Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/14/2012

Customer review by homeowner1234

5.0 stars by homeowner1234

This product eases my fears that a local alarm may not be heard and a major conflagration could break ou before my family could respond to the emergency. The ability to trip all the alarms by a "smoke" occurence or manually through a "test" procedure fills a gap in emergency readiness.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
homeowner1234
Hatboro, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good smoke detector
11/5/2013

Customer review by Gardentractor

5.0 stars by Gardentractor

Good wireless

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gardentractor
Imperial, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smoke alarm...lousy Walmart shipping.
12/23/2013

Customer review by Smokealarmuser

5.0 stars by Smokealarmuser

This smoke alarm is tops and I purchased three. However, they arrived more than a week later than promised. I won't buy Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smokealarmuser
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to install and set up and works all house.
10/27/2012

Customer review by greendoc

1.0 stars by greendoc

Setup simple, Alarm works (sounds) in whole house including detatched work shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greendoc
northeast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2012

Customer review by KCJon

2.0 stars by KCJon

The product description wasn't quite clear, so I took a gamble and lost. The box is described as "3 pc," I know the manufacturer sells a three-detector box, and I needed a few detectors. At the listed price, it would have been a great Walmart deal for three detectors. But the three pieces must include two batteries. The product seemed to be fine. But, on this item, you're only getting one detector per carton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KCJon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfectly satisfied with my purchase.
11/10/2013

Customer review by NonsmokinJoe

5.0 stars by NonsmokinJoe

A relatively new product in smoke alarms....I was looking for smoke alarms which would all alarm if only a single one activated, but at the same time, didn't require interconnected wiring. These Kidde alarms fit the bill perfectly. If any single one in the multi-alarm installation alarms, the remainder of the alarms also alarm. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NonsmokinJoe
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great
6/1/2014

Customer review by cable1

5.0 stars by cable1

They all worked just fine wireless good 6 hooked together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cable1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review
5/20/2015

Customer review by frank

5.0 stars by frank

perfect the best on the market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kidde Wireless Smoke Alarm
1/21/2014

Customer review by thumpbaby

4.0 stars by thumpbaby

Has everything I want in a alarm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thumpbaby
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I wanted, but nobody seems to make that
12/8/2014

Customer review by NorthtoAlaska

4.0 stars by NorthtoAlaska

Actually, I was looking for wireless linked, battery powered, dual sensor alarms. Seems nobody has gotten around to offering such a thing. If Kidde would even offer compatible alarms with optical sensors to interact with these, it would be nice. In the meantime, this will have to do. They haven't alarmed yet, and I hope they never do, but if they sense a fire, in that case I hope they do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NorthtoAlaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes