Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 69 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
As expected
6/1/2012

Customer review by Lioneltrain

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Lioneltrain
by Lioneltrain

My bike arrived double boxed, nothing damaged. Nothing damaged during assembly ( I did it myself ), with no problems. The bike looks great and rides very well. It does peddle a little hard especially into a wind, however I believe this is due to my muscle tone which I believe riding the bike will improve. I bought a basket to carry small purchases home from the grocery, rather than burn gasoline in the car. Looking forward to a lot of enjoyment with this bike!

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lioneltrain
Brookville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike - Great Value
6/11/2012

Customer review by JDSPAZ

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JDSPAZ
by JDSPAZ

I purchased the women's version of this bike for my wife for Mother's Day. See my review of that purchase. We were so impressed with that bike that we bought the men's version for me one week later, an early Father's Day gift. We are very happy with this one as well. Great value at this price point. Shipping was free as well. Showed up fast in great shape. Assembly was easy. The finish on this bike is matte black, which I was not expecting, but I really like it. Looks more vintage. Seat did have a big bubble in it, so called Schwinn Service Center. Because this model of the bike is so new, the spare parts are not in stock yet, so they sent me another seat for now and will send me the actual seat when it comes in. No other issues. Love the bike. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDSPAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for a pretty slick beach cruiser
6/12/2012

Customer review by Lobsterboii

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Lobsterboii
by Lobsterboii

Purchased for only 120 bucks at my local Walmart. Along with handlebar bag, and bell. For a cool 150 bucks got a great cruiser for my trips from Vegas to Huntington. Fram has a bottle opener built into both side for which ever hand you prefer to drink with. There's a 12 pack holder on the back so im sure I'll make plenty of friends in my travels. The bell will surely come in handy to signal for help when I hit the ground and find myself covered in glass from crashing on a bike full of bottles and hopefully warn those away on my way down.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobsterboii
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
looks cool, great bike for larger guy
6/28/2012

Customer review by noblefarmer

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by noblefarmer
by noblefarmer

my wife and I decided to get bikes for our camping trips this summer. We looked in the stores, and decided what bikes were right for us. I decided on the delmar for the reason that I am over six foot tall and over 250 pounds. (yes I know I am exceeding the rated weight limit.) The frame was solid, and the handelbars are wider than on most other bikes. I did not buy the bike that was in the store because there were several scratches on it ( when I am buying a product at new price I expect it to be near perfect.), and I wanted to see the different color options on the website. I found the flat black with the bottle opener, and knew that it was for me. Ninety seven cents to ship to my door?!?!?! I can't drive to walmart that cheap. Plus I get to put it together myself, that way I can inspect for defects before it goes together. All in all a good experience all the way around, but will not give perfect ratings on anything that I buy( keeps the providers of the product striving).

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noblefarmer
Albion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent bike for cheap, but lubrication required.
1/25/2013

Customer review by GypsyPrince

3.0 stars 1/25/2013 by GypsyPrince
by GypsyPrince

The bottom line here: This is a decent bike for the price really, but unless you are a "gearhead" and you already have the tools to BUILD your own bicycle you will need to take it to a pro shop before you can ride it. I dig the "fixie" bikes because I hate having to shift on a bike. I also like the rack on the back; it's got about a 30 pound weight limit before you start to warp the rack frame, so don't put anything crazy on but it works. I even like buying bikes from Walmart because the price is so much lower than anywhere else. However, buyer beware... you get what you pay for and the converse is also true, you don't get what you don't pay for. If you buy it and have it shipped to your house, or if you have the Walmart team assemble it for you, there is something you NEED to know before you ride it. If you order it in the box, it looks like it's half-assembled, and if you buy it in the store they screw all the pieces together... but either way NONE of the bearings are greased when you get it. So, you will either need to immediately take it to a pro bike shop to have the bearings greased, or get a bunch of tools together and grease it yourself. Otherwise you will do PERMANENT damage to the bearings and they could seize up and the bike will throw you off. Even if you don't get tossed and injured, unless you take care of this before you assemble the bike you will need to replace it within a year. If you do this properly, and repeat it every 12-15 months, the bike will last you a long time #as long as you can avoid chipping the paint#. The same is true of any bike. So, when you get the bike you need to dissassemble it entirely so that you can get to: the rear hub/axle bearings, the front hub/axle bearings, and the bottom bracket bearings #behind the big sprocket gear that the pedals attach to#. You should also grease the front fork assembly, where the forks attach to the frame just below the handlebars, to make steering MUCH easier. All of these parts require a thick grease #usually lithium based#, common household oil is NOT good enough. If you're a true perfectionist, you can even consider lubricating the bearings in the pedals but I am not sure if they are the type that you can open and grease yourself... I just never bothered to look. Anyway, unless you're a "gearhead" it's easier to take it to a pro shop for this. Tools you need to do it yourself: various hex wrenches, a few allen key wrenches, phillips and flat screwdrivers, adjustable wrench, pliers, and if you're doing the bearings you also need Lithium grease for all the parts I mentioned, household oil for other sections that are meant to move, and some special cone wrenches for the bearing assemblies. My advice: do the bearings yourself #it's cheap and not super hard# but if you've never done it before get a bike maintenance book to teach yourself how. Oh, and remember to clean any old grease out before you put new grease in, and DO NOT LOSE the ball bearings. Maybe have a plastic cup or tupperware handy to hold your ball bearings while you work. Another minor issue with this bike is that you might want to invest in some touch-up paint. The paint chips and flakes off VERY easily, and once the steel is exposed it will rust quickly unless you re-paint it. Nail polish also works but it just looks stupid; a shiny spot against the matte black paint job.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyPrince
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great "get-around" bike.
7/10/2012

Customer review by ookanuk

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ookanuk
by ookanuk

I recently moved downtown to be closer to work. This bike is perfect for my short commute. I have no need for a mountain bike or high performance, multi-gear bike. The rear bracket is perfect for quick trips to the grocery store or carrying a load of laundry. I've received lots of compliments from baby boomers who like the large cushioned seat to trendy urbanites that dig the "white-wall" tires!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ookanuk
Little Rock,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by bookman007

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by bookman007
by bookman007

The bike made a few funny sounds during the first test rides. But I tightened all nuts and re-adjusted the back wheel and now it is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookman007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I really love my Schwinn!
9/13/2012

Customer review by MyDizzy

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by MyDizzy
by MyDizzy

I really love riding this bike. For the money, The Delmar is not only a good looking simple bike, but it gives you a nice ride. My main goal was to find a nice, reasonably priced bike that I could get some exercise on-this is it! I take it to the lake and go for about 7 miles pretty easily. Some tough peddling at times (with lack of gears) but that is mainly on inclines or against the wind. Things I like about the Delmar: *Easy peddling. *Upright sitting position. *Comfortable. *Option of a front basket or bag, or on the back (I don't have a basket.) *Peddle brakes. *Love the matte black! with the red. I keep this bike simple, and just attach a bag on the back when I go for a longer ride to hold my water bottle, keys and phone. I bought it at Walmart too, and it is by Schwinn, and cylinder shape with zipper. I also bought a bell. I did buy another cruiser seat for it by Schwinn, so I don't even know how the original one feels. Yes, the bottle opener works. I tried it once. OH! IMPORTANT: I would totally recommend ordering this and shipping it to your home for the .97. If you can put it together properly (my boyfriend put mine together) and grease it properly, then all the better. I am not sure about the folks putting the bikes together in the store. I know that they tighten things WAY too tight. This way, you know that it is done the right way. If you're looking for a simple, good looking bike (kind of retro looking) and reasonably priced, then this is it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDizzy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Schwinn Bike
2/27/2013

Customer review by chiguyrick

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by chiguyrick
by chiguyrick

This bike gets looks from other people that live in my over 55 community,it brings back our youth when a bike was a Schwinn. I am 70' years old and I love riding this good looking bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiguyrick
Wimauma,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike
12/23/2012

Customer review by MC4130

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by MC4130
by MC4130

Just received the bicycle the other day. Excellent price and fast shipping from Walmart. Good sturdy beach bike. No gears or hand brakes to worry about. Easy to assemble. Made well. Smooth ride.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC4130
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike For The Price
12/10/2012

Customer review by jcoils

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by jcoils
by jcoils

Overall good quality for the price. The "fenders" are a bit thin, though they are just an accessory. I removed the "luggage" rack from the rear and upgraded some of the front and rear fender hardware. Its a great bike for riding around the city, pedals real smooth and handles very well. If you are looking for just a nice bike to cruse around with no frills, give this one a shot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcoils
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ride!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ndepot

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ndepot
by ndepot

I'm 62 and I ride this bike three to four miles every day! You don't have to deal with brake cables or constant shifting. I added a rear flashing red light and mirror for safety. I had a ten speed before this bike, and I was always shifting. A cruiser is the only way to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndepot
Delray Beach FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice go around bicycle!
8/20/2012

Customer review by PatriotJohn

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by PatriotJohn
by PatriotJohn

Love my new bicycle. Rides smooth and is very comfortable for my weight and height. If you are looking for a basic all-around bike. This is the one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriotJohn
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2012

Customer review by MarinePark

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MarinePark
by MarinePark

The bike came within the time period stated. It was in good condition, put it together and started riding it. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarinePark
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by zaria

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by zaria
by zaria

This product was easy to assemble. It looks good, and for what I saved on fuel cost has just about paid for itself. Well priced for the quality of product. It's fun to ride as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaria
San Leandro CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2012

Customer review by RiceMom

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by RiceMom
by RiceMom

We ordered this bike online and had it shipped to the Walmart SuperCenter closest to my sons college, about 15 miles away. We expected to pick it up, put it together easily in the hotel room :) and avoid the trouble and expense of shipping it from home. In retrospect, what we should have done is all of the above, but also have Walmart assemble the bike. There was a minor problem with shipping damage which we didn't see until we unpacked the 5' x 7' x10" carton (yes, it was very large and awkward) at the hotel. Also, you will definitely need an adjustable wrench, pair of pliers and a small bike tool kit to assemble this thing properly. Its a great bike and serves his needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiceMom
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
1/26/2013

Customer review by Dawndp3

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Dawndp3
by Dawndp3

My husband bought this bike for a recent trip to Florida. We both have Mt. Bikes, but wanted cruiser bikes for the beach and riding in the campground. This bike was a great purchase. He loves it! It is such a great-looking bike as well. He received a lot of compliments on it. Very retro looking with a flat black and red detailing (I would have purchased the same bike in the women's if the color of the bike had been the same, but it was some funky orange and purple color). The quality is very good and he had no problems putting it together. You won't go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawndp3
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike and I got a great price!
8/3/2012

Customer review by TMoney1964

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by TMoney1964
by TMoney1964

Just picked this bike up today already assembled (FREE!)...It was on special for 99.00 in the store! Looks awesome and well built..glad i was able to get a Schwinn...Always a quality bike! Looking forward to many beach rides down at Huntington or Newport Beach!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMoney1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Quality Than Comparable Huffy
6/25/2013

Customer review by FoggyMountainTeacher

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by FoggyMountainTeacher
by FoggyMountainTeacher

I go through lots of different bikes from nice to junk. My opinion is, for a Cruiser in this price range (I paid $120+tax & FreeShipping), this is better quality/craftsmanship than the Huffy Cruisers I've bought. It is cleaner looking, and more solidly built. It also came 90% assembled, and was PACKED PROPERLY so it wasn't damaged during shipping (Huffy's packing often results in bent spokes/wheels and dented frames). This model looks super vintage and rides smooth. Would make a great Motorized Bicycle. BTW this model is Gloss Black - looks like Matte/Flat Black in the pics, but it is Glossy Black. Just FYI.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoggyMountainTeacher
San Francisco Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great cruiser bike
12/20/2012

Customer review by sunboy1959

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by sunboy1959
by sunboy1959

Fast shipping and easy to put together. Paint and all parts make up a quality bike. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunboy1959
leesville, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews