Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Great Product!
3/14/2017

Customer review by tracys123

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by tracys123
by tracys123

This product is a great value and is very well made. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tracys123
Otway, OH 45657, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Mom of a teen boy!!!
2/25/2017

Customer review by MommaT2

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by MommaT2
by MommaT2

This electric shaver is amazing!!!! WOW...quick 5 min charge!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE that feature!!!!! I got this for my teenage son who is just starting to shave for the first time in his life!!! Its easy to use....waterproof ...and takes only 5 min charge(can also be used while plugged in)!!!!!! Powerful yet glides of the sensitive skin with ease... my son loves it!!! and so much safer and faster then a tradition razor!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MommaT2
Monticello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
good razor
12/19/2013

Customer review by motorcyclemadman123

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by motorcyclemadman123
by motorcyclemadman123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always bought this razor, works well...I make sure they have the titanium coated blades....usually stay sharp for a year...then i easily replace just the blades....finally bought another complete razor , instead of changing the blades, after 5 years of use. The sideburn trimmer attachment went dull after a couple of years but the new one I will now oil just the trimmer attachment weekly...My 5 year old one still keeps a charge and runs well to this day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorcyclemadman123
poverty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger form factor (grip) power supply is external
6/26/2013

Customer review by PicturesAndVideo

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PicturesAndVideo
by PicturesAndVideo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a daily electric shaver user for 15+ years. After getting poor results with another brand shaver I moved to Remington two shavers ago (~5 years). With this shaver, it seems like Remington is looking more like their competition, weaker RPM, the power supply box is now out of the shaver casing, flimsy plastic. It used to be very convenient to just carry a standard cord while travelling, now even though the body has become larger, I will have to carry the explicit power supply box. The Pivot implementation is annoying, because it feels like there is friction between the outer casing and the blade holder (top of the shaver), in reality there is no friction. The outer body has a glossy finish. This shaver body is larger than past shavers, which could help people with gripping difficulty. In short with this shaver Remington is trying to look more their competition, and giving up on their strengths, which were solid build, higher RPM, power supply inside a solid body, using a standard power cord.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PicturesAndVideo
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington Titanium Precision Plus™ Rotary Shaver
5/1/2017

Customer review by kassieK22

3.0 stars 5/1/2017 by kassieK22
by kassieK22

The Remington Titanium Precision Plus Rotary Shaver was a bit of a disappointment. It has the great three head technology. I liked being able to grasp the shaver well and the extra lightness. I was disappointed because it did not provide a great shave. The heads had a tendency to irritate. The lighter weight made it easier to manipulate. I used it on my husband's neck because he has a beard. The heads did not cut as close as I would desire. I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion. This is my unbiased opinion of the Plus Rotary Shaver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kassieK22
Fernley, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Remingotn Lithium r5100 with Titanium PrecisionPlus Blades
3/18/2017

Customer review by johnpaul627

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by johnpaul627
by johnpaul627

Very lightweight and quiet operation , easy to use right out of the box.I waited until I had a nice scruffy beard, razor works as advertised, it may take a few passes to remove all facial hair when you have heavy stubble. If you have used a different electric razor in the past, it takes your face a little while to get used to the new blade/shaver. The feature I like the most is the Pop-Detail Trimmer, it allows for trimming side burns and cuts better than most trimmers I've used in the past, so this feature is a plus for me. The one thing that did disappoint was that no holder, no stand, no carrying case for travel.The razor can be used while plugged into the wall or without it plugged in. Overall , a good electric razor & I would recommend to friends, this razors performs well and it won't break the bank to get yourself one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

johnpaul627
Shirley, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
This is a great product!!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Franni331

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Franni331
by Franni331

I gave thus to my husband as a gift and he loves it. Uses it all the time and said it's better then his old one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Franni331
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Honestly Surprised
4/23/2017

Customer review by YRubio

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by YRubio
by YRubio

I have to say I wasn't to sure about using this on my face. I have used similar razors and the always pinched my skin or pull the hair as it cut. This razor didn't do that, it went on my face smoothy and shaved the hair off without pulling. I even told my wife to try it on her legs, she laughed but she did it. She had to look at her leg to make sure the hair wasn't there because she didn't feel anything, needless to say the hair was gone. I have to say I am very happy with the job the razor did on my face. My face thanks you. I might have to fight my wife to use this lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

YRubio
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
A great shave
3/29/2017

Customer review by CharLenz2010

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by CharLenz2010
by CharLenz2010

I received the Remington Titanium Precision Plus™ Rotary Shaver, for free to review. This is a product I would recommend to any man looking to keep a clean look. I found this product to be light and easy to handle. It was well shaped and that made for an easy hold. The trimmer option on this product helps make clean lines around the ears, side burns as well as the beard. I know it is not possible to get razor close with an electric shaved but I feel that this product came very close. It took care of my coarse hair with ease and speed. The charge lasted for days before I had to plug it back in, and it took mere moments to fully charge it seemed. This product also travels well, taking up little space in a suitcase. I give this electric razor two thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CharLenz2010
Waco, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for
5/20/2012

Customer review by DRM43

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by DRM43
by DRM43

I purchased this razor because of another going bad. It is not as good as quality as the old one was but it does shave pretty well. It does not come with a head cover or carrying case like the old one did. If you are going to purchase one just be sure to do your homework. It is unfortunate that a lot of things now days are being made cheaper and not made to last. Have only used for a short period of time but it will be interesting to see how long this product lasts.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRM43
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Reliable Performer
4/12/2017

Customer review by jhensonnotmuppet

4.0 stars 4/12/2017 by jhensonnotmuppet
by jhensonnotmuppet

I like the built in trimmer as most new razors are leaving this feature out. The size fits nicely in hand while shaving and is extremely light which may come across as being cheaply made but I have had not issue with mine. Comes with a charging cord but no charging stand. The heads do a great job cleaning off that weekend shadow or doing a quick daily touch up! If your looking for a dependable razor that wont break the bank, look no further! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jhensonnotmuppet
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Nice clean shave
3/11/2017

Customer review by mbfort

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by mbfort
by mbfort

This is an awesome shaver. I got this for my husband and he loves almost as much as I do. After shaving, this leaves his skin nice and skin, smooth to the touch so he can get extra loving without me getting the razor burn like in the past. He loves the fact that he can charge it and go for awhile without needing to recharge it or have the wires/cords get in his way. He can take to the shaver to the upstairs or downstairs bathroom making the cordless feature one he is thrilled with.Most shavers like these have irritated him but this one provided a nice clean smooth shave with an easy grip and he is more than happy to be using it. I think he shaving more often just to use it like a kid with a new toy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mbfort
Hopewell Junction. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Not enough power
3/17/2017

Customer review by jcook

2.0 stars 3/17/2017 by jcook
by jcook

Tried this razor out over the course of a month. It's doesn't clog up and was easy to clean. The recharge time on it is great, 5 minutes for 30 minutes of shaving. The detailing trimmer is awkwardly placed and didn't work well. The heads pivot in toward each other but not outward or even separately. I found myself going over places a few times to get a clean shave. I would suggest increasing the power so the blades can cut better. Moving the trimmer might help it, but having a separate trimming kit is easier. Letting the heads pivot on their own would probably result in a better shave. I received this as a free product to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jcook
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Good razor
3/14/2017

Customer review by BeardedDragon

4.0 stars 3/14/2017 by BeardedDragon
by BeardedDragon

This is my second electric razor. I usually go for a straight razor treatment but with school and work I dont have time to go all the time. I have a decent amount of facial hair that grows in daily. I find myself using this twice a day so my review is based on that. It takes roughly an hour to fully charge it and I can go about a full week of 2x shaving daily before I have to charge it. Its easy to use and clean. I do find myself cleaning it alot though but that might be cause Im hairy. I havent had any issues with razor burn (im sensitive on ym neck). Overall I like it It doesnt give me a close shave like a straight razor but really what does? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BeardedDragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
4/6/2017

Customer review by Maia

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Maia
by Maia

My dad used this everyday and enjoys it very much. He likes it better than the other electric razors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maia
Ontario, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
4/6/2017

Customer review by Hustlmn6

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Hustlmn6
by Hustlmn6

Love the product, powerful and long lasting charge. Close shave no pulling great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hustlmn6
Mooresville, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Good razor
4/5/2017

Customer review by Deb3

4.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Deb3
by Deb3

My husband enjoys this razor.he uses it on a regular basis [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Deb3
Seagoville tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Good shaver
3/23/2017

Customer review by DavidC63

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by DavidC63
by DavidC63

I had the pleasure to product test this shaver in exchange for a review for Spectrum Brands. I will say it is a nice shaver. It charges very fast and has great power and does'nt bog down. Very nice close shave. The only problem I had was without conditioning my face prior to shaving it was a little rough on my face. Works great as wet shave too. I recommend this shaver.It's a nice durable shaver. Thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DavidC63
Cicero, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great Razor!
3/29/2017

Customer review by MikeyG

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by MikeyG
by MikeyG

I have used a blade for many years so was amazed at the close, comfortable shave I got with the Remington Titanium Precision Plus™ Rotary Shaver. It is lightweight and conveniently charges. I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MikeyG
Lake Balboa, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
6/8/2012

Customer review by PAPI68

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by PAPI68
by PAPI68

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY REMINGTON ROTORY SHAVER. IT GIVES A VERY CLOSE SHAVE, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. L.A.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPI68
ALTA LOMA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews