Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable-Body Forming-Supportive
12/4/2012

Customer review by HBduo

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by HBduo
by HBduo

My husband and I were involved in a car accident, resulting in both of us having lower-back pain. We both seriously needed something to support our backs while riding in a car. Our $5 wire-mesh back support was not effective. Tried several other pillows of differing sizes, materials and costs. Ended up ordering 2 of these for each of us to use. In the car it perfectly forms to our individual bodies, supporting very effectively our lumbar and back areas as needed. I completely recommend this product, from both of us.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBduo
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too soft for support
4/25/2013

Customer review by Zipadedoda

2.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Zipadedoda
by Zipadedoda

If your looking for a back support, this is not the product. Because it is a poorer quality memory foam, it compresses so flat with body weight that it becomes useless. It looks and "feels" good to the touch but does meet the expectation for its intended use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zipadedoda
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great back pillow for the car. Great price.
3/13/2013

Customer review by petcarelady

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by petcarelady
by petcarelady

I bought this pillow for a friend who has back problems and was using a towel for support. He loves it. The price can't be beat and it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petcarelady
Marblehead,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller pillow
1/23/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Shanel693
by Shanel693

The pillow is smaller than I thought it would be, but it does the job of supporting my back. I had planned on using it in bed as well, but it's too small for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Lumabar pillow is doing the job at a great price!
2/23/2013

Customer review by JeanSD

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JeanSD
by JeanSD

I recently ordered this pillow for my elderly father who is in out of the hospital lately and has to spend a lot of time in the bed. He always complains of lower back pain when he is sitting up in the bed for long periods of time. I just wanted him to be a little more comfortable and ease some of his pain so I ordered the pillow. I will admit prior to ordering the pillow I was a little hesitant since I was not purchasing the pillow from some store that specializes in ergonomics. The pillow came in and my sister took it to the hospital for him. I live in another state so I was unable to do that. Long story short, he loves it and says the pillows has alleviated his lower back pain. He said his back does not ache anymore when he sits up. So as far as I am concerned the pillow is doing the job. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it is fairly new, (1 week), and I don't know if it will hold up for long periods of time. I am happy it is doing it's job and at a great price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanSD
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible
7/31/2013

Customer review by papersaver2913

1.0 stars 7/31/2013 by papersaver2913
by papersaver2913

Looks like it may work; but it immediately goes flat when you place it under your back! Very disappointing. No support. I returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papersaver2913
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/30/2015

Customer review by cam57tx

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by cam57tx
by cam57tx

Works good for me. I've experienced a lot less pain since getting this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cam57tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pillow
1/10/2015

Customer review by Hollingsworth44

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Hollingsworth44
by Hollingsworth44

My daughter had been in a car accident and I purchased this pillow for her to have a little more comfort and it worked. She loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollingsworth44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/13/2015

Customer review by billie

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by billie
by billie

Yes I would recommend this to everyone. I use it everyday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versitile little pillow
1/20/2013

Customer review by SureB

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SureB
by SureB

I love this little pillow. I use it for lumbar support and also use it under my head to give my neck support .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SureB
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautyrest Lumbar Memory Foam Pillow
6/2/2015

Customer review by Linda

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Linda
by Linda

I wish this pillow was cooler. It seems to retain heat like the regular memory foam does. I will need to try a cool gel pillow instead. I did like the neck support of this pillow. It is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pillow...for a small person. Not me!
9/30/2013

Customer review by MisterRoark

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by MisterRoark
by MisterRoark

I bought this pillow with hope of alleviating my pain from piriformis syndrome. However, this pillow is much too small to provide the lumbar support intended. The memory foam compacts to a thickness not much larger than a dishtowel folded in half (I am 182 lbs.). Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterRoark
PHX. Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.