Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

217 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

217 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 stars
67
1-20 of 161 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
My all times True Workhorse¡¡¡ The best all times¡
10/15/2012

Customer review by AlexMx

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by AlexMx
by AlexMx

This has been and still is my True Workhorse... I'm writing this on it... Actually I'still looking more performance by looking an SSD of 500GB to install Windows 8 and Ubuntu... Currently 7 and Ubuntu.. Seriously, my tipical day at work include: 2 sheets of excell 5 to 6 of more Word Documents 1 PwrPoint Press 4 to 5 windows of Google Chrome with at least 5 to 8 tabs each with a 1 or 2 Gdoc editing with at least 5 other persons same for 4 to 5 Windows of FireFox Ocassionally 2 to 3 windows of IE Heavy use of Skype MSN Tipically AV. Program and FIREWALL Other programs music,utube,dowmloads And barely you feel it. Considering I bought it since 2007. Nothing bad hugh?

AlexMx
México
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell D620 Is A Great Computer
7/20/2010

Customer review by Thunderhawk

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Thunderhawk
by Thunderhawk

I Bought The Dell D-620 Two Years Ago After Having A Out Dated C800 I Wanted A Faster Computer So I Bought The D-620 Mine Has The Core 2 Duo 1.8ghz Dual Core Proccesor And 80gig HDD With 1,024 ghz Memory We Have % Laptops And 3 Desktops In this house and out of all of them the D-620 is The Fastest Computer in the house I wanted faster So I Upgraded The Memory To The Max 4gig Of Memory And Dang it super fast now im planning to upgrade the proccesor to the T7600 2.33ghz Proccesor in future why buy a new one this has been the best computer i have had the only downside is the audio is not that great in the D-620 but no big deal I use external speakers anyway

Thunderhawk
Riceville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windows 7 is Great on the Latitude D620 Laptop
4/23/2010

Customer review by NoCables

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by NoCables
by NoCables

Windows 7 Professional works great on both of my Dell Latitude D620 laptops. I used Dell's Vista 32 drivers which, all work well with Windows 7 Professional. The Microsoft Windows 7 compatibility report says every software and device on both of my D620's is compatible with Windows 7. The only thing I miss and wish I had is an integrated webcam. After installing Windows 7, I reinstalled the Vista32 Dell Quickset and the Vista32 Alps Touchpad driver & software and the Alps Touchpad and Dell quickset both work great now. The Vista 32 Alps Touchpad driver & software stoped the curser from jumping around.

NoCables
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mediocre Product
3/24/2013

Customer review by DellComputerPerson111

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by DellComputerPerson111
by DellComputerPerson111

After years of dealing with this computer on a Windows XP operating system, it has become a torture to deal with. It has a slow Internet speed, but it does run some old and not powerful games, like RCT 3 on its 128 mb video card.

DellComputerPerson111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Sturdy Product
8/11/2010

Customer review by DaBlakkBear

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DaBlakkBear
by DaBlakkBear

I needed a laptop for my job, and since they enterprise was using the D620's and D630's I decided to go for the D620. Now I can remotely work from home without any issues or hangups.

DaBlakkBear
Hampton Roads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a great laptop for beginners!
2/15/2010

Customer review by dell4worker

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by dell4worker
by dell4worker

if u are looking to get a first laptop, and arent to experienced this a great laptop for practice.

dell4worker
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the machine is so fast to get hot
1/19/2010

Customer review by kardoba

3.0 stars 1/19/2010 by kardoba
by kardoba

the machine is so fast to get hot

kardoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
probably worth about what I paid for it
7/18/2012

Customer review by Smedley60

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Smedley60
by Smedley60

After loosing my job, and thusly the need for a "high powered" laptop, the laptop I had crashed. So, I ordered a $200 Dell refurbished from WM. All I needed was some internet; and some basic office programs. The Dell refurbished machine gets a beautiful picture, and came with Windows 7, which you'll have to go thru the refurbisher's tech dept to get it registered, no matter what they say. However, no office programs, so instead of paying Microsoft for stuff I already had on the old laptop, I opted for "Open Office" (google it). Took the hard drive out of the old laptop, and turned it into an external drive, so got my files back. However, this Dell is so slow, it drives me crazy. If I hadn't loaded all this stuff on it already, I'd send it back, and add another $100 to it and get a faster machine. Now, don't get me wrong, it does work, but takes forever to open a file, or connect on the net.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smedley60
Northern Indiana near Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Move on to next product
5/23/2013

Customer review by mimilumpy

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by mimilumpy
by mimilumpy

This is the worse choice I have made when I bought a laptop for the first time. The company that refurbishes this product is the company I have ever dealt with. The bargin and the money you save is not worth the hassles. The customer service with this company is poor. That is a polite thing to say. I wish I never bought it or took it back before the 15 days were up. If I get another laptop in the future I will spend the extra money and get a brand new one. The computer is slow. The keys don't work. The mouse pad doesn't work. This is why I am trying to send it back to the company. It's slow. I left a message with the company and no one called back. I try to email and they computer tells me it can't find their website. When I finally did get someone I been waiting for over a half an hour for the fedx label to send it back. Don't buy a refurbished Dell computer this is the company you have to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimilumpy
Fort Atkinson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great when it's working. 2 returns in 3 months
4/9/2013

Customer review by prostrtz

2.0 stars 4/9/2013 by prostrtz
by prostrtz

I 1st received as a gift on 1-8-13, and initially very impressed with the features. I had been using an older system with XP, and this 1 with windows 7, was so much easier to use. on 1-11-13 I started having some glitches and contacted the supplier tech support, who walked me through a re-install. This cleared up the problems at the time. On 2-5, I went to power-up and the display would not come on. Tech support sent a return label email, Fedex picked up next day. I was told a replacement would be sent as soon as mine was received, which they did on 2-11. Over the next week I made several calls/messages, with little or no information. Finally on 2-18 was able to speak with supervisor and a replacement was sent that day. It was a year older version, but seemed to work fine, right up to morning start up on 4-8. This time it does nothing on power-up. At this writing, it is on the way for repair/replace for the second time. Customer Service has not replied to any email and on calls use the"let me check into that and call you back" but don't

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prostrtz
BELTON, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hassle not worth the price
2/7/2012

Customer review by lowtechmoma

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by lowtechmoma
by lowtechmoma

I received my laptop three weeks ago and it turns out it was faulty, the keys got stuck and some keys did not work at all, I only used it about 36 hours, contacted company regarding warranty so shipped it back, should receive it back in a couple days, I never could get a representative on the phone regarding the status of the laptop for the past two weeks, so that I could get a refund and get another laptop, i have found in this experience it was not worth the hassle to buy a refurbished laptop.

Was this review helpful? (172) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowtechmoma
southeast GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TERRIBLE!!!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by 17thkid

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by 17thkid
by 17thkid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The laptop had a cracked cover and it was old. The laptop was a 2005 and was sold as a refurbished but didn't say it was really old. I took it back to the store and the clerk couldn't believe WalMart sold garbage! I should have taken pictures because it was unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17thkid
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average for the Price
2/17/2012

Customer review by Bohicarrl

2.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Bohicarrl
by Bohicarrl

Not sure if the laptop was refurbished at the factory, or someone just packaged it up (poorly) and shipped it. The screen, keyboard, case were filthy!....They might have "refurbished " it but they certainly didn't spend anytime cleaning the spills, crumbs, dirt from the unit. Cords and accessories were loose in the box. No other information was included. Otherwise, it appears to be working ok...., I'll have have a computer tech. do a diagnostic...make sure it's within working order.

Was this review helpful? (94) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bohicarrl
So. Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price for a Dell
9/1/2012

Customer review by msdiamante

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by msdiamante
by msdiamante
Top 1000 contributor

This was a good purchase. I have purchased a Dell refurb. desk top in the past and I haven't had any problems with it so I expected the same with this laptop. No scratches or signs of misuse on mine, connected to my wireless internet in a matter of minutes, so far working good.

Was this review helpful? (99) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdiamante
Townville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Dell Refurbished laptop
1/10/2013

Customer review by meme87533

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by meme87533
by meme87533
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first day I used the laptop the mouse curser got stuck on me. It just froze up and I couldn't get it working again so I tried turning the laptop off, that didn't work, so I took the battery out and placed it back in but the thing wouldn't come back on. The power light would come on but the screen stayed blank. IT WAS DEFINITELY NOT REFURBISHED. I IMMEDIATELY RETURNED IT IN PERSON TO THE LOCAL STORE AND BOUGHT A NEW HP I will never take a chance on anything claiming to be refurbished just to save a couple bucks . You end up paying more with a headache when I couldve just bought it new from the beginning .

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme87533
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never buy a refurbished unit
1/12/2013

Customer review by Buckwheatsaythatbeotay

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Buckwheatsaythatbeotay
by Buckwheatsaythatbeotay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item took a long time to ship and when it finally arrived it was defective. Several of the keys didn't work on the unit. I returned it and won't buy another.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckwheatsaythatbeotay
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great laptop for my purposes
10/26/2012

Customer review by A20F3A

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by A20F3A
by A20F3A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use laptop on a WIFI anywhere in my home,I connected a wireless mouse and speakers for my use,runs all my applications with ease,great value

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A20F3A
worthington,in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in Joy Systems Lack of response.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Pebble13

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Pebble13
by Pebble13

I bought this Laptop and a 2 year extended warranty. Rec'd laptop 2 days early 01/12/2013 so that was a plus. But that's where it ends. Laptop touch pad inoperative and screen had various embedded spots. I was able to process the computer through initial boot setup through the keyboard tab and enter button. Was hoping that if I could get through the first boot up then the computer would recognize the issue but did not. I have worked on our home computers for the last 18 years, so I know a few things but wanted to not spend hours fixing something I just bought. I called their # which was not open on Sunday, understandable, then got right on task Monday morning at 9 am. Automatic answering service said techs were busy but someone would be with me soon, then 2 seconds went by, was asked to leave message. I called 5 times without leaving more messages but the same scenario...I E-mailed them as well, the following day called again, same scenario only this time the mail box was full. I decided this was not worth me having to fix this myself, and I surely could have, but it was just more worth the return to them in principle...I rec'd a call from Joy Systems on 1/20/2013 a mere 7 days after I called them. Not impressed at all. Wal-Mart took the return without a hitch in my local store and I called and rec'd my extended warranty as well. Had to do them separately for some reason. It was a nice laptop for the price and I was more than willing to work with person on the phone if I could have actually gotten a person on the phone to assist....the spots I may have been willing to live with ( hadn't really decided at that point) as I understand I was buying a refurb and was so hoping for a better result to get our company van up and running with computer mobility but all in all the main reason I returned it was lack of customer support from Joy Systems. I really suggest Wal-mart contract with a better company.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebble13
Syr., NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ummmm what the heck!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Bikergirl68

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Bikergirl68
by Bikergirl68

I got my computer today, got it all opened and started it up and first thing I notice is the keys are kinda dirty and the letters and numbers are stickers. I think to myself ok for the money it's cool but as I am waiting for Windows to start I get a pop up saying my computer restarted unexpectedly or encountered an unexpected error. Windows installation cannot proceed. To install Windows, click "OK" to restart the computer, then restart the installation. This is not a good start to this purchase and I will be calling customer service asap.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikergirl68
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible experience.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Sagpa

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Sagpa
by Sagpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the purchase and eventual return were easy, the computer was a total bust. It arrived with a power cord intended for a different country, which didn't really matter since the mousepad did not work. The computer was worthless. Obviously, there is no system in place to check that the refurbished products are packed correctly or even working properly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagpa
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews