Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

8 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

8 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-8 of 8 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/12/2012

Customer review by Bryan75

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Bryan75
by Bryan75

First time I used it...It barely hit my wall and then the lower propeller stop working..

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bryan75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
3/27/2012

Customer review by DaddyJ19

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by DaddyJ19
by DaddyJ19

At first sight, I thought this would be a great heli. Nice set of features (3 channel, Gyro, lights...) and looks really good. It flew well for about 1 charge before it stopped responding. I brought it back, got a second one and it worked for 2 charges before the same thing happened. I've flown a LOT of helis from other toy grade helis (Air Hogs, Jada...) to hobby grade helis and this one is by far the worse. If you want a toy grade heli, there are better choices out there so don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyJ19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great heli features for the price, but. . . . . .
3/17/2012

Customer review by Fredwick

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Fredwick
by Fredwick

This helicopter has great features for the price. Up, down, side to side control, but unfortunately not durable. My first choice of words was "not very durable", but after four purchases of the same helicopter in the span of one month, simply put, it's not durable. The lower rotor blade stopped working after two to three flights on the first two choppers. The lower rotor blade stopped working right out of the box on the third purchase. It worked well while in the box when the "try me" button was pressed. On the fourth and last purchase the off/on switch stopped working after five or six flights the same day of purchase. Fantastic helicopters while they work :-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fredwick
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Breaks!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Nik64

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Nik64
by Nik64

I bought for my son and he broke it in 1st 5 minutes. I do not recomend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nik64
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Good Price, Works Great
5/25/2012

Customer review by jspc

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by jspc
by jspc

This RC Heli's type and design is made by two or three companies and I have seen numerous bad reviews for this (style) of RC Helicopter at numerous places - but... For the price, they are a very good deal (and for the price, you can't expect them to last forever either). I recently purchased two of these. The first one worked excellently. Charged fully, flew true and performed as expected... moving forward was a bit faster then the last one I owned (made by another company) but that is good considering I looked for any way to modify the last one so it would fly faster. The second one seemed to have a "Balance" issue and although it did fly straight, trimmed and turned correctly, it had a slight "wobble" when hovering in one place. My guess - an out of balance Gyro Stabilizer (the bar that goes across the top rotor blades). I will be returning this one for an exchange. Otherwise: Easy to charge and get set up, easy to fly and maneuver. The fuselage (body) is made of a flexible type plastic (almost rubber-like) and can take a good bit of crashing. The frequency listed on the box is not always true. With all of the ones I have owned ("Ignite" as well as other companies) they will fly on the frequency the Heli recognizes. Although the box (and sticker on the heli) said "C", I was able to fly them on "A" and "B". On the bottom of the heli is a resistor/transistor that sits even with the landing gear surface. This component looks to be part of what regulates the charging process. To me, it looks a bit "fragile" in the open like that and any direct hit on that part could cause damage. Again, for the price, they are a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jspc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought two because first did well
3/16/2012

Customer review by dhemelrick

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by dhemelrick
by dhemelrick

I picked up first one and after flying first one a few days ago I last night picked up a second one.Second one took a hard hit after son was flying low and hit a chair with it and lower rotor quit turning,I disassembled and found gear on motor slipped down on the motor shaft and gentley nudged it back up on shaft and reassembled it and charged to fly again,no problem with next couple flights.I think it flys well and at the 25.00 paid for it was impressed with it and with all indoor helis damage does happen in some crashes. I have a fleet of several different brands of indoor helis at various price ranges and would recommend it to anyone as first heli or just a office toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhemelrick
Lecompton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Junk
6/24/2012

Customer review by Helodoggie

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Helodoggie
by Helodoggie

Had the helo for one day, flew it a couple of times, then the lower rotor quit working (not flyable). This was a big waste of my Grandson's money ($25).....would not recommend this ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helodoggie
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
frustrating
6/17/2012

Customer review by inmyworthyopinion

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by inmyworthyopinion
by inmyworthyopinion

my heli won't charge at all. very frustrating. it's brand new. don't want to exchange it for another problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inmyworthyopinion
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never