Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Asus U-Series is a must have!
4/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a manager for an AT&T Authorized Retailer, so I was looking for a laptop that was pretty mobile and convenient, had great battery life, good display, etc. I already knew I wanted an Asus, Sony, or Toshiba, just didnt know which model. I compared many models from each brand and decided to go with this model because of the size, features, and price. I was able to get Walmart to honor a special they were running the week before, so I got it shipped for $449. Processor: Intel Core I3 may just be a dual core, but it blows the other dual cores out of the water. This laptop has a great amount of speed and keeps up fine with most gaming. I was able to install Battlefield 3 and run it with no problem at all. Ram: 6GB is plenty of ram running Windows 7 with a lot of multitasking. I don't consider my workload to be anything heavy like 3D CAD or anything of that sort, but I do keep 4-5 windows of custom software and database systems running pretty much all day. His computer handles switching between these programs very nicely. Weight & Size: This was another big reason I chose this computer. The U-Series by Asus is designed to be a little lighter and a little thinner than most laptops. While it isn't as convenient as an Ultrabook, it definitely get the job done without sacrificing things such as a dense HDD or CD/DVD drive. The only Con I have run into so far with what I do would be the Internal speakers. If you're into blasting some great music at home straight from the computer, you will need external speakers which isn't a big deal since my laptop is very stationary at home. I don't listen to music from my PC at work so this didn't bother me much, but it may bother some. If this is you, I would look more into an HP with Beats by Dre built in. My HP laptop internal speakers blow this one away. This is a fantastic laptop for the price. If you are looking for something that will do things similar what I needed, this is the guy for you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid laptop!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by EcoBase2K

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by EcoBase2K
by EcoBase2K

Bought this unit for my son. He is very estatic to finally get his computer. So far this product runs rings around the pervious HP laptops that we have owned. It is very sleek, and streamlined. Performs great, and has a real nice look overall. If your your family is in the markert for a solid laptop, then you should give this a try!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EcoBase2K
Princeton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Goddess629

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Goddess629
by Goddess629

This is my first ASUS purchase and I love it! Sheek look, feel, style. Nice notebook for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goddess629
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Very Satisfied
5/4/2012

Customer review by ONE2ADMYRE

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ONE2ADMYRE
by ONE2ADMYRE

This is the second laptop that I bought in the past month and I must say that it totally out-performs the other Asus that I just returned. The other one had an AMD processor, since it was lower priced, and the construction on the other one was not anywhere near this one. This is is more solid and the looks are simply amazing. I needed a new unit to replace a Sony Vaio, which also had an Intel i3 in it. This Asus U Series that I just received is more than enough for the average user. I surf the web, download and burn media, check emails, and it is more than enough. The speed and sleek appearance had me sold. I was originally contemplating whether or not to get a colored laptop, because I wanted a more timeless look, like brushed aluminum, but the blue is not overwhelming at all. It looks more like stainless that has a slight blue tint. Overall, I would recommend this to anybody that is not a hardcore gamer. The thickness makes it very portable and attractive, but the weight is a bit heavier than I expected. It's not too heavy, by any means, but with an 8-cell battery I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONE2ADMYRE
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent starter laptop
5/6/2012

Customer review by toddzookie

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by toddzookie
by toddzookie

This is an excellent laptop for almost anyone. I bought this for my wife to replace her Asus Eee netbook. The speed is very good, memory is excellent and overall quality is better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toddzookie
charlevoix, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great computer for the price.
4/25/2012

Customer review by tsr94

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by tsr94
by tsr94

This laptop is great. it's easy to use, does what i need and was less than $500. i love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsr94
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the money
4/17/2012

Customer review by CBsj

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CBsj
by CBsj

Powerful, sleek, and functional laptop

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBsj
St. Johns, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by jwenzen

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jwenzen
by jwenzen

Love the battery life. Fan and processor are very quiet. Best model out there for the money. Very practical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwenzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the computer, and the delivery s
5/23/2012

Customer review by requit

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by requit
by requit

Purchased on behalf of a friend who badly needed an updated computer. Asus was recommended by a consultant as being better designed than Dell (runs cooler).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
requit
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by kd426

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by kd426
by kd426

I love this computer. The battery life is great. The speakers are not like my old computer, but they aren't horrible. The keyboard also takes some getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kd426
Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
5/12/2012

Customer review by Wvdsr

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Wvdsr
by Wvdsr

Screen is LED backlit therefore it is very bright and easy to read in a variety of light conditions. Battery is at least six hours. Fast and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wvdsr
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2012

Customer review by Nook2

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Nook2
by Nook2

Good price for a laptop with 6 gigabytes of RAM. Quick delivery. A bit soft on the amount of software it comes with. The Windows 7 operating system was an easy jump from Windows XP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nook2
Mandevile, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good laptop good price
5/8/2012

Customer review by 11JP11

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by 11JP11
by 11JP11

Very thin and light, pretty fast(only a dual core), nice sized HD. Good not great battery life with Asus built in performance control to regulate battery usage which is nice. Poor external speakers and scrolling with track pad leaves something to be desired. Still it's a very nice machine especially for $498! Walmart ship to store took 10 days! This is an unacceptably long time for them to just ship it to a store! I won't be using Walmart online anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11JP11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Returned it
5/8/2012

Customer review by Sarah113

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Sarah113
by Sarah113

Unfortunately, I had to return the computer. It looked very nice, but perhaps something may have been wrong with the wi-fi. It would take over 45 seconds for msn to load, and other pages would time-out. (The other two laptops in my household are very fast, with slower processors). When I went to their website for support, the auto search for my computer id number wasn't working. Took as a bad sign...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah113