Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 22 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
NO NO NO
6/15/2012

Customer review by dj402

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by dj402
by dj402

If you want an easy cheap pc with limited set up, this is not for you. I couldnt get past the license user agreement with out tech support, and an additional 2 hours with the recover cd, that got me nowhere except the returns at customer service.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj402
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
laptop never worked correctly
7/3/2012

Customer review by laptopsucker

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by laptopsucker
by laptopsucker

Although I have always had positive experiences with Wal-Mart, this laptop purchase was a real disaster. It was sent to Wal-Mart in a very expeditious manner, which was great. The computer, however, never worked correctly. It would take 10 minutes to load up and then it would make beeping sounds. On the third day it would not even load up - there was a message that there was something wrong with the hard drive. I paid $16 to mail the laptop back to the company, JoySystems, over a week ago. I have never heard anything from them since sending it back. I'm thinking this is a loss of over $200 to our already stretched budget. My children are disappointed because they wanted to use the laptop this summer. I would never do this again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laptopsucker
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Aweful Laptop.....
7/4/2012

Customer review by swilkins6241

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by swilkins6241
by swilkins6241

I had this laptop for about 2 hours. It would not stay on the internet. It was 5 years old and really scratched and worn. The buttons were really sticky. I had to return it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swilkins6241
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ten Times No!!!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Lucca2002

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Lucca2002
by Lucca2002

It took me literally 30 min to set up the system, and once I finally got in, the windows screen kept flashing showing applications that I did not select. Horrible experience, I should had trust in my fellow friend who wrote the first review.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucca2002
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Thank you, everything is alright
7/14/2012

Customer review by agwalbuyer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by agwalbuyer
by agwalbuyer

Is a good computer for a cheap price, have all for a basic system and programs for beginners user, thank you, i think was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agwalbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent product.....
8/6/2012

Customer review by bruce65

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by bruce65
by bruce65

I would definately recommend the refurbished dell laptop to everyone, in fact, I already have to my friends and coworkers.It meets all of my expectations,and the company that refurbishes them has been there every time I have had a question.They even sent me links for reformatting should I need to.I was a bit worried about finding old information on the hard drive.They assured me that the hard drives are brand new ones and theres no chance of finding any old info from previous owners,actually impossible.All in all,a great affordable laptop for a first laptop for anyone.I have been using it wirelessly for a month now and have never had a problem with it.It works with wireless printers too.Great product.I hear some have blemishes or scratches but mine looks like brand new.I absolutely love it.joysystems.com is the company that refurbishes them and you can get drivers and more from support.dell.com I hope that you will find this information helpful.You can also find user manuals online,just type your model into a search box and you should find a list of what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruce65
bangor maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No how to get started information, very slow
8/15/2012

Customer review by Milkman1947

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Milkman1947
by Milkman1947

This is not what I thought would get. I wish I would of spent the money to repair my old computer. Constantly disconnects from internet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milkman1947
Hampton VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/19/2012

Customer review by charcab2

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by charcab2
by charcab2

The W sticks and the battery was dead. Bought another battery. The computer runs okay

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charcab2
Newport News Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/13/2012

Customer review by grandkidslover

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by grandkidslover
by grandkidslover

This was just what I needed and looked like a brand new unit when I got it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandkidslover
San Antonio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal for the money
9/16/2012

Customer review by dixie929

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by dixie929
by dixie929

Computer works well. Just wish there was a manual for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixie929
sevierville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/19/2012

Customer review by Escape2Fun

2.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Escape2Fun
by Escape2Fun

Disappointed in this product and the manufacture!! Purchased this computer 3 months ago and yes it was inexpensive and I guess I got what I paid for but this is a Dell.. so I figured it would be ok. It was fine for three months; but last week the wi-fi stopped working and the cursor just keeps going across the screen uncontrollably where you can not do nothing on the computer. Called Joy Systems the Manufacturer and they did not return my call. Going to try and get my $200 back and put it towards a better computer with a better processor. If you want to take a chance and just want something inexpensive that might not last.. then this is your computer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Escape2Fun
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by Deewoman9

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Deewoman9
by Deewoman9

This computer has give-in me nothing but trouble. And I hate it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deewoman9
Opelika al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great laptop
8/27/2012

Customer review by EgyptZiggy

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by EgyptZiggy
by EgyptZiggy

Very easy to use and has everything you need. I will definitely buy another one when I have the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EgyptZiggy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a joke......The Refurbished Dell D610 Laptop
10/27/2012

Customer review by Shoquenan

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Shoquenan
by Shoquenan

Don't buy a product from Walmart that's been refurbished because the Dell 610 Laptop that I bought did even work when I got it. The power button came on but that was it! The screen didn't light up AT ALL. What a waste of time on my behalf!! I had to take the laptop back the next day and get a refund. I definitely won't be using Walmart's online service center again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoquenan
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2012

Customer review by isthereanamethatsnottaken

2.0 stars 8/19/2012 by isthereanamethatsnottaken
by isthereanamethatsnottaken

I would recommend it for a childs first computer. It is slow as can be, but other wise good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isthereanamethatsnottaken
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great school computer
9/5/2012

Customer review by suppetrech

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by suppetrech
by suppetrech

Great laptop only problem is to get on the internet you will need A wifi adapter easy fix you can buy them at best buy for $30. The computer was very easy to set up takes around 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suppetrech
Mooresville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for work or play!
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Replacement for my Dell D400 which suffered an HD crash. This upgraded laptop (D610) is great - much faster and more RAM than the D400. I use this computer every day - and under some pretty tough conditions. It works great so far. At home, I just plug it into the Dell docking station so I have access to an external HD, full-size keyboard, monitor, mouse, speakers, etc. When I'm heading out on the road, I just undock and go. Love the size - small enough to travel well, but large enough screen & keyboard to be functional...including PgUp & PgDn - a must for what I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tifton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Folksart

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Folksart
by Folksart

I purchased a refurbished laptop and I couldn't be more pleased. It was a great value and it's just like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Folksart
Wilson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Latitude D610
1/24/2010

Customer review by burnett43

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by burnett43
by burnett43

This laptop has been outstanding for me. And If there were anymore out there and this one was at the end of its life I would probably buy another one just like it.

burnett43
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dell Laptop Ever Made
5/12/2010

Customer review by siffert

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by siffert
by siffert

Bought four of these Dell D610's over 4 years ago and everyone of them still runs like new. I dont like the cureent hard to read hi-rez graphics, and think the 1024x768 graphics still looks great. Lots of USB ports and legacy ports in a great package. The modular hard drive, floppy drive, CD/DVD drive and battery options makes this notebook a top choice for laptop users.

siffert
Maui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews