Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Seat points up and cannot be adjusted
4/10/2012

Customer review by userrr

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by userrr
by userrr

The seat is not adjustable to make more horizontal and has a weird angle pointing up like in picture. You will have to go out and purchace another seat that is ajustable for I guess Mongoose (not Schwinn, its actually Mongoose) was saving some money by using a plastic sleve seat that can only be ajusted up or down but cannot be tiped up or down. It's about a 35-45 degrees up from horizontal and can't be adjusted.

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
userrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent bike but very uncomfortable seat!!!
3/24/2012

Customer review by marylandmomoftwo

2.0 stars 3/24/2012 by marylandmomoftwo
by marylandmomoftwo

The bike looks nice but the seat is only adjustable in height and is angled in a very uncomfortable upward position. My son likes the bike though so on top of the 130 I already spent, I now have to spend more to get a new seat. Also, it is a mongoose, not a schwinn!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marylandmomoftwo
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
it was not what I expected.
3/22/2012

Customer review by willcoxcowboy

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by willcoxcowboy
by willcoxcowboy

1st, it was a Mongoose, not a schwinn. so, description it is not right. 2nd, you cant adjust the sit, it is fixed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willcoxcowboy
Willcox, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
11/21/2012

Customer review by bradyb

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by bradyb
by bradyb

Ordered on site to store and it went great. Store personnel were courteous and helpful. Bike is very sturdy and assembly was provided also. Great price too. The only problem was the unadjustable seat which i just upgraded to a padded and adjustable one. By the way the grandson loves the bike too. Thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradyb
Hilton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike but seat is not so nice
11/10/2012

Customer review by Daynario

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Daynario
by Daynario

I bought this for my nephew and he really likes the bike but the fist thing he said when he got on the bike was "what is wrong with this seat? It needs to be adjusted" Unfortunately the seat is angled in an uncomfortable position and can not be adjusted. I will now have to spend more to but a new seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daynario
Mple, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female