Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 45 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good for one use
4/6/2012

Customer review by Blaker123

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Blaker123
by Blaker123

This trimmer is junk. It worked well the first time I used it, but after the first use it broke. I even bought bran new batteries and tried those and still didn't work. When I say broke I mean it wouldnt turn on again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blaker123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very simple to Use
10/12/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

3.0 stars 10/12/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I let my boyfriend try it and this is what he thought of it: Pros: - Very simple to use. - The package pretty much comes ready to go, install the battery and it is ready for use. - Lightweight. - For the price, this is pretty good. Cons: - Not quite strong enough to cut the hairs sometimes. I only have a couple of hairs sticking out and it takes a lot of effort to cut them. It would be easier to just take a pair of scissors and cut them off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Works great and is super affordable!
10/2/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I bought this for my husband (who really needed it) and watched him use it. It was easy to use, light weight and did a great job. He said he liked it and so far has used it about 5 times wiht no issues. I does not come with a battery so keep that in mind. For the price paid it does the job, I'm happy wiht this item and so is my husband.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good product for the Price.
10/5/2012

Customer review by rktreviews

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by rktreviews
by rktreviews

Good trimmer for the price paid . Easy to use and handle .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rktreviews
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Great instrument
11/16/2013

Customer review by Inverg

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Inverg
by Inverg

This trimmer is a high quality, precision instrument, at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inverg
Middletown, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

its a pretty good trimmer for the price. i bought this for my boyfriend to use. he likes it a lot better than his old one. its a close trim for his nose hair. the eyebrow trimmer works great as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Trim
12/27/2013

Customer review by kibi1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by kibi1
by kibi1

The trimmer is very good. As advertised....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kibi1
Feeding Hills, Mass., 01030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
12/13/2013

Customer review by belinda372008

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by belinda372008
by belinda372008

I got this product for my husband. He said it does not pull the hair at all, and is easy to use. He said even when the batteries start to run down, it does not pull.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belinda372008
cusseta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just average
9/27/2012

Customer review by saleetah

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

I got this for my husband and he thought the trimmer is average and nothing special. The nose hair doesn't trim like he would want. The care of the trimmer seemed to be a little more work to maintain which he did not care for. He also did not like the part that goes up your nose as it's a skinny piece and it made him feel nervous.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Goood Product Bad Design
6/26/2013

Customer review by Sride

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Sride
by Sride

This is for the Remington rotary design trimmer but this one uses the same base common to the NE3000 series. Pro: I like Remington products. Easy to use. Well packaged. Con: The attachments are closed on the bottom so you can't remove blade for cleaning on the ear nose attachment. And after short period of time the metal tip started to heat after a minute or two use. The battery compartment cap doubles as the power switch so turning on and off you can accidentally open compartment. Also the ear and nose up and down trimmer attachment requires more power to operate than the rotary type so lower battery life and some coarse or long hair will occasionally jam or stop blade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sride
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Really... no battery for a $10 item???????????????
9/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I will be returning this. What a cheap trick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product...Great Price.
9/12/2012

Customer review by TPK1

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by TPK1
by TPK1

Was looking for a trimmer for my eyebrows and nose hairs...this was one of the cheaper ones so i bought it. Overall quality and everything is outstanding...it is a great product. Do not waste your money on something more expensive...this is what you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPK1
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great! And Great price too!
5/6/2014

Customer review by jaris16

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by jaris16
by jaris16

My husband used this as soon as we got it. He tried it out completely, and looked amazingly neat and cleaned up! He said it was very easy to use. We both loved the fact that it uses batteries, instead of being rechargeable. We'd had another that was rechargeable, but it only holds the charge for so long. After awhile, we had to throw it away. That's a waste! We haven't had it all that long, so I can't comment on durability, but it's certainly fine so far, and I don't foresee any problems. For the price, ya can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaris16
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Satisfied
3/27/2011

Customer review by Timmy

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Timmy
by Timmy

My nose and ear hair were driiving me crazy. Hair removal has often been frustrating, stubborn, and painful at times. This product has aloowed me to ditch the tweezers and scissors for a much more comfortable alternative. I finally have relief from those frustrating nose and wild eyebrow hairs!

Timmy
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
9/24/2013

Customer review by Tony2

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Tony2
by Tony2

Works as advertised . Good quality from a good company!

Tony2
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Nose Hair Trimmer Ever
12/31/2012

Customer review by Justsayno2nosehair

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Justsayno2nosehair
by Justsayno2nosehair

I really dislike nose hair, if you do also this is the best trimmer I have ever used

Justsayno2nosehair
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast & Easy
7/27/2012

Customer review by Skipper2

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Skipper2
by Skipper2

Great little shaver/trimmer. Best one I have found yet, no annoying round blades, just a straight cut.

Skipper2
Milford, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cuts it out!
9/1/2013

Customer review by BleepBleep

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by BleepBleep
by BleepBleep

Best personal trimmer I've found yet. Love the dual blades.

BleepBleep
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best personal trimmer ever!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Rusty2008

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Rusty2008
by Rusty2008

Best mens personal trimmer ever, especially for nose and ears and now with the new eyebrow attachment, eyebrows. This my second one. I had my first one for over 8 years. Great product. You don't have to be hairy where you don't want to be.

Rusty2008
North Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
small and compact head
6/10/2013

Customer review by jerri

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by jerri
by jerri

very happy with this trimmer. It does the job better than any other brand I have tried. It really trims the unwanted hair from various places and doesn't pull like some of the other trimmers. The slimmer head lets you to trim in tight places like the ears and nose.

jerri
Jeffersonville In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews