Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 382 reviews
5 stars
258
4 stars
69
3 stars
29
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 381 reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
The best moisturizer ever!!!!!
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used a ton of things over the years. This is the best moisturizer I've used. Its light, not greasy and works well with my combination break out prone skin. My 18 year old daugter also uses this product and loves it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry skin
12/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product works well and keeps u moist. Apples smoothly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good moisture
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this it's good good for your skin takes away dry skin great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Natura
11/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It maked my life easier it has changed my life for good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love for my skin <3
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This moisturizer makes me feel confused. I don't like smell in a moisturizer for my face. It has a different smell or not at all but it is rich in vitamins and I love that about it. It's not sticky or greasy. The skin of my face is very happy with this moisturizer. It really does the job. Keep the promise. So I just feel love for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best moisturizer for acne prone skin.
8/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love, love Simple skincare products and have been using them for almost over two years now. My friend told me about them and their all natural brand ( no animal testing or harsh ingredients) .When my skin started to become to oily I started to look for a moisturizer that would not clog my pores or leave a greasy feel and was from a brand I trusted. I bought this moisturizer and my skin started to feel a lot better My acne prone sensitive skin did not react badly to this moisturizer so if you have breakouts its good. One problem is that it does take a little while to sink in and it is a little bit expensive but trust me its worth it. (I purchased it for about 6 dollars with a coupon while it was on sale).The packaging is just a very simple squeeze bottle that can fit into beauty cabinets and its is 4.2 oz and it lasted me about 6 or so months total. Overall its just another wonderful product from the Simple skincare brand and they continue to come through day and day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes my face oily
10/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product about a week ago and can't get used to it. It leaves greasy feeling right after application. At first, I thought it would absorb with the time, but no. In an hour my skin becomes oily, especially T-zone, and at the end of the day you can fry dumplings on my face... Now I use is product only on my cheeks because they are dry and for them any moisturizer is better than none (the result is ok). I'm planning to use the rest of the bottle on my soles - they are really dry, and buy something else for my face, not that simple.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
moisturizer for sensitive skin
2/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this at my local store for the same price listed on here. i seem to have allergic reactions (eczema flareups) to sunscreen ingredients oxybenzone and octinoxate so i thought i would see if i stopped using the other common sunscreen ingredients (excluding titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) if that would make a difference in the allergic reactions i get. even if i use lip balm with the 2 sunscreen ingredients i listed above i get eczema around my mouth. so far i haven't had any allergic reactions to this lotion and if i were to have a reaction it would be immediate. it says it's rich, but i don't think it's overly rich. i would say it's in between light and rich, there is no smell either, goes on smoothly and sinks in. i wear a tinted moisturizer over it from physicians formula with the good sunscreen ingredients in it, so i have some spf on my face. this brand offers a lotion with spf, but not sure what spf ingredients are in it. there is another lighter version lotion like this one from Simple but it had mineral oil in it and wasn't sure i would like that one. overall if you have sensitive skin and any skin allergies i would give this a try, it also doesn't have parabens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tingles/burns
9/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I swiped this from my mom's unused products a couple years ago, but I wouldn't buy this unless it was heavily discounted. I use this off and on, the bottle has lasted me two years after all. The lotion always tingles my skin, and after I exfoliate about once a week it even burns. After a while it goes away, but that burning sensation isn't the most pleasant or relaxing. I must have more sensitive.dry skin, though, as I smeared it on my significant other's (oily/opposite of sensitive) face and he felt nothing. I'll probably use up the bottle and move on to something that doesn't burn or tingle. It didn't, however, cause me to break out EVER, so that's a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes my face feel new and young and clean , like iv been reborn made anew.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so good
9/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hoping to really like this product considering all of the great reviews for it and because it is for sensitive skin, but i can honestly say i didn't like this moisturizer at all. After applying it to my face i noticed that it felt really heavy on my skin like it did not absorb well and in turn left my skin feeling greasy throughout the rest of the day. I had this moisturizer on for one day and when i woke up the next morning my face was completely broken out. I know i only used this product one time but after my not so good experience i read reviews on another website about this product and a large amount of people claimed to have the same results that i did. Also, i bought another moisturizer of a different brand at the same time that i bought this one and after using the other one several times now with no breakouts i am convinced this simple moisturizer is just no good for my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent cream
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I heard from a friend, the lotion is perfect for my scin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this stuff because it has no SPF!
11/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the weirdest skin! My skin is oily and dry at the same time! So of course, it was hard almost next to impossible for me to find the right product for my skin type. That was until I found this little gem! This product line is Amazing! I have bought almost everything they have and I would highly recommend Simple to anyone because I have yet to be let down! I used to break out A LOT but after I started using their products I have seen a BIG difference! My skin is clearer and I have less breakouts! I still have a "breakout" (for lack of a better word) now and then but NOTHING like it used to be and not as often either! I know there is no "miracle cream" but this stuff comes pretty close! IMO, it doesn't leave your skin all oily after you use it and it dissolves into your skin quite nicely! I also love the fact that it has NO SPF in it! I can't stand companies who think that ALL women want that stuff in their facial lotion! That's why this lotion is my favorite and always will be! I would defiantly highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!! PS->THE MOISTURIZING FACIAL WASH IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin, but I tried this product and I love it.I have the whole line of Simple.No problems with my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice.
4/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion is very nice. Moisturizes well. Not greasy, though a bit thick. No (or light?) scent. I received this as a sample and was very pleasantly surprised with the "Simple" products. I'm a new fan. Never heard of the brand before, but so far, all of the Simple products I have since tried have worked well for my skin. I'm curious about the price ($9+ for lotion?), but it is a nice lotion... not heavy, but not water-y. It leaves my skin feeling nice, so I'm very impressed (and that's saying a lot...).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for me
8/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really wanted to like this moisturizer but it didn't moisturize my skin enough. After a couple of hours it felt dry. It is very light consistency and if you have oily skin I guess it would be good. But, it did nothing on my skin. Won't repurchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as advertised!
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It worked great for about three days, before my skin had a bad reaction to it. I had tiny bumps all over my face, also very itchy and sore. Promptly returned the product when I figured out it was the cause. I even checked the ingredients for sodium laureth sulfate, which my skin has reacted to before. It was not listed, unless under some other name? Laureth-7 perhaps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's OK
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works ok, I probably won't be purchasing it again once it's empty. It doesn't moisturize my face very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Holy Grail Moisturizer
12/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This moisturizer is the best I've ever used. I have combination skin that is pretty dry year-round, especially in the winter months, but it's also incredibly sensitive to almost any fragrance or chemical- from redness to stinging to hives, it's not a good look. This moisturizer causes none of that! It has a nice consistency; creamy, but not too thick, and goes on smoothly. A little goes a long way. It absorbs very quickly and doesn't leave residue or shine; just hydrated, soft, healthy skin. I've been using this for about 6 months and I'm happy to report that my skin is no longer dry, flaky or itchy when I make facial expressions! It does not make my T-zone any oilier- in fact, my skin produces less oil now than before because it's not trying to over-compensate for the dryness. It even seems to have evened out my skin tone some and as a bonus, it's an excellent value for money, especially compared to the other, expensive so-called "sensitive" skin moisturizers that are still full of chemicals and make my face look like an unhappy tomato. I'm in love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-