Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 110 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
No good for heavier growth
9/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this shaver as it met my two criteria, it was rotary, and it was corded, I was very disappointed by it. I was replacing a corded Braun, and had been told that a rotary shaver would work better on heavier growth, as I sometime miss a day with my work, and the Braun can take a while. The first thing I noticed is it sounded slower than my Braun, and it pinched and tweaked at the hair. I contacted Remington to ask if it was defective, they responded promptly and asked if I had let it charge for 24 hours, I pointed out again that it was corded, and they said, yes it could be defective, so I returned it and exchanged it for another one. This time I deliberately skipped a days shave to test it out, and it behaved as badly as the first one. I'll be returning it and keep using my 10+ year old Braun. I wouldn't say I had a particularly heavy growth, even after two days, so I would not recommend this for anyone who has much more than a light fuzz. It seemed built well, it just didn't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
razor
4/27/2016

Customer review by customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by customer
by customer

more economical than rechargeable version and good performance

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remington poor choice
5/13/2016

Customer review by nicktooshort

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by nicktooshort
by nicktooshort

Used it, cleaned it, after a few weeks - it just stops turning the blades.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicktooshort
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value from top brand name company
6/25/2014

Customer review by aldaytona1

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by aldaytona1
by aldaytona1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In over 40 years of shaving I never had or tried an electric shaver. I have almost always used the disposable 2 and 3 blade razors even though they can irritate my face and neck. Throughout the years of seeing ads and commercials for electric shavers I always wondered if I would like one. I finally decided to try one and went with a brand I recognized as the leader in electric shavers, Remington. Not knowing if I would like one I looked for an inexpensive model. The R2-405 is corded only which is exactly what I wanted and has a lot of the same features of the more expensive models. I have used it for just about 2 weeks now, and although it doesn't shave as close as a razor blade, it's more than adequate and no more irritated skin. Glad I bought it, would buy it again and would recommend this product as a good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldaytona1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Corded Rotary Shaver
7/6/2012

Customer review by jhamil1978

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jhamil1978
by jhamil1978

This Remington is excellent the one I am replacing lasted for 17 years they are easy to use and it's cut is very close. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhamil1978
Brook Park, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's corded Rotary shaver
8/16/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

I purchased this Remington to replace a Norelco that I had, the Remington's a little more bulky, but it runs very quiet a cuts close and the price was very reasonable less then the norelco.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
R2 Rotary Shaver
5/6/2016

Customer review by rmfsr

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by rmfsr
by rmfsr

Need to make it more powerful. Otherwise great. It's the only product without a battery that I could find.

rmfsr
Waconia MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Reminton Corded Shaver; Not Much Has Changed
1/18/2016

Customer review by GameLoad

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by GameLoad
by GameLoad

I wanted to replace my 18+ year old Remington corded shaver. I did not want to deal with batteries. The saver works as well as my old one. I had kept mine in good working order, replacing blades and foils when necessary. I was hoping that newer technology may have made a good product better. I shave is as close as my old Remington, but it lacks the power of my old shaver. The lack of power does not seem to diminish the quality of the shave however. I am satisfied, and hope to get at least 15 years out of this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameLoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2012

Customer review by srmcda

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by srmcda
by srmcda

The electric cord is a little short. The razor heads can pop out unexpected while cleaning. Handles well, good close shave.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srmcda
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver
5/1/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Nick
by Nick

It is working well and its price is cheap. I am happy with this Shaver and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent shaver
9/24/2012

Customer review by geom

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by geom
by geom

always have used norelco,sic., this razor is superior to the norelcos produced today. add'l trimmer works great. did i say the price was great as well?

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geom
miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent shaver!
3/16/2016

Customer review by chuck500

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by chuck500
by chuck500

Love it! Works perfect, no battery to worry about.....Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
user
3/12/2016

Customer review by Teddybear

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Teddybear
by Teddybear

Very good. but should have a protective cover for head when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beats Norelco!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Dwv1984

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Dwv1984
by Dwv1984

I purchased both the Remington R2-405LB as well as the comparable Norelco 1000 series shaved. Both are advertised as "entry level" shavers, but I was looking for corded operation only as I have experienced premature death of rechargeable battery operated models previously. Sad that corded operation is viewed as an entry level option, as a constant power source is an advantage in my opinion. Side by side you immediately notice that the Norelco model is missing a pop-up trimmer which many may require. Both of these shavers are light, but the Norelco is lighter giving it a "cheap" feeling. It felt fragile in my ham hands. The Remington felt of better quality. I liked the traditional coil type power cord versus the straight 5' 10" cord of the Norelco that seemed to jumble up and be in the way. The connection point of the power cord on the Norelco seemed weak; the Remington's was much better. As for the cut, the closecut heads of the Norelco just didn't deliver like the Remington did. This could be due to the fact that the Remington blades are dual track, more cutting blades, and the Norelco is only single track. Bottom line: the Remington seems too be of superior quality and performance for me.

Dwv1984
Fairfield, IL 62837, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this product excides it's expectations
4/4/2016

Customer review by dick01

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by dick01
by dick01

I have used corded Remington for over 40 years and as long as I can keep getting them I will keep using them and I also love the price

dick01
new bern nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great close shaving electric corded razor.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Sonnysbest

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Sonnysbest
by Sonnysbest

Great close shaving electric corded razor for the price. The electric cord is a littlr too short but I fixed that problem with a small extension cord. Very satisfied with it. The exact same razor was selling at one of your competitors here in town for $20.00 more and it was on sale there too! I highly recommend it for anyone with a medium to light beard. Only problem I had was that it took 2 weeks to get it from Indianapolis, Indiana to Big Bull Falls (Wausau) Wisconsin. This item should be available in all your stores because it will sell. You are losing sales because of the lack of immediate availability! Just buy it! You Will like it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonnysbest
Big Bull Falls, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chin

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Chin
by Chin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Remington R2 to replace my aging, but higher featured, Norelco shaver. While the Norelco is comfortable with more swivels and tilts, the Remington gets the job done much quicker! Corded operation is no drawback to me vs. cordless because I get consistent power every time without the need to ever charge the unit. In fact, because my Norelco Cordless Unit's charge lasted for a short period of time, I wound up using it [Plugged-In] to avoid the hassle of losing power while shaving or having to go through the re-charging regimen. The Remington R2 is still new, but hopefully, will continue to work acceptably well for a good time longer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shaver for the Price
10/23/2012

Customer review by marshallfan23

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by marshallfan23
by marshallfan23

The micro blades pull on your beard if it gets too long and causes a little irritation. And if you're looking for a super close shave, this razor won't do the trick. But it does give a nice quick shave without too much irritation especially if you shave 2-4 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marshallfan23
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good, inexpensive shaver
11/21/2012

Customer review by joyand

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by joyand
by joyand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what it's supposed to very well: silky smooth, easy shaving. Corded! The head assembly opens up without detaching -- no risk of dropping or misplacing it. Better than my more expensive Philips Norelco shaver. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyand
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bye
8/23/2012

Customer review by reje

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by reje
by reje

Very smooth. At $20 at walmart it is the best bye. It is better to buy another razor when the cutter are finish, the cutter are selling for $29.99

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reje
Delson, Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews