Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Very nice.
4/7/2012

Customer review by blowey

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by blowey
by blowey

This lotion is very nice. Moisturizes well. Not greasy, though a bit thick. No (or light?) scent. I received this as a sample and was very pleasantly surprised with the "Simple" products. I'm a new fan. Never heard of the brand before, but so far, all of the Simple products I have since tried have worked well for my skin. I'm curious about the price ($9+ for lotion?), but it is a nice lotion... not heavy, but not water-y. It leaves my skin feeling nice, so I'm very impressed (and that's saying a lot...).

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blowey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
moisturizer for sensitive skin
2/18/2012

Customer review by tazor

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by tazor
by tazor

i bought this at my local store for the same price listed on here. i seem to have allergic reactions (eczema flareups) to sunscreen ingredients oxybenzone and octinoxate so i thought i would see if i stopped using the other common sunscreen ingredients (excluding titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) if that would make a difference in the allergic reactions i get. even if i use lip balm with the 2 sunscreen ingredients i listed above i get eczema around my mouth. so far i haven't had any allergic reactions to this lotion and if i were to have a reaction it would be immediate. it says it's rich, but i don't think it's overly rich. i would say it's in between light and rich, there is no smell either, goes on smoothly and sinks in. i wear a tinted moisturizer over it from physicians formula with the good sunscreen ingredients in it, so i have some spf on my face. this brand offers a lotion with spf, but not sure what spf ingredients are in it. there is another lighter version lotion like this one from Simple but it had mineral oil in it and wasn't sure i would like that one. overall if you have sensitive skin and any skin allergies i would give this a try, it also doesn't have parabens.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazor
flathead lake, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by pmh1

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by pmh1
by pmh1

I have very sensitive skin, but I tried this product and I love it.I have the whole line of Simple.No problems with my skin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmh1
Phila., Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by haley6219

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by haley6219
by haley6219

I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!! PS->THE MOISTURIZING FACIAL WASH IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haley6219
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best product I've ever found
5/26/2012

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan

I originally received a sample through another website, and was more than pleased with it. When I ran out, I learned Walmart carried it and bought it. I LOVE this. The cream is really rich ( a little goes a long way); it penetrates my skin, doesn't dry out like other alcohol bases cremes, has no smell, doesn't stain clothes. My skin used to be dry as sand paper, but now soft and smooth again. BUY THIS =you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great product for sensitive skin.
5/28/2012

Customer review by lovelyhundreds

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by lovelyhundreds
by lovelyhundreds

Love this product! You have winner here. Stop buying the high priced Oil of Olay@ and others. This is it. Very light up make up, and without. Thank you. I will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyhundreds
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
8/9/2012

Customer review by GLADIOLA23

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by GLADIOLA23
by GLADIOLA23

I have use this a week and you can see changes on your skin the fist day, I used before Olay, but now, this is amazing, my skin looks healthy, is not greasy, my skin is hydrated and feels great on my skin

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLADIOLA23
GRANITE CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Moisturizer
4/27/2012

Customer review by onelfe

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by onelfe
by onelfe

This moisturizer is wonderful. Absorbs fast and makes the skin feel and look soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelfe
Florham Park, NJ
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/4/2013

Customer review by corkie66

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by corkie66
by corkie66

I got this as a sample from walmart with my order,I have asthma and have trouble with perfumes in products,I tried this product and did not have a problem with my asthma and helps smooth screen I would recommend this product to my friends

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corkie66
Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2013

Customer review by Ucgal

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Ucgal
by Ucgal

soft and easy to apply. no skin irritation

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ucgal
union city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricey but great for sensitive skin
7/29/2012

Customer review by Missha

3.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Missha
by Missha

Got this bottle as a free sample. I use all over my legs which are incredibly sensitive after shaving--no more itchiness & flared-up skin. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling at all which I like. However, the price for the amount of product is surprising. I'd recommend this only if you absolutely need a product to handle sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missha
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not so good
9/2/2012

Customer review by RenRen88

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by RenRen88
by RenRen88

I was hoping to really like this product considering all of the great reviews for it and because it is for sensitive skin, but i can honestly say i didn't like this moisturizer at all. After applying it to my face i noticed that it felt really heavy on my skin like it did not absorb well and in turn left my skin feeling greasy throughout the rest of the day. I had this moisturizer on for one day and when i woke up the next morning my face was completely broken out. I know i only used this product one time but after my not so good experience i read reviews on another website about this product and a large amount of people claimed to have the same results that i did. Also, i bought another moisturizer of a different brand at the same time that i bought this one and after using the other one several times now with no breakouts i am convinced this simple moisturizer is just no good for my skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenRen88
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/27/2013

Customer review by Txrebelmomma

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Txrebelmomma
by Txrebelmomma

I've always had extremely sensitive skin, therefore finding a lotion that doesn't cause an allergic reaction after a few days to a week has been very hard for me, until now that is! This product has no harsh chemicals or anything that will cause issues, in fact it is full of good vitamins, plus it made my skin very soft & smooth with just one use. I'm very happy that I purchased this, it's great! Hope this helps. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txrebelmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived quickly & great priduct
5/26/2015

Customer review by Biggles999

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Biggles999
by Biggles999

Very light and easily absorbed, very mild aroma (nice)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biggles999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
2/26/2014

Customer review by bumbleb21

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by bumbleb21
by bumbleb21

I received a free sample of this through a website. It works great with my acne prone skin! Most moisturizers make my skin break out more. I like that the moisturizer is not scented because when they are I usually get a sinus headache from the scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumbleb21
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
12/27/2013

Customer review by MidwestMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MidwestMom
by MidwestMom

Previously I have bought the light moisturizer and sometimes have to reapply it because I have dry skin. Not with this one, it works great without being greasy. I LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great moisturizer
10/27/2014

Customer review by MaryBear26

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by MaryBear26
by MaryBear26

Today I bought this for the first time. I already trust this brand and love the products. My face was desperately needing a moisturizer! My soap was drying me out badly, my face felt so tight! Ugh lol. After one use my face feels great and not dry at all. So far I've had on for three hours and still feeling good:) you only need a small amount. I also have blemish prone skin and this is so gentle and calming for that skin type.a must buy. Probably the best one up at Walmart. I love natural products:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryBear26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/11/2012

Customer review by maryjo70

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by maryjo70
by maryjo70

This moisturizer is the first one i have used that lasts all day makes my skin so soft.My skin has never looked or felt this good.

maryjo70
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
I use this every day and night
1/31/2012

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Ellie
by Ellie

and have done for about a year now. I've always suffered with eczema and have found it really hard to find a moisturiser rich enough to get rid of dryness but gentle enough not to irritate my sensitive skin ... This is a review from a UK consumer about the UK Replenishing Rich Moisturiser

Ellie
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Reunited With My Long Lost Moisturizer!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Gina5500

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Gina5500
by Gina5500

The first time i tried the moisturizer was when I was studying abroad in London. My skin was the best it ever was and when i returned to the States I was so disappointed when i realized that repurchasing it would be almost impossible! I am so excited that Simple is now available in the U.S. This moisturizer is oil-free which is exactly what i need. It is lightweight but moisturizing.

Gina5500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews