Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Nice light moisture, no scent
8/27/2012

Customer review by CooksWife

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by CooksWife
by CooksWife

Great for those with sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CooksWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
People with breakouts beware!
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tiffy928

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Tiffy928
by Tiffy928

I decided to try this line since I'm trying the "no harsh chemicals" for my skin. Well, I have normal breakouts for my semi-oily skin and use of this made my skin EXTRA oily, in turn breaking my skin out like crazy! If you have even remotely oily skin, do not use this product before make up application. Now because I don't want my money wasted, I went back to my clean and clear face wash and only use this as a night moisturizer (and I use very little) and it seems to be working out ok so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffy928
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've used this moisturiser for years...
1/31/2012

Customer review by Clare

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Clare
by Clare

...and I love what it does for my skin. I have quite oily skin but without moisturiser I get a lot of dry patches too so it is quite hard to get the balance right when picking moisturisers. This one however is so light that it sinks into my skin straight away leaving it feeling soft and soothed, and at the same time not leaving any greasiness! I use this every morning before I put my make up on to give a nice base and unlike a lot of others I have tried, it doesn't then leave your make up sliding off your face. 10/10 for this moisturiser. This is a review from a UK consumer about the UK Hydrating Light Moisturiser.

Clare
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Hydrating Light Moisturizer
2/14/2012

Customer review by Snickers

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Snickers
by Snickers

This is the best ever! So light and silky, its so easy to apply and absorbs quickly. It leaves my skin silky smooth and hydrated. I just love these products.

Snickers
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love it
2/16/2012

Customer review by Blckbtrfly73

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Blckbtrfly73
by Blckbtrfly73

The name says it all, it is a very light weight moisterizer, and it does a good job at hydrating. I was little nervous at first. I thought my face was going to be dry and I would need something extra. But to my surprise it gives me exactly what I need.

Blckbtrfly73
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Feels sooo amazing!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Jallyse

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Jallyse
by Jallyse

I used this after I use the Simple Facial Scrub (I have large pores :\) and it feels absolutely spectacular! The softness and clean feeling can't compare to anything else I've ever used (and I've used a lot of different brands). Never want to switch again.

Jallyse
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best daily moisturizer I have ever used
2/27/2012

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Dani
by Dani

I have searched for a very long time to find a moisturizer for my combination/acne-prone skin. They either leave my skin dry and flaky or are too rich and leave my skin oily with breakouts. I love this light moisturizer! It soaks into my skin and doesn't leave an oily residue but leaves my skin moist and soft at the same time. Perfect under makeup.

Dani
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Perfect moisturizer for my skin
3/6/2012

Customer review by meglor

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by meglor
by meglor

This moisturizer is perfect for skin like mine. I have combination skin, leaning more towards being oily. I would always get freaked out about moisturizer as I always thought they made me look shiny. This moisturizer is wonderful. It absorbs quickly and doesn't make me look super shiny. And it smells GREAT too, that might be one of my favorite things about this product. It smells so clean and fresh but it is not at all overwhelming. I highly recommend this moisturizer.

meglor
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Very light and simple:)
3/30/2012

Customer review by Tiara24

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Tiara24
by Tiara24

This moisturizer is great! I love the lightness of the cream, it doesn't smother my pores at all. I love how my complexion seems a bit brighter after I put this cream on. It's 100% fragrance free and I was surprised. Some products still have a bland smell to them even though they're fragrance free, but not Simple. I must admit, I wasn't even sure about purchasing a moisturizer because I have oily skin and I thought that it would make my face even more oily, but it did no such thing. I've been using this moisturizer for a little under a week now and so far so good:-) I will definitely be buying this again.

Tiara24
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Fantastic!!!!!!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by JE0311

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by JE0311
by JE0311

After one day use of this moisturizer my face is super smooth & soft. Even my sister-in-law commented of how great my face looked. Simple is perfect for me.

JE0311
Danbury, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Good for Oily Skin
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was perfect for my oily areas, but left my dry areas feeling tight. If you have oily skin all over, it would be perfect. Not the best for combination or dry skin. It soaks in nicely and doesn't feel greasy after applying.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
4/30/2012

Customer review by firemanswife723

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by firemanswife723
by firemanswife723

This is a great product. Actually moisturizes!! I have a severe problem with dry patches, especially in the winter. On top of that I have super sensitive skin so I was very reluctant to try this. Everything elses burns my face or leaves it greasy. NOT this!! My skin is super soft and no more dryness!! Incredible, thanks for a great product!!

firemanswife723
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best I've found
6/3/2012

Customer review by exiledlove

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by exiledlove
by exiledlove

I've always had a problem with facial products drying my skin and therefore leaving my breakouts to spread. I decided to try this because it was much cheaper than the Burt's Bee's facial moisturizers. I loved how light and easy it went on. My face now feels much smoother and my breakouts are totally under control! I hardly have to use any to get it to cover my face too! LOVE it! For sure will repurchase when out!

exiledlove
Logan, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing stuff!
6/16/2012

Customer review by bakerrox288

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by bakerrox288
by bakerrox288

This stuff is a godsend! I've been using this for about a week now, along with other products from Simple. This stuff is simply amazing! I have such oily skin, especially around my t zone and chin, so finding a moisturizer that is this light is wonderful. I put it on one night and only threw water on my face the next morning, and the following night my face still wasn't all oily and shiny.

bakerrox288
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Lovely Light Moisturizer!
7/5/2012

Customer review by biancamichelle

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by biancamichelle
by biancamichelle

I've had so much difficultly finding a product that naturally balanced my oily acne-prone skin, and i've finally found this! This is a light, natural moisturizing that feels great and clean on my skin. I apply it under my acne medication and it is doing wonders for my sensitive skin. thank you simple!

biancamichelle
Bradenton, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Best Moisturizer Ever
8/23/2012

Customer review by giraffalaff

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by giraffalaff
by giraffalaff

this is a great product! it doesnt make my face look greasy, but it still makes my skin nice and smooth, i love it!

giraffalaff
Skin type:Oily
Love this Light Moisturizer
8/16/2012

Customer review by Newallens

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Newallens
by Newallens

I love this product. It's very light weight, non-greasy, refreshing, pleasant scent, and a little goes a long way. There are a lot of products out there that claim to 'not be greasy'. Take my advice when I say this product isn't greasy. I apply about a dime size for my face and another dime size for around my neck. Give it about 2 minutes and you skin will soak it up and feel smooth and refreshed. I love this product line. I won't be switching from Simple for a long time!!

Newallens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A little goes a long ways!
9/3/2012

Customer review by Zulu13

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Zulu13
by Zulu13

I had been using clean and clear mosturizer for a while but it made my face burn and turned it red and still didn't help with dry flaky skin.... So I got this a little goes a long ways and it doesn't feel heavy like most moisturizers, you can barely tell its there except for the fact your face isnt dry any longer ;)

Zulu13
Nevada, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Amai

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Amai
by Amai

I am so happy that I have finally found a moisturizer that doesn't make my face oily. I have oily skin and so every time I have ever used any kind of moisturizer it made my face even oilier, which in turn made me breakout. With the Simple light moisturizer I don't worry about any of that. I only have to use a pea sized amount and my skin immediately absorbs it like water on a hot summer day. It never feels heavy and doesn't leave my face shiny. It's absolutely perfect! I can wear it under my makeup without any problems and there isn't any bold scent. I recommend this moisturizer to women of all skin types, it has the perfect consistency and feels great. Thank you Simple!

Amai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
My new favorite product.
10/15/2012

Customer review by oyjoy

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by oyjoy
by oyjoy

I love Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer. It goed on smoothly ,doesn't iritate my shin, is very cost effective and doesn't clog pores or give me pimples. I have tried everything at all prices and this iis by far, the best product that I have ever tried,

oyjoy
North Branch, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews