Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 89 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great Corded Rotary Shaver
7/6/2012

Customer review by jhamil1978

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jhamil1978
by jhamil1978

This Remington is excellent the one I am replacing lasted for 17 years they are easy to use and it's cut is very close. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhamil1978
Brook Park, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's corded Rotary shaver
8/16/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

I purchased this Remington to replace a Norelco that I had, the Remington's a little more bulky, but it runs very quiet a cuts close and the price was very reasonable less then the norelco.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
8/6/2012

Customer review by srmcda

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by srmcda
by srmcda

The electric cord is a little short. The razor heads can pop out unexpected while cleaning. Handles well, good close shave.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srmcda
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great close shaving electric corded razor.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Sonnysbest

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Sonnysbest
by Sonnysbest

Great close shaving electric corded razor for the price. The electric cord is a littlr too short but I fixed that problem with a small extension cord. Very satisfied with it. The exact same razor was selling at one of your competitors here in town for $20.00 more and it was on sale there too! I highly recommend it for anyone with a medium to light beard. Only problem I had was that it took 2 weeks to get it from Indianapolis, Indiana to Big Bull Falls (Wausau) Wisconsin. This item should be available in all your stores because it will sell. You are losing sales because of the lack of immediate availability! Just buy it! You Will like it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonnysbest
Big Bull Falls, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent shaver
9/24/2012

Customer review by geom

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by geom
by geom

always have used norelco,sic., this razor is superior to the norelcos produced today. add'l trimmer works great. did i say the price was great as well?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geom
miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bye
8/23/2012

Customer review by reje

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by reje
by reje

Very smooth. At $20 at walmart it is the best bye. It is better to buy another razor when the cutter are finish, the cutter are selling for $29.99

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reje
Delson, Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Shaver for the Price
10/23/2012

Customer review by marshallfan23

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by marshallfan23
by marshallfan23

The micro blades pull on your beard if it gets too long and causes a little irritation. And if you're looking for a super close shave, this razor won't do the trick. But it does give a nice quick shave without too much irritation especially if you shave 2-4 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marshallfan23
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No good for heavier growth
9/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this shaver as it met my two criteria, it was rotary, and it was corded, I was very disappointed by it. I was replacing a corded Braun, and had been told that a rotary shaver would work better on heavier growth, as I sometime miss a day with my work, and the Braun can take a while. The first thing I noticed is it sounded slower than my Braun, and it pinched and tweaked at the hair. I contacted Remington to ask if it was defective, they responded promptly and asked if I had let it charge for 24 hours, I pointed out again that it was corded, and they said, yes it could be defective, so I returned it and exchanged it for another one. This time I deliberately skipped a days shave to test it out, and it behaved as badly as the first one. I'll be returning it and keep using my 10+ year old Braun. I wouldn't say I had a particularly heavy growth, even after two days, so I would not recommend this for anyone who has much more than a light fuzz. It seemed built well, it just didn't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good, inexpensive shaver
11/21/2012

Customer review by joyand

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by joyand
by joyand

Does what it's supposed to very well: silky smooth, easy shaving. Corded! The head assembly opens up without detaching -- no risk of dropping or misplacing it. Better than my more expensive Philips Norelco shaver. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyand
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value from top brand name company
6/25/2014

Customer review by aldaytona1

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by aldaytona1
by aldaytona1

In over 40 years of shaving I never had or tried an electric shaver. I have almost always used the disposable 2 and 3 blade razors even though they can irritate my face and neck. Throughout the years of seeing ads and commercials for electric shavers I always wondered if I would like one. I finally decided to try one and went with a brand I recognized as the leader in electric shavers, Remington. Not knowing if I would like one I looked for an inexpensive model. The R2-405 is corded only which is exactly what I wanted and has a lot of the same features of the more expensive models. I have used it for just about 2 weeks now, and although it doesn't shave as close as a razor blade, it's more than adequate and no more irritated skin. Glad I bought it, would buy it again and would recommend this product as a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aldaytona1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chin

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Chin
by Chin

I bought the Remington R2 to replace my aging, but higher featured, Norelco shaver. While the Norelco is comfortable with more swivels and tilts, the Remington gets the job done much quicker! Corded operation is no drawback to me vs. cordless because I get consistent power every time without the need to ever charge the unit. In fact, because my Norelco Cordless Unit's charge lasted for a short period of time, I wound up using it [Plugged-In] to avoid the hassle of losing power while shaving or having to go through the re-charging regimen. The Remington R2 is still new, but hopefully, will continue to work acceptably well for a good time longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by AngiP

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by AngiP
by AngiP

Bought for my teenager. Once he realized it wasn't going to cut as close as a razor, he liked it. It's good for right before school or if he has other functions in the evening and doesn't want to shave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngiP
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by milehial

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by milehial
by milehial

quiet and smooth running, fair to good closeness of shave

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milehial
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought it and I'm stuck with it.
10/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It would be a great razor if it would only shave my beard; any whiskers longer than a short stubble are untouched. The motor speed is slo.....w, not like my old Remington. I think I'll check and see what Costco offers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Shaver
12/26/2013

Customer review by asisangel

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by asisangel
by asisangel

This is a good shaver for any young man just starting to shave. Easy to use and gives a very close clean cut. Gave To my grandson 4 Christmas and he just loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asisangel
Sauk Centre, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basics well done.
8/16/2014

Customer review by internettvstreamer

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by internettvstreamer
by internettvstreamer

I am 70 years old and have been shaving with electric rotary head shavers for over 53 years. This is a completely competent product that does a fine job at a bargain price. No need in going with fancy flimfam. Stick with a basic well done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internettvstreamer
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/1/2014

Customer review by LAlan

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by LAlan
by LAlan

This is a real value buy. The entire, new razor costs much less than new blades for any one you already own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAlan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by deathersmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by deathersmom
by deathersmom

This was purchased as a Christmas gift. It is used daily and replaced another electric razor. He is very pleased with it. Says it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deathersmom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver!
1/31/2013

Customer review by PMiami

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by PMiami
by PMiami

I prefer a corded shaver over rechargeable battery units that discharge and then go dead. This Remington is a great value, with floating rotary heads and a good sideburn trimmer. It's just what I wanted and it was delivered promptly after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMiami
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT Value
11/28/2014

Customer review by MrBobber

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by MrBobber
by MrBobber

I found this razor to be very quiet and it gives a nice close shave. I don't see how anyone could find a better value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBobber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews