Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/4/2012

Customer review by Quiggly

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Quiggly
by Quiggly

It comes with two batteries, which is good. The trimmer works as well as a small gas trimmer, and is much quieter and much less hassle than a gas motor. Like the description says, the blower is only for hard surfaces (it doesn't have the power to blow leaves on a lawn), but it works well on hard surfaces. The battery power profile is interesting -- the tools run pretty much at full strength until the last 30 seconds or so, and then it just shuts down.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiggly
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
6/4/2012

Customer review by LJohnM

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by LJohnM
by LJohnM

We bought this combo because my husband hates gas trimmers, but the battery in most cordless trimmers won't last to do our 1/2 acre lot. The lithium battery in this one has been great so far. He is able to do the whole yard twice without recharging. We are giving the combo only 4 stars because the blower is not very powerful. It is good enough for a deck or inside a garage because it doesn't blow the dirt into the air so much. It would not be good to blow a driveway. All in all we made a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJohnM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great combo
5/31/2012

Customer review by JTM81

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by JTM81
by JTM81

We are so happy with these. Both work great and are lightweight enough for everyone to use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTM81
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2012

Customer review by stainlessman

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by stainlessman
by stainlessman

I saw this combo on the net, not in the store. Blower for free was a bonus. Also got $20.00 voucher, which reduced price significantly. The batteries have yet to charge satisfactorily. Will reserve judgement until they do. Oh, and the self feed works well......my last electric was a joke.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stainlessman
coventry RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Double the Battery for 1/2 the price
7/10/2012

Customer review by GoldenWave

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by GoldenWave
by GoldenWave

This B&D 20V MAX Combo Kit is a great introduction to those who might be new to yard maintenance, and a fine addition to the weekend yard warrior tool selection. I have found that the trimmer is light and easy to use. The battery usually lasts for about 15 minutes. And is easy to use in and around ordamental plants, down the walkway, and around in the hard to reach areas that a mower just can't get. The sweeper comes with another battery and is a great light weight addition and really does a nice job of cleaning up after the trimming and mowing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenWave
SouthWestern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
small tools for small jobs
6/29/2012

Customer review by Kundalini

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Kundalini
by Kundalini

The 20 volt tools with lithium ion batteries are lightweight and easy to handle. They work well for small jobs, but lack the power of 110volt or gasoling powered equipment. The weed eater has one string and runs for about 20 minutes on a freshly charged battery. The string is accessable and advances fairly eaasily. It cuts reasonably well. The blower also ran for approx. 20 minutes with a freshly charged battery. The blower works well blowing dry leaves on a smooth surface. Don't expect it to lift things up out of grass. The blower is very light, balanced and easily used with one hand(no dragging an extension cord). A lawn care professional would not have a use for these tools. They are for small jobs around the home and do what I expected them to do. There is an 8 hour charge time, so keeping batteries charged means planning ahead. I feel the combo set is a bargain because the batteries are around $46 each. Included are Weed eater, Blower, Charger and 2 batteries. Batteries are interchangable with other 20 volt Black and Decker tools. I have owned these just a couple of days, so I will update this review after about 6 months and rate longevity and reliability. I have owned other Black and Decker tools over many years and have found them to be well made and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kundalini
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job well
7/8/2012

Customer review by Vikings2012

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Vikings2012
by Vikings2012

I really like this model. It's lightweight, easy to use and does a great job on the lawn and edgeing. I love that the pole is adjustable for different heights, seems like everything is made for guys that are 6'1 and I'm not so it was great to be able to adjust it comfortably to my height. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikings2012
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No battery life
6/24/2013

Customer review by Milli2013

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Milli2013
by Milli2013

I was very disappointed in the extremely short battery life. These batteries took all night to charge, and lasted for maybe 10-15 minutes each. Very lightweight and cuts well, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you were maybe weed eating around a small garden.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milli2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the Money
6/22/2012

Customer review by trader1mds

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by trader1mds
by trader1mds

I used trimmer/edger for the first time today and I was able to do about 90% of my yard. Yard is average size but has a long driveway which requires extra edging and I have cedar fencing on three sides. Also, the grass was a little wet from the previous days rain and a little taller than usual. I'm hoping I won't need to use 2nd battery (supplied) under my normal circumstances, but that's why they give you two. Takes 8 hours to charge dead battery. I'm very happy with my first use, trimmer is light and easier to handle than my old (wore-out) gas trimmer. Blower is ok, glad it was free as I wouldn't buy one this small. Not good for blowing heavy trimmings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trader1mds
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good value, Works great
7/29/2013

Customer review by cgjgeoman46

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by cgjgeoman46
by cgjgeoman46

The trimmer works very well and the battery lasts long enough to complete my entire yard after mowing. The blower clears the drive, patio and sidewalk and is very light and easy to use. So far I am quite pleased with both. As for the price, it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgjgeoman46
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Tr
7/28/2014

Customer review by Jawser8260

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Jawser8260
by Jawser8260

They both work great. Batteries last a long time , before you have to charge!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jawser8260
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short battery life
6/19/2012

Customer review by Stevenb530

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Stevenb530
by Stevenb530

The batteries take 8 hours to charge and only give about 10-15 mins of work time, and I can blow harder than the blower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevenb530
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good tools for small yard - light weight is good
11/4/2013

Customer review by GulfSwim

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by GulfSwim
by GulfSwim

Got these for my girlfriend to do her yard. Really likes the edging capability on the trimmer. She'd been lugging gas powered tools and is thrilled with the ease of a battery and light weight - says she can carry the trimmer & blower in the same hand if needed. Batteries last about 15 minutes each. With two batteries included she's able to trim, edge, & sweep everthing. Trimmer has enough power to cut through thick overgrown Fescue grass. Sweeper has enough power to blow dead leaves & grass out of decorative rock without moving the rocks around and it works fine on the driveway blowing the grass clippings. I may buy the trimmer for myself when my gas powered unit expires. I'm not interested in the sweeper since it's not a replacement for a 200mph blower, but it has it's uses for smaller yards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulfSwim
Southern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart or B&D should provide me with a $20 coupon
8/16/2013

Customer review by mymordon

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by mymordon
by mymordon

I have already sent in a review regarding to B&D should provide me with a $20 coupon to buy a quick charger. The only thing wrong with this product is the short battery run time. We need a fast charger to come with this combo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymordon
Atherton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done.
8/3/2014

Customer review by RMG171

3.0 stars 8/3/2014 by RMG171
by RMG171

Performed as expected.... I agree with others, battery last about 20 minutes in the blower... The key is having enough batteries. It comes with 2 will buy 2 more should be enough. No more gas, oil or tuneups. Just don't expect the blower to perform like a gas powered one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMG171
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/24/2014

Customer review by shophappy1520

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by shophappy1520
by shophappy1520

I have only used once but I was very pleased with the products. My only complaint would be that the blower drained the battery quickly. I'm just happy not to deal with electrical cords

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shophappy1520
Hobart, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
7/9/2013

Customer review by Mr305inDCarea

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Mr305inDCarea
by Mr305inDCarea

My only recommendation is that you get extra batteries and charger other than that these tools works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mr305inDCarea
Ft Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovingAZ
10/6/2013

Customer review by CTtoAZ

3.0 stars 10/6/2013 by CTtoAZ
by CTtoAZ

Both the weed eater and blower work well but the battery doesn't last long enough to finish the job. There is only one charger with this purchase. It needs two or else one is charged and the other isn't . If the battery isn't in the charger unit its already losing the charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTtoAZ
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.