Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a steal!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Hellagoody

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Hellagoody
by Hellagoody

I'm stoked with the quality and features of this bike. It rides like a Cadillac over bumps, cracks, and off-road. The bike is light weight and the breaks stop me on a dime. I've had a couple Diamondback mountain bikes, but this one is so much better.Also, this bike shifts very smoothly. If you've never had a dual suspension bike, you owe it to yourself to try one out. It's an awesome ride, on or off-road!It doesn't hurt that the bike is so good looking, either!!! I bought mine on sale, fully assembled and oiled by my local Walmart. Who knew they had an entire service department for assembly and service?

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hellagoody
hemet, ca
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by JaYwEEzY1892

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by JaYwEEzY1892
by JaYwEEzY1892

I bought this bike today and put about 5 miles on it on and off rode...it rides smooth for a great beginner bike..it only needed minor adjustments like the brakes, gears, and the chain needed to be oiled, but all in all great bike for the price..would recommend to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaYwEEzY1892
Lauderdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big name brand failure
2/5/2012

Customer review by Ranger9

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Ranger9
by Ranger9

I gave this bike 3 chances. The first bike made it around the block once. The whole left pedal stem fell off. Exchanged for second bike and the chain kept falling off every time the bike shifted. The 3rd exchange the left pedal stem kept falling off even with good dose of locktite on it. So, if you like to be frustrated & stranded this is the bike for you. It's a shame for such a well known brand. I really tried to give this bike a shot but only wasted my time trying to get it to work,exchanging,& returning it!

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
good
5/18/2012

Customer review by revisador

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by revisador
by revisador

It came with two right hand pedals, but i bought one pair at walmart and they will refund my money. The bike works fine,only the seat need more cushion.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revisador
everett, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great delivery, Not to good shipping
6/17/2012

Customer review by skibknyc

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by skibknyc
by skibknyc

$135.00 for a Mongoose is unbeatable. Shipping could have been better. Both rims were bent and now i have to pay $15.00 each to repair them. The gears dont switch precisely on the mark which i will have to get adujsted that will probably cost me another $15.00. Other than that, good bike for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skibknyc
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
economical entry level mtb
11/25/2012

Customer review by hihrd1

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by hihrd1
by hihrd1

i wouldnt recommend hitting the trails hard on it but its fine for riding about... ive had mine for a year and ive been tough on it and its still intact. ive had to pull out the crank and pack more grease in as it started making noise and the brakes were a mess when i first purchased it but at 130 bucks its not a bad entry level bike.... more color options would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hihrd1
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
for the price a good buy
6/18/2012

Customer review by bobmsr

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by bobmsr
by bobmsr

bought the bike for my fathers day gift to myself well it wouldn't fit in the car so i rode it home from my local Walmart, even with the extra padded seat its bad on the butt other than that its a good bike

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobmsr
wilkes barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2012

Customer review by MOMDRIVERCOOKMAID

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MOMDRIVERCOOKMAID
by MOMDRIVERCOOKMAID

We bought this for my son's birthday. Only the gears change unexpectedly when he is riding it. I dont know what we will do. Try to exchange it or get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMDRIVERCOOKMAID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rough ride
5/28/2012

Customer review by mbeller83

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by mbeller83
by mbeller83

Very uncomfortable ride. But, has good features for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbeller83
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/12/2012

Customer review by Apidate

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Apidate
by Apidate

I would rate as "Excellent" for everything

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apidate
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days