52

really enjoying my new dell laptop,i passed my last one dowm to my son for school.i have the core 5 and find it is everything i shopping with dell was easy and fast.very happy with this product.also bought my fist wireless printerand its awsome.i have been a dell costumer for 15 years and have always been satified..

ville platte ,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does It All

Customer review by NCFAM

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by NCFAM

Ease of use Fast processor Good for teaching/powerpoint/etc. Great for college students Good sound

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast and clear

Customer review by ctcraw1297

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by ctcraw1297
by ctcraw1297

Computer with I5 processor is fast and screen clarity is exceptional. Performs all tasks with speed. Agreat performer that I would purchase again.

Vero Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by kattjns

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by kattjns
by kattjns

After experiencing nothing but disappointment with multiple businesses pertaining to computer appliances and software from 2009 thru 2011, I must at the very least give my gratitude and appreciation with Dell. My faith is renewed. The support you give in your products is as should be, and beyond. Thank You.

weed, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dell inspiron 15r

Customer review by NoraPC

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by NoraPC
by NoraPC

this product has exellent features. Had never tried a product like this its an awesome expirience.

Laredo, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Laptop !!

Customer review by Jbuchphoto

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Jbuchphoto
by Jbuchphoto

We got my laptop as a second computer for my wife at our studio . It is quick and works perfect for her needs ! I would highly recommend this computer for anyone who wants a Good Laptop .

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my laptop

Customer review by marytexas

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by marytexas
by marytexas

i LOVE this laptop. it works very effectiently. i have had no problems or issues with the machine and it is easy for my kids and hubby to use.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by couurtneyf

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by couurtneyf
by couurtneyf

Pros: I am just in love with this product. I love the switchable lids because you can put your own little style in it. I also love the fact that the weather has an icon on the desktop. It makes it so easy to see the weather. I love how fast the computer is and how it's very strict on backing up your information if something were to happen. I got the laptop as a graduation present, even though I knew I was getting it cause I picked it out myself. I think it will be a perfect laptop for college and help me with everything I need. I also recommend buying the microsoft office program! it's always helpful even if you arnt a student Cons: I don't have any really Review: Thanks so much dell, I recommend you too all my friends and family!

Reynoldsburg Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by mattiedog

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mattiedog
by mattiedog

XPS 13 is everything I thought it would be. Light, fast, perfect for home and office. I use it every day.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Lover!!

Customer review by chikchat29

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by chikchat29
by chikchat29

I am a Dell lover all the way. Having several teenagers in my home, and returning to college myself, we love our Dell laptops! Notice, I say laptopsssssss. Yes, we have more than one. Three to be exact. One purple, one black, and one grassy green. We have also bought a Sony Viao, HP, and Gateway. I will never recommend any of those computer systems. I wish I had bought Dell the very first time, I woldn't have wasted so much money on the other three systems. My Dell laptops are so user friendly, that even my five and nine year olds do their homework and play games on them. The only problem we've run into is finding a laptop that is available to use! I cannot think of cons to purchasing my Dell's. Technical support is great and very helpful. I've only called once and it turned out to be a problem with my HP printer, not the laptop. So, I guess next on my list will be to purchase a Dell printer! Thanks Dell!

Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Ristretto

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Ristretto
by Ristretto

I was looking for an easy to use laptop for everyday surfing and other web related activities (music, movies etc) and found exactly what I wanted. Super easy setup, literally turn it on, and away it goes. The only thing one could possibly do with out is the erroneous software, it would be great if things were an option to add instead of already installed. Other than that, it's been great!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews