Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 80 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Heads up
1/24/2014

Customer review by Pdx9721mom

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Pdx9721mom
by Pdx9721mom

This item runs small, I'm a size 16 and ordered an 16, but when I got it it didn't fit at all. I had to go to the store & return it which they didn't have a large size, :o(

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdx9721mom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice and fit fine
12/23/2013

Customer review by 55BJ

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by 55BJ
by 55BJ

I think for a full figure woman, this skirt should be at least 4 inches longer, especially if you are a business woman. We are not trying to expose everything we have, leave some things for the imagination.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55BJ
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Suit Skirt
4/19/2012

Customer review by tgr76

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

I'm a curvy woman and this suit skirt really fits great. I'm hoping to be going to some interviews soon, and this really helps me keep a polished look, while saving money. Thanks Walmart! The length is just right, and I'm an average 5'6". The material is comfortable and wearable. I look forward to the compliments I'll receive in this cute skirt!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit!
6/1/2014

Customer review by Viewier

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Viewier
by Viewier

I bought 3 and each one is the perfect fit, cut, length and over all great style for my curvy body. I received compliments from people at work who normally do not speak to me. Love everything about these skirts. And the best was there expression when I told them I bought them from Wal-Mart. They were shocked and had to feel the material and I showed them the lining, they were impressed. I love the fact I did not have to iron after I washed them on gentle and dried them on gentle, even the lining did not need any touch up... I give them a 5 rating. I would love to have a brown one though... but I am very happy in my black, blue and gray skirts. Thank you Wal-Mart for giving me such quality in my price range.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viewier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice skirt, very short
5/17/2014

Customer review by georgehl

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by georgehl
by georgehl

wanted this for church. 2 inches above my knee. nice skirt tho

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgehl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
skirt is 2x too small
4/29/2014

Customer review by Hlynn123

2.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Hlynn123
by Hlynn123

The fabric was great for the price and the matching jacket fit great(very true to size) However, the skirt was WAY to small. Another girl got the next size up (a size 26, which should have fit her) and that was also incredibly too small on her. I wear between a 22 & 24 and ordered the 24 and I couldn't even zip it. It fit like an 18.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlynn123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2012

Customer review by hot58

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by hot58
by hot58

I was having trouble finding a short skirt but this fits great and I like the lineing. Look's great for work or Sunday's for Church.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hot58
Justice Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
SIZING NOT ACCURATE
5/21/2012

Customer review by 2sasc4u

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by 2sasc4u
by 2sasc4u

I WEAR A 22/24 AND THIS SKIRT WAS VERY TIGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE HAD TO ORDER A 26. I WILL BE RETURNING THIS SKIRT. HOWEVER I DID FIND A PENCIL SKIRT AT WALMART ONLINE THAT IS GREAT. AND ONLY $12.00 NO LINING, AND THE QUALITY IS FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sasc4u
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2012

Customer review by jezebel72

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by jezebel72
by jezebel72

I bought this skirt along with the blazer as the suit the website suggested. I read all the reviews and decided to go up one size than I normally wear and glad I did. The skirt looks really nice and the hemline fell right below the knee. I bought it for my new business and will fit the purpose I bought it for nicely. I have already worn it and got plenty of compliments on it! I will be buying it in another color!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jezebel72
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too long....
6/14/2012

Customer review by JennA2008

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by JennA2008
by JennA2008

I might have kept it but it was just too long for my tastes. It was nicely lined and the overall fit was okay... I am a curvy girl but I am only 5'5... even in heels it just didnt quite work... returned it to the store...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennA2008
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Picture deceptive
6/30/2014

Customer review by sarahann425

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by sarahann425
by sarahann425

The skirts are shorter than they look in the pictures. Much too short for work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahann425
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short skirt
6/26/2014

Customer review by mrspeckles

3.0 stars 6/26/2014 by mrspeckles
by mrspeckles

The skirt is shorter than normal. I may have to send it back. The waist is way to large.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspeckles
South Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit well!
9/4/2013

Customer review by SacieShopper

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by SacieShopper
by SacieShopper

I bought two skirts; one grey and one blue, both the same size. One was way to small and the other was too big. I like the look of the skirts and fabric. But, the sizing was way off!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SacieShopper
Poolesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will look like a professional in this skirt.
6/25/2014

Customer review by JerseyGirlRLM

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by JerseyGirlRLM
by JerseyGirlRLM

I bought the matching jacket and skirt and they look awesome together. Paired it with a sleeveless white shirt; the ensemble is light enough to wear in summer. I wore it to a couple of job interviews. I think I made a good impression because the interviewer remarked how nice it was to see someone dressed appropriately for the interview. I was concerned how it would look because of the low price, but in my opinion, it certainly doesn't look like a cheap suit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirlRLM
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
skirt summary
6/14/2014

Customer review by njohn3076

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by njohn3076
by njohn3076

I returned the skirt the same day that it came in the mail - it was much shorter than I expected

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njohn3076
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This skirt was everything I hoped it would be.
12/25/2012

Customer review by jaycb

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by jaycb
by jaycb

The fit and quality are excellent. This is now my favorite skirt. I'm planning to purchase the matching jacket.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaycb
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece for building career wardrobe.
6/24/2012

Customer review by TerriBaje

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by TerriBaje
by TerriBaje

The quality of the fabric and the workmanship are good. This skirt fits well but close. So order a size over if you prefer a looser look and feel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerriBaje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2012

Customer review by mordiesmom

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by mordiesmom
by mordiesmom

Very nice skirt, Just wished I had ordered a bigger size due to the lining.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mordiesmom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by TardySauce

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TardySauce
by TardySauce

I read the other reviews and ordered 2 sizes up in this skirt, which made the fit just about right. It's very well-made and a good basic wardrobe piece. In my opinion, though, the styling is A-line, not pencil. For a plus-sized skirt to look like a true pencil skirt, it needs to taper at the knee. This one actually flares a bit. It's fine, but I'm going to be taking in the side seams to get the look I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TardySauce
Northwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected
1/9/2014

Customer review by KCFran

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by KCFran
by KCFran

This skirt is first rate! The fabric is excellent quality, good workmanship and a good fit. I also purchased this skirt in another color. I haven't decided about trying the jacket yet, but I'm sure it would make a nice ensemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCFran
Grandview, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews