Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
Pay Attention To The Ingredients
2/3/2014

Customer review by CharismaK

1.0 stars by CharismaK

This product is full of Sulfates and Parabens. The slightest amount of research will show you just how toxic some of these ingredients are. SLS strips your skin of its natural oils thus drying it out from the inside, causes irritation and can also cause acne around the hairline. And that's some of the more 'innocent' side effects. I've attached a screenshot from their company website, showing product info and ingredients list. See for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharismaK
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke me out.
8/26/2012

Customer review by BritBrat123

1.0 stars by BritBrat123

I have sensative , dry , exzema skin and after the first use this product broke me out. So much for sensative skin experts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BritBrat123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by Suedoo

5.0 stars by Suedoo

I really like the new line of Simple products. I especially like the moristurizing facial wash. I have very dry skin and when I use this facial wash, it leaves my skin feeling clean and soft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suedoo
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by Txrebelmomma

5.0 stars by Txrebelmomma

I've always had extremely sensitive skin, therefore finding a face wash that doesn't cause an allergic reaction after a few days to a week has been very hard for me, until now that is! This product has no harsh chemicals or anything that will cause issues, in fact it is full of good vitamins, plus it made my skin very soft & smooth with just one use. I'm very happy that I purchased this, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Txrebelmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive skin.
7/6/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars by oohlala17

I usually struggle finding the right cleanser since I have sensitive skin, but this product has proved amazing. I use it on a daily basis and love the way it cleanses and moisturizes without irritating my skin. There's no dry or tight feeling after use. I've used more expensive facial cleansers in the past but have found that this works just as well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not good enough for acne...
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tiffy928

3.0 stars by Tiffy928

I don't have horrible acne but use of this at night with the toner after wearing make up and sweating all day this face wash does not cut it. I now use this in the morning along with the toner and my Clean and Clear Advantage moisturizer and the breakouts caused by use of this line by itself seem to be clearing up. I have sensitive skin (proactiv caused my entire face and neck to swell, now I have a Benzoyl peroxide allergy) and this is definitely gentle but not quite good enough for ance prone, oily skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiffy928
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for dry skin
11/30/2013

Customer review by monaero

5.0 stars by monaero

I decided to try this product after I randomly started to break out on my cheek and chin. I had heard about this company so I decided to give their trial kit a try which contained this facial wash. Its been two weeks since and the breakout is completely clear, however, I noticed improvement within the first three days and the majority was cleared up by the end of week one. I have especially dry skin during the winter and while other cleansers make my face feel dry and tight, this does not. Also, a little goes a long ways so you definitely get your money's worth. Once I finish my trial size facial wash, I will be purchasing the full sized product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monaero
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my skin a whole lot better!
6/12/2012

Customer review by RemilleRiot

4.0 stars by RemilleRiot

Before using this product, I was using the Neutrogena Grapefruit Scrub and that was horrible!! I had an allergic reaction to the beads and it made my face incredibly itchy, red, dry, sensitive and swollen! I used Vanicream to sooth my skin and it worked, my skin reached homeostasis within 5 days or so. Now that my skin was stable, I decided to use a product that was made for sensitive skin. I gave this product a try and it was fabulous! Before I used the Neutrogena product, my skin was oily and I had break outs, by using this product, my skin was normal, cleared and smoothed my skin. I've been using this product for a month or so and my skin is still great, but I've gotten small little bumps on my chin and forehead. I don't think its because of the product but because I havent exfoliated in a while or maybe because I havent worked out in a while either, but I'll continue to use this product or an other product from the Simple line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RemilleRiot
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally something that works!!!!
1/29/2012

Customer review by mac23

5.0 stars by mac23

I have rosacea and my skin gets irritated even by so called "sensitive" cleansers. I work in a drugstore and have access to all the cleansers and moisturizers out there but nothing ever worked for me! I've used almost everything, even Cetaphil. My face ends up with what I call facial dandruff...gross and embarrasing as well as painful because it is so dry. When I washed my face with the moisturizing cleanser I immediately felt the difference. The cream was soothing as you washed and it lathered and covered easily. Then afterwards, im usually rushing to get my moisturizer on since my face starts burning from the dryness.... BUT with this cleanser, I noticed my face felt refreshed and smooth. It didn't hurt at all! I used the Simple moisturizer afterwards anyways and have been in heaven ever since!!! I just bought three bottles of both because I love it that much.

mac23
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING STUFF
1/16/2012

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars by Brittany

I've tried MANY facial cleansers over the years all claiming to give you soft, beautiful, luminous skin... however they all seemed to fall short in one way or another and never truly did what they claimed. But not this cleanser. Since using it my skin has never felt so smooth and looked so nice! I've gotten several compliments on how clear and fresh my complexion looks. I'm one very happy customer.. :-)

Brittany
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works great on dry skin.
1/13/2012

Customer review by PrabhatArora

5.0 stars by PrabhatArora

I fairly dry skin. Recently I have tried this cream since last a few months and it has definitely made my face better.

PrabhatArora
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best Facial Wash I have ever used
2/11/2012

Customer review by maryjo70

5.0 stars by maryjo70

I have very sensitive skin.I have been using this facial wash for only 5 days .I am so happy my skin is soft and feels so clean I love it.

maryjo70
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizing Facial Wash
2/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The product cleaned my skin but most important, it was gentle on my sensitive skin. My skin felt clean and moisturized.

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
My rosacea LOVES this!
2/19/2012

Customer review by HappySkin

5.0 stars by HappySkin

For YEARS now I have been searching for somethng to CLEAN(All makeup) my face and NOT anger my VERY sensitive Rosacea face. The product I was using worked great, but cost ALOT. This is MORE affordable AND easier to get. I typically have oily skin, but I like my skin to feel hydrated NOT tight that most cleansers for oily skin do. This does NOT make my oily skin any oilier!!!. Love Love Love Love this, will continue to buy.

HappySkin
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
I love it
2/22/2012

Customer review by Ken123

5.0 stars by Ken123

This product is awesome it makes your face so soft in just 2 days. I LOVE IT!!!!

Ken123
Henrico, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Really Great Face Wash!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Jenn8779

5.0 stars by Jenn8779

My skin is very fair, ultra sensitive and combination. In the winter, my skin tends to be drier however, if the products are too moisturizing, I'll break out. This completely cleaned my skin, without drying it, removed all makeup and did not cause any irritation. I have been using it for 3 days and also have not broken out, yet anyway. So far, I am very pleased and will purchase this product again.

Jenn8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Simple is Simply the best!!!
2/24/2012

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars by Pamela

I am one of these people that have tried every skincare available. I have been using an extra gentle cleanser from Dermalogica...but it's not working for me anymore. My skin is changing, lately my skin has been very dry, flaky and red, I would put make-up over my rough skin to hide it, but it only made it look worse. I was watching T.V. the other day and saw a Simple Skincare commercial...the very next day I got online and started reading all the reviews. Well of course I had to try it and I can honestly say I am so happy with this product. I used the Moisturizing Facial Wash and my face feels very soft and comfortable and my make-up goes on smooth. I highly recommend Simple Skincare.

Pamela
Oakdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Perfect cleanser for any skin type
2/27/2012

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars by Dani

I love this cleanser! I use it every morning after exfoliating and at night by itself and love how it removes all dirt and makeup without drying and irritating my skin. I have tried so many products out there for my very sensitive skin and finally found something that works.

Dani
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Cleanser!
3/6/2012

Customer review by meglor

5.0 stars by meglor

I have combination skin- dry in some areas, oily in others. Very annoying! My previous face wash left my skin feeling clean but would strip my skin of ALL moisture- so it felt tight, itchy, and it kind of burned! The cleanser felt refreshing and didn't hurt my skin after using it. I have some mild acne and it already looks better after only three or so days of use. I'm excited to see how my skin improves with continued use!

meglor
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
So Happy
3/15/2012

Customer review by LaciLove

5.0 stars by LaciLove

I love this,I have super dry sensitive skin.I've have tried so many cleansers that say they won't upset sensitive skin. They were liars because my skin would dry out and break out,but this is perfect for my sensitive skin. I admit I do need to add moisturizer after it but that's because my skin is so dry. My skin feels smooth,refreshed,and clean.I use this every other day. It's perfect!

LaciLove
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 103 total reviews