Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
7
1-20 of 122 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Returneded
5/24/2012

Customer review by ilivefor2day

2.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ilivefor2day
by ilivefor2day

Computer would not burn the recover three dvd disk, the dvd recorder stoped working. Returned to store. None in stock so I went to B.B. they had same pc with more mem. bigger hard drive and wireless, for a dollor more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilivefor2day
Taylor Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
better than I thought
4/12/2012

Customer review by worldclass

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by worldclass
by worldclass

fast, simple, easy set up, 500 gb hard drive great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldclass
lancaster sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great so far!
5/27/2012

Customer review by 4theDogs

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by 4theDogs
by 4theDogs

love the windows 7, nice computer... keyboard included is a low profile slim one, which i have already replaced just because i kept hitting two keys at once. very satisfied with the price, delivery and value. thank you, walmart. you are my go-to place for just about everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4theDogs
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As it stands now......great!
9/2/2012

Customer review by vacantlotts

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by vacantlotts
by vacantlotts

Only had my new Dell 620 for a few days, but understand this; cannot be overly anxious and be too praising. Still a bit early. But, since my old Dell Dimension series was over 13 years old, a teletype machine would've been welcomed. What I do love about it is the improved techno stuff, Windows 7, over XP and the unreal speed of it all plus the ease of use. Neat as heck,as far as I'm concerned, so I'll take it even if it has to be burped, now and then.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacantlotts
Copperpolis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
7/2/2012

Customer review by princessbella811

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by princessbella811
by princessbella811

I am extremely happy with this computer. Easy to set up and use....good value, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessbella811
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not like the dell 620
6/8/2012

Customer review by soreowner

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by soreowner
by soreowner

I am more than furstated with the dell 620 it locks up and shuts down when ever it wants and I've reset the computer more than my old dell computer and the programs are useless without internet as everything you do it says connect to internet I would not purchase it again. sorry I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soreowner
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by kmarieaiello

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by kmarieaiello
by kmarieaiello

I love it. It's so much better than my HP. It came with alot of features my HP didn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmarieaiello
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase. Totally satisfied.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Opishe

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Opishe
by Opishe

The purchase of this computer was a very pleasant experience. It was shipped VERY fast and arrived in perfect condition. Had no trouble at all setting it up, etc., and it has worked perfectly. I love it and feel that it was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opishe
north central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2012

Customer review by jayne23

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by jayne23
by jayne23

I have found this to be very reliable and quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayne23
Benton, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most impressive
9/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fast, fast, fast, I waited a long time to get a new pc and I am very happy with my choice of this Dell. It has surpassed my every expectation and would highly recommend it. Thanks Dell...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Computer!
12/29/2011

Customer review by rjg426

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by rjg426
by rjg426

My old IBM home computer was top-of-the-line 9 years ago but just wasn't cutting it in today's environment. I got tired of all the humming and whinning noises and waiting forever for web pages to load. My new Dell 620 is fantastic! It's so quiet, I can't tell if it's on or not. It's lightning fast with impressive specs at a decent price (best value in my opinion after comparing other major brands). I mainly use it for web browsing, not gaming so I didn't need upgraded graphics. It's got the i5-2320 3.0GHz processor with 8 GB RAM so I should be set for quite a few years. I've had it for about a month and I'm very pleased so far, can't think of anything negative.

rjg426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/13/2011

Customer review by OBX2323

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by OBX2323
by OBX2323

I've had my Slim Tower 620 w/I3 & 6GB. Works like a charm,never missed a beat and I LOVE IT. Compare other brands in this price range there is none better I've found.

OBX2323
27954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Computer
1/5/2012

Customer review by Bottleman

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Bottleman
by Bottleman

I owned a Dell computer before, about seven years, it was a very good computer, so I thought I would try another Dell. I had a slight problem about a month after I purchased it, I called Dell and they walked me through the problem. My computer has been working great.

Bottleman
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 620
12/18/2011

Customer review by yooperz

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by yooperz
by yooperz

I see a few people not satisfied with this machine.....if you have problems with it return it, but i think these reviews have fixed any problems...AND if you want a great deal on a computer, buy an outlet refurb , all the bugs are already out!

yooperz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best computer...
1/5/2012

Customer review by stephiegoetzinger1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by stephiegoetzinger1
by stephiegoetzinger1

I searched and searched for a computer for months and I have always come back to the dell website, looking at the Inspirion 620! I talked with the representatives that were very friendly and accurate on the way this computer performs and is just perfect for the things that I need it for, email, movies, music, and all kinds of downloads. This computer is perfect and I have to cons to even way about this computer. Thanks to all who work for dell and making such a great product!!

stephiegoetzinger1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
12/26/2011

Customer review by CJWilson

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by CJWilson
by CJWilson

This is my third Dell had a desktop which was 10 years old still runs but wanted more. Also had a dell laptop. This computer runs fast is very quiet and I love it. I tell all my friends that are in the market for a new computer that they can't beat DELL!

CJWilson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Believe the Negative Reviews
1/20/2012

Customer review by SYates

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by SYates
by SYates

I have been wanting to upgrade for a while. I would consider myself a moderate power user and this PC is plenty. The only downside is if you game at all you will probably want to upgrade your graphics card but for everything else, this PC is perfect. It is possible Dell fixed the noise issues, because this things is quiet. No complaints here.

SYates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this 620
1/26/2012

Customer review by Bopat

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Bopat
by Bopat

Just bought it this month. So far it's been great. It's very fast,Quiet and starts up so fast I can't believe it. This computer will do every thing fast I mean realy fast, the best computer I've owned. The 24" Monitor is great viewing. Computer was Easy to start right out of the box, It was just plug and play thats the first time we had a computer that did that. Turned it on, It up graded it self and was then ready to use. Now that is great. Even the price was the best price for a computer that we could have found. That is with a 24" Dell Monitor, Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse, also with speakers! This Dell system can't be beat CONS: There is none We are VERY HAPPY Thank You Bob

Bopat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
faassstttt!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by superwoodyg

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by superwoodyg
by superwoodyg

faster than a speeding train Faster than mcqueens mustang FASTER than Nash Bridges Cuda This baby is smokin fast... Debated about spending the money What stress relieve, no more wasting time getting ticked off and ponded the keyboard in frustration watching the little sand timer flashing Move over grandma-I'm in the fast lane now

superwoodyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 620
1/16/2012

Customer review by markj27

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by markj27
by markj27

i just bought the inspiron 620, after having other dell desktops in the past it was an easy decision. i had spent a couple of weeks researching and came to the conclusion that the best value for the omney was the 620, it has all the power and performance i could have ever wanted! i chose the 24" monitor with the blue ray dvd. amazing picute quality and with the 6gb of ram and i5 processorits has very fast load times. i would definatley recommend this computer!!! thanks to dell customer service whom i spoke to over the phone, they answered all my questions and were very helpful in my buying experince. thanks dell

markj27
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews