Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 102 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
No good for heavier growth
9/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this shaver as it met my two criteria, it was rotary, and it was corded, I was very disappointed by it. I was replacing a corded Braun, and had been told that a rotary shaver would work better on heavier growth, as I sometime miss a day with my work, and the Braun can take a while. The first thing I noticed is it sounded slower than my Braun, and it pinched and tweaked at the hair. I contacted Remington to ask if it was defective, they responded promptly and asked if I had let it charge for 24 hours, I pointed out again that it was corded, and they said, yes it could be defective, so I returned it and exchanged it for another one. This time I deliberately skipped a days shave to test it out, and it behaved as badly as the first one. I'll be returning it and keep using my 10+ year old Braun. I wouldn't say I had a particularly heavy growth, even after two days, so I would not recommend this for anyone who has much more than a light fuzz. It seemed built well, it just didn't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Corded Rotary Shaver
7/6/2012

Customer review by jhamil1978

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jhamil1978
by jhamil1978

This Remington is excellent the one I am replacing lasted for 17 years they are easy to use and it's cut is very close. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhamil1978
Brook Park, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reminton Corded Shaver; Not Much Has Changed
1/18/2016

Customer review by GameLoad

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by GameLoad
by GameLoad

I wanted to replace my 18+ year old Remington corded shaver. I did not want to deal with batteries. The saver works as well as my old one. I had kept mine in good working order, replacing blades and foils when necessary. I was hoping that newer technology may have made a good product better. I shave is as close as my old Remington, but it lacks the power of my old shaver. The lack of power does not seem to diminish the quality of the shave however. I am satisfied, and hope to get at least 15 years out of this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameLoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Men's corded Rotary shaver
8/16/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

I purchased this Remington to replace a Norelco that I had, the Remington's a little more bulky, but it runs very quiet a cuts close and the price was very reasonable less then the norelco.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value from top brand name company
6/25/2014

Customer review by aldaytona1

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by aldaytona1
by aldaytona1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In over 40 years of shaving I never had or tried an electric shaver. I have almost always used the disposable 2 and 3 blade razors even though they can irritate my face and neck. Throughout the years of seeing ads and commercials for electric shavers I always wondered if I would like one. I finally decided to try one and went with a brand I recognized as the leader in electric shavers, Remington. Not knowing if I would like one I looked for an inexpensive model. The R2-405 is corded only which is exactly what I wanted and has a lot of the same features of the more expensive models. I have used it for just about 2 weeks now, and although it doesn't shave as close as a razor blade, it's more than adequate and no more irritated skin. Glad I bought it, would buy it again and would recommend this product as a good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldaytona1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by srmcda

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by srmcda
by srmcda

The electric cord is a little short. The razor heads can pop out unexpected while cleaning. Handles well, good close shave.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srmcda
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent shaver
9/24/2012

Customer review by geom

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by geom
by geom

always have used norelco,sic., this razor is superior to the norelcos produced today. add'l trimmer works great. did i say the price was great as well?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geom
miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/22/2015

Customer review by Monikue

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Monikue
by Monikue

The cord is short & it doesn't come with a charger but it's great for the price. Shaves & trims very close, blades are sharp. I prefer it over a ladies shaver anytime. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monikue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great close shaving electric corded razor.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Sonnysbest

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Sonnysbest
by Sonnysbest

Great close shaving electric corded razor for the price. The electric cord is a littlr too short but I fixed that problem with a small extension cord. Very satisfied with it. The exact same razor was selling at one of your competitors here in town for $20.00 more and it was on sale there too! I highly recommend it for anyone with a medium to light beard. Only problem I had was that it took 2 weeks to get it from Indianapolis, Indiana to Big Bull Falls (Wausau) Wisconsin. This item should be available in all your stores because it will sell. You are losing sales because of the lack of immediate availability! Just buy it! You Will like it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonnysbest
Big Bull Falls, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brand new and won't charge at all.
12/13/2015

Customer review by MrsFlintstone

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by MrsFlintstone
by MrsFlintstone

Well, the shaver is exactly as ordered, but won't hold a charge at all - if it's unplugged, it won't work. Not good, it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFlintstone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chin

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Chin
by Chin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Remington R2 to replace my aging, but higher featured, Norelco shaver. While the Norelco is comfortable with more swivels and tilts, the Remington gets the job done much quicker! Corded operation is no drawback to me vs. cordless because I get consistent power every time without the need to ever charge the unit. In fact, because my Norelco Cordless Unit's charge lasted for a short period of time, I wound up using it [Plugged-In] to avoid the hassle of losing power while shaving or having to go through the re-charging regimen. The Remington R2 is still new, but hopefully, will continue to work acceptably well for a good time longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shaver for the Price
10/23/2012

Customer review by marshallfan23

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by marshallfan23
by marshallfan23

The micro blades pull on your beard if it gets too long and causes a little irritation. And if you're looking for a super close shave, this razor won't do the trick. But it does give a nice quick shave without too much irritation especially if you shave 2-4 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marshallfan23
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good, inexpensive shaver
11/21/2012

Customer review by joyand

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by joyand
by joyand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what it's supposed to very well: silky smooth, easy shaving. Corded! The head assembly opens up without detaching -- no risk of dropping or misplacing it. Better than my more expensive Philips Norelco shaver. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyand
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good inexpensive shaver
12/5/2015

Customer review by spudds22

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by spudds22
by spudds22

gives out a nice clean shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudds22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The new Norelco
8/31/2015

Customer review by TheWhiz

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by TheWhiz
by TheWhiz

This is essentially the original Norelco triple-header with better blades. Good shave. And a Remington no less. Who would have guessed? Only deficiencies, as others have noted: 1) cord is a little short, but manageable, 2) no protective cover or travel container. These are compensated by the low price which caused me to take the chance. My theory is that more advanced (and pricier) models will address those concerns. This model establishes Remington is the new quality standard for electric shavers. As long as they don't mess with the head/blade configuration, as Norelco did, Remington should command the field.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric razor
12/2/2015

Customer review by Olamae

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Olamae
by Olamae

I wish I knew this worked as well as it does along time ago. My legs are as smooth as can be and my under arms are smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olamae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
11/29/2015

Customer review by Jacquesbuddy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Jacquesbuddy
by Jacquesbuddy

My Remington shaver works fine. It pulls the long wiskers ,but it would be great if I shaved every day. For the price it would be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacquesbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cord Razor
11/30/2015

Customer review by RepeatBuyer

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by RepeatBuyer
by RepeatBuyer

It is a good razor that gives the shave you would want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RepeatBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bye
8/23/2012

Customer review by reje

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by reje
by reje

Very smooth. At $20 at walmart it is the best bye. It is better to buy another razor when the cutter are finish, the cutter are selling for $29.99

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reje
Delson, Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sometimes size matters
11/19/2015

Customer review by dennisbl

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by dennisbl
by dennisbl

great shaver, does a great job. only negative is the cord is a little short, would prefer it to be another 6-12 inches longer (sometimes size matters!) otherwise, great product at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dennisbl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews