Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good bike but a bit on the expensive side
3/19/2012

Customer review by darklife

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by darklife
by darklife

I got this bike a week ago and have been riding it about every day since. Was unsure of the purchase since there is almost no information or reviews on it yet but decided to give it a go anyways because it just looked and felt so slick sitting in the store. I am not too fond of the price given that for $250 I could have probably got a lot better used bike, but because of the circumstances and also the convenience of buying this bike right at my local Walmart I decided to go with it. At first I was discouraged with the handlebars being so low since I am used to comfort bikes where I sit mostly upright, but after adjusting the handlebars and gear shifters so that they were at a slight angle and the saddle so that it was at the lowest setting I felt quite comfortable. Keep in mind this is a road bike for long distant fast paced riding. This is not a comfort style bike for casual around the block riding. In other words your body will be more aerodynamic and sloped over with this bike, not upright and casual. Anyone who has rode the old Varsity bikes made in the 70s should know what I am talking about. However there is no reason this bike can't be used for around the block riding, but it really shines when on long stretches of road where you can get some speed. The handlebars worried me a bit when slamming the front brake it felt like the whole upper fork tube would feel loose and make a clunk sound. After loosening the two handlebar bolts and tightening the middle bolt until really stiff, then re-tightening the two bolts holding the flat handlebar I was able to get the bearings compressed enough so not to make the whole fork feel loose in the bikes frame. This was the fault of the person who put the bike together at Walmart, go figure. Other than this everything else was good to go. The white seat leaves a little to be desired in comfort but is just fine for my use. Overall quality of the whole bike is excellent for the price. I doubt you will find another new hybrid road-bike of this quality for the price. It rides like a feather at 25lbs (not mentioned anywhere that I could find, I weighed the bike myself on a scale) and really flies on long flat surfaces. Easy to pedal up hills with little effort. The frame is stiff as there is no suspension shocks, but that is one of the main reasons I got this bike since I don't care for them. Just make sure to beware of potholes on the road and rough terrain, this bike is not made for that, it's made for racing and local commuting on the road. On a final note if you have the extra cash and aren't too familiar with how to tuneup the new bike I highly suggest taking it right away to a shop to make sure everything is tuned to peek performance since most of the bikes at Walmart that are put together in store are almost always put together quickly with little attention to quality. Make sure the spokes are the right tension, too little and the rim could get ruined, too much and you could pop a spoke. I weigh 270lb, 6'6" height which is right at the max this bike can handle, and it still feels solid and rides great!

Was this review helpful? (198) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darklife
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
light,fast and a great value
3/13/2012

Customer review by Brisak

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Brisak
by Brisak

I love this bike I ride 15 miles a day back and forth from work.Gears are smooth brakes are simple promax v brakes that stop nicely.This bike is by far the lightest bike i have ever owned.The only downside would be that you feel every litte bump or ridge in the road but im pretty sure thats all road bikes.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brisak
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bike for the Price!
5/31/2012

Customer review by geminiram

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by geminiram
by geminiram

I am a novice bike rider. Need a bike for commuting. Haven't rode since in high school. Did my research. I have rode this bike for about a month. This bike is the same as the Target Tourist or the Sears Volare. Just different color and different name and slightly cheaper. You can find it on the Schwinn website. Pros: Good value, super light, brakes well, looks nice, good road bike for commuting Cons: Seats are hard, tires & tubes prob. need to be changed, gears and pedal rims are plastic and cheap. Assembly was very straightforward, however, if you assemble yourself or buy it assembled, you should take it to a local bike shop to get it tuned. You need to inflate the bike tires once you purchase it, adjust the handle bars/gear position to your liking, adjust the seating, and test the gears. I am 5'8" and it fits me well. Any bigger and the bike will be too big. This is my 1st road bike. The tires are extremely thin so you feel every pebble on the street. However, it does cruise and can go fast. If you want a fast bike and don't mind the bumps then this is the bike to get. If you want a little more comfort and ruggedness, I would opt for a hybrid. Overall, I am very satisfied with this bike. It gets the job done from point A to point B and I didn't spend a fortune and don't have to worry as much when I lock it up.

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminiram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2012

Customer review by Younged510

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Younged510
by Younged510

I have this bike for about 2 months now and I love it. It's about 25 pounds,fast, and did I say very light bike.. It's a very good beginners bike. I have not have any problems with it besides the front tire getting flat, but that's easily fix.. If you can't afford those $500-$1,000 bike then I recommend you try this road bike out and see if you like it..

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Younged510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this bike!
6/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For $249 its awesome, buy a helmet and don't be afraid to jack up the seat. I ordered this 2 weeks ago, got it in 4 days 97 cents shipping, packaged Box-in-a-box (no damage). I wanted to put it together not a Walmart subcontractor. Everything bagged, tagged, and protected during shipping, assembly was easy with only 1 allen wrench (not supplied). This bike is light, fast, smooth, shifting is awesome with marked levers not twist handles, tire pressure too high to pump manually, had to go to Hess. Beautiful, I am really happy with my purchase still 2 weeks later. Get a good lock, some lights, and a Foul Weather Fender so TS Debby doesn't ruin your ride....lol.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good for the price
5/23/2012

Customer review by Davebiker

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Davebiker
by Davebiker

very good bike, it may not be the weight of a coca cola bottle, but for about 25 pounds, smooth riding,21 speed road bike that save about $900, I went for it and this bike is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davebiker
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for beginners
10/4/2012

Customer review by khanman042

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by khanman042
by khanman042

I am a beginning rider and didnt want to fork out a huge amount of money on a road bike so I shopped around found this one at Walmart. Great bike for beginners...I took it out serveral times and put in about 100 miles then took it on the MS 150 ride from St Augustine Fl to Daytona Fl and it held up great even against some people riding 1000 dollar plus bikes. If you looking to start riding and want to be cost effective this is a good choice to start before moving up to the more costly ones. thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khanman042
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This beautiful bike offers many high end features
9/3/2013

Customer review by Stevie13

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Stevie13
by Stevie13

I am an old time pro-cross-country endurance cyclist with many, many miles under my belt. I have had several brands and stiles of high-end bicycles throughout the years so I am extremely particular in the type of features I was looking for. Because of my health my significant other and I decided we would try cycling as a recreational and beneficial exercise. Our budget is extremely tight, as most of the country can attest and buying a five thousand dollar road bike that meets my expectations is just completely out of the question. Settling for an $800.00 used bike is also out of the question. So we searched the internet looking for the best bang for the buck and we came across this amazing, affordable find. This beautiful bike offers many of the high end features I desired such as an aluminum light weight frame and components, very nice lightweight rims and thin high pressure tires; much like what I road in the past. It has a nice quick release saddle and rims. The complete bike comes as-is weighing in at around an amazing 25 pounds, something only found in bikes costing six times as much. I am still a little unsure of the flat handle bars because I have to sit more upright than I am accustom to, but I am getting used to it and some people may like that. At first I had a hard time adjusting to the Shimano Rapid-fire shifters, but now I love them and they are easy to use. When it arrived it was double boxed and it was very well packed and protected. I spent most of the day adjusting and assembling the bike but I am extremely particular and want it setup perfectly as I was so accustom too. I recommend that you take it to a local friendly bike shop and have them assemble it correctly adjusting everything to your body, this is essential for a safe and comfortable ride. I am having a problem with the front derailleur but I may upgrade to a higher-end one later. I added a few things like a water bottle holder, a saddle bag, tow clips, pedometer and safety lights but now I am ready to ride. I’ve had it a week and I am already up to 21 miles. It’s been almost 20 years since I felt the joys of riding, thank you God for helping me find it and thank you Walmart and Schwinn for making it affordable and possible once again. I am still amazed I have this bike!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie13
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, light as a feather, Great value!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Engineer1027

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Engineer1027
by Engineer1027

EXCELLENT bike for the money. The only thing I changed was the handle bars. They were too low for my comfort, so I replaced them with 90mm rise bars.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engineer1027
Pocomoke City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great bike for the price
6/5/2013

Customer review by Haring57

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Haring57
by Haring57

Great bike for the price. Took it out on a local bike tour and I got great compliments on its looks. Everything works fine and the bike itself is extremely light. Very easy to put it together as the hex key was included and all that is needed is a phillips screwdriver to tighten a few things. Initially, I was concerned it would be small but the 700cc wheels are a perfect fit for someone 5'11" 210 llb. Be aware this is a road bike with hybrid handle bars. The tires are road bike thin and hence when riding and a hit a pot hole, you will feel the sting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haring57
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent on the road
4/16/2013

Customer review by HESHO

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by HESHO
by HESHO

I bought this bike and was having low expectations on it. but this bike has such a high quality build and performance and can be compared to 700$ bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HESHO
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money
6/14/2012

Customer review by Wittmannsampler

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Wittmannsampler
by Wittmannsampler

Okay so it has been 30 years since I rode a bike - I wanted to get basic bike with some bells and whistles this bike fit the bill. The only disappointment I have had with it was that the chain came off in less than a quarter mile on my first ride - I don't blame the bike, I blame the assembler. I got the chain back on, adjusted the derailuer and all is good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wittmannsampler
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sweet!
10/10/2012

Customer review by speedemon1

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by speedemon1
by speedemon1

I love this bike. As soon as I saw it I knew I had to have it. Awesome looking, get a lot of complements on it. Very smooth, very lightweight and nimble. Price seems a little steep but it's a quality bike and one of the cheapest you're gonna find for a road bike. Only issue I've had is brakes seem to rub but that should be a very easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedemon1
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Street Bike
6/1/2013

Customer review by GMNightwolf

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by GMNightwolf
by GMNightwolf

Good overall bike for the cost. Replaced the seat with a slightly more padded seat. No issues and assembly was just connecting the pedals, front tire, and the handle bar. No issues with changing gears. Good starter bike for anyone looking to do light recreational riding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMNightwolf
Lees Summit MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very beautiful bike. just got mine this weekend.
8/26/2013

Customer review by taidos

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by taidos
by taidos

this a very nice bicycle. rides smoothly, extremely light and manageable. however, be mindful it's a tall one. though it says 23", its big bike. i'm 5'7" and i can barely put my leg over it to start ridding. i had the seat at the lowest level it could be. so much so, i sold to a taller friend of mine for the say price i bought it. i plan to buy a smaller 1 with that $

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taidos
newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike. Very fast.
10/29/2012

Customer review by DigiQuadKilla

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DigiQuadKilla
by DigiQuadKilla

Love it. Smooth bike. Feels faster than other bikes. Great build quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigiQuadKilla
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike broke down in three months with limited usage
9/18/2012

Customer review by FancyNancy1

2.0 stars 9/18/2012 by FancyNancy1
by FancyNancy1

I have ridden the bicycle for three months. There is about 300 miles of useage when the break down occurred. The rear bearing stopped engaging. The Pafic Compny will be sending me the broken part. I will be responsible for the repair. I thought the warrenty would cover the labor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancyNancy1
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great bike to get started riding
7/20/2012

Customer review by 250smitty

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by 250smitty
by 250smitty

This is a great looking bike. The biggest drawback is the shifting. It is not the smoothest shifting bike. The gears jump and it clicks in a lot of the gears as you pedal. Overall though I think this bike is a good buy. I mainly ride it from my house to the gym and around with my wife. I do not ride it on any long rides. At least not yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
250smitty
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
satisfied
10/8/2013

Customer review by nowomannocry

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by nowomannocry
by nowomannocry

Love the bike except the handle bars. I didnt realize how much i would miss the racing style, but i still have my other bike also so im not too upset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowomannocry
new Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike but problem with gear shifting
6/15/2012

Customer review by gpop323

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by gpop323
by gpop323

Its a good bike for daily use but when I got it 1-6 gears were giving a lot of problems. There were lot of clunks because of the chain. But from then am riding the bike on the 7th gear and so far there have been no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpop323
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews