Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 90 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Great bang-for-the-buck laptop!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by cameraman55

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by cameraman55
by cameraman55

Having used other brands in the past, I expected the same from this Dell, but was I surprised! This is one of the fastest laptops I've owned and it's still about 4 year old technology but i didn't want to move away from XP Pro. The screen is very clear and the optical drive and media readers work great. I use an external hard drive and save all of my larger files (pictures, songs, videos) on that and that could be why this machine flys, but I'm not complaining. Took a few weeks to get used to the trackpad, but all is fine now and loving this Dell laptop!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cameraman55
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
3/6/2012

Customer review by deanmr23

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by deanmr23
by deanmr23

Very nice laptop for the price recommend it to anybody

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanmr23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall It Gets the Job Done
4/22/2012

Customer review by Tee73

3.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Tee73
by Tee73

I bought this to keep my teens off my laptop since they only use their older model Mac desktop for internet surfing. I must admit I can't complain. I had Dell (since my laptop is a higher model & I have an account) install software to monitor activity and keep it clean. I also had a Dell webcam installed (this does not have one) for their usage. They don't complain about it and school work gets done along with all the other stuff teenagers put on laptops. I would recommend for the person who don't want to spend a lot, especially since kids crash computers frequently.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tee73
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

not what I expected, refurbish is not a good option for me.. it did have a couple of details, corners of the laptop were scratch (all 4) and also have a little hit on the Dell logo... I had to return it

Was this review helpful? (61) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nogales, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
9/21/2012

Customer review by TomcatDriver

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by TomcatDriver
by TomcatDriver

Great value, can be found refurbished for low $$$ in a number of places. I had this same model for my work laptop for four years. Durable and reliable, Dell made this a good device. Motherboard supports up to 8GB of DDR2 RAM (RAM modules are pricey). Only thing a bit complex is updating the RAM. It has two slots, one which requires removing the keyboard, but it's a strightforward job, just slightly tedious. Updating to a new SATA2 750G HD running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit was quite easy. Wireless works well. It does not support HDMI. Overall, love the machine for normal Office work. The Dell site supports excellent downloads and machine updates.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomcatDriver
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2013

Customer review by WORLDISTURNING

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by WORLDISTURNING
by WORLDISTURNING

The computer was like new. Easy to follow instructions and got online in a few minutes. I would surely recommend this computer to anyone, young or old, computer saavy or not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WORLDISTURNING
HAVERHILL,MASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2012

Customer review by PBRCaptain

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by PBRCaptain
by PBRCaptain

The laptop will only accept 1 hard drive otherwise it is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBRCaptain
Jeromesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by LARRY810

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by LARRY810
by LARRY810

I order two of this product and media player DON'T work either of them !!!!!!!! I RETURN THEM !!!!!!!!!! NOT HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARRY810
StMary's
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2012

Customer review by woodit10

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by woodit10
by woodit10

The Latitude computer is very well built, compared to other brands, keys, hinges, ect., for 350.00 I got a two year warr. very happy, great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodit10
commerce, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for what I need.
10/14/2013

Customer review by monet82

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by monet82
by monet82

I decided it was time that I needed a laptop because of the practicality of it. I did not want to spend a lot of money and did not need anything fancy. Just a basic PC laptop for WiFi internet access, college assignments, listening to music and watching movies. This laptop so far has proven to be able to do all these things. Connects to college WiFi with no problems. Yes, it is not in brand new condition (exterior wise) but still in good condition since it is refurbished. Works great for what I need it for at a affordable price. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monet82
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for the basics
9/24/2013

Customer review by Eric2612

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Eric2612
by Eric2612

I needed a computer for work at home after my PC died. As far as word processing, gathering from the Internet, and other basic functions, it is a fast machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric2612
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
9/24/2013

Customer review by Janisw

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Janisw
by Janisw

Delivery was very fast. I have had no problems with this laptop, it was a great deal. Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janisw
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good laptop
4/30/2008

Customer review by valentin

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by valentin
by valentin

valentin
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Latitude D 630
4/29/2008

Customer review by DaveF

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by DaveF
by DaveF

DaveF
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What turned me onto Dell
7/11/2012

Customer review by mknabster

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by mknabster
by mknabster

I originally had Dell Inspiron and Dimension machines and i had multiple problems with them. But last year, i was handed down a Dell Latitude D630 from work, as a little gift for the end of my internship, and after using this guy, I took back all the bad things i said about Dell in the past. Though now i only buy business class, this computer wowed me for its age. I ended up installing a bigger HDD, more RAM, and a DVD burner after i got it, and with Windows 7 Ultimate x64, it flies. When i was at school, this was my backup for when my MacBook Pro crashed, which seems to be happening more now, despite it being newer than the D630. Since my sister is going off to school this upcoming year, we thought that she would need a known dependable machine to keep up with her. So i gave her the D630, and she loves it, and never has a problem with it either. I have nothing bad to say about it, it's a good machine, and still a bargain in terms of power for whatever need despite its age.

mknabster
Limerick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Computer
9/10/2008

Customer review by ElectEngineer

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by ElectEngineer
by ElectEngineer

ElectEngineer
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth IT!
10/30/2008

Customer review by ShawneeFire

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by ShawneeFire
by ShawneeFire

WE bought these for patient reporting, and they ran our FH program the first time, unlike our pervious purchase. We specd out 5 different computer rugged in quality and this was the BEST computer for the job. Had the most power with the most longevity.

ShawneeFire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/26/2008

Customer review by Matt#1

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by Matt#1
by Matt#1

Matt#1
Brisbane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice laptop
3/17/2009

Customer review by Nuwan

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by Nuwan
by Nuwan

This is very nice. The best laptop I ever had.

Nuwan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice machine
2/2/2009

Customer review by foo

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by foo
by foo

Extremely good pre-sales service from Dell. Very accomodating to many silly questions. Ideal machine for me would have more power, less weight and longer battery life. However, I didn't want too pay much, and this from the factory outlet was a good fit. Will either look at the E series, or buy a netbook for travelling and another with more grunt for router simulation.

foo
Canberra ACT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews