Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to assemble small capacity chipper/shredder
11/17/2012

Customer review by NoWittyMoniker

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by NoWittyMoniker
by NoWittyMoniker

Assembly was simple. Subsequent to assembly I ran it for about 15 minutes to shred a pile of "branches". It didn't break! It is quiet enough that hearing protection is not necessary. The blades are small and to get the branch into the blades sometimes requires manipulation that is not intuitive. The blades are reversible and it comes with a spare set. It clearly states that it is designed for dry material & it has a set a anti-reversion fingers in the inlet that will strip off most of the dry leaves. Consequently it will not process leaves with the branches. Overall it is excellent for the homeowner who doesn't need the power or wish to deal with a gas engine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoWittyMoniker
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by delgil

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by delgil
by delgil

Machine performs as good as can be expected considering the price. As far as chipping branches up to once 1 1/2 inches it works fine. It struggles with thicker branches and does a poor job as a shredder. Also you can only do one branch at a time which can be a lot of work if you have piles to shred. If you expect the do the chipping quickly and more than one branch at a time you may want to consider a machine in the $500 to $800 range, but if you only have a few branches to do at a time I do recommend this machine. The blades do the job but the housing is of low quality. I purchased the machine to get rid of a few piles of small branches I had piled up for the last three years and it took me a day and a half to finish the job (stop and go work). If you put twigs through it the machine clogs, then you have to open it to unclog it. After the second time of having to unclog it, the screw that secures the blade casing got stuck. Now I'm not able to open it. If you only have a few branches to chip and don't expect much shredding this machine will work for you. The quality of the product could be improved.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delgil
Pahrump, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work for what we needed
11/10/2012

Customer review by Jimmak

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Jimmak
by Jimmak

We bought it specifically to mulch our bougainvillea stems. The opening is too small and the door flaps too stiff. It did not work for this at all. The branches would just fold over rather than pass through the flaps. It went back to Walmart after about 15 minutes of trying to make it work. No hassle which was appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmak
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by 621home

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by 621home
by 621home

does exactly the job we bought it for. just make sure that all the matirial you use is dry. we chipp[ed up all the branches we had. i also cut all the scrap wood and plywood onto 1-1/2 inch pieces and chipped them also. we could not burn the wood due to a burn ban, but it worked so well with the wood that we will no longer be burning anything that can be chipped. great product good price. would buy again if needed

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
621home
haughton, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product-seller
8/8/2013

Customer review by sagrevsol

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by sagrevsol
by sagrevsol

work well,highly recomment to everybody ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagrevsol
denville,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far so good.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Wynnb

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Wynnb
by Wynnb

I have only used it once, so I know nothing of its long-term reliability. So far, it does what it promised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wynnb
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rated average
6/11/2013

Customer review by treebuster

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by treebuster
by treebuster

the Greenworks Chipper arrived damaged. I tried contact the company with the number given in the enclosed booklet. But it was not a number for Greenworks. I was a marketing company . I had to return it to Walmart unused because I could not get into contact with the company. The machine itself looked look well built unfortunately a piece of the leg had broke. It would have left the unit wobbly with one side broke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treebuster
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chipper
11/20/2014

Customer review by quarterleecher

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by quarterleecher
by quarterleecher

Good chipper and certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quarterleecher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2013

Customer review by rabble204

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by rabble204
by rabble204

For a small yard it is the perfect shreader. It is everything I expected to be, I like the basket underneath it is easy to dump into my composter. I would reccomend it to any one with a small yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabble204
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good light duty chipper
11/26/2014

Customer review by holeshot58

4.0 stars 11/26/2014 by holeshot58
by holeshot58

Decent value for the money. Anything over 1" needs to be fed slowly, but I was surprised how many branches would fit in the catch bag before it needed emptying. Clearing a jamb is no bid deal, but the power switch seems a bit fragile. We have pecan trees, so I'm saving pecan shavings for my brisket smoker and bbq grill! The rest will go in the goat pen or mulch pile. Beat burning what we can't use for firewood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holeshot58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I found several items missing
10/10/2014

Customer review by Wooray

3.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Wooray
by Wooray

When I laid out items associated with the product, I found several items missing such that I could not assemble the product to determine it functionality. I was able to contact the company and was assured that the missing part would be sent out to me right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wooray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.