Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 85 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Well Worth It!
5/6/2012

Customer review by TheBigShowsHere

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TheBigShowsHere
by TheBigShowsHere

I have never, not once, written a review on a product that I have purchased. I recently purchased this laptop from Walmart. Our family has used this computer for over a week. I can say that I'm very impressed with the quality, quietness, and speed of the machine. I researched the market for months and concluded, without any doubt, that this laptop was the perfect fit for my family. We mainly use this for our home with our children (strictly educational). LOL. Anyway this laptop is well worth the money. I could not find I better price anywhere for a solid built, fast processing, and sleek looking laptop until I found this at Walmart. All of my friends are impressed too! Would've spent more but for everyday, family fun, and some business this is perfect! Probably will be buying a second one from Walmart. Don't think twice about it. Some of these reviews have really shocked me? Must be extremely hard to please individuals? I will be buying Dell again soon from Walmart, because everyone shops here, right? So, there it is, my first review!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBigShowsHere
Fair Value: Still Better Than an HP
5/28/2012

Customer review by TechGuy35

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by TechGuy35
by TechGuy35

I use many computers; both Mac and PC. This Dell laptop is alright. I bought it for my parents who aren't too tech-savvy. My biggest complaint about this laptop is the area on the trackpad to scroll. On any other laptop, you're allowed a good half inch to drag in. With this laptop, you're finger has to be precisely over the quarter inch area. It's pretty frustrating. I'd still take this over an HP. I'm currently typing this review on an HP laptop. It has been nothing but problems for me. I have a few friends who also own HP laptops that are causing them trouble. HP might be cheaper, but if you're undecided between this Dell and an HP, save yourself a headache and just buy the Dell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGuy35
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Kariru

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Kariru
by Kariru

I got this after careful consideration under a $500 budget. It's quite the step up from my previous laptop. It does a good amount of multitasking. The battery lasts about 2 to 5 hours, depending on what you do with it. It's clustered with bloatware though, so I recommend uninstalling all you don't need before getting on with your computing. Overall a great buy for the next 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kariru
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron
3/1/2012

Customer review by OlivAG

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by OlivAG
by OlivAG

Love my new Dell! I saved my money and I researched and compared laptop computers for a long time before I finally made my decision. I had an Acer before and I almost went with another Acer, but decided to change it up a bit. I am very happy with my purchase and decision. I would recommend this computer to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlivAG
Kansas, USA, Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Computer Ever!
3/24/2012

Customer review by Anomyousbuyer

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Anomyousbuyer
by Anomyousbuyer

This computer rocks! It's light, fast, and sleek. I game alot so I needed a good computer and this one is the way to go! Keyboard is great. This is a brand I will be buying from again!

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anomyousbuyer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Was bought for my sister
8/2/2012

Customer review by CountyCityGirl

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by CountyCityGirl
by CountyCityGirl

I purchased this to help my sister out. She had been having problems with her old computer and was trying to order a new computer from another buyer. However, after two months of "losing" the order I told her I will get her one and saw that this one was available for pick up at my local Walmart. I placed the order and picked it up the day after. After taking it home and "playing" on the computer I told my sister that she can just keep mine computer and I will take this one; sadly after she got ahold of this computer I got my old one back.....hmmm wonder if there is another one I can pick up. You do have to by Word, Excel, and other programs since there is only a "Sample" on here but it has been dropped and stepped on sevral times already and still good as new. My sister loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountyCityGirl
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get more than you pay for!
8/7/2012

Customer review by pupuplatterfor2

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by pupuplatterfor2
by pupuplatterfor2

I was hesitant on buying a laptop . mostly because I was looking for something portable that would beat my desktop out of its place without spending too much. After careful searching I found this beast. This by far has been the best purchase ive had in a long time. Lets start with the shell of the laptop: The is cover slick, and shiney and does not attract finger prints as much as you would be led to believe by looking at it. The overall size is perfect for someone who wants a genuine HD experience on a sharp display. It does not weigh much and the hinges for the lid are tight and controlled for when you open and close it. Turning on and setting up is quick and easy, takes about 5 minutes after plugging in for the first time (as instructed). Everything is great, and fast, alot of memory onboard and speed . I play star trek online with the integrated graphics (intel 3000) with no lag. Diablo 3 runs smooth . Usb connections are quick, HDMI out is crisp and clean and easy. Battery is ok, out of the box with heavy use = about 2 hours, with battery saver plan and additional removal of processes 4 hours. Visually everythign is stunning on the display . Im happy with this product and recommend to someone who is into video streaming, surfing, and light gaming.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupuplatterfor2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional!
8/4/2012

Customer review by monotonous

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by monotonous
by monotonous

First off i am making this review from my laptop, and secondly, this is my first laptop. This laptop is very affordable and is very fast. I have had no trouble with lagging or anything else. The speakers are loud and clear and the webcam has great picture. I will definitely be bying more dell products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monotonous
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
5 stars for service, 3 stars for laptop
12/24/2012

Customer review by jazzloversince1960

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by jazzloversince1960
by jazzloversince1960

I like this computer, but the hard drive went bad 4 months after I purchased it. Dell paid shipping for me to send it back to them. It was returned and works OK so far, but it was missing some of the software that came with it when I purchased it, such as Microsoft office and Roxio. I contacted support, and had to go through 2 marathon 3 hours sessions where they reinstalled the missing software. So why am I giving this 4 stars? THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. I have seldom had a company respond to my complaints so quickly and thoroughly. They actually called me back when they said they would. I have had so many companies take my phone #, but never call back. They kept me informed. In this day and age that is fantastic. So I would probably buy another Dell . I have had HP laptops, and service was so-so. Regarding this computer, it is a budget model, so I don't expect it to be perfect. I notice a couple of the other reviewers here have had hard drives go bad. So much can go wrong with such a complicated device. Hope it works for another few years.

jazzloversince1960
Tampa,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY BABY
4/7/2012

Customer review by GGRules

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by GGRules
by GGRules

This laptop is the best the only thing im mad about is the battery its only lasts 2 hours im also using it right now. Im a video chat person i love talking to people and stuff it comes with a Very High quality webcam it also comes with this software called Dell Webcam Central it gives you Lots of cool Camera Affects. Its very fast with Windows 7 Home Premium. The Keyboard is very cool looking and easy to type with. But when you first by the laptop i recommend not to use internet explorer its very slow with this computer download Firefox or the google internet service

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It In The Long run
3/9/2012

Customer review by SuPerNerD3

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SuPerNerD3
by SuPerNerD3

I had this computer for a year or a year and a half. About 6 months into owning this computer the battery stopped charging all together; being a student this really was a major pain. On the rare occasion that it did charge, the battery would only hold for about an hour. I had to keep it plugged in all the time and on several occasions it came unplugged when I was writing a paper and I lost all of my work & was completely unable to recover it because it had to do a system reboot or something in order to start. I would never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (45) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuPerNerD3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Again
5/1/2012

Customer review by JamieScentastic

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JamieScentastic
by JamieScentastic

I bought this computer to do small home business work and for blogging. The hard drive died in the second month of owning it. I don't download or anything like that , I do work and that is it. I sent the computer in to be fixed. When I received it back it was still not working. They then sent me a million disks so that I could install all the drivers and programs myself. Once I finally got the computer running again I noticed that the Microsoft Word Starter Kit was no longer there. This means no Microsoft Word. I need this to do business and create documents... my whole reason for buying a laptop. Dell told me that there was nothing they could do. They would not help me get it back. Now I am stuck with a laptop that I can't do business on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieScentastic
Timonium, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
3/29/2012

Customer review by jadedshadows0

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jadedshadows0
by jadedshadows0

Hard drive crashed in less than two months. Can't return to Wal-Mart b/c it's past the return period and Dell won't help me AT ALL even though it's still under warranty. I should have known better. Had this happen to me TWICE before with Dell PCs about five years ago. I just assumed within five years they would have improved. Guess not.

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadedshadows0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely worth every penny
4/11/2012

Customer review by Aled

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Aled
by Aled

Pros This is an absolutely amazing laptop and worth every penny. If you havent purchest this yet just to let you know if i was you i would spend that £50 more to upgrade to the i5-2450M processor (2.50 GHz, 3M cache with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.10) option. My laptop specs are, 6Gb Ram, i5-2450M processor, 15.6in High Definition screen, Intel HD Graphics 3000 video card, WiFi and Bluetooth and not to forget the amazing 1Tb Hard Drive. Another great thing about this laptop is that it is very good at dual booting (Running more than one operating system e.g Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8(Please note doing this may voide your waranty)) Cons I'm a bit disappointed with only a 1m power cord and it comes with to much installed software which takes you about 20 minutes to uninstall. Review Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed.

Aled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great
8/20/2012

Customer review by R131828L

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by R131828L
by R131828L

I just bought this laptop a week ago and am considering returning it before the Walmart deadline. The speakers are bad, the touch pad has been giving me trouble, the Bluetooth doesn't work at all, and twice now I've gotten error messages and a blue screen on start up. The Wifi wouldn't connect yesterday or today until I decided to do a system restore as it's the only quick fix I know of. The Wifi worked after that, but I don't understand why a new laptop is having these issues in the first place. I have to say though, the battery is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R131828L
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for school
4/7/2012

Customer review by arcadeboy1

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by arcadeboy1
by arcadeboy1

i got the n5050 i3-2330 and returned it cuz the battery was shot then i got this one,its nice for school or surfing the web thats about it.the back up software dont work at the end of making a disk it says error.But everything else is good the DVD drive is fast for copying files.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arcadeboy1
cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my first laptop!
10/15/2012

Customer review by jspriggs111

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by jspriggs111
by jspriggs111

This is my first Dell and my first laptop. So far I love it! It's a cert. referb. but seems brand new. I was a little nervous when I first opened the box and there was no user guide. However I turned it on and setup was quick and easy. A real bonus for someone like me who needs a very user friendly computer. So most things about this laptop fall under the pros category for me. Excellent picture quality, super fast, nice feel to keyboard and I like the look. The two cons I've noticed, 1. The battery seems to run down quicker than I expected, but I've mostly watched movies or been on the Internet. Maybe that takes more power. 2. The sound quality isn't great for music if your not pretty close to it. That being said, for what I wanted out of this computer, I got it and more. Haven't tried the web can yet. I would recommend this laptop, and a cert. referb. Makes it an amazing deal. Thanks

jspriggs111
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Laptop
8/9/2012

Customer review by AuthorPeteDutcher

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by AuthorPeteDutcher
by AuthorPeteDutcher

I surprised my wife and bout two of these, one for each of us. The thing that attracted my to this model, aside from a price of $400, is the 6GB Ram to run the Win 7 64 bit operating system. Toy really DO need higher ram to run the 64 bit. I run 32 bit on my desktop with 4 GB ram, and it is acceptable enough though. Another great thing...7.5 hour battery life (untested). I'm an author, so being able to write on the go is important. Vibrant screen. Fast operations. Plays my 3D MMO games. I even hooked it up to my new Vizio 3D tv to watch downloaded 3D movies...was great. I have owned the product for roughly a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthorPeteDutcher
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop
1/6/2013

Customer review by toofast311

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by toofast311
by toofast311

This laptop is great for the money. I upgraded the ram, it came with 4 gb then I went to 8 gb and finally went to 16 gb and man is it fast. The computer is so quiet you can't hear it run at all. And the average temp it around 47 degrees C which is awesome dince most laptops run around 85-87 C. The only thing I would add is a usb in the back of the laptop but that is a small thing since it has 2 on the right side and 1 on the left. You can upgrade this laptop easily but the 500gb harddrive is more than plenty for me so even though I have bigger drives laying around I have no need to open it up fully. And upgrading the ram was so easy because it was right under the keyboard. I would recommend this laptop to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a laptop but want one that works very well and has excellent customer support.

toofast311
springdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Computer Did Very Dell... I mean Well
8/18/2012

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer
Top 250 contributor

I have had this computer for quite a while now, and I enjoy every bit of it. I wish this had more RAM, but for a gamer, this is all I can a afford; however, I have been able to play some of the latest games. I do however have 27 games for this computer and they all run smoothly. To me, I think having the intel HD Graphics 3000 bult-in helps with that. The latest game that I found to be compatible, was Portal 2 which is very funny to play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Lamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews