Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-10 of 10 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrible!!!
3/8/2012

Customer review by momi2rissydolly

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by momi2rissydolly
by momi2rissydolly

I thought this was so cute online, so when I just received it and tried it on I was horrified! I first noticed that it was bunched up in the bag and felt light as a feather. I opened it and the material was so thin. Not T shirt thin but like layering T shirt thin. I ordered a M ( I am 5'8" and about 170 lbs) and the waist was not cinched at all by the elastic. I wouldn't even sleep in this ugly of a thing. This could have been so cute for everyday where if it had been made with quality fabric and the waist was actually cinched by the elastic or a drawstring. Looks more like a dusting rag than a dress. I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momi2rissydolly
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE!!
4/15/2012

Customer review by ogouaux

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by ogouaux
by ogouaux

The fabric is super super thin and sizing is way off! wouldn't reccomend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogouaux
raceland, la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy
4/10/2012

Customer review by bfirmin

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by bfirmin
by bfirmin

I bought this dress in two different colors. Dress was way too Large and cheap material.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfirmin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
poor craftmanship
4/16/2012

Customer review by jodietoad79

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jodietoad79
by jodietoad79

waistband too loose and the sewing is of poor quality. Even for the low-ish price, this is a poorly made product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodietoad79
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DRESS
4/26/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomer100

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by WalmartCustomer100
by WalmartCustomer100

I'm disabled and I bought two and paid $15.00 for each thinking I could wear them to work under a jacket during summer months- they looked easy to get into. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. The fabric is thinner then t-shirt material or jersey material - you can see right thru it - I was wearing a white bra and could see thru it the outlines of the bra and the white bra readily. The picture gives the impression there is elastic or draw string around waist - there is none. There should be because it would be a better dress. Bottom line - I was shocked at the poor quality of dresses and promptly returned them for a full refund to a WalMart store. Don't even buy them if they go on sale for $5.00 - too thin material. It appears to me to be more of a long vest you would wear over a blouse and slacks then a dress. DO NOT BUY!! Thumbs down on this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomer100
Southern East Coast - Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Summer Dress!
6/1/2012

Customer review by JBOXANONYMOUS

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by JBOXANONYMOUS
by JBOXANONYMOUS

This dress is light weight and fits perfect. I can dress it up with heels or go casual with sandals. I bought a small. I'm 5'3 and 140lbs and its the best LBD I've ever bought. The fabric is so soft and I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. Its a shame all the other reviewers couldn't have the same experience! But I love this dess!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBOXANONYMOUS
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/18/2012

Customer review by oketdokey

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by oketdokey
by oketdokey

The arm holes are very long. I had to cut off two inches from the top seam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oketdokey
West chicago,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very light, thin, cool!
6/14/2012

Customer review by ChristinaPRN

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ChristinaPRN
by ChristinaPRN

Others said this dress is too thin. That's what I was looking for so I ordered it. It's just was I was looking for-very thin fabric, very cool and comfy in the hot desert where I live. I wear it with a black tube bra, because the arm holes are big and low, so a regular bra will show. I liked it so much, I bought 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristinaPRN
AZ desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Flimsy
6/26/2012

Customer review by MsMicky

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by MsMicky
by MsMicky

This dress was way to flimsy. It is the type of material that sticks to your body. You would definately need undergarments but you could see right thru the dress. I got the light green color maybe it looks better in a darker color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMicky
Maywood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/29/2012

Customer review by Princess34112

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Princess34112
by Princess34112

I washed this after I purchased it and now I will have to wear it with a pair of leggings or something because its to short to wear as a dress. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princess34112
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never