Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/13/2012

Customer review by luckydaisy

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by luckydaisy
by luckydaisy

It's a good bike....Gears shift easily..... shock absorbers are fantastic...... rides smooth.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckydaisy
Roswell NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner
5/17/2012

Customer review by Stangella

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Stangella
by Stangella

I purchased this bike after returning another mountain bike (Magna) to Target that had bad reviews. The reviews on the Mongoose helped me make a decision to buy it. The bike was in stock at my local Walmart, it was a little heavier than I expected, because it is aluminum I thought it would be feather light, my mistake. But it's still relatively easy to handle getting it up stairs or into a car or SUV with some maneuvering. The gears were easy to shift as well and for a 40ish year old mom to two kids, 2 and 4, this is a great bike to get reintroduced into biking again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stangella
Midlothian, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
4/18/2012

Customer review by loveWalMart23

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by loveWalMart23
by loveWalMart23

I love this bike! The full suspension aluminum frame makes it a dream to ride. It's taking me a while to get used to the 21 speeds and the grip shifters (the last time I owned a bike, it was a 10 speed road bike). The back gears shift smoothly, the front gears give me a little trouble but I think a minor adjustment will take care of that. Overall, I am very happy with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveWalMart23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD DEAL BUY!!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by canfish

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by canfish
by canfish

I just bought this bike today. I also bought some accessories. I Installed extra Bell LED front white light and tail red light for night safety. I also installed Bell front/back mud covers. (I am a lady, and it was easy to install all these by myself for the first time, but you do need a tool box.) Went out for a cool night ride, the seat was hard, so remember to get a cheap replacement soft one at Wal-Mart when you check-out. The price is reasonable for a bike with Aluminum suspension frame. Not a heavy bike. I can take it in and out of my home by myself. Enjoy the bike.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canfish
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!!!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Aboysmomof2

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Aboysmomof2
by Aboysmomof2

My family set out to buy bikes so we could all get off the couch. We started at a popular sporting goods store, ready to purchase $200-$300 bikes (2 of them). After being told the bike guy was on break and waiting 15-20 minutes we decided to leave and see what Walmart had across the street. Thank goodness we did! LOVE this bike! My older son got the men's version. I did buy the larger, softer gel seat for more comfort. I hadn't been on a bike in probably 20+ years, but when we got home, I (we) couldn't stop riding! You can not beat the quality for the price, and the Walmart staff was so helpful. Can't wait to go out on a family adventure again today!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aboysmomof2
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recreational bike
6/7/2012

Customer review by JJMesa

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by JJMesa
by JJMesa

My wife and I ordered this bike online and had it shipped to our house for $.97! It required some assembly, but the manual was very clear and helpful. You do not need to assemble the brake and gear pull cables, just the seat, handle bars, pedals, and front wheel. It was packed well and there were no missing parts or pieces. Once assembled the brakes required some fine tuning, which was covered in the manual, and the bike was ready to go. My wife loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMesa
Opelousas, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2012

Customer review by kellsdad

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by kellsdad
by kellsdad

What a nice bike! I purchased this one for my wife after reviewing several bikes on line. It rides and shifts smooth. I had to do a little adjusting on the brakes, but that is to be expected unless you pay a lot more at a bike shop. After her first ride, the first thing she said was "I LOVE THIS BIKE!" Just make sure to grab a nice gel insert seat cover, as at our age you need a little extra padding. We will have to figure out a place for a water bottle, but no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellsdad
Cincinnati,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike!
6/4/2012

Customer review by VincyWife

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by VincyWife
by VincyWife

I looked around quite a bit before buying a pair of bikes and was told by someone else to not buy a 'cheap' Walmart bike but to spend money on a more expensive one and go to a bike specialty store. Being that I didn't have that kind of $$$ I decided to look in Walmart and their online site and read reviews before I made a purchase. The bike specialist in the store was of so-so help...and I ended up purchasing this purple one for myself, and went back a few days later to get the men's version in black and yellow for my husband. This is a very good bike! I haven't been on a bike since I was a teen but I got used to shifting gears easy...I did have to grease up the chain and make some adjustments before I started riding but it all worked out pretty well and only took about an hour to 'fine tune'. I also gave this a 5 star rating because this bike has a pretty strong and sturdy frame. I have a wee ride co-pilot hooked up to my seat post (for my 6 y/o daughter) and hitched to her bike wheel I have a bike trailer (3 y/o) son. Yes...I have ridden at the most 10 miles pulling them both, and though sometimes it gets tough and I may have to 'walk' it up very steep hills' the frame has held up well with no problems. My seat post tends to turn a little bit, but with all the excess weight that I'm pulling...which has to be about 160 lbs +...I'd have to say that this bike has definitely exceeded my expectations. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VincyWife
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike!
7/8/2012

Customer review by rmh10

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by rmh10
by rmh10

I really like this purchase. I got it delivered quickly and it was SUPER easy to put together. I thought I would have to have my fiance put it together but I was able to put it together myself and get on the road! Liked it so much I recommended the men's bike to my dad who's 66! Great purchase great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmh10
Livingston, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good bike
7/24/2012

Customer review by insanitymama83

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by insanitymama83
by insanitymama83

my family wanted to start riding bikes together,of course we kept hearing dont buy walmart bikes they are cheap. but with 7 kids thats about what we can afford at the time. i originally wanted the next mountain bike but could not find the womens version at any store or online,so i decided to get this one and im glad i did. im 5'6" and its the perfect size for me. only complaint is the seat..its hard and a little narrow,easy fix though. the bike rides well and changes gears easily. i really like it. my husband got a 29" mongoose bike and he really likes it too. was also very easy to hook a child bike trailer to this bike,and was easy to pull with my 3 year old and 5 year old behind. i think its a great bike for a decent price for regular daily riding.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insanitymama83
summersovrthar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
10/15/2012

Customer review by spader256

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by spader256
by spader256

I had my wife get this bike as her old was outdated. Simple assembly. Everything works great from the shifter to the brakes. Plus it looks good. Hard to beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spader256
KIngsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike
10/13/2012

Customer review by KCWriter

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by KCWriter
by KCWriter

This was really a great deal- I've already ridden the bike over 50 miles since buying it a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCWriter
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you ride everyday, do not buy this bike.
6/13/2012

Customer review by amonster

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by amonster
by amonster

This bike is a huge disappointment. It's really heavy, the brakes stick and it doesn't shift well at all. There is also no place on the frame to mount a bike lock or a water bottle holder.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amonster
cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Foxybrown49

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Foxybrown49
by Foxybrown49

I am very happy with the women's mongoose 26" bike. I did want to request an extended warranty and thought I checked it off is there anyway that I can request it now?

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxybrown49
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Value
12/11/2012

Customer review by SimpleTruth

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by SimpleTruth
by SimpleTruth

Quick home delivery, easy assembly, girlfriend was thrilled with the performance and color. Great affordable bicycle for all ages and abilities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleTruth
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Felcho

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Felcho
by Felcho

The ride is good and we added a small chair for our 2 year old and it fits perfect! The only two issues I have was that I had it assembled in store and the rear tire was still loose and the seat is a little hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felcho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes