Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/14/2012

Customer review by homeowner1234

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by homeowner1234
by homeowner1234

This product eases my fears that a local alarm may not be heard and a major conflagration could break ou before my family could respond to the emergency. The ability to trip all the alarms by a "smoke" occurence or manually through a "test" procedure fills a gap in emergency readiness.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeowner1234
Hatboro, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good smoke detector
11/5/2013

Customer review by Gardentractor

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Gardentractor
by Gardentractor

Good wireless

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardentractor
Imperial, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smoke alarm...lousy Walmart shipping.
12/23/2013

Customer review by Smokealarmuser

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Smokealarmuser
by Smokealarmuser

This smoke alarm is tops and I purchased three. However, they arrived more than a week later than promised. I won't buy Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokealarmuser
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to install and set up and works all house.
10/27/2012

Customer review by greendoc

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by greendoc
by greendoc

Setup simple, Alarm works (sounds) in whole house including detatched work shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greendoc
northeast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2012

Customer review by KCJon

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by KCJon
by KCJon

The product description wasn't quite clear, so I took a gamble and lost. The box is described as "3 pc," I know the manufacturer sells a three-detector box, and I needed a few detectors. At the listed price, it would have been a great Walmart deal for three detectors. But the three pieces must include two batteries. The product seemed to be fine. But, on this item, you're only getting one detector per carton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCJon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfectly satisfied with my purchase.
11/10/2013

Customer review by NonsmokinJoe

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by NonsmokinJoe
by NonsmokinJoe

A relatively new product in smoke alarms....I was looking for smoke alarms which would all alarm if only a single one activated, but at the same time, didn't require interconnected wiring. These Kidde alarms fit the bill perfectly. If any single one in the multi-alarm installation alarms, the remainder of the alarms also alarm. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonsmokinJoe
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great
6/1/2014

Customer review by cable1

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by cable1
by cable1

They all worked just fine wireless good 6 hooked together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cable1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review
5/20/2015

Customer review by frank

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by frank
by frank

perfect the best on the market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kidde Wireless Smoke Alarm
1/21/2014

Customer review by thumpbaby

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by thumpbaby
by thumpbaby

Has everything I want in a alarm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumpbaby
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I wanted, but nobody seems to make that
12/8/2014

Customer review by NorthtoAlaska

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by NorthtoAlaska
by NorthtoAlaska

Actually, I was looking for wireless linked, battery powered, dual sensor alarms. Seems nobody has gotten around to offering such a thing. If Kidde would even offer compatible alarms with optical sensors to interact with these, it would be nice. In the meantime, this will have to do. They haven't alarmed yet, and I hope they never do, but if they sense a fire, in that case I hope they do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthtoAlaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes