Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
128
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 602 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews
I am obsessed with Simple - Cleansing Facial Wipes
7/8/2016

Customer review by espresso

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by espresso
by espresso

Since becoming a mom I have noticed how easy it is to get caught up in the craziness of the day and neglect my face and skincare regiment. I use to take it so serious, and just recently noticed how often I just fall into bed exhausted with all of my makeup from the day still on my face, ugh! I decided this had to change. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin, so I searched for a product that is right for my skin type, easy to use and at the right price. I found it. Simple Skincare products have become a big part of my nightly routine, and I love them! I follow up the Dual Effect Make-Up Remover with the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes. This is the best part and I have become obsessed with these disposable cleansing cloths. I love how cool and soft they are and that they wipe away all dirt, make-up and sweat. I also love to wipe off my neck because it is so refreshing! You too will LOVE these wipes because they are soft on your skin and they leave you feeling so fresh and clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

espresso
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great Staple for the Girl on the Go!
7/24/2016

Customer review by marblelouslypetite

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by marblelouslypetite
by marblelouslypetite

We have all faced a time in our lives where we spend the night in a friend's house only to horrifyingly realize that we do not have any toiletries with us to get all the grime and makeup off our faces before going to bed. This is where the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes comes in so handy! I have tried my handful of makeup remover wipes but this one takes the cake! It is so gentle on my face with such an amazing scent which leave my face feeling so fresh! I always hated makeup remover wipes because I always feel like they do not really get the job done and really cleans my face. Well, boy was I wrong! This is AMAZING!! It doesn't sting or burn my eyes and it removes ALL of my makeup. YES, ALL OF IT! Even my super waterproof eyeliner and mascara. I love it so much that I now carry it with me in my purse everywhere I go. It feels so refreshing on my skin and I now don't have to worry about sleeping with a face full of makeup anymore. It is so portable and effective, and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I definitely recommend giving these a try if you are always on the go like me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marblelouslypetite
Long Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love them!!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Melyb0o

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Melyb0o
by Melyb0o

They work great they get all my eyeliner and mascara off with seriously just two swipes (with other make up removers I'm like digging at my eyes and they turn red lol) but these are so amazing!! I love them so much and they are now my go to products for make up remover. I will never buy any other product, I highly recommend to try, especially if you wear black waterproof eyeliner/mascara and your regular make up remover takes too long, this seriously two swipe it's alllll gone - OHH and IT DOES NOTTT BURN YOUR EYES! In case you were wondering, I have had make up remover wipes that burned my eyeballs lol and these don't. They are seriously amazingly!! THANK YOU SO MUCH INFLUENSTER FOR BRINGING A NEE GO-TO PRODUCT INTO MY LIFE!! (now please keep them coming! Lolll) I seriously do not have one dislike or complaint about this product, it is simply amazing!!! I will forever buy it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Melyb0o
College Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Wow - I love this product
7/11/2016

Customer review by espresso1

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by espresso1
by espresso1

Since becoming a mom I have noticed how easy it is to get caught up in the craziness of the day and neglect my face and skincare regiment. I use to take it so serious, and just recently noticed how often I just fall into bed exhausted with all of my makeup from the day still on my face, ugh! I decided this had to change. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin, so I searched for a product that is right for my skin type, easy to use and at the right price. I found it. Simple Skincare products have become a big part of my nightly routine, and I love them! After my busy day of activities, I adore these Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes. I have become obsessed with these disposable cleansing cloths. I love how cool and soft they are and that they wipe away all dirt, make-up and sweat. I also love to wipe off my neck because it is so refreshing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

espresso1
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great for any type of Makeup!
8/4/2016

Customer review by MartikaBrianne

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by MartikaBrianne
by MartikaBrianne

I received this product complimentary for my honest review from the Simple Skincare VoxBox from Influenster. I am so impressed with these wipes compared to others, and I honestly feel that it's because they have these grooves that really get deep into the skin to get all of the makeup off. I haven't had to use more than one wipe for a full face of makeup, so I'm sure you won't run out as fast as other brands. This is also great for waterproof makeup as well, so that's really a plus!! I highly recommend his product to anyone look for reliable makeup removers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MartikaBrianne
Ridgeland, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Awful
8/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I thought I was going to like then. But they my eyelids started getting DRY RED AND FLAKY. They hurt so bad. I noticed it was the wipes because it was the only thing different I was doing in my skin care routine. Usually I can use any makeup/cleansing wipes around the eyes to remove makeup thought it was weird I couldn't with this brand.

An anonymous customer
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Wipes All the Grime Away!
7/27/2016

Customer review by girlnamedronnie

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by girlnamedronnie
by girlnamedronnie

I absolutely love this product. In the past, I would use baby wipes to wipe away makeup from my face. I liked the idea of using a wet wipe to cleanse the face after wearing makeup instead of using a messy cream or hard tissue. Seeing as how baby wipes aren't necessarily made for the skin, I was pleased to see that there was a product specifically for it, these wipes. I love these wipes because it is the best way to prepare your face for a full facial cleansing without all the extra residue. You can easily wipe away makeup to prevent bacteria build-up on the skin, making this the perfect product for makeup removal. I would definitely buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

girlnamedronnie
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love these wipes!
8/5/2016

Customer review by jenfur13

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jenfur13
by jenfur13

I don't always love using face wipes because it creates unnecessary trash, but when I do I want ones that work and DON'T BURN MY FACE! These tick all the boxes. They work really well, don't have any burning sensation, and leave my face feeling clean and fresh. If I'm feeling extra lazy and don't want to wash my face, these are the best because I just follow with moisturizer and I'm good to go. Great for traveling and late nights! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jenfur13
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Buy some!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Jjohnso22

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Jjohnso22
by Jjohnso22

I received this as a sample to review for my honest opinion. These are definitely not the best make up remover wipes that I've used but it's a close second! They removed my make up with ease but there were times where I had to scrub a bit more to remove my eye make up, and I wasn't wearing waterproof. Other than that, everything came off easily. My skin wasn't left oily or feeing uncomfortable. I would def recommend to a friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jjohnso22
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Handy For On-The-Go
8/2/2016

Customer review by evtsar22

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by evtsar22
by evtsar22

I received these wipes from Influenster but all thoughts are 100% my own! I'm not a real big fan of facial wipes but if any wipes could convert me, these would be it. I wear a heavy amount of makeup, and these leave my skin completely free of any makeup, face and eye makeup. It also does a great job of lightly exfoliating dead skin and my skin is soothed and noticeably less red than before using the wipes. I took them on many trips and they are so handy for when your feeling a little greasy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

evtsar22
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Nice Wipes
7/7/2016

Customer review by Simone M

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Simone M
by Simone M

I tested out my complimentary pack of Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes a few days after I received them. I like this product better than the liquid-in-a-bottle formulation for a few reasons. Obviously the wipes are easier to take on the go - I threw them in my purse then left them in my car for emergency eyeliner removal. I'm very pleased with how easily they cleaned my brush after applying gel eyeliner, and they did a good job touching up a stray brushstroke. I also found the formulation on the wipes to be a bit lighter than the Dual Effects I tested - no greasy after feel with the wipes! I definitely enjoyed my testing of this product, and I may even purchase some in the future. I was not compensated for this post; however, I am creating this post as part of a contest. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Simone M
Marshall, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great product by Simple
8/3/2016

Customer review by kim94945

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by kim94945
by kim94945

I received this complimentary product from Influenster in exchange for an honest review. I was so excited to try out these new facial wipes meant for sensitive skin like mine. I tend to get dry and itchy if my skin isn't used to a particular wipe but no dryness occurred. After using some all day lip stain, I used a wipe to remove the color and it worked great. Good moisture balance (not too dry or too wet) with no lingering fragrance. Definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kim94945
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Big, soft cloth!
8/3/2016

Customer review by MrsCole07

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by MrsCole07
by MrsCole07

I received these wipes for free, to review from my #influenster vox box. They are truly gentle and effective. Equally effective in removing a face full of makeup and cleansing/freshening bare skin. Didn't sting my eyes and removed my waterproof and fiber mascara. I like the size of the cloth and found it to be saturated, but not too wet. I will be buying this product from now on and ditching my other brand of face wipes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MrsCole07
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Cleansing Wipe!
7/27/2016

Customer review by fpaul

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by fpaul
by fpaul

So I have a very busy schedule and sometimes it is hard for me to spend the extra time cleansing my face. But since I received the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes from Influenster for free to review my cleansing routine has becomes easy. It takes off all of my mascara and eye liner without having to rub too hard. It has a textured towels that way it exfoliates while cleaning. It also does not leave your skin dry but leave a very refreshing feeling and your skin is moisturized after cleansing. This is an awesome product and I would definitely recommend it to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

fpaul
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Worst makeup wipes EVER
8/2/2016

Customer review by mercedes809

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by mercedes809
by mercedes809

I was so excited to receive these makeup wipes from influenster because what girl doesn't like to try makeup wipes? Well they were the worst ever, they didn't get rid of my lipstick that if worn all day which I found odd since after wearing my lipstick all day it comes off with just water. Then I tired to remove my eyeliner and boy that was just horrible. I would but these or let alone let someone else buy these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mercedes809
Greenbelt, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Great for cleansing on the go or late at night!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Kassarie

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Kassarie
by Kassarie

These Simple Cleansing Wipes are my favorite! I love that you can easily take them with you and keep up with your face cleansing routine on the go. My favorite thing about them is that they are not harsh on your skin and they don't irritate my eyes. Other face wipes make my eyes water and these do not! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kassarie
Virden, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for on the go or late nights!
7/21/2016

Customer review by VeganMomRuns

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by VeganMomRuns
by VeganMomRuns

As an on-the-go mom and runner, my life is pretty hectic to same the least. I like to keep Simple's Cleansing Facial Wipes with me to get rid of the sweat and grim after a run in the hot Georgia sun. It's gentle, refreshing, and keeps my pores clean and clear. I also like them after a long day because I don't always have time for myself after work, dinner, homework, and putting the kids to bed. By that point, I'm ready to fall into bed myself! Simple makes it easy to prioritize my skin and fits in beautifully. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to try this product as a tester! #SimpleSkincare #influenster [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

VeganMomRuns
Acworth, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Efficient and Gentle
7/31/2016

Customer review by Julieann29

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Julieann29
by Julieann29

Really love these wipes! They are easy to use and stay pretty moist within the package. They are a really great size, big enough to clean off my whole face without needing a second one. Also they're pretty thick so I'm able to use both sides since the makeup doesn't bleed through to the other side (like some other wipes that I've used before). Overall this is a great product and makes removing makeup so easy and quick!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Julieann29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Simple review
8/5/2016

Customer review by Brib1294

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Brib1294
by Brib1294

I use the simple makeup remover wipes all the time especially when I am in the field. These work great and don't leave a nasty sticky feel to your skin after you use them. Your skin actually feels clean.

Brib1294
Clarksville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best wipes ever!
8/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really liked these facial cleansing wipes! They didn't leave a weird residue or smell on my skin, and they did a great job removing whatever was left on my face after my shower. Some makeup wipes are too rough on the scrubby side, but I didn't find these to be, both sides were pretty soft and gentle on my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Gainesville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews