Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 540 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

540 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

540 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
372
4 stars
130
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 476 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
Great Computer!
4/13/2012

Customer review by limeylass

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by limeylass
by limeylass

When my old Dell died I decided to purchase this Dell and I am very happy with it. I am not into all the technical stuff and this was just right for me. I really do like Windows 7 which took me a while to get use to but it does so much more than my XP. It comes with a 30 day trial of McAfee Virus protection, a special offer on TrustedID (which I already had but this saved me a lot of money). This computer is much faster than the one I had before and I have always been happy with Dell. I recommend this computer for everyone who needs a moderately priced computer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limeylass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
9/26/2012

Customer review by RRGarcia

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by RRGarcia
by RRGarcia

I have only had this PC for about a month and I can truthfully say that it does meet all my expectations. To start with the Walmart service, like usual is the best. Ordered on line and payed on line. Got it before the due date with no damage to box, it was well packed. Very easy to set up, and with windows 7 the operation is almost auto. Connection to the modem router is done by the PC, all I had to do was enter the wep key. All updates were done auto, to windows and to software. The Pc is very quiet, you don't know if it is on if it is on standby mode. the software that comes with it is the ware you will be using instead of having to deleate because it is not for you or you don't want to by it. Have had several windows going at the same time with no problem with speed or action. This is my first Dell product and I am quiet pleased. I bought a warranty with it and hope I never use it. I made my backup Disks with no problems. I did not buy the windows 8 pro upgrade becuse I know very little about it an feel I don't need it. If I learn other wise I can always buy it. Thank you for this terrific product and price Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRGarcia
San Diego, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
9/26/2012

Customer review by Bargainshopper63

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Bargainshopper63
by Bargainshopper63

I read all the reviews on this computer and it lives up to its reviews. Its fast and its loaded with features that my old Dell did not have. My first computer was a rebuilt Dell that I bought in 2005, and 2 mo. ago its just started to freeze up and slow down. So when I saw this Dell at such a great price I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshopper63
East Orange N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Wucblm

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Wucblm
by Wucblm

Does it's duty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wucblm
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
5/8/2012

Customer review by thinkthrifty

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by thinkthrifty
by thinkthrifty

Purchased for my daughter who wad inherited an older model computer. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkthrifty
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Dell
3/1/2012

Customer review by Ashlind

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Ashlind
by Ashlind

Dell has an quick/easy order process, fast delivery and painless installation! They have taken the inconvenience and worry by providing you with all information via email. I needed 2 desktops without a hassle, as ours were failing. You bailed me out in a big way! I am a customer for life!

Ashlind
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron
5/17/2012

Customer review by newoneagain

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by newoneagain
by newoneagain

Very happy with product. Quick setup after a very quick delivery! Runs like a charm. Size of ram and hard drive handles the programs I use with ease.

newoneagain
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
2/23/2012

Customer review by vurn

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by vurn
by vurn

works great out of the box. my wife used it for work at home first day. didn't have to do any thing to get it going. great value.

vurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Much better than our old computer!
2/17/2012

Customer review by YLLIS

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by YLLIS
by YLLIS

We really needed to upgrade from our old computer. After dealing with a VERY SLOW pc for years we were sick of it. So we bought our new dell and we love it! It is so much faster! It is like going from dial up to high speed internet. We love the new look; everything is found quickly and in a convenient place.

YLLIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2012

Customer review by luther1950

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by luther1950
by luther1950

I was surprised how much faster my new Inspiron 570 is compared to my older desk top. Great job as always.

luther1950
Addison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
5/23/2012

Customer review by Para703

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Para703
by Para703

I purchased this Inspiron to replace a 10 year old Dell. I was very pleased with the ease and speed with which the order was received. The computer is awesome, it is very fast and useer friendly. Very easy to set up and get connected. I also purchased a 21" HD monitor which is very cool. I would highly reccomend both of these products.

Para703
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/24/2012

Customer review by dreamweaver8jr

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by dreamweaver8jr
by dreamweaver8jr

The computer was excellent to replace the tower that we lost. Had better gigs,a new keyboard.The product got to me quickly.i've had very good luck with dell products.

dreamweaver8jr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Our Business
5/25/2012

Customer review by urbanbelle

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by urbanbelle
by urbanbelle

So far, our computer has been great! We use it for retail transactions every day and haven't had any problems. It's very fast, a requirement since we are using it daily to check customers out. I've always used Dell computers...had issues with some in the past (warranty is always amazing so it's never a big deal), but after a couple of weeks, we have no regrets.

urbanbelle
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my 5th Dell ... and I love it
5/26/2012

Customer review by railpap68

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by railpap68
by railpap68

Over the last 10 years I have had 5 dells and been very happy with them. Desktop (3) and laptop (2) plug them in and go. Got to love it.

railpap68
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell 570 desktop
10/21/2011

Customer review by Eddie20

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Eddie20
by Eddie20

A lovely little desktop from dell, very good everyday work and internet I love my dell.

Eddie20
Donegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer!!!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by carpd92

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by carpd92
by carpd92

This is my first Dell computer and love everything about it. It is simple to use even for a 70 year old grandmother that knows very little about computers. The people at Dell are always willing to help with anything that you don't understand. I certainly would recommend Dell to my friends.

carpd92
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 570
3/14/2012

Customer review by Patricia12

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Patricia12
by Patricia12

Set up the computer, turned on the power and ready to go. Plenty of speed and ease of use.

Patricia12
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work At Home
3/14/2012

Customer review by medinasteleservices

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by medinasteleservices
by medinasteleservices

This is the best computer I have purchased yet. I work from home and having a brand new computer is awesome. Everything downloaded exceptionally fast. The start up was very user friendly and took no time at all to get it up and running.

medinasteleservices
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer
12/29/2011

Customer review by tanzina

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by tanzina
by tanzina

It works well for all my needs. Cons: price of ink? (check this first)

tanzina
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAWCSI
3/9/2012

Customer review by SAWCSI

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SAWCSI
by SAWCSI

SAWCSI
Jamestown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews