Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
This product is very reliable.
1/8/2015

Customer review by Shadow1142

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Shadow1142
by Shadow1142

I've been using this product for well over a year and I have to say it is one of the best electric razors I have ever used. It does not tug on my hairs, leave an itchy feeling, or razor burn. Although you may have to run over a few spots a couple times to make sure a hair doesn't slip past, it leaves a remarkably smooth shave. As for the durability of the product, I've dropped it, tossed it, juggled it, and anything you can think of to potentially damage it. But I've always managed to pick it up use it. As for cleaning, all you have to do is open it up and tap the head a couple times and finish by rinsing with water. Easy. Only 5 minutes of my life every day.

Shadow1142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good traveling razor for constant use
12/7/2013

Customer review by Travlinman

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Travlinman
by Travlinman

I found the R5 rotary razor to be a good, low cost alternative for those of us that spend a lot of time on the go. It's light weight and longevity between charges makes it an ideal razor for thoes of us that are traveling constantly and where abuse from dropped luggage, falls from small countertops and other forms of abuse take place. The R5 does not produce as close of a shave as some of the higher priced models but it does do an adequate job and seems to be a reliable razor under most conditions.

Travlinman
Forestville California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value for Your Dollar
12/26/2012

Customer review by punned

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by punned
by punned

Ergonomically, the shaver feels good to hold in your hand. It's flexible heads allow for a smooth, close shave. I like the fact that you can use tap water to rinse out the shaving head. The digital battery readout and quick charge feature add a nice touch. The online package may have been a Christmas special, but I found the shaver, bundled with a replacement set of cutter heads, for about what you'd pay alone for the shaver. This added value sold me on purchasing this product.

punned
Northeast of Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Good Shave
6/2/2013

Customer review by RayBarry37

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by RayBarry37
by RayBarry37

It took my new razor and my beard several days to equilibrate, i.e., to get used to each other; now, I am very comfortable with it. I like to alternate between safety razor and electric razor shaving to minimize facial irritation caused by constant use of either method. No matter what electric razor I have used, including this one, the safety razor always has the capability of providing a closer shave, by the nature of it's design (blade against the face).

RayBarry37
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/21/2014

Customer review by Bill57

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Bill57
by Bill57

I experienced this shavr when my sister bought it for my father who had had a sroke. It went through his 7 day growth esily! I since bought one for mysel online and am very impressed at the close shave it gives in less time than my old norelco. Plus the digital timer of remaioning battery charge is great- I have been using it 2-3 times weekly for the last 3 weeks with still over 25 inutes of charge left! Buy it.

Bill57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good razor
1/4/2013

Customer review by shultzie11

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by shultzie11
by shultzie11

i have used a ms3 2700 triple foil for many years.. i love this razor,but my wife purchased this new rotory for christmas. this is a wonderful razor,but it gives me a large rash on my neck.. i have gone back to use my old ms 3 2700. i get a better closer shave. i will ad that i have used a remington for about 30 years since your first ad on tv where the guy said that he like it so much he bought the company.

shultzie11
el paso,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
R5 Shaver review
4/24/2013

Customer review by Josh19

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Josh19
by Josh19

Bought this as a gift for our 19yr old son.Previously had a norelco which he didnt care for.He has used it a month now and is very happy with it.The speed of the cutting blades is an important factor to considor to eliminate the pulling you get from slower units. Lets see if it lasts longer than a year which is when the norelco died.

Josh19
Conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent shaver and trimmer for reasonable price
6/13/2013

Customer review by CarGuy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by CarGuy
by CarGuy

Ever wondered whether the online product you want will be as good as it appears? Well ... look no farther. Remington shaver R5 and the personal trimmer perform above expectations. Quick delivery without charging an arm and leg. I suggest you buy now, before they realize what a bargain they are selling and raise the price.

CarGuy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great battery life!
5/13/2013

Customer review by PBmax

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by PBmax
by PBmax

I love this Remington R5 shaver. It works great and is far less expensive than other brands. I get nearly 3 weeks of shaves per charge (with a rather coarse beard). My only complaint with these razors is the on/off switch has failed over time with my last 2 razors. I would like to see this problem fixed.

PBmax
Ludington, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It is a good electric razor, but the packages need more.
1/31/2014

Customer review by Regularshaver01

4.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Regularshaver01
by Regularshaver01

This is a great razor and using the Shaving powder, it gives a great, pain-free shave. BUT -- Remington should have at least included a cleaning brush and a head cover. The Razor gets really dirty with the powder, but is very hard to clean without either brush or using water.

Regularshaver01
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
scary...
7/25/2012

Customer review by Ouch

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Ouch
by Ouch

I have used different electronic razor before but this one has got to be the noisiest... it also hurts when i shaved too. The trimmer, mini screen, and price is excellent.. but i traded this back in for a Philips without the trimmer since its quieter with better shave.

Ouch
Smyrna, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nice Product R5 Rotary Shaver/I love the features
3/14/2013

Customer review by Pawee

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Pawee
by Pawee

I love the window that tells you how much time you have left for shaving, no guess work. The rotary is one unit when it comes to replace. Easy to handle even though my spouse has a tremor on his hands, razor does a good job, has given me peace of mind I am a caregiver.

Pawee
Co Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AT LAST A GOOD ELECTRIC SHAVER
11/22/2013

Customer review by bobo44

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bobo44
by bobo44

I have been using this shaver for a couple of weeks now. It shaves as close as a blade. I dont suffer from irritation, razor burn, or any painfull pulling not cutting of my 62 year old wire like wiskers. I now have a SMILY FACE :) when i shave. Thank You Remington.

bobo44
saginaw, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fair inexpensive shaver
1/2/2013

Customer review by silveradojo

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by silveradojo
by silveradojo

The shaver does an adequate job for the price I paid. However, it still gives off a little too much shaver burn. The quality in the manufacturing is just not there. Compared to a Norelco, if you have the extra money buy the Norelco!

silveradojo
Ambler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality in a shaver
9/15/2013

Customer review by Redfreak88

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Redfreak88
by Redfreak88

This is my second shaver of this type - purchased because I liked the first. I like the non-slip feature, and comfortable grip. The shave is quick , clean and not irritating to the skin. For the price I know of no better shaver.

Redfreak88
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
R5 Rotary Razor
5/12/2014

Customer review by Shiff

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Shiff
by Shiff

Purchased 3 weeks ago. Takes about 20 minutes of shaving going over and over the same area to get anything close to a clean shave. Stubble appears in a few hours. Not impressed with this razor at all. I will be returning it.

Shiff
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Electric razor
3/24/2013

Customer review by billbill1

3.0 stars 3/24/2013 by billbill1
by billbill1

This is a good product, but doesn't shave as closely as I hoped. The price is great and was delived quickly. I wish it came with a stand and a travel case but otherwise satisfied with the purchase.

billbill1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Rotary head problem
8/5/2012

Customer review by Homesteader

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Homesteader
by Homesteader

The head assembly is hinged with 2 small plastic points which did not stand up to a small tumble it had from the sink to the floor in the bathroom. Found the razor to cut well but durability a fail

Homesteader
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The product is easy to clean
1/1/2013

Customer review by paulie55

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by paulie55
by paulie55

It's been difficult to find a razor at a reasonable price that works good and this one does. Removes all the whiskers without having to apply a lot of pressure to the face or neck.

paulie55
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I prefer the rotary blades.
4/21/2014

Customer review by Billy152

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Billy152
by Billy152

I have tried other shavers, and rotary blades seem to give me the closest shave. I ordered the shaver online and it was quite a bargain,including an extra set of blades.

Billy152
Kenner,La.USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews