Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 120 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Nice Computer, However.............
3/8/2012

Customer review by rainmaker2

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by rainmaker2
by rainmaker2

I haven't had any real problems with this computer, however, the speakers are unbelievably weak and wimpy. I put them back in the box and hooked-up my old ones. Also, unless this is your first computer, you probably won't be satisfied with the cheap-looking and cheap-feeling keyboard (hooked-up my old keyboard, too). Biggest problem I've had involves a loud, annyoing, metallic vibration noise. It comes and goes. I put some small pieces of foam under the computer and I think I have it under control. Doesn't affect the operation of the computer, it's just annoying. Picture doesn't show a monitor, but a nice 23-inch Dell monitor is included. All in all, though, not a bad PC for the money. It is super-fast and overall I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainmaker2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/31/2012

Customer review by ccriders921

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by ccriders921
by ccriders921

This is the second Dell computer I have owned. I would recommend this computer for anyone who has high expectations. Five STARS!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccriders921
norton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by Kennyo130

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Kennyo130
by Kennyo130

I bought this because I recently purchased a 24 megapixel DSLR camera that also shoots 1080 60P video, which results in very large file sizes. I wanted a computer that would allow me to edit without bogging down the system. I'm very impressed with this computer so far. It does everything very quickly. It loads 20 mebabyte picture file sizes instantly, and my video editing runs flawlessly. With the Wi-fi, DVD burner, 23 inch LED monitor, built-in card reader, and 1TB hard drive space, I couldn't be happier with a computer. The only negative comment I can make about this is the fact that I used Site-to-Store. I can't understand why it took a week and a half for this to make it from one store in Southern Utah to my store in Northern Utah. They used FedEx Smartpost. In my experience, there is nothing "smart" about Smartpost. It's the slowboat to China every time. When UPS normally takes 3 days, Smartpost takes 6. I just didn't like waiting so long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennyo130
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
9/11/2012

Customer review by AngelinAlabama

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by AngelinAlabama
by AngelinAlabama

I got the Dell Inspirion 620 Desktop. This is is my first Dell and I am very pleased with it. Getting used to Win7 took time, but the videos were very helpful. This computer is very fast and very quiet. I saw where some said it was noisy, but this machine is totally quiet. It was easy to set up and have had no issues with it. I had to call Dell about a problem that was really an issue with the internet provider, but the support was very helpful and nice. They followed up with a phone call and email. I would definitely reccommend this computer. The sound card is not great, but will use a USB one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelinAlabama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
9/4/2012

Customer review by Donlen

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Donlen
by Donlen

When I seen this computer with the Intel e3 processer, the 23 inch monitor and the 1TB hard drive, I knew this was the computer to replace the DELL I had for over 6 years. I was not very happy that I could no longer use Outlook Express for my email, but the replacing program is very good. I am not too happy with the speed, but I think that is the fault of the provider. I really thought I could get U-Tube in its entirity, but found out it was the prosgram and not the computer.I expected a lot more having the Intel e3 chip and it is not what I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donlen
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2012

Customer review by unclet9

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by unclet9
by unclet9

All areas of this order were filled with great satisfaction. Walmart did an outstanding job both in processing and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclet9
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/25/2012

Customer review by Sal1234

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Sal1234
by Sal1234

This is an amazing computer; fast and beautiful. The monitor is nice and big. Great Value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sal1234
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great PC for a very reasonable price!!
11/3/2012

Customer review by MissyMonster

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by MissyMonster
by MissyMonster

My parents FINALLY have internet service. Their old computer was super slow. So, got together with my sisters to purchase this for them. Set up was so easy and quick. If I could, I'd buy one for myself. Super speedy and the 23" LED monitor is awesome. What a great deal AND I feel good about Dell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyMonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most impressive
9/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fast, fast, fast, I waited a long time to get a new pc and I am very happy with my choice of this Dell. It has surpassed my every expectation and would highly recommend it. Thanks Dell...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Computer!
12/29/2011

Customer review by rjg426

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by rjg426
by rjg426

My old IBM home computer was top-of-the-line 9 years ago but just wasn't cutting it in today's environment. I got tired of all the humming and whinning noises and waiting forever for web pages to load. My new Dell 620 is fantastic! It's so quiet, I can't tell if it's on or not. It's lightning fast with impressive specs at a decent price (best value in my opinion after comparing other major brands). I mainly use it for web browsing, not gaming so I didn't need upgraded graphics. It's got the i5-2320 3.0GHz processor with 8 GB RAM so I should be set for quite a few years. I've had it for about a month and I'm very pleased so far, can't think of anything negative.

rjg426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/13/2011

Customer review by OBX2323

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by OBX2323
by OBX2323

I've had my Slim Tower 620 w/I3 & 6GB. Works like a charm,never missed a beat and I LOVE IT. Compare other brands in this price range there is none better I've found.

OBX2323
27954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Computer
1/5/2012

Customer review by Bottleman

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Bottleman
by Bottleman

I owned a Dell computer before, about seven years, it was a very good computer, so I thought I would try another Dell. I had a slight problem about a month after I purchased it, I called Dell and they walked me through the problem. My computer has been working great.

Bottleman
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 620
12/18/2011

Customer review by yooperz

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by yooperz
by yooperz

I see a few people not satisfied with this machine.....if you have problems with it return it, but i think these reviews have fixed any problems...AND if you want a great deal on a computer, buy an outlet refurb , all the bugs are already out!

yooperz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best computer...
1/5/2012

Customer review by stephiegoetzinger1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by stephiegoetzinger1
by stephiegoetzinger1

I searched and searched for a computer for months and I have always come back to the dell website, looking at the Inspirion 620! I talked with the representatives that were very friendly and accurate on the way this computer performs and is just perfect for the things that I need it for, email, movies, music, and all kinds of downloads. This computer is perfect and I have to cons to even way about this computer. Thanks to all who work for dell and making such a great product!!

stephiegoetzinger1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
12/26/2011

Customer review by CJWilson

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by CJWilson
by CJWilson

This is my third Dell had a desktop which was 10 years old still runs but wanted more. Also had a dell laptop. This computer runs fast is very quiet and I love it. I tell all my friends that are in the market for a new computer that they can't beat DELL!

CJWilson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Believe the Negative Reviews
1/20/2012

Customer review by SYates

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by SYates
by SYates

I have been wanting to upgrade for a while. I would consider myself a moderate power user and this PC is plenty. The only downside is if you game at all you will probably want to upgrade your graphics card but for everything else, this PC is perfect. It is possible Dell fixed the noise issues, because this things is quiet. No complaints here.

SYates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this 620
1/26/2012

Customer review by Bopat

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Bopat
by Bopat

Just bought it this month. So far it's been great. It's very fast,Quiet and starts up so fast I can't believe it. This computer will do every thing fast I mean realy fast, the best computer I've owned. The 24" Monitor is great viewing. Computer was Easy to start right out of the box, It was just plug and play thats the first time we had a computer that did that. Turned it on, It up graded it self and was then ready to use. Now that is great. Even the price was the best price for a computer that we could have found. That is with a 24" Dell Monitor, Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse, also with speakers! This Dell system can't be beat CONS: There is none We are VERY HAPPY Thank You Bob

Bopat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
faassstttt!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by superwoodyg

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by superwoodyg
by superwoodyg

faster than a speeding train Faster than mcqueens mustang FASTER than Nash Bridges Cuda This baby is smokin fast... Debated about spending the money What stress relieve, no more wasting time getting ticked off and ponded the keyboard in frustration watching the little sand timer flashing Move over grandma-I'm in the fast lane now

superwoodyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 620
1/16/2012

Customer review by markj27

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by markj27
by markj27

i just bought the inspiron 620, after having other dell desktops in the past it was an easy decision. i had spent a couple of weeks researching and came to the conclusion that the best value for the omney was the 620, it has all the power and performance i could have ever wanted! i chose the 24" monitor with the blue ray dvd. amazing picute quality and with the 6gb of ram and i5 processorits has very fast load times. i would definatley recommend this computer!!! thanks to dell customer service whom i spoke to over the phone, they answered all my questions and were very helpful in my buying experince. thanks dell

markj27
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Machine
1/15/2012

Customer review by ScottyD

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by ScottyD
by ScottyD

I read reviews on the 620 and was a little concerned about the noise issue some reported and possible issues with the power supplies. My 620 is a refurbished unit and I couldn't be more pleased. I hear the USB backup drive more then anything coming from the computer. As for the power supply, I have only had the computer for 3 weeks. I am impressed enough that I will order another one for my parents in a couple weeks.

ScottyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews