Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 108 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Pay Attention To The Ingredients
2/3/2014

Customer review by CharismaK

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by CharismaK
by CharismaK

This product is full of Sulfates and Parabens. The slightest amount of research will show you just how toxic some of these ingredients are. SLS strips your skin of its natural oils thus drying it out from the inside, causes irritation and can also cause acne around the hairline. And that's some of the more 'innocent' side effects. I've attached a screenshot from their company website, showing product info and ingredients list. See for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharismaK
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke me out.
8/26/2012

Customer review by BritBrat123

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by BritBrat123
by BritBrat123

I have sensative , dry , exzema skin and after the first use this product broke me out. So much for sensative skin experts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BritBrat123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by Suedoo

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Suedoo
by Suedoo

I really like the new line of Simple products. I especially like the moristurizing facial wash. I have very dry skin and when I use this facial wash, it leaves my skin feeling clean and soft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suedoo
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for sensitive skin.
7/6/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17

I usually struggle finding the right cleanser since I have sensitive skin, but this product has proved amazing. I use it on a daily basis and love the way it cleanses and moisturizes without irritating my skin. There's no dry or tight feeling after use. I've used more expensive facial cleansers in the past but have found that this works just as well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
2/27/2013

Customer review by Txrebelmomma

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Txrebelmomma
by Txrebelmomma

I've always had extremely sensitive skin, therefore finding a face wash that doesn't cause an allergic reaction after a few days to a week has been very hard for me, until now that is! This product has no harsh chemicals or anything that will cause issues, in fact it is full of good vitamins, plus it made my skin very soft & smooth with just one use. I'm very happy that I purchased this, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txrebelmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good enough for acne...
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tiffy928

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Tiffy928
by Tiffy928

I don't have horrible acne but use of this at night with the toner after wearing make up and sweating all day this face wash does not cut it. I now use this in the morning along with the toner and my Clean and Clear Advantage moisturizer and the breakouts caused by use of this line by itself seem to be clearing up. I have sensitive skin (proactiv caused my entire face and neck to swell, now I have a Benzoyl peroxide allergy) and this is definitely gentle but not quite good enough for ance prone, oily skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffy928
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for dry skin
11/30/2013

Customer review by monaero

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by monaero
by monaero

I decided to try this product after I randomly started to break out on my cheek and chin. I had heard about this company so I decided to give their trial kit a try which contained this facial wash. Its been two weeks since and the breakout is completely clear, however, I noticed improvement within the first three days and the majority was cleared up by the end of week one. I have especially dry skin during the winter and while other cleansers make my face feel dry and tight, this does not. Also, a little goes a long ways so you definitely get your money's worth. Once I finish my trial size facial wash, I will be purchasing the full sized product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monaero
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my skin a whole lot better!
6/12/2012

Customer review by RemilleRiot

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by RemilleRiot
by RemilleRiot

Before using this product, I was using the Neutrogena Grapefruit Scrub and that was horrible!! I had an allergic reaction to the beads and it made my face incredibly itchy, red, dry, sensitive and swollen! I used Vanicream to sooth my skin and it worked, my skin reached homeostasis within 5 days or so. Now that my skin was stable, I decided to use a product that was made for sensitive skin. I gave this product a try and it was fabulous! Before I used the Neutrogena product, my skin was oily and I had break outs, by using this product, my skin was normal, cleared and smoothed my skin. I've been using this product for a month or so and my skin is still great, but I've gotten small little bumps on my chin and forehead. I don't think its because of the product but because I havent exfoliated in a while or maybe because I havent worked out in a while either, but I'll continue to use this product or an other product from the Simple line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RemilleRiot
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product! perfect for adults!
2/27/2013

Customer review by TheRealFordGirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TheRealFordGirl
by TheRealFordGirl

something to keep in mind this is not met to treat acne. More of a daily face wash. (soap free) I love this, I bought the whole line "all the products they make". and I don't know why they dident come out with this sooner! made a difference on day one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealFordGirl
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Savior for Sensitive Skin!!
8/24/2014

Customer review by loangal

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by loangal
by loangal

The entire line of Simple products are truly just that... a savior for people with sensitive skin! This is the best facial wash in that it removes all make-up and daily grime, yet still leaves your face feeling moisturized. I have been using the Simple product line since they first came to the US, as I just happened to be selected as a random sampler through an online magazine. I have been hooked since Day One! They have a daily moisturizer with SPF that doesn't burn and sting my skin, unlike all others I had tried. I love Simple!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loangal
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST FOR DRY OR SENSITIVE SKIN
7/15/2012

Customer review by haley6219

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by haley6219
by haley6219

I have allergies and exema not to mention extremely dry and sensitive skin. I have tried many other products by other companies like loreal nutrogena clean n clear and many more but this is by far the best i have ran into. I was hesitant at first because i earn my money $10 a week by doing my dads laundry (im 14 by the way) and the total i spent was $17 and that is the most ive spent on that sort of thing. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRODUCT YOU COULD BUY FOR SENSITIVE DRY OR NORMAL SKIN!!!! PS->THE RICH MOISTURIZER IS A AWESOME PRODUCT ALSO THESE TWO PRODUCTS GO HAND IN HAND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haley6219
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Value
4/14/2014

Customer review by Staceylee63

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Staceylee63
by Staceylee63

This product has made my skin feel like silk after the first wash. I would recommend this product over all the expensive products that are available. And this product is all natural and delivers what it states.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staceylee63
P.J.S., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally something that works!!!!
1/29/2012

Customer review by mac23

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by mac23
by mac23

I have rosacea and my skin gets irritated even by so called "sensitive" cleansers. I work in a drugstore and have access to all the cleansers and moisturizers out there but nothing ever worked for me! I've used almost everything, even Cetaphil. My face ends up with what I call facial dandruff...gross and embarrasing as well as painful because it is so dry. When I washed my face with the moisturizing cleanser I immediately felt the difference. The cream was soothing as you washed and it lathered and covered easily. Then afterwards, im usually rushing to get my moisturizer on since my face starts burning from the dryness.... BUT with this cleanser, I noticed my face felt refreshed and smooth. It didn't hurt at all! I used the Simple moisturizer afterwards anyways and have been in heaven ever since!!! I just bought three bottles of both because I love it that much.

mac23
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING STUFF
1/16/2012

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Brittany
by Brittany

I've tried MANY facial cleansers over the years all claiming to give you soft, beautiful, luminous skin... however they all seemed to fall short in one way or another and never truly did what they claimed. But not this cleanser. Since using it my skin has never felt so smooth and looked so nice! I've gotten several compliments on how clear and fresh my complexion looks. I'm one very happy customer.. :-)

Brittany
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works great on dry skin.
1/13/2012

Customer review by PrabhatArora

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by PrabhatArora
by PrabhatArora

I fairly dry skin. Recently I have tried this cream since last a few months and it has definitely made my face better.

PrabhatArora
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best Facial Wash I have ever used
2/11/2012

Customer review by maryjo70

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by maryjo70
by maryjo70

I have very sensitive skin.I have been using this facial wash for only 5 days .I am so happy my skin is soft and feels so clean I love it.

maryjo70
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizing Facial Wash
2/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product cleaned my skin but most important, it was gentle on my sensitive skin. My skin felt clean and moisturized.

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
My rosacea LOVES this!
2/19/2012

Customer review by HappySkin

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by HappySkin
by HappySkin

For YEARS now I have been searching for somethng to CLEAN(All makeup) my face and NOT anger my VERY sensitive Rosacea face. The product I was using worked great, but cost ALOT. This is MORE affordable AND easier to get. I typically have oily skin, but I like my skin to feel hydrated NOT tight that most cleansers for oily skin do. This does NOT make my oily skin any oilier!!!. Love Love Love Love this, will continue to buy.

HappySkin
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
I love it
2/22/2012

Customer review by Ken123

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Ken123
by Ken123

This product is awesome it makes your face so soft in just 2 days. I LOVE IT!!!!

Ken123
Henrico, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Really Great Face Wash!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Jenn8779

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Jenn8779
by Jenn8779

My skin is very fair, ultra sensitive and combination. In the winter, my skin tends to be drier however, if the products are too moisturizing, I'll break out. This completely cleaned my skin, without drying it, removed all makeup and did not cause any irritation. I have been using it for 3 days and also have not broken out, yet anyway. So far, I am very pleased and will purchase this product again.

Jenn8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews