Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 117 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
I love this stuff because it has no SPF!
11/10/2015

Customer review by JAMO

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by JAMO
by JAMO

I have the weirdest skin! My skin is oily and dry at the same time! So of course, it was hard almost next to impossible for me to find the right product for my skin type. That was until I found this little gem! This product line is Amazing! I have bought almost everything they have and I would highly recommend Simple to anyone because I have yet to be let down! I used to break out A LOT but after I started using their products I have seen a BIG difference! My skin is clearer and I have less breakouts! I still have a "breakout" (for lack of a better word) now and then but NOTHING like it used to be and not as often either! I know there is no "miracle cream" but this stuff comes pretty close! IMO, it doesn't leave your skin all oily after you use it and it dissolves into your skin quite nicely! I also love the fact that it has NO SPF in it! I can't stand companies who think that ALL women want that stuff in their facial lotion! That's why this lotion is my favorite and always will be! I would defiantly highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
moisturizer for sensitive skin
2/18/2012

Customer review by tazor

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by tazor
by tazor

i bought this at my local store for the same price listed on here. i seem to have allergic reactions (eczema flareups) to sunscreen ingredients oxybenzone and octinoxate so i thought i would see if i stopped using the other common sunscreen ingredients (excluding titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) if that would make a difference in the allergic reactions i get. even if i use lip balm with the 2 sunscreen ingredients i listed above i get eczema around my mouth. so far i haven't had any allergic reactions to this lotion and if i were to have a reaction it would be immediate. it says it's rich, but i don't think it's overly rich. i would say it's in between light and rich, there is no smell either, goes on smoothly and sinks in. i wear a tinted moisturizer over it from physicians formula with the good sunscreen ingredients in it, so i have some spf on my face. this brand offers a lotion with spf, but not sure what spf ingredients are in it. there is another lighter version lotion like this one from Simple but it had mineral oil in it and wasn't sure i would like that one. overall if you have sensitive skin and any skin allergies i would give this a try, it also doesn't have parabens.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazor
flathead lake, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
1/2/2016

Customer review by jessi12

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jessi12
by jessi12

I bought this 5 days ago.i used it one night.in 30 minutes my back started to itch all over.my back was all red.i know its this because thats the only thing I added to my routine.i am going back to clinique.its more expensive but its worth the money.save your money.

jessi12
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Replenishing moisturizer results
12/23/2015

Customer review by Blanca

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Blanca
by Blanca

At 62 I have damaged skin due to sun exposure for so many years. I was informed about this moisturizer by my daughter that it was a great product. Now I use it all the time with good results.

Blanca
Grand Prairie, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
3/13/2012

Customer review by pmh1

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by pmh1
by pmh1

I have very sensitive skin, but I tried this product and I love it.I have the whole line of Simple.No problems with my skin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmh1
Phila., Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice.
4/7/2012

Customer review by blowey

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by blowey
by blowey

This lotion is very nice. Moisturizes well. Not greasy, though a bit thick. No (or light?) scent. I received this as a sample and was very pleasantly surprised with the "Simple" products. I'm a new fan. Never heard of the brand before, but so far, all of the Simple products I have since tried have worked well for my skin. I'm curious about the price ($9+ for lotion?), but it is a nice lotion... not heavy, but not water-y. It leaves my skin feeling nice, so I'm very impressed (and that's saying a lot...).

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blowey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by haley6219

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by haley6219
by haley6219

I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!! PS->THE MOISTURIZING FACIAL WASH IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haley6219
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so good
9/2/2012

Customer review by RenRen88

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by RenRen88
by RenRen88

I was hoping to really like this product considering all of the great reviews for it and because it is for sensitive skin, but i can honestly say i didn't like this moisturizer at all. After applying it to my face i noticed that it felt really heavy on my skin like it did not absorb well and in turn left my skin feeling greasy throughout the rest of the day. I had this moisturizer on for one day and when i woke up the next morning my face was completely broken out. I know i only used this product one time but after my not so good experience i read reviews on another website about this product and a large amount of people claimed to have the same results that i did. Also, i bought another moisturizer of a different brand at the same time that i bought this one and after using the other one several times now with no breakouts i am convinced this simple moisturizer is just no good for my skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenRen88
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Doesn't last long
12/4/2015

Customer review by Madi65

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Madi65
by Madi65

I've had this for ahwile. It helped when I had acne. Now that it's colder outside the moustrizer doesn't last very long and my skin feels dry again.

Madi65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Absorbes Great!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Meheve13

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Meheve13
by Meheve13

I love the product 100%, the formula is not greasy, and very hydrating and it is easily absorbed into the skin. Making your skin feel silky smooth however, the only down fall to these product is the packaging. What I mean by that is, when I have used enough of the product to the point where I have to give the bottle a little shake or two, I seem to experience the product is flooding out of the container and it won't stop. Then for the next 30 minutes, I spend trying to some how get all that lost product back into the container.

Meheve13
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
New favorite!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Bren
by Bren

Just started using this moisturizer and it's great! I use it after washing my face in the morning and before bed. It's just what I was looking for; a truly simple and effective moisturizer!

Bren
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
My Holy Grail Moisturizer
12/1/2014

Customer review by Acerbic

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Acerbic
by Acerbic

This moisturizer is the best I've ever used. I have combination skin that is pretty dry year-round, especially in the winter months, but it's also incredibly sensitive to almost any fragrance or chemical- from redness to stinging to hives, it's not a good look. This moisturizer causes none of that! It has a nice consistency; creamy, but not too thick, and goes on smoothly. A little goes a long way. It absorbs very quickly and doesn't leave residue or shine; just hydrated, soft, healthy skin. I've been using this for about 6 months and I'm happy to report that my skin is no longer dry, flaky or itchy when I make facial expressions! It does not make my T-zone any oilier- in fact, my skin produces less oil now than before because it's not trying to over-compensate for the dryness. It even seems to have evened out my skin tone some and as a bonus, it's an excellent value for money, especially compared to the other, expensive so-called "sensitive" skin moisturizers that are still full of chemicals and make my face look like an unhappy tomato. I'm in love.

Acerbic
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
11/10/2015

Customer review by Niki

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Niki
by Niki

I have spent a lot of money trying products for my sensitive rosacea skin which have only irritated my skin. When I was in England my sister in law used the Simple products and I gave the moisturizer a try. Using it for 2 weeks I could not believe how my skin has calmed down. It is a wonderful product and I am very thankful that I tried it.

Niki
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Light and not greasy
12/12/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

I really like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple rich moisturizer
12/11/2015

Customer review by Sjunghee

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Sjunghee
by Sjunghee

Very good cold winter time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sjunghee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best product I've ever found
5/26/2012

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan
Top 1000 contributor

I originally received a sample through another website, and was more than pleased with it. When I ran out, I learned Walmart carried it and bought it. I LOVE this. The cream is really rich ( a little goes a long way); it penetrates my skin, doesn't dry out like other alcohol bases cremes, has no smell, doesn't stain clothes. My skin used to be dry as sand paper, but now soft and smooth again. BUY THIS =you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Smelly face
10/7/2015

Customer review by Sammy77

4.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Sammy77
by Sammy77

I bought this product a few days ago because I really fell in love the with face cleansers so I figured I would love this one too. So far I think it's great on my skin and makes it super soft and doesn't make my skin oily at all BUT for some reason I just cannot stand the smell which is really depressing because I really like it but every time it's on my face I want to take it off because it smells :/ Over all a great product if you can get past the smell

Sammy77
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
awesome stuff
10/23/2015

Customer review by hotstuff

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by hotstuff
by hotstuff

It really works my skin feels bad a baby and I love it I will always use it

hotstuff
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great moisturizer
11/16/2015

Customer review by Bbbay

4.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Bbbay
by Bbbay

I tried this because I have very sensitive skin and a little of this goes a long way! There is no fragrance and it leaves your skin feeling smooth and hydrated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/18/2015

Customer review by aalyiah

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by aalyiah
by aalyiah

It keeps my skin soft for a long time like it's all natural

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aalyiah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews