Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for small areas
5/7/2012

Customer review by edwardsissorhands

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by edwardsissorhands
by edwardsissorhands

Just purchased on line was at store in 3 days, Price was good compared to other electric tillers, Used in my raised bed garden once so far, seemed to work okay, just make sure you keep the wheels on, if you dont the tiller will go too deep and trip the tiller breaker shutoff, was doing this for a while....Amost ready to take back..... then put wheel set back on adjusted depth, no more tripping...Doahhh..... Would suggest this only be used in prepared beds, not sure how it would do in rocky or new beds. Eectric is great for starting and stopping to remove rocks in the way, also no fumes.. Great in tight areas, cut right thru mint roots. Probably would do the same on the cord if not careful......Just use common sense.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwardsissorhands
Springbrook, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Greenworks 8 amp 10" Electric Cultivator
4/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The cultivator can be used at 6" as well as 10", which makes it very useable for small areas and between rows.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
It doesn't dig in
7/12/2013

Customer review by DissapointedGardener

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by DissapointedGardener
by DissapointedGardener

This is pretty easy to assemble. Doesn't have much power. When I used it in my small backyard garden it got hot and shut off; my garden is only 10 x 25' -- weeds would ravel around the tines and you have to stop and unravel often. I am a single female and mixing gas and oil didn't appeal to me so I went electric. I guess in hindsight, I should have gone gas powered.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissapointedGardener
Cedar Rapids Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for garden
2/27/2014

Customer review by jglo0

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by jglo0
by jglo0

I was more than satisfied with the power this put out. You do have to push it, it doesn't move by itself, but it did a fantastic job on breaking up hard ground.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jglo0
Brackettville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tiller
4/13/2014

Customer review by cherylsangels

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by cherylsangels
by cherylsangels

This is an amazing tiller, works wonderful for an electric models super easy to put together and run. Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylsangels
Matawan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, it's great for my project.
3/27/2014

Customer review by DemonDigger

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by DemonDigger
by DemonDigger

Assembly instructions are a little confusing at first, but easy to understand. the depth instructions are backwards. Easy to operate and works good in gravel sandy soil which is what I'm prepping for a lawn and garden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemonDigger
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a terrible product. I piece of junk.
3/26/2014

Customer review by azk1965

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by azk1965
by azk1965

It is a terrible product. I piece of junk. I have to return it as soon as possible. It does not do anything worthwhile. It barely scrapes the surface of the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azk1965
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.