Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
good razor
12/19/2013

Customer review by motorcyclemadman123

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by motorcyclemadman123
by motorcyclemadman123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always bought this razor, works well...I make sure they have the titanium coated blades....usually stay sharp for a year...then i easily replace just the blades....finally bought another complete razor , instead of changing the blades, after 5 years of use. The sideburn trimmer attachment went dull after a couple of years but the new one I will now oil just the trimmer attachment weekly...My 5 year old one still keeps a charge and runs well to this day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorcyclemadman123
poverty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger form factor (grip) power supply is external
6/26/2013

Customer review by PicturesAndVideo

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PicturesAndVideo
by PicturesAndVideo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a daily electric shaver user for 15+ years. After getting poor results with another brand shaver I moved to Remington two shavers ago (~5 years). With this shaver, it seems like Remington is looking more like their competition, weaker RPM, the power supply box is now out of the shaver casing, flimsy plastic. It used to be very convenient to just carry a standard cord while travelling, now even though the body has become larger, I will have to carry the explicit power supply box. The Pivot implementation is annoying, because it feels like there is friction between the outer casing and the blade holder (top of the shaver), in reality there is no friction. The outer body has a glossy finish. This shaver body is larger than past shavers, which could help people with gripping difficulty. In short with this shaver Remington is trying to look more their competition, and giving up on their strengths, which were solid build, higher RPM, power supply inside a solid body, using a standard power cord.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PicturesAndVideo
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
5/20/2012

Customer review by DRM43

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by DRM43
by DRM43

I purchased this razor because of another going bad. It is not as good as quality as the old one was but it does shave pretty well. It does not come with a head cover or carrying case like the old one did. If you are going to purchase one just be sure to do your homework. It is unfortunate that a lot of things now days are being made cheaper and not made to last. Have only used for a short period of time but it will be interesting to see how long this product lasts.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRM43
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by PAPI68

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by PAPI68
by PAPI68

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY REMINGTON ROTORY SHAVER. IT GIVES A VERY CLOSE SHAVE, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. L.A.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPI68
ALTA LOMA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2012

Customer review by 73buddy

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by 73buddy
by 73buddy

Loving it!!!!! have no complaints

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
73buddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pulls instead of cuts
2/28/2013

Customer review by treedude69

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by treedude69
by treedude69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the display of hours remaining and overall battery capacity is great, the actual function of shaving is terrible. I switched from Norelco to Remington on a whim (based on price) and am totally dismayed. The rotary cutting system of Remington is garbage; it keeps grabbing and pulling the hair instead of cutting. It makes shaving TORTURE! Going back to Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treedude69
Bellingam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave worth the upgrade
1/22/2013

Customer review by SimplicityIsBliss

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SimplicityIsBliss
by SimplicityIsBliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently switched from my 11yr old Remington razor to this one and love that so much about it is familiar but it's "new and improved". Love that I can rinse it out and really appreciate the digital display of how much time is left until it needs a charge. Snap-on cover to protect blades is appreciated and I just use my old case since this one doesn't come with one. A bit closer of a shave than my last one and rotating heads are a nice bonus. Recommend it. Was concerned that when it shipped it was just placed in it's off-the-shelf packaging into a flexible enevelpe and stuck in the mail with no additional packaging. Fortunately it made it to us safe and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplicityIsBliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is very reliable.
1/8/2015

Customer review by Shadow1142

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Shadow1142
by Shadow1142

I've been using this product for well over a year and I have to say it is one of the best electric razors I have ever used. It does not tug on my hairs, leave an itchy feeling, or razor burn. Although you may have to run over a few spots a couple times to make sure a hair doesn't slip past, it leaves a remarkably smooth shave. As for the durability of the product, I've dropped it, tossed it, juggled it, and anything you can think of to potentially damage it. But I've always managed to pick it up use it. As for cleaning, all you have to do is open it up and tap the head a couple times and finish by rinsing with water. Easy. Only 5 minutes of my life every day.

Shadow1142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good traveling razor for constant use
12/7/2013

Customer review by Travlinman

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Travlinman
by Travlinman

I found the R5 rotary razor to be a good, low cost alternative for those of us that spend a lot of time on the go. It's light weight and longevity between charges makes it an ideal razor for thoes of us that are traveling constantly and where abuse from dropped luggage, falls from small countertops and other forms of abuse take place. The R5 does not produce as close of a shave as some of the higher priced models but it does do an adequate job and seems to be a reliable razor under most conditions.

Travlinman
Forestville California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value for Your Dollar
12/26/2012

Customer review by punned

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by punned
by punned

Ergonomically, the shaver feels good to hold in your hand. It's flexible heads allow for a smooth, close shave. I like the fact that you can use tap water to rinse out the shaving head. The digital battery readout and quick charge feature add a nice touch. The online package may have been a Christmas special, but I found the shaver, bundled with a replacement set of cutter heads, for about what you'd pay alone for the shaver. This added value sold me on purchasing this product.

punned
Northeast of Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Good Shave
6/2/2013

Customer review by RayBarry37

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by RayBarry37
by RayBarry37

It took my new razor and my beard several days to equilibrate, i.e., to get used to each other; now, I am very comfortable with it. I like to alternate between safety razor and electric razor shaving to minimize facial irritation caused by constant use of either method. No matter what electric razor I have used, including this one, the safety razor always has the capability of providing a closer shave, by the nature of it's design (blade against the face).

RayBarry37
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/21/2014

Customer review by Bill57

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Bill57
by Bill57

I experienced this shavr when my sister bought it for my father who had had a sroke. It went through his 7 day growth esily! I since bought one for mysel online and am very impressed at the close shave it gives in less time than my old norelco. Plus the digital timer of remaioning battery charge is great- I have been using it 2-3 times weekly for the last 3 weeks with still over 25 inutes of charge left! Buy it.

Bill57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good razor
1/4/2013

Customer review by shultzie11

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by shultzie11
by shultzie11

i have used a ms3 2700 triple foil for many years.. i love this razor,but my wife purchased this new rotory for christmas. this is a wonderful razor,but it gives me a large rash on my neck.. i have gone back to use my old ms 3 2700. i get a better closer shave. i will ad that i have used a remington for about 30 years since your first ad on tv where the guy said that he like it so much he bought the company.

shultzie11
el paso,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
R5 Shaver review
4/24/2013

Customer review by Josh19

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Josh19
by Josh19

Bought this as a gift for our 19yr old son.Previously had a norelco which he didnt care for.He has used it a month now and is very happy with it.The speed of the cutting blades is an important factor to considor to eliminate the pulling you get from slower units. Lets see if it lasts longer than a year which is when the norelco died.

Josh19
Conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent shaver and trimmer for reasonable price
6/13/2013

Customer review by CarGuy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by CarGuy
by CarGuy

Ever wondered whether the online product you want will be as good as it appears? Well ... look no farther. Remington shaver R5 and the personal trimmer perform above expectations. Quick delivery without charging an arm and leg. I suggest you buy now, before they realize what a bargain they are selling and raise the price.

CarGuy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great battery life!
5/13/2013

Customer review by PBmax

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by PBmax
by PBmax

I love this Remington R5 shaver. It works great and is far less expensive than other brands. I get nearly 3 weeks of shaves per charge (with a rather coarse beard). My only complaint with these razors is the on/off switch has failed over time with my last 2 razors. I would like to see this problem fixed.

PBmax
Ludington, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It is a good electric razor, but the packages need more.
1/31/2014

Customer review by Regularshaver01

4.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Regularshaver01
by Regularshaver01

This is a great razor and using the Shaving powder, it gives a great, pain-free shave. BUT -- Remington should have at least included a cleaning brush and a head cover. The Razor gets really dirty with the powder, but is very hard to clean without either brush or using water.

Regularshaver01
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Product R5 Rotary Shaver/I love the features
3/14/2013

Customer review by Pawee

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Pawee
by Pawee

I love the window that tells you how much time you have left for shaving, no guess work. The rotary is one unit when it comes to replace. Easy to handle even though my spouse has a tremor on his hands, razor does a good job, has given me peace of mind I am a caregiver.

Pawee
Co Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
scary...
7/25/2012

Customer review by Ouch

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Ouch
by Ouch

I have used different electronic razor before but this one has got to be the noisiest... it also hurts when i shaved too. The trimmer, mini screen, and price is excellent.. but i traded this back in for a Philips without the trimmer since its quieter with better shave.

Ouch
Smyrna, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
AT LAST A GOOD ELECTRIC SHAVER
11/22/2013

Customer review by bobo44

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bobo44
by bobo44

I have been using this shaver for a couple of weeks now. It shaves as close as a blade. I dont suffer from irritation, razor burn, or any painfull pulling not cutting of my 62 year old wire like wiskers. I now have a SMILY FACE :) when i shave. Thank You Remington.

bobo44
saginaw, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews