Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Buy!
1/28/2012

Customer review by rockcrawler1086

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rockcrawler1086
by rockcrawler1086

I bought this computer online. I used Walmart's Site to Store shipping. It was VERY fast. The package arrived 4 days ahead of schedule. I opened the box. Everything looked great. I turned on the machine. It runs very smooth and fast. The 23.5 inch monitor is very thin and beautiful! I would highly recommend this PC. Also, the computer was not preloaded with a ton of junk like you see these days. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockcrawler1086
Springhill, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for the Money!
2/9/2012

Customer review by MrAllan

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by MrAllan
by MrAllan

I have owned a lot of computers over the years. Usually buy one with the current best specifications. Have even ordered "custom built" online. I discovered this one at Walmart.com, and compared it to all the others they offered. I also did a thorough cross comparison online for other computers and package deals in the same class. Though it was a great deal for the money, so bought one. I set it up out of the box. Have owned it now for a month, and use it daily. I have installed some high end programs. Must say, this is the best computer I ever owned! Very stable, works like lightning, very quiet, energy efficient, and better than I ever expected. It comes loaded with ram, and incredible storage capacity (more than anyone would need by today's standards). I did actually have to call ZT customer support with a bios set-up question. It was the best cutomer service I got from any place ever. Very quick response time, not a million prompts, got someone live right away, and had someone knowledgable to help with question. Was on and off the phone in under 10 minutes. Can't say enough good things. 5 stars indeed!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAllan
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine for the money
2/6/2012

Customer review by BigDanNY

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by BigDanNY
by BigDanNY

When I ordered this computer I had been looking at a similar ZT Affinity computer that had an i7 processor, everything else was the same. As luck would have it, that system was sold out on the day I ordered. I saved $150 and still have a great machine! Only if you work with lots of photo or video editing would I worry about getting a better processor. First off, the system was very well packed. The tower, monitor, keyboard, and mouse all came in their own boxes inside of one big box. Everything was packed and cushioned really well. First boot was really fast and there is no junkware at all on this machine. I'd planned to spend an hour or so uninstalling junk; The only program I had to remove was Norton. I've had this machine a month now and it's been great. Two weeks ago, I added a second monitor via VGA. It works great! The monitor that came with the bundle is hooked up via DVI and the second monitor is hooked up via VGA. You'll hear no complaints about this system from me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDanNY
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightning fast
2/12/2012

Customer review by powerbuyer80

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by powerbuyer80
by powerbuyer80

Screen is actually bigger than I was expecting.Playing sky rim on high settings is absolutely gorgeous! The included wireless keyboard/mouse is a nice touch as well.The motherboard definitely looks to be of the premium kind.Insane 2tb teradrive w/6 usb 2.0 plus (2) Usb 3.0 ports.Any other system like this would be priced well over the 1k mark.This computer is a steal at this price,highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powerbuyer80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an excellent computer!
3/3/2012

Customer review by MasDrago

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by MasDrago
by MasDrago

I recently purchased the ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC because it contains everything that I require in a computer. I thought I was taking a huge risk when purchasing this PC because I had never heard of ZT Systems before and the price sounded too good to be true... I WAS WRONG. This computer is not only a great value, but it is also very high end in performance. Just today, I took a Windows Experience Index assessment for my computer and got these results: 7.3 - Processor AMD A8-3850 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics (4 Core, 2900 MHz Max) 7.4 - Memory RAM 16.0 GB (4 X 4.0GB DIMMs, ??? Speed) 5.9 - Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6550D (512MB Dedicated, 8GB Total) 6.6 - Gaming Graphics 8186 MB Total Available Graphics Memory 5.9 - Primary Hard Disc 1863GB (2.0TB 5400 RPM Hard disc) The assessment is based on a rating system between 1.0 and 7.9 as of March 2012. Pros: 1. The processor and memory are top of the line according my computer experience and the assessment above. 2. The package includes a Hannspree 23" LCD Widescreen Monitor with integrated speakers and a Logitech Wireless Combo MK260 wireless keyboard and mouse. This is my first encounter with Hannspree but my monitor seems fine and I can't find any complaints about their products. Logitech is reputable and their products always work good. 3. The motherboard is a MSI Military Class II and the hard disc is a Seagate. Both of which are reputable companies. Personally, I think Seagate is the best HDD company out there. 4. The computer is quiet; when I first turned it on, I thought it was defective because it was so quiet. 5. The PC and monitor are both lightweight. Cons: 1. Integrated speakers in the monitor are low quality and for some reason unknown to me are situated on the back of the monitor instead of in front or on the sides. The sound can be heard but it is traveling away from you, which I honestly think is stupid. For those that want good sound quality, I'd recommend you buy a separate speaker system. 2. This computer doesn't come with a Windows 7 Recovery Disc nor does it have a built in Recovery system. It does however come with a Windows 7 Home Premium Installation Disc which can either reinstall or wipe the drive and install Windows 7 Home Premium, but it is outdated and after installation you will need to do a lot of Windows Update updates (took about 4 hours) including Service Pack 1 installation. The disc was tested and worked fine for me. The computer had little problems and the installation was fast (15 minutes). 3. The HDD (5400 RPM) could have been faster (7200 RPM is ideal) but it is still good as is. The same goes for the GPU (Graphics); it could have been better. 4. This might not necessarily be a con but there is no added software on the computer. It just has the Windows 7 Home Premium OS w/ Office and a Norton security trial version. Note: There is NO photo editing (besides Paint) or 3D rendering software included. ----- I give it 5 stars because the monitor is large and really is great, the speakers can be easily and cheaply replaced, the installation disc worked despite it being a pain, and there is limited software so there is no clutter on the hard disc. I STRONGLY recommend the ZT Affinity 7166Ma Desktop PC or at least another ZT Affinity to all computer users.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasDrago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing deal
2/3/2012

Customer review by chefphillips

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by chefphillips
by chefphillips

Great specs for the money. You can't beat a deal like this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefphillips
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome computer for the price!!!!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Speedster321

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Speedster321
by Speedster321

I have built plenty of computers, and honestly feel this is a beast of a machine. I have had it for 2 weeks now and have had no issues. It is fast, it runs SWTOR very fast even though it does have an integrated video card. I would recommend this system to anyone. I am running two windows with only the integrated card. The only thing it needs is a monitor that has HDMI. The monitor is really nice, but it doesnt have HDMI. Other than that, this is a great computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedster321
Ft Dix, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer super quick and tons of memory
3/3/2012

Customer review by finalfantasynut

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by finalfantasynut
by finalfantasynut

This computer is awesome. super quick startup. NO BLOATWARE like on most computers. Pros: no bloatware, exactly as described, 16 gig RAM, 2 terrabyte hard drive, 23" monitor OLED screen super sharp, wireless mouse and keyboard both works really well i wish i had the wireless keyboard long time ago. it works really great. Cons: Fan noise. this is apparent. its moderate level of noise ALL THE TIME. i wasn't expecting this and thats the reason i put good rating on "meeting expectations". it doesn't bother me too much though but worth noting. this is only con i can think of. Highly recommend. great package

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finalfantasynut
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value
2/26/2012

Customer review by techguy1964

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by techguy1964
by techguy1964

Only had this for less than a month. Had video driver issue right away, but was solved quickly and easily by updating driver. Tech support was very responsive, called me back in less than 1 day after sending an email. You seem to get alot for your money when compared to other computers, just compare the specs for yourself. Add a good pair speakers with a subwoofer and you'll be set. I would recommend this computer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguy1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the price!
2/27/2012

Customer review by AgentKP8

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by AgentKP8
by AgentKP8

Just picked this bad boy up today. (02/27/2012) Had it for just a few hours, and already love it. Screen is huge, bright, and beautiful. Everything is pull it out, plug it in, and set it up.. It comes with 4 discs, and a few info books/manuals. Zero problems so far. Wireless keyboard and mouse is a great touch. Runs quietly. At start-up it beeps 4-5 times, don't worry, it's normal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgentKP8
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer, best value for the money.
3/20/2012

Customer review by hoosierhog

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by hoosierhog
by hoosierhog

This computer is great. It has a quad core A8 AMD processor, 16 GB memory and a 2 TB hard drive. I could not find anything close for the price I paid. If you are a Itel fan they have the i7 in pretty much the same configuration. It has the mil-spec mother board and quality components. What ZT has done is put together a tower with great components and loaded it with memory, a huge hard drive, and a super fast processor. They then package it with a logitech wireless keyboard and mouse, a Hannspree monitor for a great system. If you want the monitor, keyboard, mouse and tower to have the same matching logo (HP, dell etc...) you may not want this system. If you want the best performance at the best price, this is the way to go. By the way, lifetime tech support for free. The only draw back would be the sound from the monitor. It is not very loud. I use a set of powered JBL speaker instead of the moniter speakers so it is not an issue for me. I highly recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoosierhog
Wabash County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific except for the speakers
4/10/2012

Customer review by Sewwhatsup

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Sewwhatsup
by Sewwhatsup

Like others have mentioned, the speakers are less than stellar. Sounds tinny and as if you were in a tunnel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewwhatsup
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Issue with LAN Card
4/1/2012

Customer review by Kemcho

2.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Kemcho
by Kemcho

I got my desktop from Walmart and it was up and running in 15 minutes. It work as expected, for first 15 days. After that, it started giving me problem. Internet was getting disconnected every 5 minutes from LAN. I called support number and they helped me by uninstalling driver and making few modifications in BIOS. I was back to square one next day. Again called them and this time, lady told me that 15 day old computer had old LAN driver from RealTek. And she asked me to insert drivers and utility DVD to uninstall and reinstall driver spending 30 minutes. But no luck. Called support third time and my case now, has been transferred to another division. They called me while I was travelling but still I am not having solution. SO think before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemcho
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Mistake!
3/29/2012

Customer review by OKBYMETOO

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by OKBYMETOO
by OKBYMETOO

Buyer beware! I was impressed by what this machine offered compared to HP. So I purchased it. Big mistake! Out of the box I had issues. It would not turn on and so I called the 24/7 help line. I was informed that it was the weekend and someone could call me back on Monday. Maybe I don't understand what 24/7 means. Needless to say I packed it up and took it back. I got an HP Pavillion P7-1003wb. I love it! Fast and great customer service. It will be HP for me from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKBYMETOO
mocksville nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
3/28/2012

Customer review by jc201268

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by jc201268
by jc201268

I was not disappointed in this computer. I can run just about everything on high that I would want to and it's super quick. Everything was packed in the box really nicely and went together quickly. Really love the 23" led compared to my old 17". The power supply and video card were smaller than what I originally wanted but they perform flawlessly and I have no complaints about them. Extremely happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a good budget computer with some power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc201268
Sullivan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best computers I ever purchased in my life!
4/5/2012

Customer review by Ricky76

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Ricky76
by Ricky76

Even though I was very nervous to purchase this machine as I was not familiar with the brand, but it turned out to be one of the best computers I ever purchased in my life. Great configuration and value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricky76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/14/2012

Customer review by targeter

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by targeter
by targeter

While I never heard of this brand it turns out to be an outstanding performer, especially at the price. The setup was almost automatic and the speed is something to behold. I would recommend ZT to anyone looking for a fast computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
targeter
St George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by Shag51

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Shag51
by Shag51

Had to update drivers from ZT website which is no biggie. (Had some thin black lines appearing across monitor which disappeared after new drivers installed.) Great deal and experience with the store pickup feature. In and out of Walmart in about 5 min. with my printed pick-up email!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shag51
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Computer for the money with exceptions.
3/17/2012

Customer review by TheBigR

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by TheBigR
by TheBigR

I've owned this product for a week now and I am overall pleased with a few excecptions. The pc is fast, quiet, and efficient. It comes with a Hanspree 23 inch monitor with a good picture but the built-in speakers are very weak(barely above a whisper) and forced me to add extra speakers. The 19 to 1 card reader was misleading as it doesn't even handle XD cards, which is my card of choice. When I called for tech support, a man with foreign accent picked up in a very unprofessional way and had to have someone call me back. They did call back within the hour to answer my questions.The system came professionally packaged all in one carton and was very easy to put together and get going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigR
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the money
3/8/2012

Customer review by BillZT

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by BillZT
by BillZT

So for I haven't had very many problems with my New system. Mostly it's a matter of getting used to a slightly different setup. The Setup instruction say the batteries will last 24 months in the mouse and keyboard. I don't think they meant the batteries they sent with the system. The batteries in my mouse are already trying to quit. But other than that the system is very, very fast and though I don't play a lot of games on it, I believe it could handle them just fine. The only other thing I thought was a little odd, though not really a problem is the USB ports on the front of the case are upside down to what I'm used to. Just minor stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillZT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews