Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
6/24/2012

Customer review by jslsf

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by jslsf
by jslsf

i work out everyday so i need a lot of sports bras, so i don't have to do laundry too often! if you are small busted, these definitely get the job done. if you are bigger than a B cup, this may not be supportive enough for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jslsf
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All around good.
3/18/2012

Customer review by BrideANDmommy

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by BrideANDmommy
by BrideANDmommy

I bought this because i wanted a sports bras that i could fit in my diaper bag that wouldnt take up a bunch of room, that would look good, and have good support. I can fit both in and i love the color. The support is good, but the fabric does get a tad hot and sticks, but other than that it was a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrideANDmommy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for lightweight to moderate support
4/23/2012

Customer review by Astuke

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Astuke
by Astuke

After a breast enhancement I was told specifically not to get a TIGHT sports bra. I was suggested to get a lightweight-to-moderate support and to not get a 'traditional sports bra'. These are PERFECT. These are not the ones I would recommend for a rigorous workout - but these are great for augmented ladies who do not need a ton of push-up support during the day and are great for walking or a brisk jog. Two - pack for $10 bucks and so comfortable and perfect under all of my racerback or really any non-spaghetti strap tank, yes please!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astuke
Collinsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by Isabela31

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Isabela31
by Isabela31

Love it it's a true fit very comfortable and very light you feel like you are wearing nothing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isabela31
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Form Fitting
12/1/2012

Customer review by p2pdancer

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by p2pdancer
by p2pdancer

On the plus side, they maintain their shape and conform snuggly to the body. But, I would recommend that if you are a 36 anything and above to go with a larger size. The straps are adjustable but only to a certain point. It can hurt your back if worn for the entire day...if you're me. Thought this was strange as the pants I have bought from Danskin were way to big at the waist so I feel as though these reviews really aren't helpful and everyone will experience something different. I will wear them on occasion but they won't be my go-to sports bras.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p2pdancer
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Umm
11/8/2012

Customer review by Baker04

2.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Baker04
by Baker04

Just not what I expected. Does not provide support definitely would not wear if your planing to do sports in front of others because your nipples will show

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baker04
Pearcy ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/27/2012

Customer review by Dananita

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Dananita
by Dananita

Soft and comfy. Good enough support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dananita
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Fave Sports Bra
8/29/2012

Customer review by AraStar

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by AraStar
by AraStar

When I purchased these bras I didn't expect the quality to be so great considering the price but was I surprised when I received them! They looked way too tiny. I am a 34B, currently 8 months pregnant so a bit fuller at the moment. I thought for sure I'd have to pass them on to my little sister. Well they stretch really well but stay tight; they do not stretch out in a bad way. Because of the quality I feel like bigger-busted girls could benefit from these as well, but not too sure. I just wish they had more color options so I can buy them in a bunch of colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AraStar
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Strappy Sexy bra
1/31/2013

Customer review by fswbelle

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by fswbelle
by fswbelle

The adjustable straps in back make this bra very comfortable. I wouldn't have purchased without the adjustable straps. As said, very cute and comfortable, but I agree with one of the other reviewers, if you're larger then a B cup the bra doesn't provide alot of support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fswbelle
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would prefer to make my own combination
4/19/2013

Customer review by beacon

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by beacon
by beacon

I like the style and the material of these bras a lot. However, they are sold in a pack of two with predetermined color combination. And one of the two is always black or gray. The customers are forced to buy two pairs so they can get the one they like. This is essentially an underhanded way of raising prices. (You know, like they sell orange juice in 59 oz instead of the original 64 oz, counting on the customer's being stupid.) The fact is that the bras are good enough that even at a higher price I would still buy it. I would have given a five star rating. But the thought of wastefulness and being manipulated lowers the rating. My suggestion is that it would be nice if Danskin Now lets the customer pick the two colors for her two pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beacon
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My go to sports and everyday bra
9/7/2012

Customer review by F16mom

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by F16mom
by F16mom

I have 6 of these bras now and I wear one everyday. They are light weight and cute. The white is a bit see through, FYI. I am very small chested so they work great for even high impact exercise, but anything bigger than an A-B cup would need more support. still, these are comfy and cute under tanks, tees, etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F16mom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
1/24/2013

Customer review by Snapdraggin

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Snapdraggin
by Snapdraggin

I purchased these for my sister and she said she would throw out all her other bras for these. They are comfortable and support very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snapdraggin
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fit, retains shape, adjustable straps
8/9/2012

Customer review by Geraldine

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Geraldine
by Geraldine

Plenty of adjustment in the bra straps. Lightweight and comfortable, the bra retains it shape during wearing and washes well. I use cold water and do not place in the dryer. Not high impact, so does not squeeze your breath away :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geraldine
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/14/2012

Customer review by MaryjR

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by MaryjR
by MaryjR

Purchase these sports bars for my mom since she has a pacemaker because the bras uncomfortable. I wear these almost everyday, I love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryjR
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/21/2012

Customer review by mimidagreat

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by mimidagreat
by mimidagreat

I purchased these for my eleven year old grand daughter, who is just beginning to develop. She loves them and says they are SOOO comfortable, she can hardly tell she has them on. These bras are a good value for the money. We would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimidagreat
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money,
6/12/2012

Customer review by MONKEY54

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by MONKEY54
by MONKEY54

Good prioduct for the money, very comfortable, is not major support, but you can go to the store if you need to. I am not a small girl but the support is there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONKEY54
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2013

Customer review by Danamay

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Danamay
by Danamay

I was looking for a more comfortable bra to wear on my stay-at-home, lazy days. These are it! The silky feel material is very nice. The fit was accurate. They don't roll up at the bottom. You almost don't know that you're wearing them. My only complaint is that the straps are really thin and kind of cut into my shoulders. For a bigger busted woman like myself, that can get kind of uncomfortable, but they are adjustable so that can be worked around. Not a lot of coverage if you plan on wearing these by themselves to workout, I would suggest doubling them up. I just wear them under a shirt to be more comfortable on certain days when I'm not really going out of the house. I would definitely buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danamay
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
3/17/2013

Customer review by 1960missy

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by 1960missy
by 1960missy

This bra is very comfortable, but it doesn't provide much support, which is fine for me, because I didn't buy it for that. I wanted something lightweight and "barely there" to wear under heavier shirts, where extreme support isn't necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1960missy
pasco, washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by JesDav

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by JesDav
by JesDav

I absolutely love these! Fit and look amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesDav
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Maryem100

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Maryem100
by Maryem100

Good fabric. Light and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryem100
Jersey city NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews