Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 32 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great quality and vaule
11/10/2015

Customer review by Watkins

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Watkins
by Watkins

I love this thing. It works on both fine and thick course hair. It comes with a battery, so all you have to do is insert the battery and its ready to use. If by chance you don't like the product, it is very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Jgjimenez

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Jgjimenez
by Jgjimenez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jgjimenez
Norwalk, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect "detail" personal care
12/6/2012

Customer review by was1212644

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by was1212644
by was1212644
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owneded one for a couple of years & both my daughters LOVE the new look and ease of use. I bought these as gifts for both !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
was1212644
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Flimsey
11/1/2015

Customer review by SUSAN55

2.0 stars 11/1/2015 by SUSAN55
by SUSAN55

The top part where the razors are located constantly has to be snapped back into place each time it falls apart and that occurs every time I use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUSAN55
Would recommend to a friend? No
It lastest a year
11/17/2015

Customer review by MelSkel

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by MelSkel
by MelSkel

I purchased this one for my daughter just a year ago and it is already falling apart. I like trimmers, but the quality on this one isn't good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelSkel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
6/15/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Men, this shouldn't be in the women's dept. It's a great, "unisex" personal (in my case, ear, nose and 'stache) trimmer. Much better than the more expensive types.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent trimmer for the money
10/25/2015

Customer review by Cherokeehood53

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Cherokeehood53
by Cherokeehood53

This little trimmer works like a big one. It gets those hard to reach places. I bought one for my dad before this one, and still have the old one and it works great. I bought this one for my husband and his uncle. Bit works perfect for ears and trimming side burns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherokeehood53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No pain
12/3/2013

Customer review by jaden106

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jaden106
by jaden106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price works really well. Pain free. Light could be a little larger and brighter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaden106
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick mostly
5/13/2015

Customer review by PatienceJ

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by PatienceJ
by PatienceJ

I use this on my face for stray hairs on my upper lip, chin and neck. I usually have to make several passovers to get all the hairs, but for the most part it does what it is supposed to do. The results are very temporary and within 24 hours the hairs are back and I have to do it all over again. I would probably get longer lasting results with waxing or plucking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatienceJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the work
8/30/2015

Customer review by jengow

4.0 stars 8/30/2015 by jengow
by jengow

Bought this for my sideburns and it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jengow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOES NOT WORK....
8/25/2015

Customer review by txbamagirl

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by txbamagirl
by txbamagirl

DOES NOT WORK..CAME WITH A BATTERY ----I WILL BUY NEW ONE & SEE IF THAT WHAT IT IS...IF NOT I WILL BE RETURNING!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txbamagirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
2/27/2013

Customer review by BeachLovingMom

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by BeachLovingMom
by BeachLovingMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed that it isn't waterproof, but should have figured as much with the low price. Small head size makes it easy to get "hard to reach" areas and lowers the risk of nicking. It's not heavy duty, but it gets the job done. Super cute design, looks like a pretty mascara when top is on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington, put more money in this product.
7/2/2013

Customer review by AnonymousName

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by AnonymousName
by AnonymousName

I buy this product all the time. Twice I have bought it and the product never worked out of the package. The one I own now rips hairs out because the blades are off. Remington, please put a little more money in this product. I need this for quick emergencies when I realize there are some stray hairs. But I cannot leave this product on a pillow fearing that the slightest breeze with ruin the thing. When this came out I was super excited. This product has kept me from ever shaving my face. I really need this product to work. I don't need a light. I don't need it to pivot. I just need it to trim hairs for longer than a week. Perhaps a month? I want to feel like I have spent over $10 efficiently.

AnonymousName
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
7/15/2015

Customer review by Naty

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Naty
by Naty

I loved it. Easy to use and clean, and the resulted is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Post menopause Face Fuzz
5/19/2015

Customer review by CoffeeDiva62

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by CoffeeDiva62
by CoffeeDiva62

This works really well to remove facial hair but my only complaint is that the razor becomes pretty dull after about the 10th usage. Wish they sold first replacement razor with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeDiva62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is good
5/27/2015

Customer review by ravenred

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by ravenred
by ravenred

Works well, but walmart gave twice defective product so had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravenred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starr's feedback
7/17/2012

Customer review by Starlike

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Starlike
by Starlike

I've only had the product for a month and it sounds dIfferent. Sometimes it won't turn on and when it does it doesn't sound as it did when I first tried it. I'm hoping that it just needs a new battery. But as far as results it does an amazing job of removing hair and leaving smoothness. I'm satisfied with that. I would recommend this but I just really hope it needs a new battery because I don't want to buy another one. :-)

Starlike
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Offer Replacement Heads!!
8/3/2013

Customer review by cpenner

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by cpenner
by cpenner

This worked great the first time I used it. Unfortunately that was the only time it worked great. I've noticed that the issue seems to be in the head because if I take it off it runs great (with the head on it seems to get "jammed" somehow about every 3 seconds and stop working). I wish they offered replacement heads so that I could just replace that... I WILL NOT be going out to buy another one of these!

cpenner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good inexpensive razor
1/2/2015

Customer review by electronicsrule2000

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by electronicsrule2000
by electronicsrule2000

The razor is great! I use it to get rid of the occasional upper lip hairs that like to grow. And also around the jaw-line where the 'peach fuzz' grows. Works nice. It seems to get weaker with time but it still typically lasts about a year or two. Good for the money. I recommend using it on the second power level and not the level with the light. It works better (it's faster) that way. Clean the blades gently after every use to avoid clogging. Over all good. I've bough 2 or 3 of these over the years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronicsrule2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap
7/9/2012

Customer review by anabel

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by anabel
by anabel

I bought this product only because I had another Remington product before, similar and it worked great. This one is literally falling apart as it's working - and too cheaply made to put it back together to work well, so it does not fall apart again. It does the job, but not very well - very disappointing considering the Manufacturer's name.

anabel
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews