Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent product, great value
4/27/2012

Customer review by VT333

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by VT333
by VT333

I tried several reel mowers and am comparing this one to other products of this type, not to electric/gas mowers. It is true that you have to have a perfect lawn to use a reel mower. It will be jammed if you have sticks and branches on the ground and it will take 5-10 seconds to get them out each time. This is true of any reel mower. This one is much better than others I have tried. First, it's wider. Second, you can adjust height for cutting grass. As far as cutting power - I'd say about the same as other reel mowers. This one, being wider, does the job faster, so I've noticed that 3 out of 4 times I use the reel mower on my .82 acres lot. I do have to use my gas mower sometimes though as reel mower doesn't cut taller grass stems, any of them, so occasionally you have to take out the noisy mower to bring it back to perfect shape.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VT333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5blade 18in mower
4/24/2012

Customer review by NYnc

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NYnc
by NYnc

I bought the 18" reel mower online, it is great so far, took about 20minutes to assemble, directions were clear, and it's so great to not have to worry about gas. It's pretty cool, neighbors have come out everytime I use it to ask me about it. I love just being able to roll it out of the garage. It has trouble getting any grass or weeds over a certain height, it just goes right over them, so I think I'll still have to get a trimmer or something, but overall this is a good deal and worth it. Oh yeah, and it's a good work out!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYnc
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Save your money
5/12/2012

Customer review by MLChops

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by MLChops
by MLChops

I've used this three times. The first time, the taller grasses had to be cut by hand after using the mower. The second time, the bag ripped--it's very cheap fabric. The third time, one of the rear wheels fell off. The handle twists with the slightest bit of pressure, because it's not sturdy enough for normal use. I have a smallish yard and thought this would be perfect, but it is a disastrous disappointment. Seriously, don't waste your time/money with this product. Thank goodness for the little 4th-grade boy who came by asking if he could mow my yard for $10.00

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLChops
Texas Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice for small yards with no weeds
5/26/2012

Customer review by HippyKind

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by HippyKind
by HippyKind

My fiance actually doesn't think this mower cuts very well, but I think if we didn't let our grass get so long it would work great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippyKind
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for small yard
3/17/2013

Customer review by slim7107

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by slim7107
by slim7107

Is a lot easier to push then regular mowers, but does not like going through tall grass. Great if you have a smaller yard and keep up with cutting the grass.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slim7107
North Port, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK as a back-up mower
5/14/2012

Customer review by JudyInDisguise

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JudyInDisguise
by JudyInDisguise

Three years ago I spent a ton on a mower that should still be running. Needless to say--it has stopped. I don't have the funds for repairs at this point so I got this as a back-up mower. It binds up if the grass is just a little long so I have solved that by cutting the grass twice a week. The grass in my backyard grows very fast so I have had a difficult time with the blade becoming jammed on the left side. All in all, it is an "ok" mower for my intended purpose. I wouldn't want it as the main mower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyInDisguise
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
6/2/2014

Customer review by riderthird

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by riderthird
by riderthird

l am so happy to report that when l got this greenworks 20" reel mower, l was so delighted to see that the wheels were sturdy and very durable. l don't see how this product can fail me. lt is so well-constructed, it will out-last me, l am very sure. And l enjoy using this product very much--Thank you, greenworks developer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riderthird
homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORKS GREAT
5/7/2012

Customer review by PLUSHBOTTOM

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by PLUSHBOTTOM
by PLUSHBOTTOM

Good mower for a small job. I have a condo and a very small yard it works great for that purpose. Cuts smooth and even

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLUSHBOTTOM
LOUISVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy and quick
6/10/2014

Customer review by betikut

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by betikut
by betikut

Easy to handle for this 80 yr old. The 20 inch takes less time to finish my lawn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betikut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Mower
6/4/2014

Customer review by Prayingforrain

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Prayingforrain
by Prayingforrain

At first disappointed after taking it out of the box. Right small wheel was crooked perhaps 20 degrees out of alignment. Instead of returning it I repaired it. It took five tools and 20 minutes to get the wheel off an 5 minutes to pound the bent bracket into alignment. It is lightweight, balanced, blades perfectly aligned. One of best $100 investments I have made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prayingforrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by purpleperks

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by purpleperks
by purpleperks

It works well on regular grass. Don't do so well in high grass.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleperks
Ullin IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by lovethecircles

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by lovethecircles
by lovethecircles

I didn't take into consideration the other reviews and went ahead and purchased.....Also had to return it. :( It will not cut down weeds just goes right over top. If you have a small yard where you have great weed control it would probably be great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethecircles
Maryville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Spoticai

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Spoticai
by Spoticai

The whole reason we purchased this mower is because we own a gas mower but it refuses to start consistantly, and when it does it has usually taken a while. We figured that this does not need to be filled with gas, does not need to be started, and should always be available to use to mow our small lawn. That being said, I think that if you have a lawn that grows really thick and tall then you may not want to use this mower until it is shorter. The grass tends to get wrapped around the axel and the attatchment meant to catch the clippings fills fast. After so long you also have to clear the grass out from between the blades and if you don't it misses a lot and you have to go over it again. It also seems to get stopped by the smallest of twigs and since the blades are turned by the wheels, if a twig stops the blades, the wheels stop as well and it won't move forward until you remove it. The smallest twig that I had stop this mower was about the thickness of between 18 gauge and 16 gauge metal wire. I would only recomend this mower if you have a small lawn and you keep it relatively short and free of any depris.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoticai
Appleton, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Easy for single woman
7/4/2014

Customer review by Pushmower

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Pushmower
by Pushmower

Works great

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pushmower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small areas
7/22/2013

Customer review by BudgetShoppee

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BudgetShoppee
by BudgetShoppee

I wish it would cut grass shorter then the lowest setting allows it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetShoppee
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by 4abdc

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by 4abdc
by 4abdc

doesn't work well with yards with weeds, good product other than that

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4abdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20" GreenWorks Reel Mower
8/10/2015

Customer review by Kingtxag

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Kingtxag
by Kingtxag

I own a golf driving range and i bought the mower to mow the tee box or hitting area. I am 44 white male and need to exercise. My tee box is called Bermuda Tiff Way grass. My tee box and golf balls are basically my product to customers. So i need to have new golf balls and nice or beautifully cut grass. This mower does just that. It is a beautiful cut. I am putting this mower to work about 2 hours a day, 4 days a week. I got exactly what i paid for my mower was $104 and my only complaint is i wish it mowed just a little shorter but i knew this when i bought it. It is a wonderful mower and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingtxag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a push mower
6/8/2015

Customer review by Laxmen

3.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Laxmen
by Laxmen

it worked as well as I thought it would. It does not cut weeds well. It rolls over them and weed ends up much higher than grass. However it always starts up when I need it and it is very good on gas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laxmen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy unless your lawn is perfectly flat
5/11/2015

Customer review by Sarah

2.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

I find this mower really hard to push on my lawn. I have one section that hassome divots and it does not do well on them at all. I have to back it up all the time. Only buy if your grass is completely level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? No