Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 85 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Worth the money.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Kariru

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Kariru
by Kariru

I got this after careful consideration under a $500 budget. It's quite the step up from my previous laptop. It does a good amount of multitasking. The battery lasts about 2 to 5 hours, depending on what you do with it. It's clustered with bloatware though, so I recommend uninstalling all you don't need before getting on with your computing. Overall a great buy for the next 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kariru
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron
3/1/2012

Customer review by OlivAG

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by OlivAG
by OlivAG

Love my new Dell! I saved my money and I researched and compared laptop computers for a long time before I finally made my decision. I had an Acer before and I almost went with another Acer, but decided to change it up a bit. I am very happy with my purchase and decision. I would recommend this computer to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlivAG
Kansas, USA, Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Computer Ever!
3/24/2012

Customer review by Anomyousbuyer

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Anomyousbuyer
by Anomyousbuyer

This computer rocks! It's light, fast, and sleek. I game alot so I needed a good computer and this one is the way to go! Keyboard is great. This is a brand I will be buying from again!

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anomyousbuyer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fair Value: Still Better Than an HP
5/28/2012

Customer review by TechGuy35

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by TechGuy35
by TechGuy35

I use many computers; both Mac and PC. This Dell laptop is alright. I bought it for my parents who aren't too tech-savvy. My biggest complaint about this laptop is the area on the trackpad to scroll. On any other laptop, you're allowed a good half inch to drag in. With this laptop, you're finger has to be precisely over the quarter inch area. It's pretty frustrating. I'd still take this over an HP. I'm currently typing this review on an HP laptop. It has been nothing but problems for me. I have a few friends who also own HP laptops that are causing them trouble. HP might be cheaper, but if you're undecided between this Dell and an HP, save yourself a headache and just buy the Dell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGuy35
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get more than you pay for!
8/7/2012

Customer review by pupuplatterfor2

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by pupuplatterfor2
by pupuplatterfor2

I was hesitant on buying a laptop . mostly because I was looking for something portable that would beat my desktop out of its place without spending too much. After careful searching I found this beast. This by far has been the best purchase ive had in a long time. Lets start with the shell of the laptop: The is cover slick, and shiney and does not attract finger prints as much as you would be led to believe by looking at it. The overall size is perfect for someone who wants a genuine HD experience on a sharp display. It does not weigh much and the hinges for the lid are tight and controlled for when you open and close it. Turning on and setting up is quick and easy, takes about 5 minutes after plugging in for the first time (as instructed). Everything is great, and fast, alot of memory onboard and speed . I play star trek online with the integrated graphics (intel 3000) with no lag. Diablo 3 runs smooth . Usb connections are quick, HDMI out is crisp and clean and easy. Battery is ok, out of the box with heavy use = about 2 hours, with battery saver plan and additional removal of processes 4 hours. Visually everythign is stunning on the display . Im happy with this product and recommend to someone who is into video streaming, surfing, and light gaming.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupuplatterfor2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It In The Long run
3/9/2012

Customer review by SuPerNerD3

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SuPerNerD3
by SuPerNerD3

I had this computer for a year or a year and a half. About 6 months into owning this computer the battery stopped charging all together; being a student this really was a major pain. On the rare occasion that it did charge, the battery would only hold for about an hour. I had to keep it plugged in all the time and on several occasions it came unplugged when I was writing a paper and I lost all of my work & was completely unable to recover it because it had to do a system reboot or something in order to start. I would never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (45) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuPerNerD3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
3/29/2012

Customer review by jadedshadows0

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jadedshadows0
by jadedshadows0

Hard drive crashed in less than two months. Can't return to Wal-Mart b/c it's past the return period and Dell won't help me AT ALL even though it's still under warranty. I should have known better. Had this happen to me TWICE before with Dell PCs about five years ago. I just assumed within five years they would have improved. Guess not.

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadedshadows0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth It!
5/6/2012

Customer review by TheBigShowsHere

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TheBigShowsHere
by TheBigShowsHere

I have never, not once, written a review on a product that I have purchased. I recently purchased this laptop from Walmart. Our family has used this computer for over a week. I can say that I'm very impressed with the quality, quietness, and speed of the machine. I researched the market for months and concluded, without any doubt, that this laptop was the perfect fit for my family. We mainly use this for our home with our children (strictly educational). LOL. Anyway this laptop is well worth the money. I could not find I better price anywhere for a solid built, fast processing, and sleek looking laptop until I found this at Walmart. All of my friends are impressed too! Would've spent more but for everyday, family fun, and some business this is perfect! Probably will be buying a second one from Walmart. Don't think twice about it. Some of these reviews have really shocked me? Must be extremely hard to please individuals? I will be buying Dell again soon from Walmart, because everyone shops here, right? So, there it is, my first review!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigShowsHere
Exceptional!
8/4/2012

Customer review by monotonous

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by monotonous
by monotonous

First off i am making this review from my laptop, and secondly, this is my first laptop. This laptop is very affordable and is very fast. I have had no trouble with lagging or anything else. The speakers are loud and clear and the webcam has great picture. I will definitely be bying more dell products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monotonous
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good for school
4/7/2012

Customer review by arcadeboy1

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by arcadeboy1
by arcadeboy1

i got the n5050 i3-2330 and returned it cuz the battery was shot then i got this one,its nice for school or surfing the web thats about it.the back up software dont work at the end of making a disk it says error.But everything else is good the DVD drive is fast for copying files.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arcadeboy1
cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Was bought for my sister
8/2/2012

Customer review by CountyCityGirl

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by CountyCityGirl
by CountyCityGirl

I purchased this to help my sister out. She had been having problems with her old computer and was trying to order a new computer from another buyer. However, after two months of "losing" the order I told her I will get her one and saw that this one was available for pick up at my local Walmart. I placed the order and picked it up the day after. After taking it home and "playing" on the computer I told my sister that she can just keep mine computer and I will take this one; sadly after she got ahold of this computer I got my old one back.....hmmm wonder if there is another one I can pick up. You do have to by Word, Excel, and other programs since there is only a "Sample" on here but it has been dropped and stepped on sevral times already and still good as new. My sister loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountyCityGirl
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Again
5/1/2012

Customer review by JamieScentastic

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JamieScentastic
by JamieScentastic

I bought this computer to do small home business work and for blogging. The hard drive died in the second month of owning it. I don't download or anything like that , I do work and that is it. I sent the computer in to be fixed. When I received it back it was still not working. They then sent me a million disks so that I could install all the drivers and programs myself. Once I finally got the computer running again I noticed that the Microsoft Word Starter Kit was no longer there. This means no Microsoft Word. I need this to do business and create documents... my whole reason for buying a laptop. Dell told me that there was nothing they could do. They would not help me get it back. Now I am stuck with a laptop that I can't do business on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamieScentastic
Timonium, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY BABY
4/7/2012

Customer review by GGRules

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by GGRules
by GGRules

This laptop is the best the only thing im mad about is the battery its only lasts 2 hours im also using it right now. Im a video chat person i love talking to people and stuff it comes with a Very High quality webcam it also comes with this software called Dell Webcam Central it gives you Lots of cool Camera Affects. Its very fast with Windows 7 Home Premium. The Keyboard is very cool looking and easy to type with. But when you first by the laptop i recommend not to use internet explorer its very slow with this computer download Firefox or the google internet service

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not great
8/20/2012

Customer review by R131828L

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by R131828L
by R131828L

I just bought this laptop a week ago and am considering returning it before the Walmart deadline. The speakers are bad, the touch pad has been giving me trouble, the Bluetooth doesn't work at all, and twice now I've gotten error messages and a blue screen on start up. The Wifi wouldn't connect yesterday or today until I decided to do a system restore as it's the only quick fix I know of. The Wifi worked after that, but I don't understand why a new laptop is having these issues in the first place. I have to say though, the battery is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R131828L
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop
8/9/2012

Customer review by AuthorPeteDutcher

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by AuthorPeteDutcher
by AuthorPeteDutcher

I surprised my wife and bout two of these, one for each of us. The thing that attracted my to this model, aside from a price of $400, is the 6GB Ram to run the Win 7 64 bit operating system. Toy really DO need higher ram to run the 64 bit. I run 32 bit on my desktop with 4 GB ram, and it is acceptable enough though. Another great thing...7.5 hour battery life (untested). I'm an author, so being able to write on the go is important. Vibrant screen. Fast operations. Plays my 3D MMO games. I even hooked it up to my new Vizio 3D tv to watch downloaded 3D movies...was great. I have owned the product for roughly a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuthorPeteDutcher
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This laptop is a perfect, sturdy, and affordable.
8/3/2012

Customer review by JamieAmeri

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by JamieAmeri
by JamieAmeri

The computer is GREAT for back to school. I absolutely love it. I've never had a Dell PC before, and I can honestly say, I will be brand loyal to Dell after having this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamieAmeri
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/27/2012

Customer review by Vass1

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Vass1
by Vass1

This was my first laptop and I have to say I was quite impressed, it seemed very fast and the display was very vibrant, my daughter got a laptop with the I5 core processor for $100.00 more, and I really don't notice any differance in the speed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vass1
WPB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent computer for the price
8/25/2012

Customer review by ScubaCabo

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by ScubaCabo
by ScubaCabo

Best price for a computer with a 2nd generation Intel I-3 chip with 6 GB's of ram. We have had Dell products over the years and have been very happy with them. This product seems to be of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaCabo
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop for the price.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Classic52chevy

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Classic52chevy
by Classic52chevy

I have been looking for a laptop for some time. I found this one while searching Walmart.com.I compared it's features and price to others and found that they didn't compare. I would recommend this laptop to anyone looking for a great laptop for an great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classic52chevy
Prospect,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great computer for any money
4/8/2012

Customer review by cheech1042

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by cheech1042
by cheech1042

Only thing missing is blue ray, but who cares? With this size screen can you really tell the difference?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheech1042
Quincy, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews