Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
110
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 322 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Problem Free1
1/30/2016

Customer review by Indiana girl

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Indiana girl
by Indiana girl

This disposal was already installed when we purchased our villa. Having used many GE products in our 57 year marriage, we were pleased with this choice

Indiana girl
Englewood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stupid easy install
1/19/2016

Customer review by Larommi

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Larommi
by Larommi

It does what it is supposed to do. Grind food. What really impressed me is the ease of installation. I have never installed or replaced a disposer before but this went really well.

Larommi
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Install!! Works Great!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Grinder75

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Grinder75
by Grinder75

I installed the disposal about 2 months ago. It was really easy to install and it works really good. No problems so far.

Grinder75
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quite
1/15/2016

Customer review by ink man72

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by ink man72
by ink man72

easy to install and its quite. Very compact and didn't take up a lot of room

ink man72
Terre Haute, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Good so far
11/11/2013

Customer review by Waterskier65

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Waterskier65
by Waterskier65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just installed it two days so I can't really testify to the durability. It is replacing a 16 year old GE Disposal that quit. The drain comes out a little higher than the old one so I was worried that the supplied drain pipe would not be long enough, but it ended up working out OK. I was disappointed that it did not include a power cord to plug it into the outlet under the sink. The cord and round clamp I needed ended up costing about another $15 and a trip to the hardware store. I think they should at least mention in the listing that it does not come with the cord and make it easy to purchase the cord and clamp as an accessory kit. Also, it did not come with a new washer for the drain pipe where it goes into the existing drain, which is ridiculous, so I had to buy another one of those also. The mounting bracket and collar seems to be a simpler design and easier to install than the old one probably was. So far it seems to work fine, but as I stated I've only had it installed for two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterskier65
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
economical disposer
1/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this one this replace my old ge disposal. The installation was quick. The product works as described and is quiet.

An anonymous customer
Massena, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Quite
1/2/2016

Customer review by Stevieggg

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Stevieggg
by Stevieggg

Very easy to install. Works Great Low sound level very productive unit

Stevieggg
Harvard, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the unit that it replaced!
12/29/2015

Customer review by JoeW715

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JoeW715
by JoeW715

My wife is happy now so I feel great. Excellent price and easy and fast installation had me out of the kitchen in less than an hour.

JoeW715
Union City, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller Form Factor - More Cupboard Space
12/8/2015

Customer review by mb9098

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by mb9098
by mb9098

The biggest selling point for me was the smaller size of the unit. I was able to reorganize my under-sink area where an RO water unit takes up a lot of space. Installation was easy, maybe an hour and 45 minutes total mostly spent on cleaning the debris left from the previous disposer. We don't dispose of a lot of food waste this way, but when we do it works efficiently. Not as quiet as a more expensive model, but quieter than what we had before. I installed the same model in my parents house over a year ago and it continues to provide them with superior performance and quality.

mb9098
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
12/21/2015

Customer review by issy831

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by issy831
by issy831

Easy to install. Replaced old GE disposal. Not easy removing power cord from old unit to put in new one. GE should have given that some thought. It was overlooked for sure.

issy831
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice disposal!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by staysteady

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by staysteady
by staysteady

we have always purchased the GE garbage disposal....it works great, long life and great cost!

staysteady
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement works as advertised
11/28/2015

Customer review by RCO74

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by RCO74
by RCO74

Obtained this as a replacement for a 40+ year old disposal that had finally failed. Installation would have been easy if my house plumbing was in better shape. Took longer than advertised but I expected that. Removal of old disposal made me really appreciate the new mounting system. Did not have the capacity of my previous model (which GE said was the equivalent) and frankly the older one appeared sturdier/better made (but almost everything was back then) but new one works fine and can be installed by typical homeowner with a little electrical/plumbing experience.

RCO74
Colonial Heightes, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and Quiet AND Does the Job
12/10/2015

Customer review by drewda

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by drewda
by drewda

I bought this two months ago to replace an existing disposal. The installation was quick and the unit up and running quickly. It is quieter than the original installed, yet tackles all the jobs well.

drewda
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gefc520v
12/7/2015

Customer review by jlindners

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by jlindners
by jlindners

Easy to install, works great, and nice and quiet..

jlindners
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Louder than expected
12/2/2015

Customer review by gary203

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by gary203
by gary203

The disposer functions fine but is a bit louder than we expected. Luckily we don't use it a lot or for long periods of time. Good overall product.

gary203
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
12/1/2015

Customer review by iamamom

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by iamamom
by iamamom

I bought this over the summer after not having a garbage disposal for 2 years. It works very well!

iamamom
Olmsted Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy installation
11/30/2015

Customer review by bberman

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by bberman
by bberman

Purchased and able to install very easily. Very happy with the quality. Sound is a bit loud, but it works!

bberman
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Install
11/28/2015

Customer review by Lowbudget

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Lowbudget
by Lowbudget

I bought this Disposal and had it installed before I knew it. Very easy...

Lowbudget
Newark, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy install, works great, one small issue
10/29/2012

Customer review by NoPlumber

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by NoPlumber
by NoPlumber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The garbage disposal arrived on schedule. I pulled the old one out after some effort. The new one went in without trouble. Took about 5 min. to install. No leaks. The disposal worked well. As well as the much larger one I took out ever did. The only issue was that the rubber drain guard was a bit too tight at first. The water pressure was not strong enough to push the rubber fingers down to allow it to drain faster than it could through the half inch diameter hole in the center. I had to push something into the drain to get the water to go down. After a few days, it got loose enough that it is working well now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoPlumber
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noisy
11/17/2015

Customer review by Muggs1

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Muggs1
by Muggs1

The disposal was installed by developer. I believe the 1/2 hp disposal is to small. A 3/4 hp would have been better. This item is noisy and sounds like it is straining to eat a lot off waste at one time. i have not had any trouble with it but I have only been in the house for two months. Let see what happens in two years..

Muggs1
Englewood, FL, United States
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews