Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 175 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
I'm Disappointed
4/16/2012

Customer review by ABCDEFG091356

2.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ABCDEFG091356
by ABCDEFG091356

I'm not only disappointed with the jacket, but with Walmart for removing my first product review of this jacket. It was posted for a few days and when I looked today it was gone. I guess that's one way to get rid of this shoddy product......I'm usually satisfied with my on-line purchases from Walmart, and I've bought several very nice jackets that fit well and were actually better than I expected, but this one was a real disappointment. Not only is it very short, but the workmanship is just not good at all. The seams are crooked and it makes me look like I have a huge lump in the middle of my back. I would not recommend purchasing this product even when the price is reduced.

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDEFG091356
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed in this Blazer :(
4/19/2012

Customer review by tgr76

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

I bought this along with the matching skirt, and was disappointed to slip this blazer on. The fit was all wrong, whereas the skirt seemed to fit JUST RIGHT! The sleeves look a little too bulky, the back seemed to sit awkwardly, and it seemed so heavy and thick... all combining to make a very uncomfortable and unwearable jacket. I truly wish they'd have put the same quality into the blazer, as they did the skirt!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Absolutely Great Blazer purchase !
11/17/2012

Customer review by Mairoshalvia

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Mairoshalvia
by Mairoshalvia

Hi from Florida, After carefully reading through a few reviews. I decided to order this blazer in grey up a size from 24 to 26. Since I'm 5'10 and plus size woman. However it does fit a little too big not tight fitting around arms at all as per previous review comments . So I may have to reorder it a size 24. Other then size and preferred fit. I love it perfect for the office love the quality, fabric, style & price. I want to order more colors, But unfortunately their out of stock at his time. Thank your Walmart and Please, Please Restock on this item quickly. I will continue checking back periodically.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mairoshalvia
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for Busty Women!
5/18/2012

Customer review by x4stacy

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by x4stacy
by x4stacy

I ordered these jackets to use as a part of a new dress code I am implementing at a hotel. The price was unbeatable (and I shopped around everywhere that caters to Plus sized women). The structure and quality far exceeded my expectations. I have washed my jacket several times and it cleans well on normal cycles in the washer and dryer, without any tears, fading or shrinkage. The only thing I would say negative, is I wish it was a 3 button jacket, as if you aren't REALLY well endowed (I am a 40D) the bust area tends to hang a little funny, but it still gives a very put together professional look, even with the slight hanging.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x4stacy
El Campo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised at how great it fit
12/3/2013

Customer review by TaLoLa

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by TaLoLa
by TaLoLa

I'm not normally easy to fit in blazers because of my full bosom and long arms. But this fit well and looked great! I am tempted to buy it in a few more colors because I don't know that I'll have this eases again in the future. I ordered one size up from my normal and it gave me the bosom room that I needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaLoLa
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by Nfatu8n

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Nfatu8n
by Nfatu8n

Blazers in the plus size runs over $80. This one fits well with enough arm and bust room. If they had different colors I would buy in heart beat. For those that have compained about fit. Everyones body is totally different so maybe its not the blazer but your body. As a plus size woman I know how one brand/item can fit differently then the next brand or item.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nfatu8n
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice jacket for the price
5/18/2012

Customer review by sandrab1775

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by sandrab1775
by sandrab1775

I like this blazer its a great core piece and really great considering the price. The fit is correct and with the matching pants makes a nice pant suit for work.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandrab1775
harlem, nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Nice Jacket and Great Value, But...
11/10/2013

Customer review by sheila114

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by sheila114
by sheila114

I purchased two of these Blazers, one in red and the other in navy blue. I love both, they fit well as far as sizing goes. They may not be considered fashion industry styling, but for dress, work, or other such situations, I think they'll be great for me. The four stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that, after having tried it once, put it aside, then put it on again for a fitting to have the sleeves shortened, I realized the liner seam in one sleeve was not done correctly and half the sleeve liner was, in fact, not stitched at all. This doesn't take away from the jacket itself, and just the fact that it has a nice lining indicates that the quality potential is there, it just should not have passed QC. As far as I'm concerned the only real caution here is to check your item over, inside and out, very carefully when you buy it. I would definitely recommend this Blazer and would, without question, buy it again, I just don't need three!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheila114
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suit looks like it came from a "high end store"
12/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was quite shocked at the quality, style and fit of this suit -- in A POSITIVE WAY! I'm 5'0" and weigh about 220 lbs, so it's quite difficult to find outfits that fit me well and make me look proportionate. This suit did the job. This is my first review although I've purchased over 350 items from Walmart online, and I'm known in my local Walmart as "Mrs. Walmart" for being a loyal customer, so I speak nothing but the truth! You're going to love it!! <3

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morris Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very pleased
2/23/2014

Customer review by Gaspachgo

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo

I am very please with this! I was worried because I bought a blazer at another retailer for $68 and its shoulders did not come out far enough. I was worried I would have the same problem with this one. This one is literally a fraction of the price and fit perfectly! Both were the same exact size, and surprisingly the more expensive one was the worse of the two! I was excited to find this online at such a good price, I bought another one in navy! I would definitely recommend this over competitor offerings, you can't beat this price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket for the price!
8/23/2012

Customer review by del2007

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by del2007
by del2007

I absolutely love this jacket! I have to dress business professional to work and can't really afford to buy expensive clothes, so this was a gem! I loved it so much that I even bought the grey one. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
del2007
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Budget blazer is FABULOUS!
4/3/2014

Customer review by doughycc

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by doughycc
by doughycc

I've purchased and looked at expensive blazers elsewhere. But when I decided I needed a new blazer, I thought I'd see what Walmart carried. Not only was I surprised to find this blazer, I received it yesterday and I have to say it's the best $22 I've spent for a job interview! I think I'm a hard-to-fit 2X, so I guessed and purchased the 22W. The sleeves are long, fits well in the shoulders and the length is great. The darts at the chest are even accenting me correctly! I would not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doughycc
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice jacket for the price
10/19/2012

Customer review by LadyLShops

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by LadyLShops
by LadyLShops

I bought 2 of these (black & grey). It fit me well expect the split in the back was awkward. So I took it to the cleaners and had them sew it close just leaving about an inch open. This made the jacket perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLShops
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
serves it's purpose
8/2/2012

Customer review by born2shopmart

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by born2shopmart
by born2shopmart

I was please with this blazer, it has a thick liner in it and it is heavy. The color is a dark grey my only problem was the sizing. I normally wear an 18 and it closes just an inch from the button. However I will just keep it open at the office anyway. I would suggest anyone order up a size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
born2shopmart
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty disappointed.
9/13/2014

Customer review by BiGgUrLs

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by BiGgUrLs
by BiGgUrLs

Got excited when I found out that Walmart began selling blazers at a remarkably lower price than other stores, however, once I received it, I was highly disappointed. I ordered a 3x, and like many plus sized women know, just because it's marked your size, doesn't necessarily mean that it'll fit. So if you have a large chest, stomach, butt, or arms, then you understand the tests that your clothes must pass before you buy them. And this was the case with this particular item, while it fit well on my body, I had problems with the arms. They were just too tight. Uncomfortably so. So if you happen to have larger or meaty arms, this may not be the blazer for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiGgUrLs
Phoenix, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2012

Customer review by MizThang

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by MizThang
by MizThang

Love this jacket,I am 5'8" and it hits me at the high waist, the jacket is fitted but not to tight, except in the arms, you can solve this problem by sizing up, great over everything, very complementary for plus size gals, I gave it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizThang
Suisun City,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ordered a size bigger with no regrets.
3/14/2014

Customer review by thorntonka

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by thorntonka
by thorntonka

I read the reviews and was torn between ordering my size or going a size up. I chose to order a size up because I can always enjoy extra room. I'm glad that I purchased a larger size because it fit me perfectly. It wasn't too long in my arms and the bottom of the jacket hit me right where I wanted it to, which was right at the hips. It wasn't snug and allowed extra room should I ever have a big ol' sweater on under it (which I doubt, but I like extra room in my jackets). I don't know if this will shrink any if it is washed regular. I haven't read the tag, so it could be a dry clean. The only thing I hated was that the pockets were sewn shut. I picked the thread out, and the blazer definitely has pockets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thorntonka
Alexander City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I feel I got what I paid for inexpensive item.
7/21/2012

Customer review by duckfeather

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by duckfeather
by duckfeather

I didn't purchase the jacket thinking it would be LL Bean quality. It will serve the purposes I have in mind. The material had a better feel to it than I expected. The sleeves are a little long but that is a result of the size. The overall style and workmanship are nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckfeather
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Jacket
11/12/2012

Customer review by nosefordeals

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by nosefordeals
by nosefordeals

I looked everywhere for a navy blazer, I couldn't believe even the usual women's stores didn't have any. All I could find was black. When I found these I couldn't believe it, they were so reasonably priced I thought surely they're not very good quality. Was I surprised when it arrived. Not only was it good quality it was fashionable and fit great. I went back and ordered the brown too before they were all gone. I highly recommend these jackets, fashionable, fit great, good quality and reasonably priced. WIN,WIN,WIN in my book.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosefordeals
Poplar Bluff, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Please
12/2/2013

Customer review by MsMel1

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MsMel1
by MsMel1

I received my George suit today. I received it earlier then expected that is always a plus. I was very please with the quality for the price of the suit. I read previous reviews and it stated that the suit run small so order a larger size. I wear a 16w so I order a 18w and it was too big I should have order my regular size. I will keep this one and get it altered. I will order more but in my regular size. Thanks for a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMel1
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews