Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 45 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Very simple to Use
10/12/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

3.0 stars 10/12/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I let my boyfriend try it and this is what he thought of it: Pros: - Very simple to use. - The package pretty much comes ready to go, install the battery and it is ready for use. - Lightweight. - For the price, this is pretty good. Cons: - Not quite strong enough to cut the hairs sometimes. I only have a couple of hairs sticking out and it takes a lot of effort to cut them. It would be easier to just take a pair of scissors and cut them off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good for one use
4/6/2012

Customer review by Blaker123

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Blaker123
by Blaker123

This trimmer is junk. It worked well the first time I used it, but after the first use it broke. I even bought bran new batteries and tried those and still didn't work. When I say broke I mean it wouldnt turn on again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaker123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works great and is super affordable!
10/2/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I bought this for my husband (who really needed it) and watched him use it. It was easy to use, light weight and did a great job. He said he liked it and so far has used it about 5 times wiht no issues. I does not come with a battery so keep that in mind. For the price paid it does the job, I'm happy wiht this item and so is my husband.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good product for the Price.
10/5/2012

Customer review by rktreviews

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by rktreviews
by rktreviews
Staff sparks

Good trimmer for the price paid . Easy to use and handle .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rktreviews
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Great instrument
11/16/2013

Customer review by Inverg

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Inverg
by Inverg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trimmer is a high quality, precision instrument, at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inverg
Middletown, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

its a pretty good trimmer for the price. i bought this for my boyfriend to use. he likes it a lot better than his old one. its a close trim for his nose hair. the eyebrow trimmer works great as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Goood Product Bad Design
6/26/2013

Customer review by Sride

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Sride
by Sride

This is for the Remington rotary design trimmer but this one uses the same base common to the NE3000 series. Pro: I like Remington products. Easy to use. Well packaged. Con: The attachments are closed on the bottom so you can't remove blade for cleaning on the ear nose attachment. And after short period of time the metal tip started to heat after a minute or two use. The battery compartment cap doubles as the power switch so turning on and off you can accidentally open compartment. Also the ear and nose up and down trimmer attachment requires more power to operate than the rotary type so lower battery life and some coarse or long hair will occasionally jam or stop blade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sride
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Just average
9/27/2012

Customer review by saleetah

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I got this for my husband and he thought the trimmer is average and nothing special. The nose hair doesn't trim like he would want. The care of the trimmer seemed to be a little more work to maintain which he did not care for. He also did not like the part that goes up your nose as it's a skinny piece and it made him feel nervous.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to use
12/13/2013

Customer review by belinda372008

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by belinda372008
by belinda372008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this product for my husband. He said it does not pull the hair at all, and is easy to use. He said even when the batteries start to run down, it does not pull.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belinda372008
cusseta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trim
12/27/2013

Customer review by kibi1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by kibi1
by kibi1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trimmer is very good. As advertised....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kibi1
Feeding Hills, Mass., 01030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unrealiable
12/4/2013

Customer review by Buckwheat

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Buckwheat
by Buckwheat

I am on my third one of these. When it works it is great. If I leave the battery in it is dead the next time. If I take the battery out in between uses it won't turn on. The only way I can get it to work is take the head off, put a new battery in, turn it on and try to get the head back on while it is running. Tricky but the only way it will work. It is the best trimmer I have found it just doesn't work very often.

Buckwheat
Burlington, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Rubbish
2/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My original Remington linear trimmer lasted over ten years. Its replacement, the "ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer" failed in less then a year. The blade design does not capture and hairs unless at the exact required angle and pressure. The on/off batter tail cap will not stay on. There is no cover included to protect the blades when traveling. Very disappointed and will not purchase another.

An anonymous customer
Arkham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Did Not Work! Wasn't Working upon Arrival!
6/2/2014

Customer review by TeeRev

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by TeeRev
by TeeRev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never got to use it. Once I got it, I put a battery in, but it wouldn't turn on. I tried everything imaginable to try and make it work, but there was nothing that I could do. I am waiting for a 2nd one to show up now. Hopefully this one will actually work, and I can update my review, but it is VERY frustrating when you go and purchase a Product On-Line, and after waiting a week for it to come, and now I'm all excited to try it out, but the product won't even turn on. It's a big disappointment. Hopefully the next one they ship out will work out a little better, or actually, I hope that it just works at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeRev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No useful info
3/7/2012

Customer review by capros

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by capros
by capros

The package contains no useful information on actually using the product or its attachments. Is one supposed to guess how the different components work? On the 5-setting hair trimmer, what is a 1 and what is a 5? No useful info in the package or on the web site. On top of that, the batteries that came with the unit leaked within days, meaning it was either old or poor quality.

capros
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke in three weeks.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Steve824

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Steve824
by Steve824

I got the trimmer and I was satisfied with it's performance at first. Then it broke. I replaced the battery but it still did not work. I put it in the recycle bin. I have the smaller remington trimmer now and I like it better. The motor is stronger and it does a better job. The eyebrow trimmer guard works a lot better and it does a better job. I kept my receipt this time.

Steve824
Warminster, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I really needed this
3/27/2011

Customer review by breadbetter

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by breadbetter
by breadbetter

I just turned 50 and I have noticed that the hair on top of my head has receded. Now I have more hair growing from unwanted places (ears & nose) than where I actually would like. Plucking with fingers or tweezers just wasn't cutting it. So I purchased a Remington NE 3000. Wow!!! Now I can easily remove these unwanted hairs with ease. I am so happy with my purchase.

breadbetter
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Trimmer is perfect WHEN WORKING
2/23/2013

Customer review by Melinda

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Melinda
by Melinda

Love the product when it is working. Two trimmers have stopped working altogether, one after a few weeks and the other after several months. The trimmer is used about once a week. The third one is working beautifullly now, but on the second use it did not turn on immediately. Hope you can fix the product's unreliability. Thank you.

Melinda
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Extremely Satisfied
3/27/2011

Customer review by Timmy

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Timmy
by Timmy

My nose and ear hair were driiving me crazy. Hair removal has often been frustrating, stubborn, and painful at times. This product has aloowed me to ditch the tweezers and scissors for a much more comfortable alternative. I finally have relief from those frustrating nose and wild eyebrow hairs!

Timmy
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
small and compact head
6/10/2013

Customer review by jerri

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by jerri
by jerri

very happy with this trimmer. It does the job better than any other brand I have tried. It really trims the unwanted hair from various places and doesn't pull like some of the other trimmers. The slimmer head lets you to trim in tight places like the ears and nose.

jerri
Jeffersonville In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/24/2012

Customer review by Pitchpipe

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Pitchpipe
by Pitchpipe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had exactly one chance to use this prior to receiving Walmart's invitation to rate it, but it worked and is clearly made more solidly than the Conair version I formerly used (which kept falling apart, and then a piece rolled where I can't get it, hence this purchase). This Remington is also less slim and has no flat surface or other way to easy keep in the medicine cabinet but, again, the fact that it is made more solidly outweighs those issues. I have found both of these to work better than the rotary type of groomer (the kind whose diameter is more or less nostril size).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitchpipe
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews