Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lightweight - cuts through wood like a woodchuck.
4/22/2012

Customer review by CaptainN

5.0 stars by CaptainN

I bought another brand electric saw and chain oil leaked out almost as fast as I could add it. Got rid of it and bought this baby. Filled the chain oil tank and let it set for a week before using it. No oil leaked. Used it to trim limbs up to 4 inches off a couple of trees and was really impressed with the ease of use and speed of cut. Sat it on a sheet of paper and still no oil leak. This one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainN
Minden LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ALMOST as good as advertised.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Squidgetguy

4.0 stars by Squidgetguy

I would have given this electric chain saw a 5-star rating except for one thing. It advertises a "Tool-less tensioning with quick adjust knob". Yes, it is tool-less, but their description makes it seem like it adjusts solely with the quick adjust knob. I found that it takes more than that. The knob locks the blade in position, once you have manually pulled out on the blade to put tension on the chain. If there is an easier way to do it, I didn't see it in the manual. I had the blade jump off the bar twice before I got the tension set correctly. I read other reviews stating that the chain jumped off the bar, so I suppose others have the same experience with it as I have. For the positive, this saw cuts great, is well balanced, and automatically dispenses the chain oil. The oil reservoir window lets you see how much oil is left and when to refill it. I am using it to cut down a boxwood hedge with trunks up to 3" in diameter and it cuts through them fast and clean. I don't expect to do a lot of heavy cutting, so this saw should last me a long time to come. Another feature that led me to buy this saw was the 4 year guarantee, the longest I've seen on a saw in this low price range.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Squidgetguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/2/2012

Customer review by jayquin

5.0 stars by jayquin

great product. Be careful when you clean not to lose the C-ring that holds the gear down.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayquin
North Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This is a great chain saw!
12/6/2013

Customer review by genetuck

5.0 stars by genetuck

At least that's my opinion after my first use of it. I attacked a big Willow tree that was shading some more desirable trees and shrubs. I took off more than half of the limbs and cut them into 4 to 5 foot pieces, which I will burn after the wood dries out. The saw seemed to be as powerful as my gasoline powered chain saw. it really cut through the wood fast. Of course Willows are softwood. I only need a chain saw once a year or so, and I found that I had to spend a lot of time cleaning the carb of the gas saw and then pulling the start cord many times after it sat up unused for many months. It was a chore I dreaded. Now I figure that the electric saw will require almost no maintenance, except for sharpening the blade occasionally. Luckily I have some good extension cords that will handle the nine amps the saw draws. I planted about 70 trees after I bought a house in 2003 and they have grown so much that there is a lot of pruning to do, and a few trees will be removed entirely, so I will be using this saw more than I was using the gasoline powered saw.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
genetuck
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toolless Tensioning is misleading
9/30/2013

Customer review by Mordon

4.0 stars by Mordon

The review given on 10/14/12 by Squidgetguy of Central Florida was the most accurate and best review. The tensioning advertized is very misleading or may be even false advertized by Greenworks. Fisrt of all, it needs a screw driver for tool as a minimum and this is Not "toolless" as advertized. Secondly, the instruction manual on tensioning is so bad which took me awhile to figure that out. The diagram pointing to the Tensioning Knob was wrong because it is a blade cover knob. Beside the tensioning knob is really a Screw Nut at the front side next to the blade. There is not diagram showing or pointing to it. This is very poor on whoever at Greenworks writing this manual. With the exception of struggling with the manual on tensioning, I have to say that this is still a pretty good product I would have given this a Five stars if not for the manual problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mordon
Atherton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for small jobs
3/28/2014

Customer review by Moneyispower

5.0 stars by Moneyispower

The saw works great. Easy to adjust chain, No gasoline to deal with or awful exhaust fumes, and low noise level. I will never go back to a gasoline powered saw again. I was able to cut down an 10 inch round oak with no trouble. More then enough for the average home owner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moneyispower
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SAW!
9/22/2013

Customer review by CarlWY

5.0 stars by CarlWY

Ordered and received this saw in early October 2012, 55-bucks. I have used it twice since then for small tree trimming & firewood. Love the aspect of no gas/oil storage or mixing. I was more concerned about bar-oil leaking, but I have seen NONE OF THAT. Storing this little Mighty-Mike in the original box, with oil, I'm getting no leaks. The chain saw works great. Zips through small limbs without effort, lightweight, balanced, easy to use. Great back-up when you need firewood and you want it cut QUIETLY... Would buy again, and do recommend... Good product for the price... Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarlWY
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Chainsaw
2/16/2014

Customer review by sparkplug502

5.0 stars by sparkplug502

I have only used this saw one time. The saw cut great. The oil needs refilling often. I think it's a great saw for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sparkplug502
Elkmont, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice for light work
1/26/2015

Customer review by rickbaypoint

5.0 stars by rickbaypoint

Bought it for lite use around house. Great for that purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rickbaypoint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes