Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent edger for a small yard
9/20/2015

Customer review by Jack257

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Jack257
by Jack257

After I moved into my house first I purchased the 18" corded electric lawn mower from Greensworks. I had a very good experience with the brand and a few weeks later I decided to purchase this corded edger. It takes about 30 minutes to cut the grass in my backyard and in front of the house and about 20 minutes to use the edger. I use a 100 ft extension cord with the correct amps. Since the lawn mower has higher amps I just use the same cord. I had it delevered to the store. There was not much assembly required. I love to use it. It's clean, pretty quiet, my neighbours love these features too. There is not much maintenace. I bought extra string which is going to be enough for the next ten years. I realized how little it uses. I love this edger and also the matching lawn mower. I have no problem at all using them with a 100 ft extension cord, I have a good system. Also read my review for the 18" lawn mower.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack257
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than any other trimmer I tried
6/26/2012

Customer review by zazzim

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by zazzim
by zazzim

I have ordered other brands of trimmers and returned them all, mostly because of the frustration of the feeding mechanism of the nylon line. This one has an automatic feed that actually works! The price is phenomenal compared to what I paid for other ones and hated them. Believe, I tried the big name brands and was disgusted with all of them. This one is exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zazzim
Zelienople, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
trimmin weeds in no time!
5/14/2015

Customer review by isabella5512

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by isabella5512
by isabella5512

i had this out of the box and weed eating within minutes. so easy and does exactly what its supposed to . its pretty light too, im a very petite female and this was easy to hold and maneuver but still did its job even on thick grass, and has easy self feed...instead of banging on the ground you just press the trigger once or twice and it instantly feeds it. love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabella5512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money.
4/14/2012

Customer review by StupidXYZ

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by StupidXYZ
by StupidXYZ

I am very happy with my new trimmer and was pleased with all the features. Didn't expect much from such an inexpensive item. I have already recommended to a neighbor and would do so to anyone else in the market. I really love that is is so lightweight yet does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StupidXYZ
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor design
6/13/2016

Customer review by Callie

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Callie
by Callie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically, the trimmer is okay. However, in order to replace the spool, one must push in the tabs on the side of the spool retainer. I am 80 and female, and as such my hands are not large enough to span the spool nor do I have the strength in my hands to release the spool for replacement. The spools require frequent replacement as they hold so little string. Because of this problem, the trimmer is of no use to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic weeder....
5/31/2012

Customer review by asianzapper

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by asianzapper
by asianzapper

This is hands down the best trimmer I have ever owned. I've had them all gas, electric, and battery. Great value and has all the power you will need. The dual string makes quick work of all your trimming needs....buy it

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asianzapper
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great design and really powerful.
8/20/2016

Customer review by henry mondragon

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by henry mondragon
by henry mondragon

really a very good price for this device.

henry mondragon
Terrific durability and performance for the price
8/22/2012

Customer review by Appeased

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Appeased
by Appeased

Easy set up and use...basic operations. Took longer to do this review!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appeased
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great power , but automatic feed is defective.
4/4/2012

Customer review by huberoy123

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by huberoy123
by huberoy123

This item has impressive power for the price. However, the automatic line feed doesn't work on mines. I had to keep interrupting my trimming to take the cap off the string compartment, and advance the line. Purchased it last night and returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huberoy123
Harington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Greenworks 4.9 amp 13" string trimmer/edger,Green
5/12/2016

Customer review by Captvidio

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Captvidio
by Captvidio

Powerful motor cuts through thick grass.String feed works good I wanted a single string feed ,this one has a 2 feed.Priced right with a 4 year warranty . Light weight good for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captvidio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green works trimmer/ edger
5/12/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Russ
by Russ

works great,for my small yard,easy to setup worked it out right after I got it,real happy with it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for anyone wanting to go green.
5/19/2012

Customer review by LoveGoingGreen

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by LoveGoingGreen
by LoveGoingGreen

Great for anyone wanting to go green. Long extention cord is recommended and will do anything a gas powered one will do. Has 2 nylon twine spools which is great, you can always have one ready when you run out of nylon twine on one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGoingGreen
Trinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2nd one in two years
4/22/2015

Customer review by Broncodevil

2.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Broncodevil
by Broncodevil

This trimmer is economical and relatively hassle free - EXCEPT . For the second time in two years the black plastic part that holds the trimmer wire inside has broken. It obviously wears down from friction from use, but it shouldn't. The plastic is thin. Very frustrating I cant find a replacement piece on line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Broncodevil
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
4/11/2016

Customer review by Deayne

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Deayne
by Deayne

works great..great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/1/2015

Customer review by Thelen

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Thelen
by Thelen

Amazingly powerful, works well, assembles easily. It arrived exactly when it was supposed to, very fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thelen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price
8/12/2012

Customer review by Sobhrag

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Sobhrag
by Sobhrag

Good value, no frills little trimmer. Does the job just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sobhrag
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible
3/10/2016

Customer review by Simone

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Simone
by Simone

Broken in first use

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
8/15/2015

Customer review by RD555

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by RD555
by RD555

I have used it only twice so far. We have a very small back yard and it does meet the need.

RD555
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male