Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 366 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
66
3 stars
26
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 365 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 365 total reviews
1-20 of 365 reviews
Dry skin
12/18/2016

Customer review by Dlynn

4.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Dlynn
by Dlynn

Great product works well and keeps u moist. Apples smoothly

Dlynn
New Iberia, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Good moisture
11/30/2016

Customer review by patric

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by patric
by patric

I had this it's good good for your skin takes away dry skin great.

patric
Columbia Heights, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Natura
11/12/2016

Customer review by Stephanie0

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Stephanie0
by Stephanie0

It maked my life easier it has changed my life for good

Stephanie0
Dover, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love for my skin <3
2/6/2014

Customer review by Lynnis83

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Lynnis83
by Lynnis83

This moisturizer makes me feel confused. I don't like smell in a moisturizer for my face. It has a different smell or not at all but it is rich in vitamins and I love that about it. It's not sticky or greasy. The skin of my face is very happy with this moisturizer. It really does the job. Keep the promise. So I just feel love for it.

Lynnis83
California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer for acne prone skin.
8/11/2016

Customer review by Alysha

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Alysha
by Alysha

I absolutely love, love Simple skincare products and have been using them for almost over two years now. My friend told me about them and their all natural brand ( no animal testing or harsh ingredients) .When my skin started to become to oily I started to look for a moisturizer that would not clog my pores or leave a greasy feel and was from a brand I trusted. I bought this moisturizer and my skin started to feel a lot better My acne prone sensitive skin did not react badly to this moisturizer so if you have breakouts its good. One problem is that it does take a little while to sink in and it is a little bit expensive but trust me its worth it. (I purchased it for about 6 dollars with a coupon while it was on sale).The packaging is just a very simple squeeze bottle that can fit into beauty cabinets and its is 4.2 oz and it lasted me about 6 or so months total. Overall its just another wonderful product from the Simple skincare brand and they continue to come through day and day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alysha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
moisturizer for sensitive skin
2/18/2012

Customer review by tazor

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by tazor
by tazor

i bought this at my local store for the same price listed on here. i seem to have allergic reactions (eczema flareups) to sunscreen ingredients oxybenzone and octinoxate so i thought i would see if i stopped using the other common sunscreen ingredients (excluding titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) if that would make a difference in the allergic reactions i get. even if i use lip balm with the 2 sunscreen ingredients i listed above i get eczema around my mouth. so far i haven't had any allergic reactions to this lotion and if i were to have a reaction it would be immediate. it says it's rich, but i don't think it's overly rich. i would say it's in between light and rich, there is no smell either, goes on smoothly and sinks in. i wear a tinted moisturizer over it from physicians formula with the good sunscreen ingredients in it, so i have some spf on my face. this brand offers a lotion with spf, but not sure what spf ingredients are in it. there is another lighter version lotion like this one from Simple but it had mineral oil in it and wasn't sure i would like that one. overall if you have sensitive skin and any skin allergies i would give this a try, it also doesn't have parabens.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazor
flathead lake, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not so good
9/2/2012

Customer review by RenRen88

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by RenRen88
by RenRen88

I was hoping to really like this product considering all of the great reviews for it and because it is for sensitive skin, but i can honestly say i didn't like this moisturizer at all. After applying it to my face i noticed that it felt really heavy on my skin like it did not absorb well and in turn left my skin feeling greasy throughout the rest of the day. I had this moisturizer on for one day and when i woke up the next morning my face was completely broken out. I know i only used this product one time but after my not so good experience i read reviews on another website about this product and a large amount of people claimed to have the same results that i did. Also, i bought another moisturizer of a different brand at the same time that i bought this one and after using the other one several times now with no breakouts i am convinced this simple moisturizer is just no good for my skin.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenRen88
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love it!!
4/29/2017

Customer review by Katie254

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Katie254
by Katie254

I bought this a little while ago and I love it! It keeps my skin very moisturized and it feels very smooth. The only negative thing about it is that it feels slightly sticky right when you put it on but that wears off quickly and it doesn't bother me.

Katie254
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
3/13/2012

Customer review by pmh1

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by pmh1
by pmh1

I have very sensitive skin, but I tried this product and I love it.I have the whole line of Simple.No problems with my skin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmh1
Phila., Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by haley6219

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by haley6219
by haley6219

I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!! PS->THE MOISTURIZING FACIAL WASH IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haley6219
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Very nice.
4/7/2012

Customer review by blowey

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by blowey
by blowey

This lotion is very nice. Moisturizes well. Not greasy, though a bit thick. No (or light?) scent. I received this as a sample and was very pleasantly surprised with the "Simple" products. I'm a new fan. Never heard of the brand before, but so far, all of the Simple products I have since tried have worked well for my skin. I'm curious about the price ($9+ for lotion?), but it is a nice lotion... not heavy, but not water-y. It leaves my skin feeling nice, so I'm very impressed (and that's saying a lot...).

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blowey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
I love this stuff because it has no SPF!
11/10/2015

Customer review by JAMO

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by JAMO
by JAMO

I have the weirdest skin! My skin is oily and dry at the same time! So of course, it was hard almost next to impossible for me to find the right product for my skin type. That was until I found this little gem! This product line is Amazing! I have bought almost everything they have and I would highly recommend Simple to anyone because I have yet to be let down! I used to break out A LOT but after I started using their products I have seen a BIG difference! My skin is clearer and I have less breakouts! I still have a "breakout" (for lack of a better word) now and then but NOTHING like it used to be and not as often either! I know there is no "miracle cream" but this stuff comes pretty close! IMO, it doesn't leave your skin all oily after you use it and it dissolves into your skin quite nicely! I also love the fact that it has NO SPF in it! I can't stand companies who think that ALL women want that stuff in their facial lotion! That's why this lotion is my favorite and always will be! I would defiantly highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
3/23/2017

Customer review by Pamie

3.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Pamie
by Pamie

I bought that moisturizer it made my skin feel great and it smelled really good.

Pamie
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great features
3/21/2017

Customer review by Booh

3.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Booh
by Booh

Happy I bought this a month ago it's excellent!!!!

Booh
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Miracle Worker!!!!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Eliz2000

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Eliz2000
by Eliz2000

I have very dry, sensitive skin. I used to have dry patches around my nose and cheeks, but thanks to this amazing product, I no longer do! My friend, who has the same skin problems as me, recommended this product saying that only 1 day after using it made her skin dramatically change. I was hesitant at first, given that I have never heard of this brand before, but after one day my skin cleared up. My skin tone was more even, my dry patches were gone, and my skin was as smooth as silk! Even hours later you could still feel the moisture in my skin. I've heard multiple complaints about most moisturizers making skin sting and itch, but this one doesn't, not even for me! I 100% reccomend this product if you have dry, thin skin, or if you just need a basic moisturizer!

Eliz2000
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
great
3/9/2017

Customer review by jjeanne162

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by jjeanne162
by jjeanne162

I love this replenishing creme; my skin is no longer dry and itchy; it's smooth and soft;

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjeanne162
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
3/4/2017

Customer review by SmartShopper

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by SmartShopper
by SmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have sensitive skin, and this doesn't irritate at all. Doesn't leave me "sticky" and has spf for sun protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/3/2017

Customer review by Reba

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Reba
by Reba

Good stuff used it And it felt soft on my skin and left a glow

Reba
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
with sunscreen
3/3/2017

Customer review by curly5

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by curly5
by curly5

Good protection from the sun and moisturizers, too. Not oily and spreads easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curly5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Holy Grail Moisturizer
12/1/2014

Customer review by Acerbic

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Acerbic
by Acerbic

This moisturizer is the best I've ever used. I have combination skin that is pretty dry year-round, especially in the winter months, but it's also incredibly sensitive to almost any fragrance or chemical- from redness to stinging to hives, it's not a good look. This moisturizer causes none of that! It has a nice consistency; creamy, but not too thick, and goes on smoothly. A little goes a long way. It absorbs very quickly and doesn't leave residue or shine; just hydrated, soft, healthy skin. I've been using this for about 6 months and I'm happy to report that my skin is no longer dry, flaky or itchy when I make facial expressions! It does not make my T-zone any oilier- in fact, my skin produces less oil now than before because it's not trying to over-compensate for the dryness. It even seems to have evened out my skin tone some and as a bonus, it's an excellent value for money, especially compared to the other, expensive so-called "sensitive" skin moisturizers that are still full of chemicals and make my face look like an unhappy tomato. I'm in love.

Acerbic
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1-20 of 365 reviews