Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
You get what you pay for
5/20/2012

Customer review by DRM43

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by DRM43
by DRM43

I purchased this razor because of another going bad. It is not as good as quality as the old one was but it does shave pretty well. It does not come with a head cover or carrying case like the old one did. If you are going to purchase one just be sure to do your homework. It is unfortunate that a lot of things now days are being made cheaper and not made to last. Have only used for a short period of time but it will be interesting to see how long this product lasts.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRM43
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by PAPI68

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by PAPI68
by PAPI68

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY REMINGTON ROTORY SHAVER. IT GIVES A VERY CLOSE SHAVE, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. L.A.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPI68
ALTA LOMA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pulls instead of cuts
2/28/2013

Customer review by treedude69

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by treedude69
by treedude69

While the display of hours remaining and overall battery capacity is great, the actual function of shaving is terrible. I switched from Norelco to Remington on a whim (based on price) and am totally dismayed. The rotary cutting system of Remington is garbage; it keeps grabbing and pulling the hair instead of cutting. It makes shaving TORTURE! Going back to Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treedude69
Bellingam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2012

Customer review by 73buddy

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by 73buddy
by 73buddy

Loving it!!!!! have no complaints

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73buddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Larger form factor (grip) power supply is external
6/26/2013

Customer review by PicturesAndVideo

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PicturesAndVideo
by PicturesAndVideo

I have been a daily electric shaver user for 15+ years. After getting poor results with another brand shaver I moved to Remington two shavers ago (~5 years). With this shaver, it seems like Remington is looking more like their competition, weaker RPM, the power supply box is now out of the shaver casing, flimsy plastic. It used to be very convenient to just carry a standard cord while travelling, now even though the body has become larger, I will have to carry the explicit power supply box. The Pivot implementation is annoying, because it feels like there is friction between the outer casing and the blade holder (top of the shaver), in reality there is no friction. The outer body has a glossy finish. This shaver body is larger than past shavers, which could help people with gripping difficulty. In short with this shaver Remington is trying to look more their competition, and giving up on their strengths, which were solid build, higher RPM, power supply inside a solid body, using a standard power cord.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PicturesAndVideo
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave worth the upgrade
1/22/2013

Customer review by SimplicityIsBliss

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SimplicityIsBliss
by SimplicityIsBliss

Recently switched from my 11yr old Remington razor to this one and love that so much about it is familiar but it's "new and improved". Love that I can rinse it out and really appreciate the digital display of how much time is left until it needs a charge. Snap-on cover to protect blades is appreciated and I just use my old case since this one doesn't come with one. A bit closer of a shave than my last one and rotating heads are a nice bonus. Recommend it. Was concerned that when it shipped it was just placed in it's off-the-shelf packaging into a flexible enevelpe and stuck in the mail with no additional packaging. Fortunately it made it to us safe and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplicityIsBliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To be given as a Christmas present.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Dingyrtw

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Dingyrtw
by Dingyrtw

This item is to be a Christmas present for my husband, so I do not personally know how well it works yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dingyrtw
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Razor.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Magnum66

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Magnum66
by Magnum66

I needed a new razor and thought that this one would work good and I tried it 1 time then returned it . My old Norelco with worn out blades did better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magnum66
Parker,CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for Your Dollar
12/26/2012

Customer review by punned

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by punned
by punned

Ergonomically, the shaver feels good to hold in your hand. It's flexible heads allow for a smooth, close shave. I like the fact that you can use tap water to rinse out the shaving head. The digital battery readout and quick charge feature add a nice touch. The online package may have been a Christmas special, but I found the shaver, bundled with a replacement set of cutter heads, for about what you'd pay alone for the shaver. This added value sold me on purchasing this product.

punned
Northeast of Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
1/3/2013

Customer review by Connie517

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Connie517
by Connie517

This was a present for my husband. He loves it. This was a great buy and the product seems to be amazing. Would recommend it to anyone.

Connie517
North Wilkesboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great battery life!
5/13/2013

Customer review by PBmax

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by PBmax
by PBmax

I love this Remington R5 shaver. It works great and is far less expensive than other brands. I get nearly 3 weeks of shaves per charge (with a rather coarse beard). My only complaint with these razors is the on/off switch has failed over time with my last 2 razors. I would like to see this problem fixed.

PBmax
Ludington, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent shaver and trimmer for reasonable price
6/13/2013

Customer review by CarGuy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by CarGuy
by CarGuy

Ever wondered whether the online product you want will be as good as it appears? Well ... look no farther. Remington shaver R5 and the personal trimmer perform above expectations. Quick delivery without charging an arm and leg. I suggest you buy now, before they realize what a bargain they are selling and raise the price.

CarGuy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
AT LAST A GOOD ELECTRIC SHAVER
11/22/2013

Customer review by bobo44

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bobo44
by bobo44

I have been using this shaver for a couple of weeks now. It shaves as close as a blade. I dont suffer from irritation, razor burn, or any painfull pulling not cutting of my 62 year old wire like wiskers. I now have a SMILY FACE :) when i shave. Thank You Remington.

bobo44
saginaw, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/21/2014

Customer review by Bill57

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Bill57
by Bill57

I experienced this shavr when my sister bought it for my father who had had a sroke. It went through his 7 day growth esily! I since bought one for mysel online and am very impressed at the close shave it gives in less time than my old norelco. Plus the digital timer of remaioning battery charge is great- I have been using it 2-3 times weekly for the last 3 weeks with still over 25 inutes of charge left! Buy it.

Bill57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is very reliable.
1/8/2015

Customer review by Shadow1142

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Shadow1142
by Shadow1142

I've been using this product for well over a year and I have to say it is one of the best electric razors I have ever used. It does not tug on my hairs, leave an itchy feeling, or razor burn. Although you may have to run over a few spots a couple times to make sure a hair doesn't slip past, it leaves a remarkably smooth shave. As for the durability of the product, I've dropped it, tossed it, juggled it, and anything you can think of to potentially damage it. But I've always managed to pick it up use it. As for cleaning, all you have to do is open it up and tap the head a couple times and finish by rinsing with water. Easy. Only 5 minutes of my life every day.

Shadow1142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great razor for the money.
2/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great razor for the money. Great shave with little effort. Did not get a rash from it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great price for a good shaver
3/4/2013

Customer review by 2gogo

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by 2gogo
by 2gogo

I have used other Remington products and am pleased with them as as well as this one, however it would be nice if there was a head cover included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2gogo
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this shaver
4/19/2013

Customer review by eeeros

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by eeeros
by eeeros

Best deal ever... For this price......Excellent ..... I cant live without it...... it charges really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeeros
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good razor
12/19/2013

Customer review by motorcyclemadman123

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by motorcyclemadman123
by motorcyclemadman123

I have always bought this razor, works well...I make sure they have the titanium coated blades....usually stay sharp for a year...then i easily replace just the blades....finally bought another complete razor , instead of changing the blades, after 5 years of use. The sideburn trimmer attachment went dull after a couple of years but the new one I will now oil just the trimmer attachment weekly...My 5 year old one still keeps a charge and runs well to this day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorcyclemadman123
poverty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is easy to clean
1/1/2013

Customer review by paulie55

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by paulie55
by paulie55

It's been difficult to find a razor at a reasonable price that works good and this one does. Removes all the whiskers without having to apply a lot of pressure to the face or neck.

paulie55
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews